Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three words: worth every penny! These floats are The Best purchase I have made for our pool, yet! Seemingly simple concept, executed flawlessly! Super comfortable, quick drying, well-crafted and great colors! I bought 2 floats and the drink caddy. I was pleasantly surprised at the ability to tether the caddy to the float...genius! Love. Love. Love. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Kai float products!! I have 2 King Kai floats 3 Kai water hammocks & 3 Kai lg noodles.... All are used & enjoyed by guests and our family,I am frequently asked where did you get these? Guest and family agree that these are the best pool floats made! Lightweight ,beautiful ,well constructed and unique. The large Kai float we use your round as a bean bag chair in our spa area or on the deck for kids to plop into ...Once you buy one you will be back to buy the others from the Kai line. We do not use any other floats in our pool they are fun unusual & classy! You will LOVE these! April 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the pattern! This is a very large float. It is heavy to carry especially once it is wet. It is pretty comfortable & has sufficient beading inside. Have not tried this with 2 people yet. August 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by replacements We absolutely love love love this float. It is the most comfortable ever. THe only problem is we have now had 3 of them since each one develops a hole in the corner and the white filler comes out in our pool. We love it so much we keep getting replacements and Frontgate's customer service is absolutely amazing. Instead of having us mail this big thing back they just let us send a picture and sent a replacement. Great company just wish we could get the manufacturer to make it so the stitching wouldn't come lose. August 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adds a splash of color to the pool This is a beautiful float. The striped float is very colorful and has withstood the sun with no fading so far this summer. We bought the king float. The only downside that we have experienced is that you really need 2 people to be on the float. If you are on it alone you sink like an under inflated float. I would love to see more of the beans inside the float to make it a bit more buoyant. July 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kai float I like it a lot, but I would like the bigger size better. I gave it a four star because I think it's over priced. July 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Floater The product arrived as stated but what was somewhat dissapointed with its overall condition, The box it comes in is not strong enough to hold the sheer size of this item and subsequently broke open and obviously was subjected to the warehouse floors a few time en route to my location, arriving stained. But we were having a party and accepted it as is rather than denying and returning damaged. The item remains stained but we are very pleased with its overall quality. June 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good pool float We previously owned a Aqua Lounger Pool Float, it developed a tear after about 6 years. I considered getting another one but saw this float and decided to try it. It is very different from the Aqua Lounger in that the filling moves freely around inside the float. The Aqua Lounger has baffles which keep them in their place. The advantage to the open design is that the beads move around and cushion you like a fluffy pillow. The disadvantage is that they move around and it can make getting onto the float or shifting positions once you're on a little challenging. I got dumped twice the first time I used the float. All that aside, the pluses are that it really supports you comfortably in various positions. The Sunbrella fabric is excellent quality, and the float looks like to will last a long time. The handle to pull it out of the water also feels sturdy and like it will last The disadvantages are that it's a little short. I'm not sure how tall the model in the photo and video is, but I'm 6'00 and when I sit on the float in the same position it hits a little below my knees, not down to the ankles and my feet certainly aren't on it. I am also not sure if I like the large mesh panel on the back. I know that it's there to let the water drain out more easily but the openings are large enough that pine needles get stuck in there. I can also imagine that insects can get in it. I don't think that you could use this float in salt water close to the shore because sand will definitely get in. The main problem I have with it though is that it means that you can only use one side of the float. I know that Sunbrella is sturdy but it would be nice to be able to flip it over and alternate the exposure to sun/chlorine. So, over all a pretty good but not perfect product. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a nice float to own My daughter loves it...the only problem is that its heavy when its full of water and its hard to move around once you are on it...have to get the beads straigthned out first... August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a drying rack This is a very cool product. It's huge and comfortable. Interestingly, the fabric is not actually water"proof" and the water goes right through to the beads on the inside of the float (picture filling a pillowcase with packing peanuts). The buoyant nature of the beads keeps everything up--but the product gets saturated with water and it takes a REALLY long time to dry. A really, really long time to dry. And if you're one of those people who hates to put things away if they're damp--best invest in a drying rack! