Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased as gift I purchased this item as a gift for my friends birthday and she absolutely loves it and says it is the best thing ever. September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Float! I'd been eyeballing these floats for a long time and finally pulled the triggered and ordered 2 of them. I'm so glad that I did. These floats are amazing. High quality, look great and so comfortable. Everyone who has come over and tried them has been so impressed! If you are thinking about getting these - do it! You won't be sorry. Easy to get on, so comfortable for both men and women (small and larger people). Love them! August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Floating in Luxury Living in Hilton Head Island we love to relax in our pools. What a great float for anyone who wants to melt the stressors of life away in total comfort!! Bought this for Father's Day for my husband and couldn't be happier as he melted away in the "bean bag" effect of this float. Very comfortable, easy to carry, molds to your own body, feels like your own mattress while enjoying the comforts of your pool. The tourquoise blue color compliments amazingly well w/our gloster teak furniture. Completely compliments not only our pool, but the furniture and best of all our fun in the pool. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfy bought two king kai floats and a beverage float - work especially well when bungy-ed together as a pool floatilla...extremely comfortable...the beads can shift into one area, but stay in place once arranged....worth it. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Float Ever I have spend so much money trying new floats for our pool. This is by far the best I've ever had. The floating drink holder is great as well. I will be purchasing more of these for gifts! July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Best float ever Love this float and so does my husband that rarely goes in the pool. He told me I better order another one because this was HIS! I had my turn finally 2 hrs later and Yes Im was in love with it! What was awesome is I was able to get this in kinda of a sitting position so my head wasnt laying flat. I would be able to actually read in this float. I was so happy with this that I was going to also order 2 of the chairs but unfortunately they wouldn't be delivered til 11/9/15! But the kingsize one was available for immediate shipping and we will soon each have our own! Front Gate gets a A+ from me! June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool float This pool float is the most comfortable float I have ever had. The small styrofoam beads make the float form fit your body. It is made with quality material and the mesh underside make it easy to dry out and not hold water. I have a small pool and it is perfect but I wish I had room for the king size one. This is good for 1 person and maybe a couple grandkids crawling up with you. When I want to relax this is my place of comfort. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly We just purchased the single, double and drink caddy. LOVE, these are the best floats ever. Its like lying on a bean bag, it just molds to your body and is the most relaxing feeling ever. I use the single one, my husband uses the double one and we both fall sound asleep! Single size is plenty big for adults, and the double one is great for tall or large men or an adult and child. It can fit 2 adults but might not be real comfortable. Easy to get on, and very well constructed. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome float This is a great float. Extremely buoyant and fun to relax on in the pool. Our Golden Retriever loves it too!! We actually bought a second one because we loved the first one so much. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! This float is like a floating bed. Conforms to your body perfectly. Biggest danger is sleeping too long in the sun! Looking forward to LOTS of use this summer. It's a little bulky getting out of the pool, but worth it for the comfort! April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kia floats GREAT PURCHASE! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a quality float. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Floats ever These floats are awesome and your dog won't want to try and pop them. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great floats Very large and accommodates large persons. Also good for 2 small persons. Dries quickly for continuous activity. Handle on top makes it easy to take out of pool with one hand as other holds a drink. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fun pool toy The Luxe Edition King Kai Float is the most relaxing pool float ever; relaxing on it in the warm water of my pool is like a return to the womb. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Floats My guests find these floats the most comfortable. I originally only had two (which they fought over) so I purchased two more for this season. Without a doubt 5 stars !!!!!!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Complaints We received our float a few weeks ago and really love it. The fabric is very soft and I love the color. It is the most comfortable float I have ever used. It is always cool to the touch and sinks just enough into the pool to keep you cool while in the sun. I got the smaller size and its not heavy at all. So far no complaints. I do wonder why the backside is so see through. I would have preferred a solid back rather than see all the bean bag materials but its not that big of a deal. Actually considering ordering a second one. As far as durability, I haven't had it long enough to comment. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxe Edition King Kai Float Just purchased my seventh float. I had three and purchased four for my Palm Springs vacation home. They are great and make the pool a great place to relax. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable float I sent the first float back as it was several inches shorter than the stated dimensions on both the width and length. The second float was several inches larger so the sizes vary. I am tall, 6'4" and 230 lbs. and lying on the float I am out of the water so it's accurate on supporting 400 lbs. If your looking to be in the water slightly you'll have to take some beads out but it's a sealed unit. Seems well constructed. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this float! This is the most comfortable float hands down. We ordered a second one and they are always in use. We highly recommend them for lazy lounging pool days. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by King Kai float We love this float. Have used it now for several months with 10 & 8 year old boys horse playing and jumping onto it. It hasn't lost a single "white ball". Some reviews state that they find them in their pool, the little ball filling, but we have not had a single one. I think they may have a hole in theirs or something. My boys run and jump onto it from the pool deck, and not a single piece of filling. My husband is 6'1" and it's still a little short, his feet hang off. But he loves this float. It is very sturdy and comfy. We got the striped color, very pretty. Only issue we have is storage. Trying to figure a way to store it, you have to leave it out to dry out completely. And that takes a day, maybe. But that is the on,y issue we have with it. I never thought of storage before ordering it. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxe Pool Float BEST purchase for my pool that I have ever made. This is like a floating bed and so very comfortable both in the water and on the pool edge. Thanks for the qulaity products you offer and make avalable for everyone. Keep them coming. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best float ever this is the best float I have ever owned...... They are priceless.......just take care of them like the instruction's say,,,,,, remove from the water after use,,, I LOVE THIS FLOAT,,, I have the single size .. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by large size Love this float! I and my husband are tall, large folks...so we love the size. The kids love it because several of them can get on it! Great purchase. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, fun, fun Beautiful colors plus it is so comfortable while laying on your stomach. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Float is fabulous Purchased this for our beach house pool. Absolutely fabulous. Comfortable beyond belief and great looking. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by King Kai Float We saw these rafts on a trip to NEVIS and fell in love with them. When we installed our pool last summer we knew we had to purchase them. They are wonderful! We have the bean bag too. Kids and adults both love them...I enjoy it best since I am 6 months pregnant and love to float! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Float Right out of the box, this float was terrific. Due to the beads, no need to inflate it. Super comfortable. Everyone loves it! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great pool lounge!!! Simply the best! I gave this to my dad, and we just tried it out this past weekend. My mom doesn't swim, and she is usually very careful when it comes to pool lounges and things like that; however, she loved this, and she was able to relax. I highly recommend this well made float!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Start the party! Bought this for anniversary...Kids have taken it over! Big hit! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever in 47 Years of Floats In the 47 years of being in and around pools, this is absolutely THE most comfortable float in existence. Get on it while standing on the stairs and enjoy. August 19, 2013
  • 2016-06-27 T05:26:46.267-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_78897, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
(12 Questions : 20 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer
Best float for lake, reading?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakehill is loaded.
Additional information about Lakehill could not be loaded.
I am looking for the best float for a fresh water lake (so no chlorine, but fish and lake-weed and other natural ingredients). I want to be able to read a paperback novel (drink is not required) but do not object to getting wet (why, after all, am I in the lake?). I therefore want a little back support so I am not lying flat and a place to lay the book for a second. I want a good float but not necessarily the most expensive. Is the Kai the one?
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakehill is loaded.
Additional information about Lakehill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. This float is made with Sunbrella fabric which will hold up to fresh water. It does have a sewn-in pillow provides comfortable head and neck support; however this will not provide full back support. For more back support you may wish to consider the Kai Eternity Chair (69344).
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
2 answers
HOW MUCH DO THE KAI FLOATS WEIGH???? IT SHOULDN'T TAKE TWO YEARS FOR THE MFGR. TO GET BACK TO YOU. DO YOU THINK? THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME.
Customer avatar
by
Jackson, MS, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWILLI is loaded.
Additional information about NWILLI could not be loaded.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Jackson, MS, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWILLI is loaded.
Additional information about NWILLI could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Luxe Edition King Kai Lounger weighs 20lbs.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
2 answers
How does the Kai float fabric hold up in salt water pools?
Customer avatar
by
Marin County, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElizaG is loaded.
Additional information about ElizaG could not be loaded.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Marin County, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElizaG is loaded.
Additional information about ElizaG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Luxe Edition Kai Float can be used in salt water.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
A friend has this for their salt water generated pool and after two years it is in fine shape.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MacObFamily is loaded.
Additional information about MacObFamily could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer
Shipping for denmark
Customer avatar
by
Denmark
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Toeft is loaded.
Additional information about Toeft could not be loaded.
Product:Luxe Edition Kai Floats
I live in Denmark. How much will shipping be?
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Denmark
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Toeft is loaded.
Additional information about Toeft could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Please call us at 1-800-436-2100 so we can send your order to our international department to have a quote prepared and emailed to you.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer
How long does it take for this float to be dry enough to transport it in my car?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about littlebirdy is loaded.
Additional information about littlebirdy could not be loaded.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about littlebirdy is loaded.
Additional information about littlebirdy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, place the float upright or on its side, and in the sun for quickest drying.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about STFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-27 T05:26:14.969-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_78897, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:78897-Luxe Edition Kai Floats
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???