Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Pet Products
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate 3.9 5 66 67
Really Nice Crate! I bought this crate for my 65lb German Shepherd. It was easy to put together, and seems very sturdy. I ordered the white color, and it looks beautiful in my office. It has plenty of room for her to sleep and turn around, but as one reviewer mentioned, the dimensions are for the outside of the crate. You lose an inch or two on the inside because of the frame. My dog loves being in her crate and does not try to get out, but beware of the latches on the door. They do not slide very far into the holes on the side, so if your dog wants to work their way out, they will probably be able to wiggle the door and open the latches. Nothing that a couple of velcro ties or small bungees couldn't fix though. January 2, 2012
Beautiful Crate We bought this crate because it is one of the few out there that not only looks like quality furniture, but comes in WHITE as well! It was fairly effortless to put together and looks beautiful in our decor. A few negatives: the latches are quite "simple" for quite a structure and could use a little more security/structure. Also, the tray we received was cracked with the corners broken off on all four sides. It really should be a metal tray, not plastic. Overall our lab LOVES it and finds great security and rest there. November 14, 2011
Good Product Overall great product. However, the latches are extremely lacking - need to be better made - but workable Also, there were no assembly instructions included in my boxes. November 9, 2011
Best crate ever!! Our goldendoodle can't get enough of this crate. She goes into it for FUN now. This was certainly worth the money. Although expensive, the quality is great! November 4, 2011
Finally a pretty crate! Finally an attractive dog crate. My puppy luvs it! Only one complaint the door is ill fitting and assembly of the door is a nightmare. However, the crate is great, good sized, and the shades are a plus! November 1, 2011
Excellent Purchase My dog and I love this purchase. It's beautiful and functional. I'm using it as a bedside table, as my German Shepherd likes to sleep in his crate next me and I wanted something nicer in my room. It was simple to put together, although it was helpful to have another person to put together. October 23, 2011
Great piece of furniture We get compliments from all our houseguests June 25, 2011
Love the Look BUT We purchased the large dog crate for our 63lb Labradoodle in few years back. He was a puppy back then. It is a beautiful dog crate and matches our Mission styled bedroom furniture very nicely. We get many compliments when people see it. My 2 hang ups with it is that the bottom of the crate is a slide in tray and even though we purchased the correct size crate for our dog that plastic tray has cracked and no longer functions. I have contacted Frontgate about it and they tell me I can purchase a replacement. For the cost of the crate I would think that this should be covered and replaced free of charge. Also the size of the dog bed makes it a challenge to find another replacement other than the bed that comes with it. I would like to find a more memory foam cushion but because of the size of the crate can't find one that will fit correctly. January 12, 2015
Love the look, but... We have had this for 3 years and it still looks good. However, when we first received it, we had to glue the top panel to the frame so we could move it without it falling apart. We also need a new bottom plastic tray, which cracked long ago and is currently duck taped. It is an odd size, and I have been unable to locate one locally. Someone asked about this in the question section and was directed to the pads but it's the TRAY that needs replacement! September 15, 2014
Luxury Mahogany Pet Crate I've had the luxury pet crate for several months now. Unfortunately, at the time I ordered it, the dimensions were off (actual dimensions were smaller than stated), but those appear to have been corrected now. The metal bars are also not as pictured but my biggest complaint is that the lock is difficult to operate. You have to grab and lift the door with one hand while sliding the lock with the other. This makes it inconvenient for me, and difficult for my young children, to lock and unlock the crate. For the price, I expect an accurate description, accurate photos, and no mechanical issues. July 23, 2014
Included pad Large Pet Residence is easy to assemble, is the perfect size for my pointer, and looks great. But the included pad (not inexpensive if purchased alone) was not stitched well and the quilting threads pulled out on as we were inserting it into the residence.. For that I am extremely disappointed. June 8, 2014
Good but not great We bought this just about one year ago. It looks nice and is very comfortable for our 70lb Briard. Two things concern us that might help others in making a decision on this site: the plastic bottom board cracked within days even when our Briard was only 40lbs or so. The top lifts off too easily and the assembly mechanism (cam and dowel) that holds the top down won't stay locked. If you intend on moving this often, which we only do to clean, it will wear out quickly. February 16, 2013
Beautiful but beware the latches The luxury Pet residence is a gorgeous piece of furniture. We recently moved into a new home and wanted a crate that would not be an eyesore. We have an active 45lb Standard Poodle. She fits in the "large size" perfectly. The problem with this crate is the latches. The are NOT functional. Within 2 weeks of owning the crate, the bottom latch broke. Frontgate was wonderful and is shipping out a replacement door. But I am concerned given the design of the latch, this will happen again. The crate is magnificent. The latch is the "Achilles heel" of the crate. But for the latch system it would be 6 stars. September 16, 2012
Beautiful furniture This dog crate is a beautiful piece of furniture, but the dimensions are of the outside of the furniture. The crate itself is smaller and after opening and closing the door only a few times the latch fell apart. For something this expensive the latch needs strengthened. A twisty tie does not go with the furniture very well. January 5, 2012
Love except the closure... I have been very happy with this crate except that when I received it I thought the latch was very poor quality and worried if it would hold... my dog does not try to get out or lay against the door but both of the latches have broke and I am just out of warranty. This crate is unless if I can not keep the door closed... December 22, 2011
