Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Low-profile Trellis Microfibers ® Door Mat

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Low-profile Trellis Microfibers ® Door Mat is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great low-profile rug We've tried numerous rugs that claimed to be low profile, but this is the only one that works. Looks and wears great - easy so clean up with a quick run of the vacuum.
Date published: 2010-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product Ordered this rug for a high traffic entryway. When it arrived, I was concerned that it was too uniform in color and texture and would show wear too easily. We have been using it for a few weeks and it is aging very nicely. It seems to be very durable and has not slipped.
Date published: 2010-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great outdoor mats Living in Southern California, we don't need mats that you scrape off mud and snow debris as much as just everyday dirt. These mats have worked very well - - I bought 4 of them for different outdoor entrances. They are attractive, easy to clean - just hose them off - and do the job. Another great buy from Frontgate.
Date published: 2009-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Door Mat I liked the mat but the color was not as shown. It was more red than terra cotta. I returned for beige
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trellis Microfiber Door mat I have not used the Trellis Door Mat long enough to know how well it will wear. I would like it better if it were thicker. Thank you for your good quality products.
Date published: 2009-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product Bought this because I have a front door that doesn't give much clearance. None of the other mats I've tried have worked -- but this one did. It also looks very elegant in my entryway. A little on the expensive side, however.
Date published: 2009-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Perfect Entry Mat Frontgate's low-profile mats are the best I've found for keeping down the dirt that swirls around an entryway, yet without looking dirty. Doors open right over the top of them, and they look great on hardwood floors. Their added benefits: they never slide around, are easy to vacuum, and take a tremendous amount of wear.
Date published: 2009-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color changing I loved this mat. it works great on my deck. It doesn't hold the water when it rains but it has a "real rug" feel to it. I was so happy with it but within a few months it changed color from brown to green. Almost like an aging copper thing. I don't understand what happened to it. I would have given it 5 stars if it held its color.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks nice, but not great for outdoor use I had been looking for the, "right" doormat that came in various sizes to be used for the front entry, and three back doors. I had chosen the cashew color and liked the larger quatrefoil-like design. As usual, the shipping was very expensive but I received them much quicker than estimated. They unrolled very nicely without kinks/ marks and were very soft. The sizes were very properly proportionate. The color was very accurately depicted online, and they looked great once placed outside. However, today we had our (hopefully) last-push snow on the first day of spring. Within minutes (yes, minutes) these mats had become completely saturated. They turned a very dark color and absorbed the water without letting it run off. As a result, they slosh and splash as if you were stepping in a puddle. This completely negates the entire point of having an outdoor mat- to both look nice and to wipe off wet, muddy feet. They really seem only good to use indoors. In that case, there are much more aesthetically pleasing rugs that can be used for inside. The most I could recommend these mats for would be inside of a mudroom.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it's ok It is ok, not the color expected, and not the beauty I was hoping for.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mat Mat is very thin for a doormat. Trellis design is nice though.
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice size, color and design It definitely picks up dirt, lint etc. Which I did want, however----. Does sweep pretty clean, but some spills show readily and the whole rug needs to be washed. Drips of sugar water around our sink from filling a bird feeder do not appear to disappear no matter what.
Date published: 2010-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional but not beautiful This is a low profile mat but we returned it for two reasons: it was too commercial looking and feeling for our home despite the trellis pattern and we didn't like the color. I'm sure it will function well but it just doesn't work in our environment. The quality is good but there is no aesthetic pleasure and that's important to us.
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic utility rug This is truly a rubberized mat, and not as plush or decorative as pictured. The texture is more like felt than microfiber and the pattern is subtle. We are using this in a rear hallway so its slightly industrial design is tolerable. Hopefully, durability will overcome any appearance issues.
Date published: 2009-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Over priced I like the look and feel of this rug, but I feel it is way overpriced.
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Soft but color not as pictured I had order the same mat in the same color (oak beige) almost 2 yrs ago, so I decided to add two more for the back entrances.... however, the color is not the same. It must be a different lot. These new ones are greenish mustard looking. The old one matched my wood floors perfectly, it was a true beige/pale brown (not green). Disappointed.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap looking Very disappointed definitely over priced
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Has problems I love the height, material, and looks of this rug. Problem is the top material peels away from the bottom material. I've replaced the one by the back door twice and within a month it's doing the same thing. It's on a hardwood floor and I guess I'll try it one more time, but maybe a different design this time to see if that makes a difference. I'd go to one of the water and dirt shield rugs but saw that some people weren't happy with the bottom material on hardwood as they could leave little black dots.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from looks better in photo than in person I don't know about the quality/wearability because I didn't keep it...I opened the box and didn't like the mat. It looks more three dimensional and rich in color in the photos than it is in reality. It wasn't worth the money so I returned it.
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2009-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still don't have it, so I don't know
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money I bought this mat hoping to get a nice entry way mat. It is very ugly and not nice enough for the entry way. It is acceptable for the door near the garage. very large and color is neutral, but just not frontgate quality.
Date published: 2009-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This mat had no depth so the sand and dirt sits on top----not what I like.
Date published: 2009-09-09
  • y_2017, m_8, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_58
  • loc_, sid_31839, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Can you tell me the actual height, I have very little room under door.

Asked by: EdMcd
.If you can open your door over an envelope this should work for you. Ultra thin, I think it's about 1/8 of an inch.
Answered by: Ozarks
Date published: 2016-04-21

One reviewer noted this rug has a felt-like texture - which I fear would trap hairs from my long-haired cat. Anyone able to comment? Thanks -

Asked by: shoedweller
To me the texture is more like very short mohair. Not sure about long cat hair, but generally vacuums nicely
Answered by: KinMT
Date published: 2016-11-10

Sure about height?

Are you sure the height is 1/2"? Most of the ultra thin mats are 1/4" or less - we're looking for one that is less... Thx!
Asked by: Eileen
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that this mat is .10" thick.
Answered by: KMFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-10-29

Can this be used outside as well on a patio?

Asked by: BigC
Thank you for your interest in the Low-profile Trellis Microfibers ® Door Mat. This mat is suitable for indoor and outdoor use.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-06-26
  • y_2017, m_8, d_19, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_31839, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:31839-Low-profile Trellis Microfibers ® Door Mat
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]