Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Luxe Edition Kai Float 4 5 84 89
Super Floats My guests find these floats the most comfortable. I originally only had two (which they fought over) so I purchased two more for this season. Without a doubt 5 stars !!!!!!!! July 16, 2014
No Complaints We received our float a few weeks ago and really love it. The fabric is very soft and I love the color. It is the most comfortable float I have ever used. It is always cool to the touch and sinks just enough into the pool to keep you cool while in the sun. I got the smaller size and its not heavy at all. So far no complaints. I do wonder why the backside is so see through. I would have preferred a solid back rather than see all the bean bag materials but its not that big of a deal. Actually considering ordering a second one. As far as durability, I haven't had it long enough to comment. July 16, 2014
Thought I'd Love It, But Then . . . I appreciate the quality of Frontgate products and I'm rarely disappointed when I invest in them. However, I was surprised by the way my new Luxe Edition King Kai Float operates. It's made very well and it's highly comfortable but I've yet to figure out how the models in the product photos are dry and the float is mostly flat. That had to have been an interesting photo shoot! I agree with the previous posters who described their experience to being wrapped up like a hot dog or taco. The beads do not stay underneath you but rush to the edges so you're left low, in the water, and surrounded by beanbag. It takes some effort to get the beans arranged and it's definitely a splashdown when disembarking. Having two people on the float helps a bit (and is quite fun!), but managing the beads requires cooperation if you're sharing with a friend. The headrest is perfect and if the manufacturer could take that concept and make lengthwise bead channels to hold some of the beads in place that might help. Maybe it needs more beads as well? The Sunbrella fabric feels great and sheds water quickly. I haven't seen any issues with getting sunscreen on it. The big float isn't that heavy when wet and is easy to pull out of the water onto the pool deck where it drains in only a little while. I also thought it might work to lay on beside the pool but the beads still spread out like an under-filled beanbag chair so you're basically sitting or lying right on the deck. It's a quality float that might benefit from some reengineering. I'm still keeping mine as it's very nice to float on once I get the beans situated. July 15, 2014
Luxe Edition King Kai Float Just purchased my seventh float. I had three and purchased four for my Palm Springs vacation home. They are great and make the pool a great place to relax. July 14, 2014
very comfortable float I sent the first float back as it was several inches shorter than the stated dimensions on both the width and length. The second float was several inches larger so the sizes vary. I am tall, 6'4" and 230 lbs. and lying on the float I am out of the water so it's accurate on supporting 400 lbs. If your looking to be in the water slightly you'll have to take some beads out but it's a sealed unit. Seems well constructed. July 11, 2014
best float ever this is the best float I have ever owned...... They are priceless.......just take care of them like the instruction's say,,,,,, remove from the water after use,,, I LOVE THIS FLOAT,,, I have the single size .. May 24, 2014
Love this float! This is the most comfortable float hands down. We ordered a second one and they are always in use. We highly recommend them for lazy lounging pool days. July 7, 2014
king kai float In the catalog this float appers to be supporting a person out of the water. In reality you sink into the float and it filsl with water It is about 1/4 filled with little beads that shift depending on where you sit on the float. It is still comfortable but it is not what I expected or what they showed in the picture and not really worth as much as I spent on it. July 1, 2014
Horrible I bought this King Kai figuring it was going to be just like the smaller float. Boy was I wrong!!! The picture shows an average male comfortably floating on float. People must have placed him directly on the float to lay like that! So hard to get on and have all the beans inside arranged so you can lay on it correctly. When you finally get it right your a perfect taco. The sides come up all around you and your squished in the float. Yes very comfortable if your looking to feel extremely secure. It needs columns sewed on it so the beans stay evenly distributed. Don't waste your money. July 1, 2014
luxed float Very difficult to keep the beads spread out through the whole float. I think it would be better to have channels that keep the beads separated--like 4 line down the length of the float. Without them it is difficult toe control. June 18, 2014
Luxe Pool Float BEST purchase for my pool that I have ever made. This is like a floating bed and so very comfortable both in the water and on the pool edge. Thanks for the qulaity products you offer and make avalable for everyone. Keep them coming. May 29, 2014
large size Love this float! I and my husband are tall, large folks...so we love the size. The kids love it because several of them can get on it! Great purchase. May 19, 2014
Fun, fun, fun Beautiful colors plus it is so comfortable while laying on your stomach. May 15, 2014
Mixed feelings... Good idea, the Sunbrella fabric is great. It's like a giant bean bag on the water. As big as it is, it holds only one adult, and is a bit awkward to get positioned... It has a mesh on the bottom for drainage, it's a very heavy mother to lift out of the pool to drain. We suspect it needs thorough draining and drying out on the pool deck after each use to avoid mildew or other issues. Storage for winter will be a challenge - or use it inside like a bean bag chair?... May 12, 2014
Float is fabulous Purchased this for our beach house pool. Absolutely fabulous. Comfortable beyond belief and great looking. October 18, 2013
Not as expected Very good looking float. Fabric looks good and durable. Unable to maneuver when wet due to weight. Not so happy with purchase September 2, 2013
Great at First but Did Not Last Really liked this when I first got it. But after two years it no longer floats well and leaves you basically laying in the water with your head out. The material wore well (we store it out of the sun) but I am disappointed it does not float. For the first year we were always finding the little white balls floating in the pool after use. Have been debating about getting the other pool float but spent a lot on this to just throw it out. August 31, 2013
Best Ever in 47 Years of Floats In the 47 years of being in and around pools, this is absolutely THE most comfortable float in existence. Get on it while standing on the stairs and enjoy. August 19, 2013
KIng Kai Float Do not like it at all. Should have returned it. When you try to get on it all the beads move and it's hard to position your self on it. September 24, 2013
pretty good pool float We previously owned a Aqua Lounger Pool Float, it developed a tear after about 6 years. I considered getting another one but saw this float and decided to try it. It is very different from the Aqua Lounger in that the filling moves freely around inside the float. The Aqua Lounger has baffles which keep them in their place. The advantage to the open design is that the beads move around and cushion you like a fluffy pillow. The disadvantage is that they move around and it can make getting onto the float or shifting positions once you're on a little challenging. I got dumped twice the first time I used the float. All that aside, the pluses are that it really supports you comfortably in various positions. The Sunbrella fabric is excellent quality, and the float looks like to will last a long time. The handle to pull it out of the water also feels sturdy and like it will last The disadvantages are that it's a little short. I'm not sure how tall the model in the photo and video is, but I'm 6'00 and when I sit on the float in the same position it hits a little below my knees, not down to the ankles and my feet certainly aren't on it. I am also not sure if I like the large mesh panel on the back. I know that it's there to let the water drain out more easily but the openings are large enough that pine needles get stuck in there. I can also imagine that insects can get in it. I don't think that you could use this float in salt water close to the shore because sand will definitely get in. The main problem I have with it though is that it means that you can only use one side of the float. I know that Sunbrella is sturdy but it would be nice to be able to flip it over and alternate the exposure to sun/chlorine. So, over all a pretty good but not perfect product. September 9, 2013
King Kai Float We saw these rafts on a trip to NEVIS and fell in love with them. When we installed our pool last summer we knew we had to purchase them. They are wonderful! We have the bean bag too. Kids and adults both love them...I enjoy it best since I am 6 months pregnant and love to float! September 2, 2013
Fantastic Float Right out of the box, this float was terrific. Due to the beads, no need to inflate it. Super comfortable. Everyone loves it! August 30, 2013
What a great pool lounge!!! Simply the best! I gave this to my dad, and we just tried it out this past weekend. My mom doesn't swim, and she is usually very careful when it comes to pool lounges and things like that; however, she loved this, and she was able to relax. I highly recommend this well made float!!! August 26, 2013
Start the party! Bought this for anniversary...Kids have taken it over! Big hit! August 19, 2013
Fantastic Buy!!!!!!! There is no better feeling than to float on my beautifully colored float reading a book and soaking up the Florida sun!!!! I have never made a purchase with Frontgate that I did not thoroughly enjoy the quality of the product. Here's to more days and months of water, sun, and floating! August 8, 2013
This is a nice float to own My daughter loves it...the only problem is that its heavy when its full of water and its hard to move around once you are on it...have to get the beads straigthned out first... August 6, 2013
Needs a drying rack This is a very cool product. It's huge and comfortable. Interestingly, the fabric is not actually water"proof" and the water goes right through to the beads on the inside of the float (picture filling a pillowcase with packing peanuts). The buoyant nature of the beads keeps everything up--but the product gets saturated with water and it takes a REALLY long time to dry. A really, really long time to dry. And if you're one of those people who hates to put things away if they're damp--best invest in a drying rack! August 5, 2013
Not what I hoped The picture makes it look more comfortable then it is. You really have to move the beads around to get it to fit your body. Getting on it can be entertaining. I did like the fabric and colors are true to the picture. August 1, 2013
Best float we've ever had I purchased this float for my teenage daughters! They love it and when they aren't using it, I am! Love it! July 30, 2013
So So This float is like laying on a water bed in the water. Not so much a float as a place to take a nap July 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(8 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer

