Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat 4.3 5 339 369
Monogram fades We have had two of these mats. They look wonderful at first but the monogram fades too quickly. I have never found another that looks as good as this does when new. I hate to have to replace it every couple years, but I'm ordering the third now because it's really pretty. We live in Texas and the mat gets direct sun in the mornings. It would probably be fine if it were completely in the shade. September 22, 2014
We loved the mat, but the critters loved it too The mat is beautiful and seemed to wear well under light usage for the year or so that we had it. Unfortunately, the local wildlife loved it too, or at least this is what we think happened to it. The middle of the mat is a massive lump of pulled fibers now, and it really can't be accounted for otherwise. We very rarely even use the front door, so the mat seldom gets walked on at all. I'm guessing the critters here in Georgia like fibers and have torn it to bits for their nests or something. If you live in an area where this might be an issue for you, beware and consider buying something else. We're trying a coco mat next in hopes that it will last longer. April 30, 2013
Need to return The rug I ordered was beautiful, but had the wrong initial on. I ordered this by mail and I clearly indicated the initial that I wanted on the order form. Returning such a large piece will be difficult, especially since I had to cut the shipping box open to get the rug out. April 19, 2013
Rug The quality of the rug itself was good but the monogram letter was below par but I still kept it. January 18, 2013
Like it, but... Overall I am pleased with what appears to be a decent quality entry mat. The real proof will be in how well it holds up over time. My only disappointment is in the size of the monogrammed letter. It's way too small in proportion to the size of the mat and appears to be more prominent in the illustration in the catalog and on the website. December 26, 2012
beautiful entry This is a beautiful entry mat, not to be mistaken for a "wipe your feet" and get all the mud off mat. Beautiful and good quality. December 20, 2012
Stunning Photo, Good Product The photo is striking and the actual product is a little more dull but still happy with the rug. Beautiful design and drastic improvement from what I had. December 19, 2012
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat It very nice, and will work well under my covered porch. December 18, 2012
DOOR MATT Fast Efficient Service from company and Quality Product at a Fair Price.... December 17, 2012
Good looking mat Happy with the mat, just a little disappointed With the letter "S" December 5, 2012
Front door rug My new rug looks great and a guy asked me where I got it so he could order one December 4, 2012
Very Nice Rug The monogrammed rug looks very nice on our front door step. Looks very elegant. Too early to tell if its durable, but do far, do good. I would definitely recommend it. November 26, 2012
Disappointed I had purchased a similar monogram rug from Frontgate. It lasted 4 years. Through hot sun and rain. Just loved it. It really dressed up the front door. However, this rug, the monogram is too small for the design. It doesn't look classy like previous one. November 14, 2012
It's nice Not sure what others complained about. it's nice. The letter in the center is dark gray, not black, but I don't see a problem with that. It's a bit thinner than I expected but it's nice. November 6, 2012
Nice Mat This is a nice mat and gives a good overall appearance. Monogram could be sharper and the border is waved and not completely straight. October 22, 2012
beautiful Love the look of this outdoor rug. My only issue with it is for an outdoor rug it seems it should have a better backing on it to hold up in weather and wet feet. It looks beautiful at my door. I have had many compliments already. October 9, 2012
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat It arrived faster than expected. I don't think the monogram letter looks so great. It's fuzzy around the edges and doesn't look like the one in the catalog. July 31, 2012
Attractive mat to dress up door Seems to withstand weather very well. I purchased one a year ago and it stills looks new May 23, 2012
Bought it again! I knew that the quailty and appearance of this doormat was outstanding because we have the same thing at our main home. When we bought our winter home, this was the first thing I ordered! However, I was slightly disappointed because the monogram was not as black in color as the background of the mat. March 7, 2012
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat Overall the mat has good design impact and looks quite nice from standing height. It appears to be well made and durable. However, the monogrammed letter is a lighter shade of black, even looks grayish, compared to the shade of black in the rest of the weave of the mat and there were several threads that were too long and stuck out more than the others requiring some trimming. February 21, 2012
rug eval Nice rug, but lacks rubber backing which would have been helpful and safer for our use. February 19, 2012
monagram i purchased three of the black Huntington monogrammed rugs ---one for each of my children. We all have them placed at our front door under a porch roof. The monogrammed initial on the black rug which started out black to match the rest of the rug, faded to a light gray-purple color. The rug is not in the direct sun--under porch roof. Also have this rug in the green -- had no problem with it. February 12, 2012
Like I just got the door mat and it is very pretty. At first i thought it was an indoor rug and went on line to look it up again to make sure it was for the outside. It is for the outside I like it. It was pretty expensive but all of frontgates stuff is expensive. February 10, 2012
Nearly perfect! This mat looks great, feels great and was offered at a great price. The only reason I did not give it five stars was because of the backing or lack thereof. It really has no backing whatsoever. I purchased a sheet of the mesh non-slip padding, trimmed it to size and now feel I have a perfect front door mat. December 15, 2011
Very nice looking rug! We have been searching for a reasonably priced, but elegant rug for our covered front porch. This rug fit the bill nicely and I thought that a mistake,had been made when it arrived. I told my wife that the rug looked too nice to be an outdoor rug, but it was the correct rug. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that the embroidered letter was a little roughly done. It isn't bad at all, but it isn't quite five-star either. Unless you are the pickiest of the picky, you will probably be very happy with this rug at your front door. We are! December 2, 2011
Fromt Door Entry Mat Everything that was desribed in the catologue was true for the product when it arrived...very pleased with it. August 31, 2011
Faded monogram ~ refreshed with a Sharpie pen From the beginning, the black monogram letter was lighter than the other black detailing, and it gradually faded even lighter. I was able to fix this by inking the yarn tufts with a black, permanent ink, Sharpie marking pen. By digging the pen down into the pile, and scribbling it around, I got good results. I hope the ink will truly be permanent. Even more, I wish FrontGate would require the manufacturer to switch to a better grade of dark black yarn for the monograms. August 10, 2011
1st Time Frontgate Buyer The entry mat came when promised, carefully wrapped and in perfect condition without have excess non-environmental friendly packaging. Mat looks great - and we've already received 3 compliments on it. July 15, 2011
Very nice mat for indoor or COVERED outdoor use This is a beautiful and well-made mat. I bought it for my stoop, but after one rain, it was clear that this is more for indoor or very well-protected outdoor use. (It took 3 days to dry). I am now keeping it in my front vestibule, which is not what I bought it for, but it is pretty enough to keep inside. Seem very well-made, too. June 20, 2011
Lovely rug I like the thickness and texture of this outdoor rug. I agree with other reviews that the lettering is a little off from the rest of the rug. Overall it is what I expected and would recommend to others. June 16, 2011
  • 2015-05-02T09:30:17.307-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_369, tr_369
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
(10 Questions : 13 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

