Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great memory foam bath rug I was tired of the rug in our bathroom and the options that existed out there. I had been looking for something that was nice looking and that had some cushion. Went out on a limb and bought this. Well my wife was surprised that I bought this on my own. I was pretty happy with my purchase. It's a little smaller and thinner than expected but it's a nice addition to the bathroom and it's nice to step on. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The color wasn't exactly the shade I thought. But overall a very nice, plush rug. Looks great July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good and the bad I bought 3 of these rugs for my bathroom a couple of years ago. What I LIKED was how they felt when I stood on them -- soft and cozy. However, they are very think. So thick that my bathroom door would not close over it. Also, they "hugged" the dirt, and the new washing machines (which don't use much water) just never seemed to get them clean. So...I'm getting something else this time. April 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by flufffy bathroom rug it's a soft, beautiful rug. only wih i had bought white instead of beige. My bathroom is not the same beige and the other bathroom doesn't go at all. i haven't used it yet wo may give it to my granddaughter? July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by just okay! I like it , but don’t love it!… The rug feels really good, but I was disappointing with the size, I thought it was longer. ( it is measured from the longest point of the rug, and not from corner to corner.. I got the dark brown and it just looks like a very ordinary rug… but as I said …. feels really good.. so I kept it! June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by O.K. Items arrived quicker than expected. I though the bath rugs would have a lot more cushion than they do. They are comfortable to stand on but not what I expected. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing memory foam is very comfy and I got used to the long drying time but after a few months the material on top of the rug becomes matted much like dog hair. They still function but look terrible! September 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with these! These rugs are beautiful when you first purchase. After a few months the nap gets nasty and the vacuum can't get the dirt out. I bought them in ivory so you can really see the dirt stuck in them. I am really disappointed because they feel so good and looked so good! April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not durable The mat is pretty comfortable. Unfortunately the nap gets ratty looking after a few months. It might be great for a "show" bathroom but one that is used it is not too durable. December 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by More rug pile, than memory foam The actual memory foam in this product might be 1/2-inch thick. Really it seems closer to 3/8-inch. The rest of the loft of the rug is fluffy pile. The pile is very soft, but what is bothersome is the nubby texture of the vinyl weave below the pile that you can clearly feel when you step on this rug. It is not as comfortable on bare feet as you would think, given the price. I have a memory foam rug from a national domestics retail chain that is much more comfortable at a lower cost. Also note, the linen color is a very light shade. I considered making a return, except for having to pay shipping again. December 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I bought 3 of these rugs in ivory for my master bath. After a few weeks the 2 that we use everyday looked like they've been in the bathroom for years. I washed one and I used delicate cycle, but after washing it was all 'clumpy' looking. I agree with the reviewers who compared this rug to a matted dog. March 31, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Foam Clumps After Washing I bought three rugs and loved them until they were washed a few times. Two of the rugs are fine but in one of them, the foam clumped and made it difficult to walk on. I emailed customer service and they said I was beyond the warranty period. February 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money I'm surprised a company of Frontgate's caliber would sell a product like this. I agree with the reviewer who compared this rug to a matted dog. Only weeks after using it in front of our bathroom sink, it looked 20 years old. The material clumps together. It only worsens with a wash, and takes forever to dry. Frontgate replaced it once, and that one lost the rubber backing after the first wash. This one slipped through quality control. It belongs at a dime store. January 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can not wash rug I loved this rug until I washed it. Used delicate cycle, then tried to dry it. Because Memory foam built in it would not dry in dryer. Then after washing it was all ' clumpy' looking. They returned my money, and they were very nice about it. Wish Memory foam was removable! April 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing - would not recommend We purchased four of these rugs a few years ago, and the nap became matted after several months. Given the size, we had to take them to a commercial cleaner to get them washed (which was quite expensive). Even after washing, the nap was still matted and the rugs looked old and worn. Frontgate replaced these for us. We ordered another four rugs, thinking that perhaps the new order would be different - it was not. We had them a little over a year (outside of the Frontgate warranty) and the nap once again became matted and was unable to be returned to its original condition. I noticed from other reviews that I am not the only one who experienced this problem. I would not recommend these rugs - as soon as you step on them for any length of time, the fibers become lumped together and cannot be separated with either vacuuming or washing. This is the first time that we have been disappointed with a Frontgate item, and we have ordered many items over many years. I am honestly surprised that these are still being sold. October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Resort memory foam rugs We ordered 3 plus the contour rug. The 3 memory foam rugs have matted and will not freshen up with laundry. Very disappointed for the first time with Frontgate. The resort towelsvin linen are 5 star. The countour rug is great. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Matted These rugs were beautiful to look at and use until I machine washed one of them per the tag instructions. The pile matted and pieces of lint and hair embedded in them and would not brush or vacuum out. The fibers wound together and looked awful. I do not recommend this product. Frontgate did refund my money and exchanged them for a different rug. Excellent customer service! April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I bought this rug just a couple of months ago. It looked wonderful for the first few weeks but soon matted and looks like it’s been in the bathroom for years. I am overall very disappointed in the product's look now and will need to replace. What a disaster! April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed I bought these rugs (3 dark beige) thinking that they would be not only beautiful but plushy soft. What a disappointment ! The two in the master bath have just flattened out and matted ! They are all trampled down flat ! Washing does not help, neither does shaking or vacuuming ! They are now sooo ugly ! The one in the guest bath (Rarely used) is still fine - so far. They were expensive and we thought very good quality - they are not ! ! ! ! August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks good Only at first Bought 3 of these for a master bath. They looked good at first and felt very soft and cushiony. But within a few short months I have to agree that they began to look like old worn barn rugs. Disappointed that they wore so quickly. I have had much cheaper rugs that lasted for years. It's embarrassing to let anyone see thee rugs...the only redeeming quality is that they Are still soft. August 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by old dog mat from the farm I bought these rugs for a nice master bath. They were great for a few weeks but now look like they came from the barn where a dog has been on them for years! My sister is making fun of them. I tried washing them and it took forever for them to dry and even tried to brush them to fluff them up without success.. I want to try a different rug. Sad because I have had cheap rugs from other places that last so long I give away just to change up a color. August 1, 2013
  • 2016-05-02 T05:55:13.736-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_49127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
(6 Questions : 13 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers

