Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great outdoor mats Living in Southern California, we don't need mats that you scrape off mud and snow debris as much as just everyday dirt. These mats have worked very well - - I bought 4 of them for different outdoor entrances. They are attractive, easy to clean - just hose them off - and do the job. Another great buy from Frontgate. December 31, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Door Mat I liked the mat but the color was not as shown. It was more red than terra cotta. I returned for beige November 18, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trellis Microfiber Door mat I have not used the Trellis Door Mat long enough to know how well it will wear. I would like it better if it were thicker. Thank you for your good quality products. October 18, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice product Bought this because I have a front door that doesn't give much clearance. None of the other mats I've tried have worked -- but this one did. It also looks very elegant in my entryway. A little on the expensive side, however. September 27, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Perfect Entry Mat Frontgate's low-profile mats are the best I've found for keeping down the dirt that swirls around an entryway, yet without looking dirty. Doors open right over the top of them, and they look great on hardwood floors. Their added benefits: they never slide around, are easy to vacuum, and take a tremendous amount of wear. September 4, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Color changing I loved this mat. it works great on my deck. It doesn't hold the water when it rains but it has a "real rug" feel to it. I was so happy with it but within a few months it changed color from brown to green. Almost like an aging copper thing. I don't understand what happened to it. I would have given it 5 stars if it held its color. September 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks nice, but not great for outdoor use I had been looking for the, "right" doormat that came in various sizes to be used for the front entry, and three back doors. I had chosen the cashew color and liked the larger quatrefoil-like design. As usual, the shipping was very expensive but I received them much quicker than estimated. They unrolled very nicely without kinks/ marks and were very soft. The sizes were very properly proportionate. The color was very accurately depicted online, and they looked great once placed outside. However, today we had our (hopefully) last-push snow on the first day of spring. Within minutes (yes, minutes) these mats had become completely saturated. They turned a very dark color and absorbed the water without letting it run off. As a result, they slosh and splash as if you were stepping in a puddle. This completely negates the entire point of having an outdoor mat- to both look nice and to wipe off wet, muddy feet. They really seem only good to use indoors. In that case, there are much more aesthetically pleasing rugs that can be used for inside. The most I could recommend these mats for would be inside of a mudroom. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by it's ok It is ok, not the color expected, and not the beauty I was hoping for. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mat Mat is very thin for a doormat. Trellis design is nice though. October 14, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice size, color and design It definitely picks up dirt, lint etc. Which I did want, however----. Does sweep pretty clean, but some spills show readily and the whole rug needs to be washed. Drips of sugar water around our sink from filling a bird feeder do not appear to disappear no matter what. September 3, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Functional but not beautiful This is a low profile mat but we returned it for two reasons: it was too commercial looking and feeling for our home despite the trellis pattern and we didn't like the color. I'm sure it will function well but it just doesn't work in our environment. The quality is good but there is no aesthetic pleasure and that's important to us. December 19, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic utility rug This is truly a rubberized mat, and not as plush or decorative as pictured. The texture is more like felt than microfiber and the pattern is subtle. We are using this in a rear hallway so its slightly industrial design is tolerable. Hopefully, durability will overcome any appearance issues. September 23, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced I like the look and feel of this rug, but I feel it is way overpriced. September 8, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap looking Very disappointed definitely over priced November 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has problems I love the height, material, and looks of this rug. Problem is the top material peels away from the bottom material. I've replaced the one by the back door twice and within a month it's doing the same thing. It's on a hardwood floor and I guess I'll try it one more time, but maybe a different design this time to see if that makes a difference. I'd go to one of the water and dirt shield rugs but saw that some people weren't happy with the bottom material on hardwood as they could leave little black dots. April 20, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by looks better in photo than in person I don't know about the quality/wearability because I didn't keep it...I opened the box and didn't like the mat. It looks more three dimensional and rich in color in the photos than it is in reality. It wasn't worth the money so I returned it. March 1, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money I bought this mat hoping to get a nice entry way mat. It is very ugly and not nice enough for the entry way. It is acceptable for the door near the garage. very large and color is neutral, but just not frontgate quality. December 1, 2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by This mat had no depth so the sand and dirt sits on top----not what I like. September 9, 2009
  • 2016-12-09 T06:28:33.599-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_31839, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
(4 Questions : 7 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Md
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EdMcd is loaded.
Additional information about EdMcd could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, the height is approximately half an inch.
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about STFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
.If you can open your door over an envelope this should work for you. Ultra thin, I think it's about 1/8 of an inch.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ozarks is loaded.
Additional information about Ozarks could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
Sure about height?
Are you sure the height is 1/2"? Most of the ultra thin mats are 1/4" or less - we're looking for one that is less... Thx!
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Eileen is loaded.
Additional information about Eileen could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed dimensions regarding this mat. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that this mat is .10" thick.
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shoedweller is loaded.
Additional information about shoedweller could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Low-profile Trellis Microfibers Door Mat does have a raised motif, which may catch cat hair. The mat can be hosed off and air dried.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
To me the texture is more like very short mohair. Not sure about long cat hair, but generally vacuums nicely
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KinMT is loaded.
Additional information about KinMT could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Wilmington, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BigC is loaded.
Additional information about BigC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Low-profile Trellis Microfibers ® Door Mat. This mat is suitable for indoor and outdoor use.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-12-09 T06:27:21.313-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_31839, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:31839-Low-profile Trellis Microfibers ® Door Mat
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]