Pet Residence issues The Luxury Pet Residence is beautiful, but it has a couple of issues. The door had to be adjusted so the latch would close and we also had to glue the latch bolt back together. The handle came off of it. The dimensions listed in the catalog are for the outside of the wooden legs and top of the crate. When we assembled it we lost four inches in width and an inch and a half of length for our dog. We had purchased the crate based on the dimensions in the catalog and almost sent it back, because our dog was quite crowded in it. We fixed the issue by taking the bars off and re attaching them on the outside of the crate. It is a much more reasonable dimension for our dog. Unfortunately this put the shades on the inside of the crate. We have one pulled down and our dog seems to leave it alone. Once we fixed the issues, it seems fine and looks nice in our house. September 2, 2011
Sizing All Wrong Sizing recommendations are not correct. I bought the Medium sized crate for my puppy who will be between 40-50 lbs at full size. She is only 7 months old, 38 lbs and the crate is too small for her. She can't sit up in the crate without bending her neck. It was a very expensive purchase for a temporary item. February 4, 2014
dog crate nice but small? I love the look of our dog crate, which we bought for our labradoodle puppy. She is now about 3o pounds, but the crate is small for her and she still has some growing to do. Was an expensive item which says should fit a dog to 50 pounds so she should have had lots of room as she will reach about 40 pounds. January 14, 2014
Dog Crate This is a nice furniture but not really useful as a dog crate. I don't think the designers are dog owners. The catch basin is useless. A hard floor would have been more useful. The crate is too tall and not wide or long enough. The dimensions given are outside measurements so please take that into account. My 10 mo. old bulldog is too big for the medium size crate. He can jump in there but no room to stretch. December 23, 2011
Somewhat Disappointed The crate is beautiful (we ordered the white) and looks so much more attractive than a metal crate. Sturdy materials and not terribly hard to assemble. We were surprised by the fact that the wood on the front base of the crate broke/separated from the corner (the wooden dowels holding it broke) the day we got it (before it was even used). Instead of dealing with the hassle of taking it all apart and re-packing it, we ended up buying shelf supports and braced it ourselves. They aren't visible, and the crate looks great, but that was a suprising disappointment in what appeared to be a well-made crate. For the price, I wouldn't have expected a problem like that. August 22, 2011
Fumes We received product 2 weeks ago but are still unable to use it due the fumes from stain/finishing process. It is assembled and sitting in my garage. I'm hopeful the smell will go away but a little concerned with the product source and the lack of quality control; especially considering the price and that this product was back ordered when I made the purchase. Not real happy...... March 19, 2015
iPad Air Price - Poor Craftsmanship The top is attached by guiding pins that are in the legs into holes in the top that are then locked into place with cams. Holes in the top were not drilled in the appropriate place, and as a result, the edge of some of the legs are not flush with the edge of the top. On one of the legs it was off by 3/8" and it looks ridiculous. Wood and finish quality is poor - might be ok if you are expecting it to be slightly distressed, which I wasn't. Quality of the door is suspect as the hinges seem to be sagging making it harder and harder to actually latch the door. This thing costs the same as an entry level iPad Air - and for that money I'd expect this thing to be a whole lot nicer than it is. Guess I should have spent the money on an iPad instead... July 23, 2014
Not Worth It This a VERY POOR Quality product. Not up to Frontgate Standards at all. Wood was chipped, one piece was broken. Now that it is assembled, it falls apart at the slightest touch. June 6, 2014
Crate was constructed poorly When assembling the crate two pieces that had imbedded screws were not glued into one of the legs. The legs did not allow the crate to be sturdy or to let the two latches close properly. The crate looks good but it takes work to lock the crate. I'm a bit disappointed because of the price that the crate cost and it's sturdiness. We again have to buy something... March 26, 2014
Rare disappointment from Frontgate Having made several prior purchases from Frontgate I have become used to a high level of product quality. This product was very disappointing. The parts were mislabeled, the instructions a very poor translation into English and once I was able to get it assembled found the fit and finish to be well below what I have come to expect from Frontgate. It is barely adequate for the purpose for which it was designed. It is too new for me to be able to comment on durability. June 12, 2013
Looks Nice, But Disappointing The pet residence is good looking and a substantial piece. However, the hardware is mostly plastic and some of it broke during installation. The tray arrived with a corner missing and the missing piece was not in the box, so it must have been packed broken. The gate closure is insufficient to keep one's pet inside the crate, which, in my opinion, is the point of using a crate. My 10 pound Havanese escaped in less than five minutes. I was very disappointed and am returning it to Frontgate. October 3, 2012
Beautiful Design, Not Suitable for Active Dogs The crate is gorgeous. However it won't crate an active dog. The vertical bars are flimsy and have no horizontal reinforcement, making it possible for the dog to stick his legs through the bars -- my 25lb. doggy somehow bent the bars wide enough to get his head through. The latch is flimsy as well. A pup can easily stick his paw through the vertical wires and with an upward flick of the paw, he's home free. I know this can happen because I watched my pup do it. I'm truly disappointed. For the price of the crate, I expected much better quality. This was my first Frontgate purchase and likely my last. July 4, 2012
poor floor design this is a hansome crate, but the floor design is poor for a larger dog. The bottom plastic tray that is supported by the metal rails is much to thin to support a dog of 68 pounds. My dog has broken through the tray twice so far (it fatigues about every 6 months). The only reason I am alerted to it being broken is that he refuses to go in it and lie down. The venor will replace the tray, but it is with a challenge as they will only send a full crate and you have to repackage the whole thing, it weighs a ton and requires two people.I would hope that the floor is redesigned in the future. July 31, 2011
  • 2015-04-19T09:15:37.427-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_43773, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
(13 Questions : 17 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
1 answer

When will the Small size crate be available in Mahogany?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DKenny is loaded.
Additional information about DKenny could not be loaded.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DKenny is loaded.
Additional information about DKenny could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize that the Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate only comes in medium and large.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
1 answer

How can I get a replacement front panel with door?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSMcL is loaded.
Additional information about JSMcL could not be loaded.
This is for a large Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSMcL is loaded.
Additional information about JSMcL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name and billing address so we can further assist you.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
1 answer

If I live local, can I pick up and avoid delivery charge?

Customer avatar
by
Villa Hills, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lucypettherapy is loaded.
Additional information about lucypettherapy could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Villa Hills, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lucypettherapy is loaded.
Additional information about lucypettherapy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate. Our store locations and phone numbers can be found by clicking on the 'retail stores' link at the bottom of every page and you can call to determine if your location has this in stock for purchase.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
1 answer

what kind of cushion comes in the crate?

Customer avatar
by
Great Neck
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LoisLane is loaded.
Additional information about LoisLane could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Great Neck
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LoisLane is loaded.
Additional information about LoisLane could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxury Mahogany Pet residence Dog Crate. The crates includes a crate pad that is made from ergonomic, washable microfiber and orthopedic foam cushion.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
1 answer

Two questions reading the reviews.

Customer avatar
by
Nashville
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Superbroker is loaded.
Additional information about Superbroker could not be loaded.
Have a pointer that will be 55 lbs when full grown. would like to order the large crate however reading the reviews two problems seem to recur. Latch is flimsy and the plastic floor does not hold up under weight of dog. Please address and advise if any product design changes have been made since.

Thanks

David
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Nashville
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Superbroker is loaded.
Additional information about Superbroker could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate has not been redesigned. All Frontgate Products feature a one year warranty against damage or defect and if you have any problem we will be more than happy to replace the item or damaged part. You also have 90 days to try the product and you can return it for any reason for a full product refund if it doesn't meet your needs.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-19T09:22:31.984-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43773, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-04-19T09:22:31.987-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43773, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43773-Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???