Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Outdoor Living
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful entrty I was not expecting this entry mat to be as nice as it is. My front entry now maes a statemnet! Love it and love how fast I recieved the purchase! February 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Entrance This rug is the finishing touch to an elegant entrance. We replaced the monogram coco mat that was a bit worn and we are in a new home that demanded a more stately finish. This rug delivered! My decorator/designer and I are so pleased! February 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable and of good quality I've ordered (3) of the monogrammed rugs for our front door. Two for my home and one as a gift. I interchange the rugs seasonal. We love them and they look so rich for guests to see. We've had two heavy snows this season and they have dried perfectly and with no damage. January 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always satisfied I am very pleased with the quality and the overall beautiful appearence of the Huntington Entry Mat. It puts an elegant touch to our foyer area. January 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this mat! Not only does this mat look great in our entry way, but it feels great to walk on as well. We have had no trouble keeping it clean, after it cleans all shoes that enter the front door. January 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st purchase The picture did not do it justice. Very nice and much bigger than I had anticipated January 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat EXCELLENT ITEM. SUPERIOR DELIVERY MANY THANKS ENHANCES OUR ENTRY WAY January 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat Received my purchase right on time...and love it...even nicer than I had imagined. Always a pleasure to deal with Frontgate....quality and value. January 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Rug! A great rug for all seasons! It looks awesome on my front porch, and is so durable.. in even the snowiest conditions! Love it! :) January 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% satisfied Ordered this Entry Mat for our front door. The reaction to the mat has been overwhelming. My husband said, "This is the best mat we have ever purchased." Other family members have commented how beautiful and what a difference it makes to our entry way. I have been a loyal customer and have never been disappointed with any purchase. January 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Entry mat Great price The initialized front entry mat is the best size and quality that we found for our home! January 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Mat We are so pleased with our new door mat. It is truly elegant and everyone that comes in remarks about it. Delivery was on time as promised. This is our first purchase and we have no complaints. January 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Monogrammed Entry Mat Love my new monogrammed rug! The quality is excellent and the size is nice. I wish it had rubber backing to keep it from slipping, but I've added my own and it works fine. April 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Entry Mat Love the color and size of this door mat! The design is very elegant and looks beautiful at my front door. I have only had the mat for two months, and it is beginning to show signs of fuzziness in places. It's not a huge problem for me, but it's there nevertheless. It hides any dirt that may be on it which I find as a plus! I have had no problem with the mat moving around. It stays right where I put it, so no need to purchase a pad for underneath it if you are planning to keep it on pavers outside. February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Like it belongs inside Very nice rug, craftmanship is excellent. Long enough for double doorways. Only thing, the material looks like it belongs inside the home rather than outside. November 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meh! This doormat is incredibly good-looking and I am ordering my second one, but it actually defeats the purpose as it acts like a wicker for water. I had it at my front door which is not covered, and now I have it on my pool entry which is in a covered area. It lasted about 3 yrs. taking a beating from Miami heat, salt and wear and tear. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Monogram fades We have had two of these mats. They look wonderful at first but the monogram fades too quickly. I have never found another that looks as good as this does when new. I hate to have to replace it every couple years, but I'm ordering the third now because it's really pretty. We live in Texas and the mat gets direct sun in the mornings. It would probably be fine if it were completely in the shade. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We loved the mat, but the critters loved it too The mat is beautiful and seemed to wear well under light usage for the year or so that we had it. Unfortunately, the local wildlife loved it too, or at least this is what we think happened to it. The middle of the mat is a massive lump of pulled fibers now, and it really can't be accounted for otherwise. We very rarely even use the front door, so the mat seldom gets walked on at all. I'm guessing the critters here in Georgia like fibers and have torn it to bits for their nests or something. If you live in an area where this might be an issue for you, beware and consider buying something else. We're trying a coco mat next in hopes that it will last longer. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to return The rug I ordered was beautiful, but had the wrong initial on. I ordered this by mail and I clearly indicated the initial that I wanted on the order form. Returning such a large piece will be difficult, especially since I had to cut the shipping box open to get the rug out. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rug The quality of the rug itself was good but the monogram letter was below par but I still kept it. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like it, but... Overall I am pleased with what appears to be a decent quality entry mat. The real proof will be in how well it holds up over time. My only disappointment is in the size of the monogrammed letter. It's way too small in proportion to the size of the mat and appears to be more prominent in the illustration in the catalog and on the website. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful entry This is a beautiful entry mat, not to be mistaken for a "wipe your feet" and get all the mud off mat. Beautiful and good quality. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning Photo, Good Product The photo is striking and the actual product is a little more dull but still happy with the rug. Beautiful design and drastic improvement from what I had. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat It very nice, and will work well under my covered porch. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DOOR MATT Fast Efficient Service from company and Quality Product at a Fair Price.... December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking mat Happy with the mat, just a little disappointed With the letter "S" December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front door rug My new rug looks great and a guy asked me where I got it so he could order one December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Rug The monogrammed rug looks very nice on our front door step. Looks very elegant. Too early to tell if its durable, but do far, do good. I would definitely recommend it. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I had purchased a similar monogram rug from Frontgate. It lasted 4 years. Through hot sun and rain. Just loved it. It really dressed up the front door. However, this rug, the monogram is too small for the design. It doesn't look classy like previous one. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's nice Not sure what others complained about. it's nice. The letter in the center is dark gray, not black, but I don't see a problem with that. It's a bit thinner than I expected but it's nice. November 6, 2012
  • 2016-05-24 T05:20:03.879-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_397, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
(10 Questions : 15 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer
Monogram placement
Customer avatar
by
md
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gronup is loaded.
Additional information about gronup could not be loaded.
I would like to place the mat lengthwise in my foyer, is it possible to place the monogram so it reads lengthwise.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
md
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gronup is loaded.
Additional information about gronup could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We cannot change the placement of the monogram on the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat or any of our other monogrammed products.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer
outdoor mat
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lcstrauss is loaded.
Additional information about lcstrauss could not be loaded.
Can you make any of the Huntington monogramed mats to fit an elevator - I can get the exact size if you can do it. We would need 2 for our condo building.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lcstrauss is loaded.
Additional information about lcstrauss could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Huntington Monogrammed Entry mat can not be made to order, all of the available sizes are listed on the product page.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
3 answers
It appears in the picture that the monogram is lighter than the surrounding black
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
and the reviews say the monogram faded. Is it the same color as the surrounding black and will it fade faster?

Link to picture:
https://www.frontgate.com/huntington-monogrammed-entry-mat/311894?categoryId=Strategy%20277&fromCart=true
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. Thecolor of the monogram is a slightly lighter color but it will not fade any quicker, it is a different color fiber.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is a dark gray. I have the J monogram and its very basic. not as ornate as the M or W. I was a little disappointed.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about APJones is loaded.
Additional information about APJones could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The mat is black, white and beige and the monogram is grey. I would have preferred a black monogram myself, but that is how it comes. I suppose the grey initial is supposed to stand out, but I feel it takes away from the professional appearance of the rug.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Austin, Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TXcustomer is loaded.
Additional information about TXcustomer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer
what is the thickness of the Huntington Mat?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
also can you tell me the mats that are 1/4 inch thick . The front door will not allow a thicker mat. Thanks
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat is approximately 1/4" thick.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer
How do you clean mold off the bottom of this mat? I am extremely disappointed that we are having this issue with a mat that is on a covered porch.
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. To remove mildew from the Huntington Mat, you should first ensure that the mat is dry.

Mix equal parts of vinegar and water in a spray or utility bottle and shake the solution vigorously to blend.
Spray the mat where the mildew has formed; but do not saturate the mat. Use a sponge or soft scrub brush and rub the mat in a circular motion to disperse and spread the solution evenly. Rinse the sponge or scrub brush and then reapply solution as needed.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-24 T05:17:19.171-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43161-Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???