Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Large Trident Outdoor Lantern 4.5 5 122 135
Lanterns with one manufacturing fault I love the look of my new trident outdoor lanterns. They look as handsome as they appeared on the online ads. However, when putting a candle in each of them I found the small cylinder shaped tube that the closing piece threads through is not well attached. One fell off the first time I tried to close the lantern. I have one other that looks shaky. I am now going to try and super glue the piece back on. I like the look well enough to go to the trouble but it mars an otherwise great shopping experience. April 14, 2010
looks wonderful Our intention is to use this by our pool in Florida. Although we have not seen how this item "weathers" yet (hence the 4 stars instead of 5) - it is actually a beautiful piece. It is substantial in size and weight and seems sturdy. Considering adding another to complete the look! January 21, 2010
Sturdy We just adore the design which fits equally well indoors and out. We placed a battery powered candle inside the lantern and it automatically comes on for five hours each night. Family and friends all commented on how beautiful it is and wanted to now where they could purchase it. One of the lanterns we ordered had a broken part on the door. I was suprised this was not found prior to shiping. January 3, 2010
Deck Mate This is a handsome, solid and sturdy addition to our deck that has already received notice from neighbors October 2, 2009
Better than the picture. the lantern looks better than the add picture. very pleased with it. There is a little fault in one of the glass side, not enough to return the item, but not enough to for 5 stars. September 5, 2009
Shame on Frontgate I ordered six of these lanterns and three had to be returned because they were defective with broken doors (soldering issues primarily). I foolishly had assumed that the numerous similar defects reported as far back as four years ago would have resulted in Frontgate resolving the quality issues with the manufacturer. I expected more from Frontgate but was disappointed. They were helpful with the return, but it is still a hassle. June 26, 2013
I bought two lanterns and the quality was uneven. One was very high quality. The other was lopsided enough that it rocked on its base and the doors were out of alignment. There was no indication that damage had occurred during shipping, so I assume that the lopsidedness was the result of manufacturing. June 21, 2010
Lanterns Pretty. One piece broke with taking it out of the box. They look good but are not made too well. The nail in the bottom of the lantern that holds the candle will not work as the candles for this lantern have a metal base in them. There should be another way to secure the candle. May 25, 2010
They Looked Nice in the Catelogue I ordered several Trident latterns and I really loved them in the catelogue but one came delivered without any soldering or welding on one door hinge and had to be returned. Now I am nervous that the others may break after a couple of seasons of use because their welds may not be high enough quality to last. We shall see Frontgate. May 11, 2010
looks larger in catalog the lantern is beautiful - but quite small - disappointed in the height April 17, 2010
Beautiful outdoor accent! I really love the look of the Trident Outdoor Lantern.. I ordered two of them. One was delivered missing a leg so I sent it back. I have not heard back if it was received. I chose not to reorder a second one because I was fearful that there would be something wrong with it. October 6, 2009
problem The lantern is beautiful and heavy. But 1 piece of glass was loose from the metal bracket. Frontgatewas quick to address the problem to my satisfaction. September 28, 2009
Beautiful & Impressive Loved the Lantern immediately. Couldn't believe the weight. Very substantial construction. However, when I openned the door on the front of the lantern, one of the "metal pieces" that secure the lock fell off!! Can you imagine my chagrin & disappointment! Didn't want the hassle of returning it for another. Needed it now for a party. Tried to superglue it back on. Didn't work. So, I just kept it & figured a way to keep the door shut w/o this piece. August 28, 2009
Check your Product prior to Shipping One of the Lantern's leg was not welded properly, It could have broken the lantern's glass panes, please check items before shipping. The broken leg could be heard inside the package. August 9, 2012
trident lantern I love the overall appearance of this lantern unfortunately it has been defective on 2 shipments--ie. glass defective,broken leg have returned x 2--hoping for a quality lantern have not given up on ordering products November 20, 2009
Disappointed Purchase of Outdoor Lantern I love the lantern but was disappointed when I received it one of the two hinges that holds the doors closed was broken. When I tried to put the post in the other hinge, it fell off, also. Now the doors will not stay closed as they should. September 6, 2009
Atypical Frontgate quality Suggest you pass on this item. The replacement we received had the exact same defect as the original one (the door frame came apart at a corner tack weld). So we batted 0 for 2 on this. On a positive note - Frontgate stood behind this 100% - which is what you expect from a top notch - high quality, reputable company. July 23, 2013
not worth the money Lanterns are poorly constructed. One I purchased was broken and another is difficult to get the door to close. Not worth the money May 23, 2010
awful purchase We bought two sets of small lanterns. Of the four, one door fell off when we opened it to put in a candle and one foot fell off of a 2nd lantern, so we have a 50% damage rate. Not a happy place to be! May 8, 2010
Not made well I love the look of this large lantern, however on the doors where the large rod holds the doors closed, the 2 things the rod slides into have fallen off on the floor. It looks like they were poorly glued, which for the price should have been soudered in place. Very dissappointed! But will not pay to ship back. April 21, 2010
I had to return the lantern..I fell in love with it upon opening it..but the first time I used it the latch fell off...to much money for poor quaility April 16, 2010
The mini outdoor lanterns are much too small, I am disappointed. The medium size is OK and I will be able to use. April 14, 2010
Lantern The lanterns are beautiful and heavy. I ordered two for my porch. The first one came broken and I had to send it back. Then it took another 2 months to get the replacement and the second one. The replacement was broken as well. I would not recommend purchasing even though they are beautiful. The quality isn't there! November 20, 2009
Came apart before box opened One of the four legs was not attached when the first lantern arrived so we reordered. One of the doors was not attached when the second lantern arrived so we returned it and gave up. September 2, 2009
  • 2015-07-06T08:50:02.123-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_135, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_35231, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5
(3 Questions : 4 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Large Trident Outdoor Lantern
 
1 answer

Will this lantern hold up outdoors exposed to the elements? The last lanterns I bought from you totally rusted out.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ccpts is loaded.
Additional information about ccpts could not be loaded.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ccpts is loaded.
Additional information about ccpts could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Trident Outdoor Lanterns are intended for outdoor use and should not rust.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Large Trident Outdoor Lantern
 
1 answer

Does this lantern keep out the rain if in an exposed area?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Debbo is loaded.
Additional information about Debbo could not be loaded.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Debbo is loaded.
Additional information about Debbo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Large Trident Outdoor Lantern. The top of the lantern is perforated so it is not waterproof.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Large Trident Outdoor Lantern
 
2 answers

Do you have a smaller Trident Lantern?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kacki is loaded.
Additional information about Kacki could not be loaded.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kacki is loaded.
Additional information about Kacki could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we do not offer the Trident Lantern in a smaller size. We apologize for any inconvenience.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. I have all three sizes (small, medium and large). The smaller ones I put in the windows of my screened in patio hanging from a chain and the two trees in my front yard. I really like them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Louisiana, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ree1 is loaded.
Additional information about Ree1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-06T08:59:26.963-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35231, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:35231-Trident Outdoor Lantern
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???