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Float This float is exceptional in quality--very durable! I wish it was a little bigger--it looks much bigger in the catalog! Nonetheless, it is very comfortable and it is perfect for our cottage! July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love It! I was torn on which float to buy for our pool, so I bought one Kai and one World Finest Pool Float. This by far is my favorite. It is so comfortable, I have had many great naps on it so far. My husband likes how your upper body is supported by it while laying on it. The kids have a hard time climbing on it while in the water. It is best to bring it to the steps and get on it from there. I am still trying to figure out the best way to store it, as of now I just lay it over a chaise longue to dry when we done with it. I am sending the other float back and will get another Kai! July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Drawback Love the size of this float, quality is great. One small drawback the thicker fabric makes it a bit rough, but all in all I really love it. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kai Float Very nice, large float, but color not as expected. The float is more of a rose color and not Hot Pink. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! Love this float for the pool! It takes a bit of adjusting once your on it to get the filling where you want it. Once you do it is very comfortable! June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly... This float is absolutely amazing! It is the most comfortable float I've ever been on. It feels like I'm floating on a feather bed in the pool. It makes me never want to get out of the pool. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because it is a bit heavy to take out of the pool by myself. Once the water drains out and off of it it's more manageable. Heavy or not, it's still my favorite float for the pool. I also love the large size; I wouldn't get the smaller version. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it everything that was advertised, I purchased one for my husband too, we also got the drink holder love it too. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! You don't even have to get wet! Very comfortable! Very happy with the purchase. I did however wish the design included another handle,there is only one. If it had two it would be easy to hang on a wall to store. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Experience This is probably the most comfortable bean-bag I've ever fallen asleep in. Given that, realize that this float is more like a huge pillow filled with floatation pellets. More than likely most of your body isn't going to be submerged if you lay on it. It gets very heavy in the water and takes some effort to get out of the pool. But it is very conforming to body shape and it is very comfortable for sunning and drifting about. I thought it was a bit expensive when I purchased it, but the comfort is fine. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well made,but.... Float appears to be very well made and is very comfortable. IF you can get on it and situated. All the "beads" in the body are free moving and they bunch up in one spot when you try to get on it. It's hard to shift around and get laying on it properly when the beads and the water are moving. Would be better if the beads were more separated, in channels, inside the float where they didn't move quite so freely. June 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lounger Love this float but it was to heavy for me to drag out of pool. If you order make sure you have a man to take it out! June 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Luxe Edition King Kai Float Well I usually love all things Frontgate but I dont know if it just the float that I got but the family is dissapointed in how well it floats. It appears to have the same amount of styrofoam floatation inside as the standard float so it doesnt float very good at all. You sink way in and water just kind of takes over when you are on it. They should definetly put the same ratio to sq in. of floatation as they do in the standard one and it would be a winner. The fabric is of good quality and well built. Just so you know if you have last years color it is a little different from that. August 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavy when wet Material is very nice but I have 2 complaints. These are heavy when wet and they're awkward to store - the beads fall to the bottom when hung. May 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for kids Felt like a hot dog in a bun when I tried to float on this thing. The filler just slides to the side and encases you. One cannot possibly float on this like the man in the picture. But the grandkids love to play on it and have had a great time as all three can float at the same time. I would have sent it back had it not been for the grandkids. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thought I'd Love It, But Then . . . I appreciate the quality of Frontgate products and I'm rarely disappointed when I invest in them. However, I was surprised by the way my new Luxe Edition King Kai Float operates. It's made very well and it's highly comfortable but I've yet to figure out how the models in the product photos are dry and the float is mostly flat. That had to have been an interesting photo shoot! I agree with the previous posters who described their experience to being wrapped up like a hot dog or taco. The beads do not stay underneath you but rush to the edges so you're left low, in the water, and surrounded by beanbag. It takes some effort to get the beans arranged and it's definitely a splashdown when disembarking. Having two people on the float helps a bit (and is quite fun!), but managing the beads requires cooperation if you're sharing with a friend. The headrest is perfect and if the manufacturer could take that concept and make lengthwise bead channels to hold some of the beads in place that might help. Maybe it needs more beads as well? The Sunbrella fabric feels great and sheds water quickly. I haven't seen any issues with getting sunscreen on it. The big float isn't that heavy when wet and is easy to pull out of the water onto the pool deck where it drains in only a little while. I also thought it might work to lay on beside the pool but the beads still spread out like an under-filled beanbag chair so you're basically sitting or lying right on the deck. It's a quality float that might benefit from some reengineering. I'm still keeping mine as it's very nice to float on once I get the beans situated. