Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Kai Float Collection

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Luxe Edition Kai Float is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 220.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Float Ever I first experienced these floats at a resort on St. Thomas. I came home determined to find them for my pool. Front gate was the only company I could find that carried them. I am so happy. You don't have to blow them up. Out of the box and into the pool. They are comfortable and work perfectly for reading while floating. I highly recommend these for anyone a fan of floating, reading talking and relaxing.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say goodnight! Say goodnight to your guest because you'll be sleeping within 5 minutes once you hit this. A very spacious floating lounge. The quality is top notch and very comfortable. I laid on one at a friends house in 2014 and I put a pool in at my house in 2015. I bought this before the pool finished filling with water. I've fallen to sleep on this countless times, just baking in the sun with music in the background. As mentioned, it's roomy so you have no problem stuffing a covered drink glass next to you. It drains very quickly to easily lift out of the pool with ease. The bottom is a very durable mesh type material. The beads simply keep you afloat. They are generous enough in number that the float hugs you when you lay in it. You can be in the float and not have water rush in the sides if you want. The headpiece is sectioned / stitched off from the rest of the float so you always have a pillow to rest on (the beads won't all shift to the bottom). If you are thinking about buying one go for it. you won't be sorry. I put a ton of suntan lotion on while outside and after one season I have had no issues with staining or discoloring from the lotion.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Float Seat Ever! We really love this pool float. It is made strong to last and you can tell the quality is there. The fabric is beautiful. My husband uses it and he is 230 pounds. No problem floating at all. I will buy other products by this manufacturer.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased as gift I purchased this item as a gift for my friends birthday and she absolutely loves it and says it is the best thing ever.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Float! I'd been eyeballing these floats for a long time and finally pulled the triggered and ordered 2 of them. I'm so glad that I did. These floats are amazing. High quality, look great and so comfortable. Everyone who has come over and tried them has been so impressed! If you are thinking about getting these - do it! You won't be sorry. Easy to get on, so comfortable for both men and women (small and larger people). Love them!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Summer Float Ever I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this float. I live in Houston and summers get REALLY hot and humid. It's nice to be able to lay out in the pool with my head & feet elevated and the rest of my body in the water to keep me nice & cool! Plus, it isn't heavy when I take it out of the pool.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Very colorful and great for floating in the pool upright, not laying down. I bought 1 for my Mom and loved it so much bought 2 more for myself.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pool Float! I sat on the Kai floating seat at a friends pool. Although I don't own a pool, I ordered 2 Kai seats as gifts. Perfect pool float! Especially if you want to sit upright in the pool with a 'beverage'!
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Floating in Luxury Living in Hilton Head Island we love to relax in our pools. What a great float for anyone who wants to melt the stressors of life away in total comfort!! Bought this for Father's Day for my husband and couldn't be happier as he melted away in the "bean bag" effect of this float. Very comfortable, easy to carry, molds to your own body, feels like your own mattress while enjoying the comforts of your pool. The tourquoise blue color compliments amazingly well w/our gloster teak furniture. Completely compliments not only our pool, but the furniture and best of all our fun in the pool.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfy bought two king kai floats and a beverage float - work especially well when bungy-ed together as a pool floatilla...extremely comfortable...the beads can shift into one area, but stay in place once arranged....worth it.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Float Ever I have spend so much money trying new floats for our pool. This is by far the best I've ever had. The floating drink holder is great as well. I will be purchasing more of these for gifts!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Float - THE BEST! After I decided to invest in a quality floaty, I ordered this with my fingers crossed. I immediately loved it! My husband couldn't believe I spent the money and then when we sat in mine- he ordered his the next day! Highly recommend this as it is so comfortable and high quality.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tough to share I love, love this float. I bought it last year and every time we had a gathering I had to be willing to share it. This year I had knee replacement surgery and found it was excellent for doing water therapy. I have decided that sharing is no longer an option so I am buying another.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Float Experience I thought about the cost and then decided why not. Best why not decision in recent memory. When you are sitting in this, you are having a total weightless experience. Wonderful.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blissful floating We have some inflatable floating seats and lounges that are nice, but living on a large lake that doesn't allow motorized boats, the tendency is to wonderfully 'float away'. But there's the nagging feeling about, 'what if it gets a hole?' My wife picked these out, and we LOVE them! Bought 2, and are buying 2 more, because it's what everyone wanted to use over the July 4th holiday weekend. So comfortable - just float away!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable, had to buy 4 for guests to enjoy.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Best float ever Love this float and so does my husband that rarely goes in the pool. He told me I better order another one because this was HIS! I had my turn finally 2 hrs later and Yes Im was in love with it! What was awesome is I was able to get this in kinda of a sitting position so my head wasnt laying flat. I would be able to actually read in this float. I was so happy with this that I was going to also order 2 of the chairs but unfortunately they wouldn't be delivered til 11/9/15! But the kingsize one was available for immediate shipping and we will soon each have our own! Front Gate gets a A+ from me!
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected! I am not usually a person to write reviews often but since this is Frontgate and I am happy with this purchase I will say I actually bought 2 more for a total of 3 that is how much I enjoy this product. I received the multi color one, great in fabric feel and the stitching is better than I expected. Wait for the 20% or end of summer sale and it will be even a better purchase!
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best float ever!!! We have several varieties of Frontgate floats, including the big lounge chairs and the Estate Floats, but The Kai is by far everyone's favorite. It's not a great float for tanning but when you just want to sit in the water and cool off it is perfect.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool float This pool float is the most comfortable float I have ever had. The small styrofoam beads make the float form fit your body. It is made with quality material and the mesh underside make it easy to dry out and not hold water. I have a small pool and it is perfect but I wish I had room for the king size one. This is good for 1 person and maybe a couple grandkids crawling up with you. When I want to relax this is my place of comfort.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavenly We just purchased the single, double and drink caddy. LOVE, these are the best floats ever. Its like lying on a bean bag, it just molds to your body and is the most relaxing feeling ever. I use the single one, my husband uses the double one and we both fall sound asleep! Single size is plenty big for adults, and the double one is great for tall or large men or an adult and child. It can fit 2 adults but might not be real comfortable. Easy to get on, and very well constructed.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kai Floating Seat This is the BEST pool float I have ever bought. It is so comfortable and easy to get on and off. My only complaint is the color selection. The colors are nice but I would have preferred more sophisticated color choices.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I just bought two of these to help my husband & I enjoy our pool safely since he suffered a stroke last year and can't stand on his own. Worked better than expected; couldn't get the rest of the family out the chair. Buying another one......
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey But Worth It! I had wanted these floats for some time, but felt they were too expensive. After reading the reviews, I decided to get 2. They are great! Very comfortable, easy to store, and seem like they will last. I recommended to my neighbor who also bought 2, and he loves them also. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome float This is a great float. Extremely buoyant and fun to relax on in the pool. Our Golden Retriever loves it too!! We actually bought a second one because we loved the first one so much.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this float! Even though it's early in the pool season here in SoCal I've used this float several times already. It's really comfortable and amazingly sturdy. As another reviewer said, the only thing missing is a cup holder. I have a waterproof cover for my Kindle and have spend several hours just reading in my pool floating around. I ordered the multi stripe and if I were doing it again I think I'd get a plain color - the bees in our yard are attracted to the colors! Highly recommend. I'm going to order one of the Kai full body floats now that I know these are great quality.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! This float is like a floating bed. Conforms to your body perfectly. Biggest danger is sleeping too long in the sun! Looking forward to LOTS of use this summer. It's a little bulky getting out of the pool, but worth it for the comfort!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from King Kai Float Kids & Adults say ... AWESOME!!
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kia floats GREAT PURCHASE! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a quality float.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family loves it great quialty
Date published: 2014-08-14
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_207
  • loc_, sid_78897, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