How long does it take for this float to be dry enough to transport it in my car?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about littlebirdy is loaded.
Additional information about littlebirdy could not be loaded.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about littlebirdy is loaded.
Additional information about littlebirdy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, place the float upright or on its side, and in the sun for quickest drying.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about STFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
Has staff answer
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer

are their any weight restrictions on the float

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about guspup is loaded.
Additional information about guspup could not be loaded.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about guspup is loaded.
Additional information about guspup could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This float can accommodate up to 1200 lb comfortably with the sides still sitting 6" above the water.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer

weight of the luxe ediction kai float in kg

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lotah is loaded.
Additional information about lotah could not be loaded.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lotah is loaded.
Additional information about lotah could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding the weight of the Luxe Edition Kai Float. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer

how much weight Luxe Edition King Kai Float and Luxe Edition Kai Float

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lotah is loaded.
Additional information about lotah could not be loaded.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lotah is loaded.
Additional information about lotah could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The Luxe Edition King Kai Float holds 1800lbs, and the Luxe Edition Kai Float holds 900 lbs.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about STFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
2 answers

How do you suggest storing the floats?

Customer avatar
by
Westlake Village, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Floating is loaded.
Additional information about Floating could not be loaded.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Westlake Village, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Floating is loaded.
Additional information about Floating could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I'm just a very satisfied customer but I'm thinking you could get one of those outdoor furniture covers if you have to leave it outside. (one that would fit) The float has a very substantial strap sewn into the corner too. You might find some tarp like material, cover it and put it in an attic. I'm so in love with this wrap that I'll find a solution no matter what. I'm probably going to put it in poolside storage bin that I already have.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about texasblonde is loaded.
Additional information about texasblonde could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
we put towel hooks on our fence and hang them from the corner strap.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about josephine is loaded.
Additional information about josephine could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:78897-Luxe Edition Kai Floats
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???