Sizes

Is the rug 24 " or 34"? The drop down for the next sizes does not work.
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Buffy is loaded.
Additional information about Buffy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This rug is available in a variety of sizes. In order to view all available sizes, first select the desired color option, and then the sizes will appear in the size drop down box.
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
The small size is 34" long.
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aikenite is loaded.
Additional information about Aikenite could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Try selecting a color first by clicking on the color swatches for the rug. Then you should be able to view the various sizes: 21 x 34, 24 x 40, 30 x 50, etc, and their respective prices.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GritsontheGulf is loaded.
Additional information about GritsontheGulf could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is now 2016 Jan 25th to be exact and I can confirm that the drop down size chart does NOT work, even after clicking on the color. Please FIX!!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
15 Lagare St, Palm Coast, FL 32137, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tobyt is loaded.
Additional information about Tobyt could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I got the smallest one which measures 33 x 21 3/4".
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Montana, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about deannabanana is loaded.
Additional information about deannabanana could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

does this bath rug not go into the dryer?

3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Avivaleh is loaded.
Additional information about Avivaleh could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this rug. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that it is safe to tumble dry this rug on low to fluff the pile. Then dry it flat. When it’s dry shake it thoroughly to fluff the pile.
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, on the underside of the mat the label says that you can put it in the dryer to "Fluff Dry" it then let dry completely outside the dryer (I am using my own words now) before using it again.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Montana, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lovinmontana is loaded.
Additional information about lovinmontana could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What is the denier count?

I am comparing to the Belize Memory Foam bath rug, and it says it is 150-denier microspun polyester.
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tericaprice is loaded.
Additional information about tericaprice could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that this rug is a 300 denier microspun polyester.
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this bath rug. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rigby is loaded.
Additional information about Rigby could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in these items. The espresso brown for both rugs is going to be the same shade.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bwdavis is loaded.
Additional information about Bwdavis could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in these items. The linen color is the same for both rugs.
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-02 T05:49:21.972-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49127, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:49127-Luxe Memory Foam Bath Rug
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???