GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate 3.9 5 62 63
Beautiful Crate We bought this crate because it is one of the few out there that not only looks like quality furniture, but comes in WHITE as well! It was fairly effortless to put together and looks beautiful in our decor. A few negatives: the latches are quite "simple" for quite a structure and could use a little more security/structure. Also, the tray we received was cracked with the corners broken off on all four sides. It really should be a metal tray, not plastic. Overall our lab LOVES it and finds great security and rest there. November 14, 2011
Good Product Overall great product. However, the latches are extremely lacking - need to be better made - but workable Also, there were no assembly instructions included in my boxes. November 9, 2011
Best crate ever!! Our goldendoodle can't get enough of this crate. She goes into it for FUN now. This was certainly worth the money. Although expensive, the quality is great! November 4, 2011
Finally a pretty crate! Finally an attractive dog crate. My puppy luvs it! Only one complaint the door is ill fitting and assembly of the door is a nightmare. However, the crate is great, good sized, and the shades are a plus! November 1, 2011
Works perfectly! We bought this as an "apartment" for our chihuahua because she is in a crate for most of the day while we are away at work and it has worked out wonderfully! She loves it because she can see outside of it, and because she can move around in it. We love it because we no longer have to worry about her either being cooped up in a tiny crate or allowed to run loose and destroy the house. November 1, 2011
Excellent Purchase My dog and I love this purchase. It's beautiful and functional. I'm using it as a bedside table, as my German Shepherd likes to sleep in his crate next me and I wanted something nicer in my room. It was simple to put together, although it was helpful to have another person to put together. October 23, 2011
Amazing and Beautiful worth every dollar Best product that looks and feels like a piece of furniture really easy to Assemble. Amazing home for my full grown Dutch Shepard she Loves It! 65pds and I purchased the Large size I can't say enough of this product Thank You Frontgate for Always making my Home Beautiful!! Worth the money!! September 17, 2011
Best Crate in town My KC Cavalier loves her residence and appears quite comfortable. Assembly took about 30 minutes and could easily be incorporated in the living room. No issues with aligning the locks. Look forward to buying another for her little sister. September 13, 2011
GREAT PET HOUSE DOG LOVES IT, I LOVE IT... VERY PRETTY. GREAT PIECE OF FURNITURE. September 13, 2011
Great looking crate The crate was very easy to assemble (unpacking it probably took more time). It looks like a nice piece of furniture rather than the old dog bed we used to have. We don't use the locking front door, which is very easy to slip on and off so our dog likes to lie partly outside the crate. Our dog also does well with the blinds included on the crate (he'll hide in there during thunderstorms). September 9, 2011
Great purchase I was more please with this crate after putting it together than I was seeing it on the web site. I read a review stating it was difficult to put together but im no craftsman and was able to put it together with ease before my husband made it home from work. It only took approx 45 min. It is a real eye catcher when walking into my living room, and have recieved a lot of great compliments. I also like the fact that there is no wood to chew on inside the crate and the cushion cover is machine washable. September 8, 2011
Pet Bed We have two Viszlas and wanted crates that looked nicer than just metal bars. We read the reviews of this crate, liked what we saw and read, and ordered the large crates. They are lovely, however the large is really a medium in crate size. Our dogs were too big. Unfortunately, we have to return them. If Frontgate offered an extra large in this item, we would purchase it. September 5, 2011
Pet Residence issues The Luxury Pet Residence is beautiful, but it has a couple of issues. The door had to be adjusted so the latch would close and we also had to glue the latch bolt back together. The handle came off of it. The dimensions listed in the catalog are for the outside of the wooden legs and top of the crate. When we assembled it we lost four inches in width and an inch and a half of length for our dog. We had purchased the crate based on the dimensions in the catalog and almost sent it back, because our dog was quite crowded in it. We fixed the issue by taking the bars off and re attaching them on the outside of the crate. It is a much more reasonable dimension for our dog. Unfortunately this put the shades on the inside of the crate. We have one pulled down and our dog seems to leave it alone. Once we fixed the issues, it seems fine and looks nice in our house. September 2, 2011
Luxury Pet Residence This kennel is beautiful and went together easily. Our puppy loves it and uses it to nap on her own. My only concern is that it was smaller than I expected and I'm afraid our three month old puppy will eventually grow out of it. She is supposed to reach between 30 and 40 lbs and 18 inches at the shoulder. This will be pretty tight for her when she is full grown. September 2, 2011
Awesome dog crate!!! We just purchased this beautiful dog crate...easy to put together and quite beautiful! We have a 4 month old chocolate lab who absolutely loves it!! I would definitely recommend it! August 25, 2011
Somewhat Disappointed The crate is beautiful (we ordered the white) and looks so much more attractive than a metal crate. Sturdy materials and not terribly hard to assemble. We were surprised by the fact that the wood on the front base of the crate broke/separated from the corner (the wooden dowels holding it broke) the day we got it (before it was even used). Instead of dealing with the hassle of taking it all apart and re-packing it, we ended up buying shelf supports and braced it ourselves. They aren't visible, and the crate looks great, but that was a suprising disappointment in what appeared to be a well-made crate. For the price, I wouldn't have expected a problem like that. August 22, 2011
poor floor design this is a hansome crate, but the floor design is poor for a larger dog. The bottom plastic tray that is supported by the metal rails is much to thin to support a dog of 68 pounds. My dog has broken through the tray twice so far (it fatigues about every 6 months). The only reason I am alerted to it being broken is that he refuses to go in it and lie down. The venor will replace the tray, but it is with a challenge as they will only send a full crate and you have to repackage the whole thing, it weighs a ton and requires two people.I would hope that the floor is redesigned in the future. July 31, 2011
Crate that doesn't look like one This crate could double as an end table if you were short on space. It took me about 45 minutes to assemble but the end product is solid and beautiful. My dog is 80 pounds (lab size) and the large crate is a good size for him. July 2, 2011
Great piece of furniture We get compliments from all our houseguests June 25, 2011
Luxury Dog Hotel Do not be shocked when the delivery arrives. The boxes are very large. It took some time to assemble but nothing to strenuous. The crate is beautifully designed and the dogs love lounging on the bed. Compared to standard metal crates, this crate is much higher in dimension. I had ordered the large size. June 15, 2011
Excellent Product! Very well constructed and easy to assemble - and the dog loves it! June 5, 2011
Attractive Crate I am very pleased with this crate. It is very nice-looking, and doesn't look tacky or out-of-place in the living room. I love the side screens--it makes it very cozy. It was very simple to put together, but I had one issue. The wood around the front door was split where the small screws go in. I didn't think it was worth returning the crate, and I was able to use wood glue to repair it. It is not visible at all. Our dog is very content to stay in her crate, so I haven't had any issues of her getting out. The latches just barely meet, so if you have a dog that will try to escape, this may not be the right crate for you. May 14, 2011
Awesome kennel We just got our second lab and decided to buy this instead of a plain plastic crate. We loved it so much and it made our family room look so good we got a second one for our "old" dog. What I love most is that when Honey had an accident in the crate the cushion and cover were easy to clean and the plastic piece on the bottom was just fine for her to sleep on in the meanwhile. I put it together easily on my own. I highly recommend this! March 25, 2011
Luxury Pet Residence This is a very well made and attractive pet crate. It looks terrific with decor in comparison to the standard wire crate. March 15, 2011
<<prev 2 3
(9 Questions : 12 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
1 answer

Two questions reading the reviews.

Customer avatar
by
Nashville
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Superbroker is loaded.
Additional information about Superbroker could not be loaded.
Have a pointer that will be 55 lbs when full grown. would like to order the large crate however reading the reviews two problems seem to recur. Latch is flimsy and the plastic floor does not hold up under weight of dog. Please address and advise if any product design changes have been made since.

Thanks

David
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Nashville
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Superbroker is loaded.
Additional information about Superbroker could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate has not been redesigned. All Frontgate Products feature a one year warranty against damage or defect and if you have any problem we will be more than happy to replace the item or damaged part. You also have 90 days to try the product and you can return it for any reason for a full product refund if it doesn't meet your needs.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
1 answer

I need a replacement pan for the bottom of this kennel. Where can I find one.

Customer avatar
by
Marana, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about camismom is loaded.
Additional information about camismom could not be loaded.
I have the large pet residence.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Marana, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about camismom is loaded.
Additional information about camismom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate does have replacement pads available for putchase, item 40779.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
2 answers

Are the pull down blinds removable and washable?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jward533 is loaded.
Additional information about jward533 could not be loaded.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jward533 is loaded.
Additional information about jward533 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate. We are checking on your question and will update you as soon as possible.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unfortunately, the blinds can not be removed from the Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
1 answer

Is the top surface a smooth, solid piece of wood?

Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Savanna is loaded.
Additional information about Savanna could not be loaded.
A friend of mine has this crate and the top surface on hers is smooth, but in this picture , the top surface looks like it has grooves in it.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Savanna is loaded.
Additional information about Savanna could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate does feature a smooth, solid roof.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
2 answers

Can I get the brown crate pad with the white crate?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shopkaren is loaded.
Additional information about shopkaren could not be loaded.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shopkaren is loaded.
Additional information about shopkaren could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Only the black and white cushion is available with the Antique White Luxury Pet Residence Dog Crate.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
If you really want the brown pad, you could purchase it separately.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Seattle area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWStyle is loaded.
Additional information about NWStyle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:43773-Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
0