Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Luxury Pet Residence Dog Crate is Perfect I love this dog crate. It is absolutely a luxury item but worth every penny. The bedding is very high quality, nice and thick, and assembly was simple. I bought two of them and you can reverse the door by turning it upside down so they can both open the same way against the wall if that is how you need it. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Condos We purchased two of these crates in the large size for my daughter's 40 lb bulldogs. She has had the 'condos' for about four years, and her two bulldogs love them. I recently bought another one, a medium, for my Biewer Terrier -- Yorkie-sized. The units are beautiful and sturdy, and unlike the experience of another reviewer, the dogs haven't ever been able to escape. The pull-down shades are durable, with a quality rewind mechanism. I am a retired lady, and I put the medium together by myself in less than 30 minutes from the time I opened the box. An Allen wrench is supplied, but you need a Phillips head screwdriver. Now for the 'cons': One of the latches did break. We are well past any guarantee period, so we probably will remove the gate and have the latch repaired locally. Until then, we are using only the top latch with no issues. The bottom plastic tray is a problem. One of ours cracked, and Frontgate replaced it. Then that one cracked, too. So we went to the big orange hardware/lumber store and had a piece of Masonite -- sometimes called hardboard -- cut to fit over the top of the tray. Masonite is thin but very sturdy, and it provides a more substantial base. Easy fix. Some of my daughter's locking cams have worked loose as a result of moving the crates to clean, and we have learned that they need to be re-tightened now and then. To move the crates, we should probably grasp the corner posts rather than the top, so we don't put unnecessary torque on the cams. Without question, we are delighted with the condos. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by furniture like dog crate Very attractive seems to be a great value though it does take some time to assemble .Only complaint is wish that the latch was easier to use it seems too small for the size of the crate.Could be more substantial for all the use it gets. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This is and excellent purchase. Fits in well with our home decor. Nice hardwood. Easy assembly. Would recommend November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog house We already have one and ordered another for our new puppy. A great piece of furniture. Easy to put together. Recommend it for anyone who likes to give their pet their "own place". September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased Very attractive, well-made item. It blends beautifully with the wood furniture in our bedroom. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crate Love this crate. As we have a large dog (rhodesian ridgeback) we need a large crate. This gives us a great piece of furniture that always receives nice comments. The side screens protect the sofa next to it from pet hair and dirt. When we had a problem and the lock snapped, Frontgate customer service was great and shipped us a brand new front door. Highly recommend this crate! May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proud to have in the bedroom This piece of furniture exceeded my expectations and the appearance and quality is impressive for the price. The external measurements are the same as the internal measurements of my prvious wire crate but there is still plenty of room for our 20lb. Cocker Spaniel. She went into her new bedroom on her own the first day it replaced the old ugly wiry crate. Im not sure she likes it when we pull down the shades but it is a nice feature. Setup took under an hour. February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class pet crate This is a great pet crate, we have two, one for upstairs in my office so our puppy can be with me at work and one for downstairs in the family room. it is well made and looks like a quality piece of furniture. I highly recommend. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Pet Residence The Luxury Pet Crate is absolutely impressive. Easy to put together, looks wonderful in my kitchen. My poodle looks like a prince when he's inside. I keep my poodle crated while I am at work, so he is safe, because he can get into trouble. He loves it. I would recommend this to every dog lover out there. Happy Holidays!! December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Piece Lovely wood tone. Secure gate. Assembly easy- needed 2 people for the top. Read reviews on other crates and didn't want the grief. Thanks for a superior product. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beatifull!! This is the perfect solution if you have to live with your dog's create. It is a nice peace of furniture that forms part of your home decor. Really good quality, we loved it! Shipping to Canada is a little bit expensive, though. November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works perfectly! We bought this as an "apartment" for our chihuahua because she is in a crate for most of the day while we are away at work and it has worked out wonderfully! She loves it because she can see outside of it, and because she can move around in it. We love it because we no longer have to worry about her either being cooped up in a tiny crate or allowed to run loose and destroy the house. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and Beautiful worth every dollar Best product that looks and feels like a piece of furniture really easy to Assemble. Amazing home for my full grown Dutch Shepard she Loves It! 65pds and I purchased the Large size I can't say enough of this product Thank You Frontgate for Always making my Home Beautiful!! Worth the money!! September 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Crate in town My KC Cavalier loves her residence and appears quite comfortable. Assembly took about 30 minutes and could easily be incorporated in the living room. No issues with aligning the locks. Look forward to buying another for her little sister. September 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PET HOUSE DOG LOVES IT, I LOVE IT... VERY PRETTY. GREAT PIECE OF FURNITURE. September 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking crate The crate was very easy to assemble (unpacking it probably took more time). It looks like a nice piece of furniture rather than the old dog bed we used to have. We don't use the locking front door, which is very easy to slip on and off so our dog likes to lie partly outside the crate. Our dog also does well with the blinds included on the crate (he'll hide in there during thunderstorms). September 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase I was more please with this crate after putting it together than I was seeing it on the web site. I read a review stating it was difficult to put together but im no craftsman and was able to put it together with ease before my husband made it home from work. It only took approx 45 min. It is a real eye catcher when walking into my living room, and have recieved a lot of great compliments. I also like the fact that there is no wood to chew on inside the crate and the cushion cover is machine washable. September 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Bed We have two Viszlas and wanted crates that looked nicer than just metal bars. We read the reviews of this crate, liked what we saw and read, and ordered the large crates. They are lovely, however the large is really a medium in crate size. Our dogs were too big. Unfortunately, we have to return them. If Frontgate offered an extra large in this item, we would purchase it. September 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Pet Residence This kennel is beautiful and went together easily. Our puppy loves it and uses it to nap on her own. My only concern is that it was smaller than I