30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Pet Products
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by We bought a 2nd Crate We purchased the medium crate last year for our English Springer Spaniel 45 pounds and she loves it! We are getting another spaniel, so we ordered the same crate. The crate is sturdy and attractive. The only issue was, 2 holes were not drilled and my husband had to get the tools out. If not for him being handy, I would have had to box all the parts up and ship them back. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check the size I purchased this pet residence as I was remodeling my home and thought it was a great time to find an "end table" that would house my dog. I checked the measurements against the kennel I have now and the end table he loves to hide under, but the inside measurements were too small when I actually put it together. The larger residence would work for him, but not as an end table. Nice quality, wrong size for us! January 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Nice Crate! I bought this crate for my 65lb German Shepherd. It was easy to put together, and seems very sturdy. I ordered the white color, and it looks beautiful in my office. It has plenty of room for her to sleep and turn around, but as one reviewer mentioned, the dimensions are for the outside of the crate. You lose an inch or two on the inside because of the frame. My dog loves being in her crate and does not try to get out, but beware of the latches on the door. They do not slide very far into the holes on the side, so if your dog wants to work their way out, they will probably be able to wiggle the door and open the latches. Nothing that a couple of velcro ties or small bungees couldn't fix though. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Crate We bought this crate because it is one of the few out there that not only looks like quality furniture, but comes in WHITE as well! It was fairly effortless to put together and looks beautiful in our decor. A few negatives: the latches are quite "simple" for quite a structure and could use a little more security/structure. Also, the tray we received was cracked with the corners broken off on all four sides. It really should be a metal tray, not plastic. Overall our lab LOVES it and finds great security and rest there. November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Overall great product. However, the latches are extremely lacking - need to be better made - but workable Also, there were no assembly instructions included in my boxes. November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best crate ever!! Our goldendoodle can't get enough of this crate. She goes into it for FUN now. This was certainly worth the money. Although expensive, the quality is great! November 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally a pretty crate! Finally an attractive dog crate. My puppy luvs it! Only one complaint the door is ill fitting and assembly of the door is a nightmare. However, the crate is great, good sized, and the shades are a plus! November 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase My dog and I love this purchase. It's beautiful and functional. I'm using it as a bedside table, as my German Shepherd likes to sleep in his crate next me and I wanted something nicer in my room. It was simple to put together, although it was helpful to have another person to put together. October 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great piece of furniture We get compliments from all our houseguests June 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the Look BUT We purchased the large dog crate for our 63lb Labradoodle in few years back. He was a puppy back then. It is a beautiful dog crate and matches our Mission styled bedroom furniture very nicely. We get many compliments when people see it. My 2 hang ups with it is that the bottom of the crate is a slide in tray and even though we purchased the correct size crate for our dog that plastic tray has cracked and no longer functions. I have contacted Frontgate about it and they tell me I can purchase a replacement. For the cost of the crate I would think that this should be covered and replaced free of charge. Also the size of the dog bed makes it a challenge to find another replacement other than the bed that comes with it. I would like to find a more memory foam cushion but because of the size of the crate can't find one that will fit correctly. January 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the look, but... We have had this for 3 years and it still looks good. However, when we first received it, we had to glue the top panel to the frame so we could move it without it falling apart. We also need a new bottom plastic tray, which cracked long ago and is currently duck taped. It is an odd size, and I have been unable to locate one locally. Someone asked about this in the question section and was directed to the pads but it's the TRAY that needs replacement! September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Luxury Mahogany Pet Crate I've had the luxury pet crate for several months now. Unfortunately, at the time I ordered it, the dimensions were off (actual dimensions were smaller than stated), but those appear to have been corrected now. The metal bars are also not as pictured but my biggest complaint is that the lock is difficult to operate. You have to grab and lift the door with one hand while sliding the lock with the other. This makes it inconvenient for me, and difficult for my young children, to lock and unlock the crate. For the price, I expect an accurate description, accurate photos, and no mechanical issues. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Included pad Large Pet Residence is easy to assemble, is the perfect size for my pointer, and looks great. But the included pad (not inexpensive if purchased alone) was not stitched well and the quilting threads pulled out on as we were inserting it into the residence.. For that I am extremely disappointed. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great We bought this just about one year ago. It looks nice and is very comfortable for our 70lb Briard. Two things concern us that might help others in making a decision on this site: the plastic bottom board cracked within days even when our Briard was only 40lbs or so. The top lifts off too easily and the assembly mechanism (cam and dowel) that holds the top down won't stay locked. If you intend on moving this often, which we only do to clean, it will wear out quickly. February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but beware the latches The luxury Pet residence is a gorgeous piece of furniture. We recently moved into a new home and wanted a crate that would not be an eyesore. We have an active 45lb Standard Poodle. She fits in the "large size" perfectly. The problem with this crate is the latches. The are NOT functional. Within 2 weeks of owning the crate, the bottom latch broke. Frontgate was wonderful and is shipping out a replacement door. But I am concerned given the design of the latch, this will happen again. The crate is magnificent. The latch is the "Achilles heel" of the crate. But for the latch system it would be 6 stars. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful furniture This dog crate is a beautiful piece of furniture, but the dimensions are of the outside of the furniture. The crate itself is smaller and after opening and closing the door only a few times the latch fell apart. For something this expensive the latch needs strengthened. A twisty tie does not go with the furniture very well. January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love except the closure... I have been very happy with this crate except that when I received it I thought the latch was very poor quality and worried if it would hold... my dog does not try to get out or lay against the door but both of the latches have broke and I am just out of warranty. This crate is unless if I can not keep the door closed... December 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pet Residence issues The Luxury Pet Residence is beautiful, but it has a couple of issues. The door had to be adjusted so the latch would close and we also had to glue the latch bolt back together. The handle came off of it. The dimensions listed in the catalog are for the outside of the wooden legs and top of the crate. When we assembled it we lost four inches in width and an inch and a half of length for our dog. We had purchased the crate based on the dimensions in the catalog and almost sent it back, because our dog was quite crowded in it. We fixed the issue by taking the bars off and re attaching them on the outside of the crate. It is a much more reasonable dimension for our dog. Unfortunately this put the shades on the inside of the crate. We have one pulled down and our dog seems to leave it alone. Once we fixed the issues, it seems fine and looks nice in our house. September 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sizing All Wrong Sizing recommendations are not correct. I bought the Medium sized crate for my puppy who will be between 40-50 lbs at full size. She is only 7 months old, 38 lbs and the crate is too small for her. She can't sit up in the crate without bending her neck. It was a very expensive purchase for a temporary item. February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dog crate nice but small? I love the look of our dog crate, which we bought for our labradoodle puppy. She is now about 3o pounds, but the crate is small for her and she still has some growing to do. Was an expensive item which says should fit a dog to 50 pounds so she should have had lots of room as she will reach about 40 pounds. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dog Crate This is a nice furniture but not really useful as a dog crate. I don't think the designers are dog owners. The catch basin is useless. A hard floor would have been more useful. The crate is too tall and not wide or long enough. The dimensions given are outside measurements so please take that into account. My 10 mo. old bulldog is too big for the medium size crate. He can jump in there but no room to stretch. December 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat Disappointed The crate is beautiful (we ordered the white) and looks so much more attractive than a metal crate. Sturdy materials and not terribly hard to assemble. We were surprised by the fact that the wood on the front base of the crate broke/separated from the corner (the wooden dowels holding it broke) the day we got it (before it was even used). Instead of dealing with the hassle of taking it all apart and re-packing it, we ended up buying shelf supports and braced it ourselves. They aren't visible, and the crate looks great, but that was a suprising disappointment in what appeared to be a well-made crate. For the price, I wouldn't have expected a problem like that. August 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fumes We received product 2 weeks ago but are still unable to use it due the fumes from stain/finishing process. It is assembled and sitting in my garage. I'm hopeful the smell will go away but a little concerned with the product source and the lack of quality control; especially considering the price and that this product was back ordered when I made the purchase. Not real happy...... March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by iPad Air Price - Poor Craftsmanship The top is attached by guiding pins that are in the legs into holes in the top that are then locked into place with cams. Holes in the top were not drilled in the appropriate place, and as a result, the edge of some of the legs are not flush with the edge of the top. On one of the legs it was off by 3/8" and it looks ridiculous. Wood and finish quality is poor - might be ok if you are expecting it to be slightly distressed, which I wasn't. Quality of the door is suspect as the hinges seem to be sagging making it harder and harder to actually latch the door. This thing costs the same as an entry level iPad Air - and for that money I'd expect this thing to be a whole lot nicer than it is. Guess I should have spent the money on an iPad instead... July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth It This a VERY POOR Quality product. Not up to Frontgate Standards at all. Wood was chipped, one piece was broken. Now that it is assembled, it falls apart at the slightest touch. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crate was constructed poorly When assembling the crate two pieces that had imbedded screws were not glued into one of the legs. The legs did not allow the crate to be sturdy or to let the two latches close properly. The crate looks good but it takes work to lock the crate. I'm a bit disappointed because of the price that the crate cost and it's sturdiness. We again have to buy something... March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rare disappointment from Frontgate Having made several prior purchases from Frontgate I have become used to a high level of product quality. This product was very disappointing. The parts were mislabeled, the instructions a very poor translation into English and once I was able to get it assembled found the fit and finish to be well below what I have come to expect from Frontgate. It is barely adequate for the purpose for which it was designed. It is too new for me to be able to comment on durability. June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks Nice, But Disappointing The pet residence is good looking and a substantial piece. However, the hardware is mostly plastic and some of it broke during installation. The tray arrived with a corner missing and the missing piece was not in the box, so it must have been packed broken. The gate closure is insufficient to keep one's pet inside the crate, which, in my opinion, is the point of using a crate. My 10 pound Havanese escaped in less than five minutes. I was very disappointed and am returning it to Frontgate. October 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful Design, Not Suitable for Active Dogs The crate is gorgeous. However it won't crate an active dog. The vertical bars are flimsy and have no horizontal reinforcement, making it possible for the dog to stick his legs through the bars -- my 25lb. doggy somehow bent the bars wide enough to get his head through. The latch is flimsy as well. A pup can easily stick his paw through the vertical wires and with an upward flick of the paw, he's home free. I know this can happen because I watched my pup do it. I'm truly disappointed. For the price of the crate, I expected much better quality. This was my first Frontgate purchase and likely my last. July 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor floor design this is a hansome crate, but the floor design is poor for a larger dog. The bottom plastic tray that is supported by the metal rails is much to thin to support a dog of 68 pounds. My dog has broken through the tray twice so far (it fatigues about every 6 months). The only reason I am alerted to it being broken is that he refuses to go in it and lie down. The venor will replace the tray, but it is with a challenge as they will only send a full crate and you have to repackage the whole thing, it weighs a ton and requires two people.I would hope that the floor is redesigned in the future. July 31, 2011
  • 2015-10-09T13:50:53.012-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_43773, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:62655-Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate