Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Luxe Edition Kai Float 4.1 5 95 101
Worth every penny! This float is like a floating bed. Conforms to your body perfectly. Biggest danger is sleeping too long in the sun! Looking forward to LOTS of use this summer. It's a little bulky getting out of the pool, but worth it for the comfort! April 28, 2015
Kia floats GREAT PURCHASE! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a quality float. September 12, 2014
Best Floats ever These floats are awesome and your dog won't want to try and pop them. August 10, 2014
Great floats Very large and accommodates large persons. Also good for 2 small persons. Dries quickly for continuous activity. Handle on top makes it easy to take out of pool with one hand as other holds a drink. July 31, 2014
Great fun pool toy The Luxe Edition King Kai Float is the most relaxing pool float ever; relaxing on it in the warm water of my pool is like a return to the womb. July 17, 2014
Super Floats My guests find these floats the most comfortable. I originally only had two (which they fought over) so I purchased two more for this season. Without a doubt 5 stars !!!!!!!! July 16, 2014
No Complaints We received our float a few weeks ago and really love it. The fabric is very soft and I love the color. It is the most comfortable float I have ever used. It is always cool to the touch and sinks just enough into the pool to keep you cool while in the sun. I got the smaller size and its not heavy at all. So far no complaints. I do wonder why the backside is so see through. I would have preferred a solid back rather than see all the bean bag materials but its not that big of a deal. Actually considering ordering a second one. As far as durability, I haven't had it long enough to comment. July 16, 2014
Luxe Edition King Kai Float Just purchased my seventh float. I had three and purchased four for my Palm Springs vacation home. They are great and make the pool a great place to relax. July 14, 2014
very comfortable float I sent the first float back as it was several inches shorter than the stated dimensions on both the width and length. The second float was several inches larger so the sizes vary. I am tall, 6'4" and 230 lbs. and lying on the float I am out of the water so it's accurate on supporting 400 lbs. If your looking to be in the water slightly you'll have to take some beads out but it's a sealed unit. Seems well constructed. July 11, 2014
Love this float! This is the most comfortable float hands down. We ordered a second one and they are always in use. We highly recommend them for lazy lounging pool days. July 7, 2014
King Kai float We love this float. Have used it now for several months with 10 & 8 year old boys horse playing and jumping onto it. It hasn't lost a single "white ball". Some reviews state that they find them in their pool, the little ball filling, but we have not had a single one. I think they may have a hole in theirs or something. My boys run and jump onto it from the pool deck, and not a single piece of filling. My husband is 6'1" and it's still a little short, his feet hang off. But he loves this float. It is very sturdy and comfy. We got the striped color, very pretty. Only issue we have is storage. Trying to figure a way to store it, you have to leave it out to dry out completely. And that takes a day, maybe. But that is the on,y issue we have with it. I never thought of storage before ordering it. June 21, 2014
Luxe Pool Float BEST purchase for my pool that I have ever made. This is like a floating bed and so very comfortable both in the water and on the pool edge. Thanks for the qulaity products you offer and make avalable for everyone. Keep them coming. May 29, 2014
best float ever this is the best float I have ever owned...... They are priceless.......just take care of them like the instruction's say,,,,,, remove from the water after use,,, I LOVE THIS FLOAT,,, I have the single size .. May 24, 2014
large size Love this float! I and my husband are tall, large folks...so we love the size. The kids love it because several of them can get on it! Great purchase. May 19, 2014
Fun, fun, fun Beautiful colors plus it is so comfortable while laying on your stomach. May 15, 2014
Float is fabulous Purchased this for our beach house pool. Absolutely fabulous. Comfortable beyond belief and great looking. October 18, 2013
King Kai Float We saw these rafts on a trip to NEVIS and fell in love with them. When we installed our pool last summer we knew we had to purchase them. They are wonderful! We have the bean bag too. Kids and adults both love them...I enjoy it best since I am 6 months pregnant and love to float! September 2, 2013
Fantastic Float Right out of the box, this float was terrific. Due to the beads, no need to inflate it. Super comfortable. Everyone loves it! August 30, 2013
What a great pool lounge!!! Simply the best! I gave this to my dad, and we just tried it out this past weekend. My mom doesn't swim, and she is usually very careful when it comes to pool lounges and things like that; however, she loved this, and she was able to relax. I highly recommend this well made float!!! August 26, 2013
Start the party! Bought this for anniversary...Kids have taken it over! Big hit! August 19, 2013
Best Ever in 47 Years of Floats In the 47 years of being in and around pools, this is absolutely THE most comfortable float in existence. Get on it while standing on the stairs and enjoy. August 19, 2013
Fantastic Buy!!!!!!! There is no better feeling than to float on my beautifully colored float reading a book and soaking up the Florida sun!!!! I have never made a purchase with Frontgate that I did not thoroughly enjoy the quality of the product. Here's to more days and months of water, sun, and floating! August 8, 2013
Best float we've ever had I purchased this float for my teenage daughters! They love it and when they aren't using it, I am! Love it! July 30, 2013
Great Purchase Bought these floats to use at our lake place. We have college aged kids and they love them! Work great and are easy to tote around! July 18, 2013
Best Float Ever This is truly the best float I have ever used. This is perfect for lounging in the pool listening to music and hanging with friends. It's easy to lay flat, sit up or straddle and always have support and be comfortable. It's worth every penny. July 11, 2013
Luxe Review Purchased two Luxe King Kai. Have used them with the kids.........they have enjoyed their usage July 8, 2013
Very Cool! The first float my dog and cat can get in without any punctures! We love it...yes even my cat likes to float around the pool...very comfy! Have to get more because we all want one! July 4, 2013
Wonderful! This is the second one I have got! They are wonderful to float around in. My friends ordered one after using one at a pool party! July 1, 2013
King Kai float VERY heavy lifting it out of the pool. But VERY comfortable while floating in the pool! June 27, 2013
LUXE EDITION KING KAI FLOAT We purchased the stripe float last year and loved it. We needed one more float a purchased the Aruba color. When we took the Aruba color float out of the box we realized the thickness was on the same as the stripe one. I called customer service and they were happy to replace the Aruba color with another color. I am waiting on the replacement in a different color and hoping the thickness is the same as my original stripe one. Otherwise we love the float. June 25, 2013
  • 2015-08-11T11:13:52.869-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_78897, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(12 Questions : 19 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer

Best float for lake, reading?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakehill is loaded.
Additional information about Lakehill could not be loaded.
I am looking for the best float for a fresh water lake (so no chlorine, but fish and lake-weed and other natural ingredients). I want to be able to read a paperback novel (drink is not required) but do not object to getting wet (why, after all, am I in the lake?). I therefore want a little back support so I am not lying flat and a place to lay the book for a second. I want a good float but not necessarily the most expensive. Is the Kai the one?
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakehill is loaded.
Additional information about Lakehill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. This float is made with Sunbrella fabric which will hold up to fresh water. It does have a sewn-in pillow provides comfortable head and neck support; however this will not provide full back support. For more back support you may wish to consider the Kai Eternity Chair (69344).
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
2 answers

HOW MUCH DO THE KAI FLOATS WEIGH???? IT SHOULDN'T TAKE TWO YEARS FOR THE MFGR. TO GET BACK TO YOU. DO YOU THINK? THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME.

Customer avatar
by
Jackson, MS, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWILLI is loaded.
Additional information about NWILLI could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Jackson, MS, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWILLI is loaded.
Additional information about NWILLI could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Luxe Edition King Kai Lounger weighs 20lbs.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer

How does the Kai float fabric hold up in salt water pools?

Customer avatar
by
Marin County, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElizaG is loaded.
Additional information about ElizaG could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Marin County, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElizaG is loaded.
Additional information about ElizaG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Luxe Edition Kai Float can be used in salt water.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer

Shipping for denmark

Customer avatar
by
Denmark
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Toeft is loaded.
Additional information about Toeft could not be loaded.
Product:Luxe Edition Kai Floats
I live in Denmark. How much will shipping be?
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Denmark
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Toeft is loaded.
Additional information about Toeft could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Please call us at 1-800-436-2100 so we can send your order to our international department to have a quote prepared and emailed to you.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer

How long does it take for this float to be dry enough to transport it in my car?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about littlebirdy is loaded.
Additional information about littlebirdy could not be loaded.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about littlebirdy is loaded.
Additional information about littlebirdy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, place the float upright or on its side, and in the sun for quickest drying.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about STFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T11:14:17.203-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_78897, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:78897-Luxe Edition Kai Floats
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???