Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Luxe Edition Kai Float 4 5 87 93
Good purchase I like the float, just have a little bit of a problem getting off it and I only had them a week and they seem to get dirty quickly. I have a very nice backyard and everything is cleaned and put away every night. I even take the floats out of the water so not sure why this is an issue. The other problem for me is,it is very heavy to take in and out of the water.. July 2, 2013
Great Quality -hard to deal with I bought 2 of these. They are very comfortable and are of great quality. It is like you are sitting on a big comfy couch. The only down side is trying to get them out of the pool. They are extremely heavy because they fill up with water. Which, the water does eventually drain out because of the mesh panel at one end. August 22, 2012
Awkward and takes on water Don't think that what you see in the picture is what you get. The Float takes on a lot of water because it is not baffled and all the beads go to the outside so you sink in the middle. The float if very comfortable, but they need to either put more beads in it or do something to keep them more equally distributed. I am disappointed for the money I spent August 25, 2014
human hot dogs The float is made of high quality materials as far as the top and bottom - the beads inside are also fine just not sufficient amount and it would be better if it was at least somewhat baffled - you can end up like a human hotdog in this float and unless you put most of the beads toward the headrest area your head will be wet most of the time. Likely a better float for petite types who like to be cushioned on all sides. We won't be buying more. Thought it was a good potential for laying on one's stomach and tanning the backside comfortably - not so much. August 13, 2014
luxed float Very difficult to keep the beads spread out through the whole float. I think it would be better to have channels that keep the beads separated--like 4 line down the length of the float. Without them it is difficult toe control. June 18, 2014
Mixed feelings... Good idea, the Sunbrella fabric is great. It's like a giant bean bag on the water. As big as it is, it holds only one adult, and is a bit awkward to get positioned... It has a mesh on the bottom for drainage, it's a very heavy mother to lift out of the pool to drain. We suspect it needs thorough draining and drying out on the pool deck after each use to avoid mildew or other issues. Storage for winter will be a challenge - or use it inside like a bean bag chair?... May 12, 2014
Great at First but Did Not Last Really liked this when I first got it. But after two years it no longer floats well and leaves you basically laying in the water with your head out. The material wore well (we store it out of the sun) but I am disappointed it does not float. For the first year we were always finding the little white balls floating in the pool after use. Have been debating about getting the other pool float but spent a lot on this to just throw it out. August 31, 2013
So So This float is like laying on a water bed in the water. Not so much a float as a place to take a nap July 24, 2013
Very Disappointed When I saw this float I thought it would be perfect but reality is somewhat different. It seemed 68" would be long enough since I am 5'3" but my feet hang off the end! I can barely get the float out of the water because it is so heavy after being in the pool and trying to get comfortable is not easy either. My grandkids like to jump off the side of the pool onto it but it's a little expensive to buy as a pool toy. July 30, 2012
Not what I expected Very well made but was stuffed with styrofoam pellets. Some of them spilled on the floor when I opened the box and it concerned me as to what would happen if those pellets escaped in our pool and into the filter. Maybe nothing but I am sending them back. I love Frontgate and I will certainly continue to make purchases from them. April 11, 2012
Wish I had read lower reviews before purchase. First outing on this float. If I still had the box, I would send it back. There ( as noted on other reviews),is no way to place your self as the models have in the pictures of this float. Everything bunches up and its impossible to get into a flat laying position. It appears to be well made and if you don't mind being bunched up, ok . Yes a human hot dog. I feel I wasted my money. It is a bean bag that goes in the water. May 25, 2015
Horrible I bought this King Kai figuring it was going to be just like the smaller float. Boy was I wrong!!! The picture shows an average male comfortably floating on float. People must have placed him directly on the float to lay like that! So hard to get on and have all the beans inside arranged so you can lay on it correctly. When you finally get it right your a perfect taco. The sides come up all around you and your squished in the float. Yes very comfortable if your looking to feel extremely secure. It needs columns sewed on it so the beans stay evenly distributed. Don't waste your money. July 1, 2014
Terrible It looks cute in the catalogue, but these are the worst floats ever. The stuff inside shifts away from your body and holds you in the thing like a hot dog bun holds a hot dog! We bought two and threw them away after using them once. July 23, 2013
Had to return Bought it for my husband for father's day. He didn't like it. Said it was very difficult to get on to and just not that comfortable. Likes the other Frontgate float he has much better. He had the same one for several years (we replaced it once), and so we thought we'd try something else. I just dropped it off at the UPS store. It was a large box and difficult for me to get repacked and back to the store for return. July 2, 2013
Very disappointed! This float is like a great big flat bean bag ... it's almost impossible to get a comfortable place to sprawl out. The model in the photos in the catalog must have been lowered onto the float by a crane, because when I try to lay out on it all of the little beads bunch up on one side and it takes five minutes to "dig" a comfortable spot. I sure wish I had returned this. Learn from our mistake! June 20, 2013
Luxe king float It's to big and heavy. Takes up to much room June 19, 2013
not pleased at all I just bought 2 of these to enjoy over the summer and since the moment I put them inside the pool, my pool is always full of little foam balls that come out of them and they're not even comfortable to use. June 19, 2013
Kai Float This looked like a great idea in the photos, but in actuality the float is a big bean bag and swallows you up. It is extremely hard to move on it to get in the right position and hard to get a tan as most of you gets covered as you sink down the sides envelope you. April 19, 2013
Not What I expected We recieved th King Kai and the drink caddy and could not wait to use them. To say we were disappointed was an understatement. Getting on the raft left you feeling like a human hotdog tangled in the contraints of an oversized canvass bun. Then their was the issue of gettin the massive float out of the water. The float took on water and was too much for my wife to pull out by herself. Once out of the water it took over 2 days to dry out. May 29, 2012
  • 2015-05-29T18:44:04.793-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_78897, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4
(11 Questions : 17 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
0 answers

HOW MUCH DO THE KAI FLOATS WEIGH???? IT SHOULDN'T TAKE TWO YEARS FOR THE MFGR. TO GET BACK TO YOU. DO YOU THINK? THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME.

Customer avatar
by
Jackson, MS, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWILLI is loaded.
Additional information about NWILLI could not be loaded.
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Jackson, MS, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWILLI is loaded.
Additional information about NWILLI could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer

How does the Kai float fabric hold up in salt water pools?

Customer avatar
by
Marin County, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElizaG is loaded.
Additional information about ElizaG could not be loaded.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Marin County, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElizaG is loaded.
Additional information about ElizaG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Luxe Edition Kai Float can be used in salt water.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer

Shipping for denmark

Customer avatar
by
Denmark
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Toeft is loaded.
Additional information about Toeft could not be loaded.
Product:Luxe Edition Kai Floats
I live in Denmark. How much will shipping be?
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Denmark
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Toeft is loaded.
Additional information about Toeft could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Please call us at 1-800-436-2100 so we can send your order to our international department to have a quote prepared and emailed to you.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer

How long does it take for this float to be dry enough to transport it in my car?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about littlebirdy is loaded.
Additional information about littlebirdy could not be loaded.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about littlebirdy is loaded.
Additional information about littlebirdy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, place the float upright or on its side, and in the sun for quickest drying.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about STFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
Has staff answer
Luxe Edition Kai Float
 
1 answer

are their any weight restrictions on the float

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about guspup is loaded.
Additional information about guspup could not be loaded.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about guspup is loaded.
Additional information about guspup could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This float can accommodate up to 1200 lb comfortably with the sides still sitting 6" above the water.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-29T18:48:09.843-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_78897, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-05-29T18:48:09.846-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_78897, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:78897-Luxe Edition Kai Floats
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???