Monogram placement

Customer avatar
by
md
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gronup is loaded.
Additional information about gronup could not be loaded.
I would like to place the mat lengthwise in my foyer, is it possible to place the monogram so it reads lengthwise.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
md
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gronup is loaded.
Additional information about gronup could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We cannot change the placement of the monogram on the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat or any of our other monogrammed products.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

outdoor mat

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lcstrauss is loaded.
Additional information about lcstrauss could not be loaded.
Can you make any of the Huntington monogramed mats to fit an elevator - I can get the exact size if you can do it. We would need 2 for our condo building.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lcstrauss is loaded.
Additional information about lcstrauss could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Huntington Monogrammed Entry mat can not be made to order, all of the available sizes are listed on the product page.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
2 answers

It appears in the picture that the monogram is lighter than the surrounding black

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
and the reviews say the monogram faded. Is it the same color as the surrounding black and will it fade faster?

Link to picture:
https://www.frontgate.com/huntington-monogrammed-entry-mat/311894?categoryId=Strategy%20277&fromCart=true
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. Thecolor of the monogram is a slightly lighter color but it will not fade any quicker, it is a different color fiber.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is a dark gray. I have the J monogram and its very basic. not as ornate as the M or W. I was a little disappointed.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about APJones is loaded.
Additional information about APJones could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

what is the thickness of the Huntington Mat?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
also can you tell me the mats that are 1/4 inch thick . The front door will not allow a thicker mat. Thanks
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat is approximately 1/4" thick.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

How do you clean mold off the bottom of this mat? I am extremely disappointed that we are having this issue with a mat that is on a covered porch.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. To remove mildew from the Huntington Mat, you should first ensure that the mat is dry.

Mix equal parts of vinegar and water in a spray or utility bottle and shake the solution vigorously to blend.
Spray the mat where the mildew has formed; but do not saturate the mat. Use a sponge or soft scrub brush and rub the mat in a circular motion to disperse and spread the solution evenly. Rinse the sponge or scrub brush and then reapply solution as needed.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
  • 2015-05-02T09:36:45.154-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-05-02T09:36:45.157-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43161-Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???