GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Louvered Teak Trunk 2.8 5 20 20
Fabulous Teak Pool Chest The louvered teak trunk was easy to put together; except that it isn't easy screwing into hard wood Teak! But it came together beautifully and looks terrific on the pool deck. All ugly equipment is hidden from view in a capacious chest with comfortable cushion. It serves as a great sitting area...you could sleep on the thing! June 2, 2012
Do not buy! I bought this teak trunk for my new pool area in June. It was difficult to put together, but it is nice looking so it was worth it. After two weeks the cover started coming apart, separating from the box. It looked like someone had jumped on it. It got progressively worse. I returned it and the delivery company that picked it up said that they have picked up several of the teak trunks in the the same condition. There is obviously a huge design flaw in this product. October 5, 2011
Teak Trunk - Partial Collection Easy to put together, but I was disappointment when I went to order the rest of the collection, only to find they no longer stock most of my next purchase. August 1, 2011
Wrong and Missing Hardware, incorrect wood cut-out The unit looks great but the hardware to put it together was incorrect plus the hinge cut-outs were off about a half inch. The unit shipped with 13 identical wood screws. Four worked just fine when screwing the bottom panel, although there were two more holes with no screws. The 3 hinges require 9 screws but the screw heads were too small to hold the hinges so I had to install my own washers. This worked but two of the hinge cut-outs were off by about 1/2 inch each. I would not recommend this unit. July 20, 2011
Sturdy but hard to assemble Very well-made trunk. Roomy and nice features, including cut outs on lid to loop bench cushion tabs for stability. Directions were difficult to understand and fittings were not consistent with photo (ex. front panel shows slats facing down, however, final product only allowed for slats to turn upwards.) July 9, 2011
Louvered Teak Trunk Very nice looking trunk. However, I didn't realize I'd have to put the whole thing together (not a big deal, just a surprise). Took less than an hour. I'd say it takes someone with about a medium level of handy experience (also helps to have the right tools, especially a rubber mallet). I'm sure it would be difficult for a novice or someone who does not consider themselves to be handy. The reason I only gave it two stars is on the third day the top completely fell apart! The tongue and groove joints all exploded out of place (as if the wood expanded suddenly). I can't say that's good quality! Also very frustrating given how much it cost and all the work I put into building it. Now I have to take it apart and build another one! But I have to say, the customer support was great. They shipped out a new one right away. Hopefully, this one will last more than three days! July 7, 2011
Great Product Excellent product, and service....timely arrival...as always...responsive service...thanks, Frontgate! June 15, 2011
Beautiful Trunk! This trunk is just great. A beautiful addition to my new deck with all of my teak furniture. Assembly was a breeze. Took only about 20 Minutes and it was in use. June 14, 2011
Exceeded Expectations We were a little leary about purchasing this trunk based on the reviews we read. I contacted customer service, and they assured me they would stand behind their product. My husband assembled it in less than 45 minutes. Everything lined up, and the peice is solid! It matches our existing teak table and chairs nicely, and has plenty of room for all the cushions! A quality product, and the hydrolic hinge is great since we have three small children, there is no need to worry about pinched fingers! June 11, 2011
Generally Pleased I had some initial trepidations about this purchase given the other reviews. However, since I was looking for a teak storage chest to go with teak chaise lounges by the new pool I decided to go with this one as it was very well priced versus other competitors. Assembly was a breeze in about 30 minutes and all of the parts fit together with ease. I had no problems with the hinge alignment, but you do need to be careful in centering the bottom of the chest before attaching the final screws to lock the bottom in place. After final assembly the chest appears to be very solid. May 27, 2011
Horrible assembly I would have to agree 100% with the other review of this product. I am the neighborhood assembler at Christmas and love to assemble items. But the pieces do not fit well together and the top hinges are way off. Either Frontgate should send it assembled or make sure the pilot holes actually line up and the hinges fit into the top. Very disappointed... May 4, 2011
hmm....... I was excited about this piece of furniture prior to its arrival. There was a lot more "putting together" than I anticipated. Most importantly, the slots were the hinges from the lid merge with the main trunk were imprecisely measured and cut. One of the 3 hinges fit into the slot. The other 2 did not. In order to get it to fit I had to chisel out the proper size insets for the hinges. If the piece had been pre-assembled I would not have done this and would have simple returned it for a replacement. However, since fastening the hinges is one of the final steps, I would have had to dismantle the entire trunk to ship it back. Instead, I fixed it myself. I would not expect to have this issue with a relatively expensive piece, from a favorite company of mine. March 30, 2011
<<prev2
(2 Questions : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Louvered Teak Trunk
 
0 answers

The reviews are horrible for this product (all purchased last year). Has the product been improved?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about doodles8823 is loaded.
Additional information about doodles8823 could not be loaded.
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about doodles8823 is loaded.
Additional information about doodles8823 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Louvered Teak Trunk
 
1 answer

can I buy the cushion as shown ?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on Louvered Teak Trunk
 
Please wait while more information about simonp is loaded.
Additional information about simonp could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about simonp is loaded.
Additional information about simonp could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The cushion for this trunk can be purchased using item number 43564. The color shown in the picture is the sand/natural color.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1

Product Q&A

2 Questions | 1 Answer
1 of 1
Product:64587-Louvered Teak Trunk
0