What is the weight limit of a person for this float please

Asked by: Husband
I think it said 250. I have a heavy neighbor who used and loved it. I'm sure my neighbor's husband who happily floated on this is more than 250 lbs. Hope he doesn't read this though. It's wide enough for a football player. So far as weight, I would think it holds a lot.
Answered by: Pittsburgh4Freckles
Date published: 2016-09-17

iS IT POSSIBLE FOR PELLETS TO LEAK OUT OF THIS?

SOMEONE MENTIONED IT HAD PELLETS IN THE DELIVERY BOX?
Asked by: Anonymous
No - I wondered the same and only imagine that the person who experienced that plunged a knife DEEP inside the box when it arrived. Carefully open the package as you would anything. The netting where you can actually see the "beans" is incredibly durable.
Answered by: josephine
Date published: 2013-10-21

How can you get rid of mildew smell?

I own 3 of theses fabulous floats but one of them has developed a mildew smell. I want to know how to clean it
Asked by: GoQueenBee
I own this but haven't had that problem yet. However, I own a Frontgate fish made similar that developed a mildew smell only after I stored it without hosing it down. I would think you can simply hose it down, then let it dry in the sun. Soak it with water, then completely let it dry. That worked on the fish.
Answered by: Pittsburgh4Freckles
Date published: 2016-09-17

I've just received the 2 floats I ordered. Are they ready to use or do they require inflating?

Asked by: Basket
It's ready to go. When you're finished let the water drain out of the lower back section and then it won't be heavy anymore.
Answered by: texasblonde
Date published: 2013-10-21

HOW MUCH DO THE KAI FLOATS WEIGH???? IT SHOULDN'T TAKE TWO YEARS FOR THE MFGR. TO GET BACK TO YOU. DO YOU THINK? THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME.

Asked by: NWILLI
The Luxe Edition King Kai Lounger weighs 20lbs.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-06-01
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_78898, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:78898-Kai Float Collection

Luxe Edition King Kai Float

Luxe Edition Kai Float

Kai Round Pool Float

Kai Floating Seat

Kai Water Hammock

Kai Floating Drink Caddy

Kai Pool Noodle

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]