Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Louvered Teak Trunk 3.1 5 14 14
Great Product Excellent product, and service....timely arrival...as always...responsive service...thanks, Frontgate! June 15, 2011
Beautiful Trunk! This trunk is just great. A beautiful addition to my new deck with all of my teak furniture. Assembly was a breeze. Took only about 20 Minutes and it was in use. June 14, 2011
Exceeded Expectations We were a little leary about purchasing this trunk based on the reviews we read. I contacted customer service, and they assured me they would stand behind their product. My husband assembled it in less than 45 minutes. Everything lined up, and the peice is solid! It matches our existing teak table and chairs nicely, and has plenty of room for all the cushions! A quality product, and the hydrolic hinge is great since we have three small children, there is no need to worry about pinched fingers! June 11, 2011
Generally Pleased I had some initial trepidations about this purchase given the other reviews. However, since I was looking for a teak storage chest to go with teak chaise lounges by the new pool I decided to go with this one as it was very well priced versus other competitors. Assembly was a breeze in about 30 minutes and all of the parts fit together with ease. I had no problems with the hinge alignment, but you do need to be careful in centering the bottom of the chest before attaching the final screws to lock the bottom in place. After final assembly the chest appears to be very solid. May 27, 2011
Horrible assembly I would have to agree 100% with the other review of this product. I am the neighborhood assembler at Christmas and love to assemble items. But the pieces do not fit well together and the top hinges are way off. Either Frontgate should send it assembled or make sure the pilot holes actually line up and the hinges fit into the top. Very disappointed... May 4, 2011
hmm....... I was excited about this piece of furniture prior to its arrival. There was a lot more "putting together" than I anticipated. Most importantly, the slots were the hinges from the lid merge with the main trunk were imprecisely measured and cut. One of the 3 hinges fit into the slot. The other 2 did not. In order to get it to fit I had to chisel out the proper size insets for the hinges. If the piece had been pre-assembled I would not have done this and would have simple returned it for a replacement. However, since fastening the hinges is one of the final steps, I would have had to dismantle the entire trunk to ship it back. Instead, I fixed it myself. I would not expect to have this issue with a relatively expensive piece, from a favorite company of mine. March 30, 2011
<<prev2
(2 Questions : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Louvered Teak Trunk
 
0 answers

The reviews are horrible for this product (all purchased last year). Has the product been improved?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about doodles8823 is loaded.
Additional information about doodles8823 could not be loaded.
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about doodles8823 is loaded.
Additional information about doodles8823 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Louvered Teak Trunk
 
1 answer

can I buy the cushion as shown ?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on Louvered Teak Trunk
 
Please wait while more information about simonp is loaded.
Additional information about simonp could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about simonp is loaded.
Additional information about simonp could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The cushion for this trunk can be purchased using item number 43564. The color shown in the picture is the sand/natural color.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1

Product Q&A

2 Questions | 1 Answer
1 of 1
Product:64587-Louvered Teak Trunk
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???