Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a drying rack This is a very cool product. It's huge and comfortable. Interestingly, the fabric is not actually water"proof" and the water goes right through to the beads on the inside of the float (picture filling a pillowcase with packing peanuts). The buoyant nature of the beads keeps everything up--but the product gets saturated with water and it takes a REALLY long time to dry. A really, really long time to dry. And if you're one of those people who hates to put things away if they're damp--best invest in a drying rack! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Float This float is exceptional in quality--very durable! I wish it was a little bigger--it looks much bigger in the catalog! Nonetheless, it is very comfortable and it is perfect for our cottage! July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love It! I was torn on which float to buy for our pool, so I bought one Kai and one World Finest Pool Float. This by far is my favorite. It is so comfortable, I have had many great naps on it so far. My husband likes how your upper body is supported by it while laying on it. The kids have a hard time climbing on it while in the water. It is best to bring it to the steps and get on it from there. I am still trying to figure out the best way to store it, as of now I just lay it over a chaise longue to dry when we done with it. I am sending the other float back and will get another Kai! July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Drawback Love the size of this float, quality is great. One small drawback the thicker fabric makes it a bit rough, but all in all I really love it. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kai Float Very nice, large float, but color not as expected. The float is more of a rose color and not Hot Pink. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! Love this float for the pool! It takes a bit of adjusting once your on it to get the filling where you want it. Once you do it is very comfortable! June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly... This float is absolutely amazing! It is the most comfortable float I've ever been on. It feels like I'm floating on a feather bed in the pool. It makes me never want to get out of the pool. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because it is a bit heavy to take out of the pool by myself. Once the water drains out and off of it it's more manageable. Heavy or not, it's still my favorite float for the pool. I also love the large size; I wouldn't get the smaller version. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it everything that was advertised, I purchased one for my husband too, we also got the drink holder love it too. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! You don't even have to get wet! Very comfortable! Very happy with the purchase. I did however wish the design included another handle,there is only one. If it had two it would be easy to hang on a wall to store. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Experience This is probably the most comfortable bean-bag I've ever fallen asleep in. Given that, realize that this float is more like a huge pillow filled with floatation pellets. More than likely most of your body isn't going to be submerged if you lay on it. It gets very heavy in the water and takes some effort to get out of the pool. But it is very conforming to body shape and it is very comfortable for sunning and drifting about. I thought it was a bit expensive when I purchased it, but the comfort is fine. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well made,but.... Float appears to be very well made and is very comfortable. IF you can get on it and situated. All the "beads" in the body are free moving and they bunch up in one spot when you try to get on it. It's hard to shift around and get laying on it properly when the beads and the water are moving. Would be better if the beads were more separated, in channels, inside the float where they didn't move quite so freely. June 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lounger Love this float but it was to heavy for me to drag out of pool. If you order make sure you have a man to take it out! June 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Luxe Edition King Kai Float Well I usually love all things Frontgate but I dont know if it just the float that I got but the family is dissapointed in how well it floats. It appears to have the same amount of styrofoam floatation inside as the standard float so it doesnt float very good at all. You sink way in and water just kind of takes over when you are on it. They should definetly put the same ratio to sq in. of floatation as they do in the standard one and it would be a winner. The fabric is of good quality and well built. Just so you know if you have last years color it is a little different from that. August 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavy when wet Material is very nice but I have 2 complaints. These are heavy when wet and they're awkward to store - the beads fall to the bottom when hung. May 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for kids Felt like a hot dog in a bun when I tried to float on this thing. The filler just slides to the side and encases you. One cannot possibly float on this like the man in the picture. But the grandkids love to play on it and have had a great time as all three can float at the same time. I would have sent it back had it not been for the grandkids. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thought I'd Love It, But Then . . . I appreciate the quality of Frontgate products and I'm rarely disappointed when I invest in them. However, I was surprised by the way my new Luxe Edition King Kai Float operates. It's made very well and it's highly comfortable but I've yet to figure out how the models in the product photos are dry and the float is mostly flat. That had to have been an interesting photo shoot! I agree with the previous posters who described their experience to being wrapped up like a hot dog or taco. The beads do not stay underneath you but rush to the edges so you're left low, in the water, and surrounded by beanbag. It takes some effort to get the beans arranged and it's definitely a splashdown when disembarking. Having two people on the float helps a bit (and is quite fun!), but managing the beads requires cooperation if you're sharing with a friend. The headrest is perfect and if the manufacturer could take that concept and make lengthwise bead channels to hold some of the beads in place that might help. Maybe it needs more beads as well? The Sunbrella fabric feels great and sheds water quickly. I haven't seen any issues with getting sunscreen on it. The big float isn't that heavy when wet and is easy to pull out of the water onto the pool deck where it drains in only a little while. I also thought it might work to lay on beside the pool but the beads still spread out like an under-filled beanbag chair so you're basically sitting or lying right on the deck. It's a quality float that might benefit from some reengineering. I'm still keeping mine as it's very nice to float on once I get the beans situated. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by king kai float In the catalog this float appers to be supporting a person out of the water. In reality you sink into the float and it filsl with water It is about 1/4 filled with little beads that shift depending on where you sit on the float. It is still comfortable but it is not what I expected or what they showed in the picture and not really worth as much as I spent on it. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by KIng Kai Float Do not like it at all. Should have returned it. When you try to get on it all the beads move and it's hard to position your self on it. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected Very good looking float. Fabric looks good and durable. Unable to maneuver when wet due to weight. Not so happy with purchase September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I hoped The picture makes it look more comfortable then it is. You really have to move the beads around to get it to fit your body. Getting on it can be entertaining. I did like the fabric and colors are true to the picture. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good purchase I like the float, just have a little bit of a problem getting off it and I only had them a week and they seem to get dirty quickly. I have a very nice backyard and everything is cleaned and put away every night. I even take the floats out of the water so not sure why this is an issue. The other problem for me is,it is very heavy to take in and out of the water.. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Quality -hard to deal with I bought 2 of these. They are very comfortable and are of great quality. It is like you are sitting on a big comfy couch. The only down side is trying to get them out of the pool. They are extremely heavy because they fill up with water. Which, the water does eventually drain out because of the mesh panel at one end. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor float beads leak, feel like a hotdogwhen sides come in June 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh... This was not at all what I was expecting. It is difficult to get on and off in the water. I would have returned it except it is HUGE and a pain to maneuver. June 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mesh on the bottom Unfortunately, I will be returning this float. I didn't read the description carefully enough. I'm sure this is probably great for a pool, but I bought it for my lake home, and since the back of the float is mesh, that will allow sand into the float and would most likely end up ruining it. I was also surprised to find that the beads are all free floating in the body of the float (the pillow has its own compartment) so as I was moving it around to look at it, all the beads would move to one side or the other. I don't know how easy it is to even them out when you want to get on it, or whether they migrate to either side of you when you float on it. June 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awkward and takes on water Don't think that what you see in the picture is what you get. The Float takes on a lot of water because it is not baffled and all the beads go to the outside so you sink in the middle. The float if very comfortable, but they need to either put more beads in it or do something to keep them more equally distributed. I am disappointed for the money I spent August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by human hot dogs The float is made of high quality materials as far as the top and bottom - the beads inside are also fine just not sufficient amount and it would be better if it was at least somewhat baffled - you can end up like a human hotdog in this float and unless you put most of the beads toward the headrest area your head will be wet most of the time. Likely a better float for petite types who like to be cushioned on all sides. We won't be buying more. Thought it was a good potential for laying on one's stomach and tanning the backside comfortably - not so much. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by luxed float Very difficult to keep the beads spread out through the whole float. I think it would be better to have channels that keep the beads separated--like 4 line down the length of the float. Without them it is difficult toe control. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed feelings... Good idea, the Sunbrella fabric is great. It's like a giant bean bag on the water. As big as it is, it holds only one adult, and is a bit awkward to get positioned... It has a mesh on the bottom for drainage, it's a very heavy mother to lift out of the pool to drain. We suspect it needs thorough draining and drying out on the pool deck after each use to avoid mildew or other issues. Storage for winter will be a challenge - or use it inside like a bean bag chair?... May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great at First but Did Not Last Really liked this when I first got it. But after two years it no longer floats well and leaves you basically laying in the water with your head out. The material wore well (we store it out of the sun) but I am disappointed it does not float. For the first year we were always finding the little white balls floating in the pool after use. Have been debating about getting the other pool float but spent a lot on this to just throw it out. August 31, 2013
  • 2016-06-27 T05:26:46.309-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_78897, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(12 Questions : 20 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer
Best float for lake, reading?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakehill is loaded.
Additional information about Lakehill could not be loaded.
I am looking for the best float for a fresh water lake (so no chlorine, but fish and lake-weed and other natural ingredients). I want to be able to read a paperback novel (drink is not required) but do not object to getting wet (why, after all, am I in the lake?). I therefore want a little back support so I am not lying flat and a place to lay the book for a second. I want a good float but not necessarily the most expensive. Is the Kai the one?
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakehill is loaded.
Additional information about Lakehill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. This float is made with Sunbrella fabric which will hold up to fresh water. It does have a sewn-in pillow provides comfortable head and neck support; however this will not provide full back support. For more back support you may wish to consider the Kai Eternity Chair (69344).
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
2 answers
HOW MUCH DO THE KAI FLOATS WEIGH???? IT SHOULDN'T TAKE TWO YEARS FOR THE MFGR. TO GET BACK TO YOU. DO YOU THINK? THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME.
Customer avatar
by
Jackson, MS, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWILLI is loaded.
Additional information about NWILLI could not be loaded.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Jackson, MS, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWILLI is loaded.
Additional information about NWILLI could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Luxe Edition King Kai Lounger weighs 20lbs.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
2 answers
How does the Kai float fabric hold up in salt water pools?
Customer avatar
by
Marin County, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElizaG is loaded.
Additional information about ElizaG could not be loaded.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Marin County, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElizaG is loaded.
Additional information about ElizaG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Luxe Edition Kai Float can be used in salt water.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
A friend has this for their salt water generated pool and after two years it is in fine shape.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MacObFamily is loaded.
Additional information about MacObFamily could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer
Shipping for denmark
Customer avatar
by
Denmark
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Toeft is loaded.
Additional information about Toeft could not be loaded.
Product:Luxe Edition Kai Floats
I live in Denmark. How much will shipping be?
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Denmark
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Toeft is loaded.
Additional information about Toeft could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Please call us at 1-800-436-2100 so we can send your order to our international department to have a quote prepared and emailed to you.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer
How long does it take for this float to be dry enough to transport it in my car?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about littlebirdy is loaded.
Additional information about littlebirdy could not be loaded.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about littlebirdy is loaded.
Additional information about littlebirdy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, place the float upright or on its side, and in the sun for quickest drying.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about STFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-27 T05:26:14.969-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_78897, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:78897-Luxe Edition Kai Floats
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???