expected and I'm afraid our three month old puppy will eventually grow out of it. She is supposed to reach between 30 and 40 lbs and 18 inches at the shoulder. This will be pretty tight for her when she is full grown. September 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome dog crate!!! We just purchased this beautiful dog crate...easy to put together and quite beautiful! We have a 4 month old chocolate lab who absolutely loves it!! I would definitely recommend it! August 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crate that doesn't look like one This crate could double as an end table if you were short on space. It took me about 45 minutes to assemble but the end product is solid and beautiful. My dog is 80 pounds (lab size) and the large crate is a good size for him. July 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Dog Hotel Do not be shocked when the delivery arrives. The boxes are very large. It took some time to assemble but nothing to strenuous. The crate is beautifully designed and the dogs love lounging on the bed. Compared to standard metal crates, this crate is much higher in dimension. I had ordered the large size. June 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! Very well constructed and easy to assemble - and the dog loves it! June 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive Crate I am very pleased with this crate. It is very nice-looking, and doesn't look tacky or out-of-place in the living room. I love the side screens--it makes it very cozy. It was very simple to put together, but I had one issue. The wood around the front door was split where the small screws go in. I didn't think it was worth returning the crate, and I was able to use wood glue to repair it. It is not visible at all. Our dog is very content to stay in her crate, so I haven't had any issues of her getting out. The latches just barely meet, so if you have a dog that will try to escape, this may not be the right crate for you. May 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome kennel We just got our second lab and decided to buy this instead of a plain plastic crate. We loved it so much and it made our family room look so good we got a second one for our "old" dog. What I love most is that when Honey had an accident in the crate the cushion and cover were easy to clean and the plastic piece on the bottom was just fine for her to sleep on in the meanwhile. I put it together easily on my own. I highly recommend this! March 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Pet Residence This is a very well made and attractive pet crate. It looks terrific with decor in comparison to the standard wire crate. March 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by mahogany pretty I bought this several years ago for a new 1 year old doberman. It did not survive its first use. Left the dog in it for three hours and it was reduced to kindling. I got it so it would look good in the living room. It did before the dog totally destroyed it. I've had 23 Doberman's since 1956 and never had a all metal one destroyed. June 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the look! We have been very happy with this dog crate. It is much prettier in our family room than a plastic crate and we use it like a piece of furniture. Our big lab has loved it from the start. Only problem is the plastic bottom has broken and we are hoping to have this replaced May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but not lasting I love this pet house, and as previously stated it is a beautiful addition to a home. My frustration is that the bottom fell apart after about 6 months. Our dog is 40# and simply sleeps in the crate the 3 days a week that I work. The crate is still completely useable without the bottom, and the wood hold up well, but be warned. September 26, 2012
  • 2015-10-09T13:50:52.463-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_43773, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(19 Questions : 26 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
1 answer
Is there a crate divider available to use for puppy training?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Crate is loaded.
Additional information about Crate could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Crate is loaded.
Additional information about Crate could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate. This crate does not currently have a divider available.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
2 answers
We currently have a male English Bulldog puppy. He should grow to 50 plus pounds. What would be the best size for him?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JacMac is loaded.
Additional information about JacMac could not be loaded.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JacMac is loaded.
Additional information about JacMac could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We have two English Bulldogs, and we bought each of them a large. Glad we did. We have another dog, 12 lb terrier, and she has the medium.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Seattle area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWStyle is loaded.
Additional information about NWStyle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate. The medium size is recommended for dogs up to 50 lbs, and the large size is recommended for dogs up to 80 lbs.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
1 answer
I've inherited the large Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate and need to replace the bottom front latch. Is this part available ?
Customer avatar
by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jonez is loaded.
Additional information about jonez could not be loaded.
I've attached a picture of the front (black) latch that needs to be replaced.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jonez is loaded.
Additional information about jonez could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate. For parts questions please contact our product specialist at 1-888-263-9850 or ps@frontgate.com.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
2 answers
Is there a replacement part available for the bottom tray? Ours broke so we need to find a new one.
Customer avatar
by
Arlington, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lacie is loaded.
Additional information about Lacie could not be loaded.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Arlington, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lacie is loaded.
Additional information about Lacie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Both of ours broke. Instead of trying to find a new one, we had a piece of hardboard cut to fit (at the big orange lumber/hardware store). The hardboard is thin but very sturdy (and inexpensive), and it has worked out great for us. (We did this about five years ago.)
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Seattle area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWStyle is loaded.
Additional information about NWStyle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate. We are very sorry to hear about your pet create. For parts and replacement information please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
2 answers
Is this solid wood or a veneer? What wood is used?
Customer avatar
by
Va
Read all my Q&A
 on Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
Please wait while more information about RivahDog is loaded.
Additional information about RivahDog could not be loaded.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Va
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RivahDog is loaded.
Additional information about RivahDog could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate is made of solid mahogany wood.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-09 T06:27:56.909-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_62655, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:62655-Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]