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by king kai float In the catalog this float appers to be supporting a person out of the water. In reality you sink into the float and it filsl with water It is about 1/4 filled with little beads that shift depending on where you sit on the float. It is still comfortable but it is not what I expected or what they showed in the picture and not really worth as much as I spent on it. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by KIng Kai Float Do not like it at all. Should have returned it. When you try to get on it all the beads move and it's hard to position your self on it. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected Very good looking float. Fabric looks good and durable. Unable to maneuver when wet due to weight. Not so happy with purchase September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I hoped The picture makes it look more comfortable then it is. You really have to move the beads around to get it to fit your body. Getting on it can be entertaining. I did like the fabric and colors are true to the picture. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good purchase I like the float, just have a little bit of a problem getting off it and I only had them a week and they seem to get dirty quickly. I have a very nice backyard and everything is cleaned and put away every night. I even take the floats out of the water so not sure why this is an issue. The other problem for me is,it is very heavy to take in and out of the water.. July 2, 2013
  • 2016-08-29 T12:33:22.819-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_78897, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(15 Questions : 23 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer
Kai pool flat
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kaiqueen is loaded.
Additional information about Kaiqueen could not be loaded.
Is the Aruba color solid or striped with Aruba/ white?
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kaiqueen is loaded.
Additional information about Kaiqueen could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. The Aruba color option is solid Aruba.
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer
What is the Kai Float made of?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about leitaf is loaded.
Additional information about leitaf could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about leitaf is loaded.
Additional information about leitaf could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. This float is made with Sunbrella® fabric and filled with buoyant foam beads.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer
Is it okay to sit on the float when not in water?
Customer avatar
by
SC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doma is loaded.
Additional information about Doma could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
SC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doma is loaded.
Additional information about Doma could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. We do not recommend using this float when not in the water due to the mesh backing.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer
Best float for lake, reading?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakehill is loaded.
Additional information about Lakehill could not be loaded.
I am looking for the best float for a fresh water lake (so no chlorine, but fish and lake-weed and other natural ingredients). I want to be able to read a paperback novel (drink is not required) but do not object to getting wet (why, after all, am I in the lake?). I therefore want a little back support so I am not lying flat and a place to lay the book for a second. I want a good float but not necessarily the most expensive. Is the Kai the one?
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakehill is loaded.
Additional information about Lakehill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. This float is made with Sunbrella fabric which will hold up to fresh water. It does have a sewn-in pillow provides comfortable head and neck support; however this will not provide full back support. For more back support you may wish to consider the Kai Eternity Chair (69344).
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
2 answers
HOW MUCH DO THE KAI FLOATS WEIGH???? IT SHOULDN'T TAKE TWO YEARS FOR THE MFGR. TO GET BACK TO YOU. DO YOU THINK? THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME.
Customer avatar
by
Jackson, MS, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWILLI is loaded.
Additional information about NWILLI could not be loaded.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jackson, MS, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWILLI is loaded.
Additional information about NWILLI could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Luxe Edition King Kai Lounger weighs 20lbs.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-08-29 T12:32:41.870-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_78897, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:78897-Luxe Edition Kai Floats
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???