Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Float Right out of the box, this float was terrific. Due to the beads, no need to inflate it. Super comfortable. Everyone loves it! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great pool lounge!!! Simply the best! I gave this to my dad, and we just tried it out this past weekend. My mom doesn't swim, and she is usually very careful when it comes to pool lounges and things like that; however, she loved this, and she was able to relax. I highly recommend this well made float!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Start the party! Bought this for anniversary...Kids have taken it over! Big hit! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever in 47 Years of Floats In the 47 years of being in and around pools, this is absolutely THE most comfortable float in existence. Get on it while standing on the stairs and enjoy. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Buy!!!!!!! There is no better feeling than to float on my beautifully colored float reading a book and soaking up the Florida sun!!!! I have never made a purchase with Frontgate that I did not thoroughly enjoy the quality of the product. Here's to more days and months of water, sun, and floating! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best float we've ever had I purchased this float for my teenage daughters! They love it and when they aren't using it, I am! Love it! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Bought these floats to use at our lake place. We have college aged kids and they love them! Work great and are easy to tote around! July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Float Ever This is truly the best float I have ever used. This is perfect for lounging in the pool listening to music and hanging with friends. It's easy to lay flat, sit up or straddle and always have support and be comfortable. It's worth every penny. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxe Review Purchased two Luxe King Kai. Have used them with the kids.........they have enjoyed their usage July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool! The first float my dog and cat can get in without any punctures! We love it...yes even my cat likes to float around the pool...very comfy! Have to get more because we all want one! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! This is the second one I have got! They are wonderful to float around in. My friends ordered one after using one at a pool party! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by King Kai float VERY heavy lifting it out of the pool. But VERY comfortable while floating in the pool! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LUXE EDITION KING KAI FLOAT We purchased the stripe float last year and loved it. We needed one more float a purchased the Aruba color. When we took the Aruba color float out of the box we realized the thickness was on the same as the stripe one. I called customer service and they were happy to replace the Aruba color with another color. I am waiting on the replacement in a different color and hoping the thickness is the same as my original stripe one. Otherwise we love the float. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best float ever The most comfortable and spacious float I have ever purchased. A dream. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best float ever bought I have been looking at the Kai Float for a while. It is a little expensive but now I see why. Best pool float I have ever owned! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Floats, but need storage space! I purchased two and love how comfortable they are. While I would recommend these, they take up a lot of storage space. Once they have been wet, they expand even bigger. I purchased a 99 gallon deck box for them, but one fills the entire box! Love them-but make sure you have room. I also wish they had a hang tab on both sides June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by King Kai Float So far I am very happy with my new raft. It's very comfortable and I can lay all ways on it (I'm 5'8"). I had a raft simular to this long ago but did not have the material on top (all mesh) and I like the Sunbrella much better. My dogs love it too. I don't have to worry about their nails popping the raft. It is a little heavy getting it out of the pool but drains well. We are in the desert so it is VERY hot with LOTS of sun so I do keep it in the shade when not in use. I believe this to be an awesome buy! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! Great addition to our pool! I gave it to my husband for his birthday and he loved it! It easily fits two people. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well designed fun Whether as a relaxing nap spot or an exciting adventure raft, this float is a great addition to our summer pool fun. I appreciate the sturdy handle to help pull it from the pool, and though I wish it were not white, the drain mesh is essential. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long? I've been considering this float for a couple of pool seasons and finally decided to take the plunge and buy the Kai Float. I love it and so does everyone else who comes to my pool. It takes a little practice to get on it but once you do, it is very comfortable. I plan on taking very good care of it and expect it to last several years. I will buy another one then. I did not buy the king sized one because our pool is smaller. It is plenty big. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love the color and the comfort plan to buy another one in the near future June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Floating Luxury I bought 2 of these floats for my daughter and son-in-law when they recently moved into their new home in Florida. The label says Floating Luxury and it is completely true. Usually I just get in the pool to cool off a bit and then sit in a reclining chair on the pool deck. When I got on this float I didn't want to get off. They are so comfortable - you can move the beans and readjust them for support all under your body. You can sit in it and recline back or float on your stomach. You can just float around the pool enjoying the sun and at the same time stay cool in the water and enjoy a beverage all at the same time. Make sure you buy an extra one for yourself because everyone will want to use it! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fight for the Float Great product and looks great! My high school daughter and her friends fight for the use of the King Kai in the pool. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Floating Fun!! I purchased 4 of these floats and we all love them! They are very well made so I have no fear the kids will jump on them and damage them. They stand up to anything my grandkids can dish out and more. We are a very tall family and these are long enough and durable enough for even our tallest family members to be comfortable. We love these floats, they have added so much fun to our pool time. I highly recommend the Kai Floats for your Floating Fun! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so comfy! This is like a big floating bean bag chair, it's incredibly comfortable and since it's made of sunbrella we know that it will hold up well to the elements. Love it! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by King sized pool float My brother is a large man. It is difficult to find a pool float large enough. Though our summer pool time is not upon us yet, it was shipped and arrived exactly when Frontgate said it would. It appears to be of very good quality and the colors is perfect. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC I purchased these at the start of summer. We live in Texas and pool floats can get really damaged by intense sun and heat. After three months of use they are still in great shape, albeit a little faded. The Kai float is unbelievably comfortable and because it is a bean bag, it can easily be used in whatever position you want. We installed hooks on our fence and have used the corner strap to hang the floats. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a durable, high quality and comfortable float! August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by IN LOVE!!! I spend a lot of time in the pool and don't like inflatable floats or foam. I was trying to make the last float (a Molly Brown) last but it was taking on water. I researched this and I couldn't be happier! It perfectly fits your body and when you get ready to get out you can drain the water out of the mesh area in the lower back then lift the float out easily. I'd love to get the bigger one but I don't have room. I LOVE THIS FLOAT!! July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect float Really love this float, we've had young children to older less flexible adults use the float and everyone is happy. Very comfortable, drys quickly, looks great June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three words: worth every penny! These floats are The Best purchase I have made for our pool, yet! Seemingly simple concept, executed flawlessly! Super comfortable, quick drying, well-crafted and great colors! I bought 2 floats and the drink caddy. I was pleasantly surprised at the ability to tether the caddy to the float...genius! Love. Love. Love. June 17, 2012
  • 2016-07-25 T18:37:25.034-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_126, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_78897, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(14 Questions : 22 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer
What is the Kai Float made of?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about leitaf is loaded.
Additional information about leitaf could not be loaded.
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about leitaf is loaded.
Additional information about leitaf could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. This float is made with Sunbrella® fabric and filled with buoyant foam beads.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer
Is it okay to sit on the float when not in water?
Customer avatar
by
SC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doma is loaded.
Additional information about Doma could not be loaded.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
SC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doma is loaded.
Additional information about Doma could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. We do not recommend using this float when not in the water due to the mesh backing.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer
Best float for lake, reading?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakehill is loaded.
Additional information about Lakehill could not be loaded.
I am looking for the best float for a fresh water lake (so no chlorine, but fish and lake-weed and other natural ingredients). I want to be able to read a paperback novel (drink is not required) but do not object to getting wet (why, after all, am I in the lake?). I therefore want a little back support so I am not lying flat and a place to lay the book for a second. I want a good float but not necessarily the most expensive. Is the Kai the one?
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakehill is loaded.
Additional information about Lakehill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. This float is made with Sunbrella fabric which will hold up to fresh water. It does have a sewn-in pillow provides comfortable head and neck support; however this will not provide full back support. For more back support you may wish to consider the Kai Eternity Chair (69344).
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
2 answers
HOW MUCH DO THE KAI FLOATS WEIGH???? IT SHOULDN'T TAKE TWO YEARS FOR THE MFGR. TO GET BACK TO YOU. DO YOU THINK? THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME.
Customer avatar
by
Jackson, MS, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWILLI is loaded.
Additional information about NWILLI could not be loaded.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Jackson, MS, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWILLI is loaded.
Additional information about NWILLI could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Luxe Edition King Kai Lounger weighs 20lbs.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
2 answers
How does the Kai float fabric hold up in salt water pools?
Customer avatar
by
Marin County, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElizaG is loaded.
Additional information about ElizaG could not be loaded.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Marin County, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElizaG is loaded.
Additional information about ElizaG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Luxe Edition Kai Float can be used in salt water.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
A friend has this for their salt water generated pool and after two years it is in fine shape.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MacObFamily is loaded.
Additional information about MacObFamily could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-07-25 T18:36:51.050-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_78897, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:78897-Luxe Edition Kai Floats
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???