Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Luxe Edition Kai Floats

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Luxe Edition Kai Float is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC I purchased these at the start of summer. We live in Texas and pool floats can get really damaged by intense sun and heat. After three months of use they are still in great shape, albeit a little faded. The Kai float is unbelievably comfortable and because it is a bean bag, it can easily be used in whatever position you want. We installed hooks on our fence and have used the corner strap to hang the floats. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a durable, high quality and comfortable float!
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE!!! I spend a lot of time in the pool and don't like inflatable floats or foam. I was trying to make the last float (a Molly Brown) last but it was taking on water. I researched this and I couldn't be happier! It perfectly fits your body and when you get ready to get out you can drain the water out of the mesh area in the lower back then lift the float out easily. I'd love to get the bigger one but I don't have room. I LOVE THIS FLOAT!!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect float Really love this float, we've had young children to older less flexible adults use the float and everyone is happy. Very comfortable, drys quickly, looks great
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three words: worth every penny! These floats are The Best purchase I have made for our pool, yet! Seemingly simple concept, executed flawlessly! Super comfortable, quick drying, well-crafted and great colors! I bought 2 floats and the drink caddy. I was pleasantly surprised at the ability to tether the caddy to the float...genius! Love. Love. Love.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Kai float products!! I have 2 King Kai floats 3 Kai water hammocks & 3 Kai lg noodles.... All are used & enjoyed by guests and our family,I am frequently asked where did you get these? Guest and family agree that these are the best pool floats made! Lightweight ,beautiful ,well constructed and unique. The large Kai float we use your round as a bean bag chair in our spa area or on the deck for kids to plop into ...Once you buy one you will be back to buy the others from the Kai line. We do not use any other floats in our pool they are fun unusual & classy! You will LOVE these!
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it everything that was advertised, I purchased one for my husband too, we also got the drink holder love it too.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique Experience This is probably the most comfortable bean-bag I've ever fallen asleep in. Given that, realize that this float is more like a huge pillow filled with floatation pellets. More than likely most of your body isn't going to be submerged if you lay on it. It gets very heavy in the water and takes some effort to get out of the pool. But it is very conforming to body shape and it is very comfortable for sunning and drifting about. I thought it was a bit expensive when I purchased it, but the comfort is fine.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lounger Love this float but it was to heavy for me to drag out of pool. If you order make sure you have a man to take it out!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for kids Felt like a hot dog in a bun when I tried to float on this thing. The filler just slides to the side and encases you. One cannot possibly float on this like the man in the picture. But the grandkids love to play on it and have had a great time as all three can float at the same time. I would have sent it back had it not been for the grandkids.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as expected Very good looking float. Fabric looks good and durable. Unable to maneuver when wet due to weight. Not so happy with purchase
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Quality -hard to deal with I bought 2 of these. They are very comfortable and are of great quality. It is like you are sitting on a big comfy couch. The only down side is trying to get them out of the pool. They are extremely heavy because they fill up with water. Which, the water does eventually drain out because of the mesh panel at one end.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awkward and takes on water Don't think that what you see in the picture is what you get. The Float takes on a lot of water because it is not baffled and all the beads go to the outside so you sink in the middle. The float if very comfortable, but they need to either put more beads in it or do something to keep them more equally distributed. I am disappointed for the money I spent
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great at First but Did Not Last Really liked this when I first got it. But after two years it no longer floats well and leaves you basically laying in the water with your head out. The material wore well (we store it out of the sun) but I am disappointed it does not float. For the first year we were always finding the little white balls floating in the pool after use. Have been debating about getting the other pool float but spent a lot on this to just throw it out.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed When I saw this float I thought it would be perfect but reality is somewhat different. It seemed 68" would be long enough since I am 5'3" but my feet hang off the end! I can barely get the float out of the water because it is so heavy after being in the pool and trying to get comfortable is not easy either. My grandkids like to jump off the side of the pool onto it but it's a little expensive to buy as a pool toy.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Very well made but was stuffed with styrofoam pellets. Some of them spilled on the floor when I opened the box and it concerned me as to what would happen if those pellets escaped in our pool and into the filter. Maybe nothing but I am sending them back. I love Frontgate and I will certainly continue to make purchases from them.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable I purchased the king size pool float. It is very good quality however, I found it very difficult to get comfortable. It envelopes you when to climb on and is very hard to adjust. I would not recommend the product. Quite expensive to not be awesome.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Luxe Kai Float -- Listen to 'poor' reviews Should have read the reviews before ordering. Very hard to get on this and have beads evenly distributed. They tend to bunch up in one spot and then you have to struggle to reposition them. As noted, there s/b channels in the body of float to distribute the beads. Comments about hot dog in a bun are apt. Float is going back to the manufacturer. I want to relax on a float, not fight for a position on it.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend-not durable I would not recommend this float. While it was extremely comfortable, after two years of very limited use, it developed small holes along the stitching on the back of the float, causing the beans that fill it to leak out all over the pool in a complete mess. We still continue to find beans in the pool many weeks and many pool cleanings later. At this price point and given how little it was used, I would have expected this float to last much longer. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I had read lower reviews before purchase. First outing on this float. If I still had the box, I would send it back. There ( as noted on other reviews),is no way to place your self as the models have in the pictures of this float. Everything bunches up and its impossible to get into a flat laying position. It appears to be well made and if you don't mind being bunched up, ok . Yes a human hot dog. I feel I wasted my money. It is a bean bag that goes in the water.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not What I expected We recieved th King Kai and the drink caddy and could not wait to use them. To say we were disappointed was an understatement. Getting on the raft left you feeling like a human hotdog tangled in the contraints of an oversized canvass bun. Then their was the issue of gettin the massive float out of the water. The float took on water and was too much for my wife to pull out by herself. Once out of the water it took over 2 days to dry out.
Date published: 2012-05-29
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_, sid_78897, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

iS IT POSSIBLE FOR PELLETS TO LEAK OUT OF THIS?

SOMEONE MENTIONED IT HAD PELLETS IN THE DELIVERY BOX?
Asked by: Anonymous
No - I wondered the same and only imagine that the person who experienced that plunged a knife DEEP inside the box when it arrived. Carefully open the package as you would anything. The netting where you can actually see the "beans" is incredibly durable.
Answered by: josephine
Date published: 2013-10-21

I've just received the 2 floats I ordered. Are they ready to use or do they require inflating?

Asked by: Basket
It's ready to go. When you're finished let the water drain out of the lower back section and then it won't be heavy anymore.
Answered by: texasblonde
Date published: 2013-10-21

HOW MUCH DO THE KAI FLOATS WEIGH???? IT SHOULDN'T TAKE TWO YEARS FOR THE MFGR. TO GET BACK TO YOU. DO YOU THINK? THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME.

Asked by: NWILLI
The Luxe Edition King Kai Lounger weighs 20lbs.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-06-01

How does the Kai float fabric hold up in salt water pools?

Asked by: ElizaG
A friend has this for their salt water generated pool and after two years it is in fine shape.
Answered by: MacObFamily
Date published: 2016-02-27

How long can you leave the floats in the water?

Asked by: Floating
I have left them in over night - but typically we hang our on towel hooks that we installed on our fence.
Answered by: josephine
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_, sid_78898, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:78898-Luxe Edition Kai Floats

Luxe Edition King Kai Float

Luxe Edition Kai Float

Kai Floating Drink Caddy

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]