Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Pet Products
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by high quality We looked at multiple nicer furniture kennels and found nothing as nice as what Frontgate offers. As we had hoped, this kennel is real furniture--well made, classy, nice finish and materials---exactly what we had in mind. Our Elmo weighs 22 lbs and, though i was concerned it was going to be too large, the kennel size is perfect for him. The only problem encountered is the swivel fasteners for connecting the top are not very robust, and we had to order more as 2 of the included ones broke. Frontgate cheerfully provided replacements and all is well. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lab approved Crate is big enough for our lab and she really enjoys the bed which is soft. She enjoys having the sides down the door opens easy enough for our kids to do it. seems to be well made and so far so good. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC!! I sell English Bulldog puppies and these crates have been WONDERFUL . . . they allow air flow through all sides which is PERFECT for my smooshy-faced dogs, they come apart so that when we have puppies we take the entire gate off of the kennel and just leave the memory foam mattresses on the base for the adults to sleep on while showing allowing the puppies not only a large place to play, but also allows our clients to see the babies while maintaining the safety to the small puppies from overactive children! SOLID WOOD -- no particle board. BEAUTIFUL wood work, wrought iron is extremely heavy-duty and attractive as well. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Dog crate! Absolutely love this dog crate! Excellent quality, far beyond our expectations. Not only does our dog love it but it's a great addition to our family room. It's attractive as an end table and most people who visit us don't even realize it's a dog crate. We couldn't be happier with this purchase. Our only regret is that it doesn't seem to come in a smaller size. Our dog is only 10 pounds and it would have been nice if it was a bit smaller. I would definitely buy one for our bedroom if it came in a smaller size. Overall, great dog residence! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great look! I have a 23lb westie, so I ordered size medium. Too small. In the process of exchanging it to the large size. Loved the look and quality. Can't wait for the larger one to come in. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Dog "Mansion" We've ever had! I bought this crate, or as we refer to it, "mansion" for my dachshund several years ago and it was hands down the best purchase I have ever made!! Her Crate now can stay in the living room without appearing like it is an ugly cage. This has allowed me to put a nice lamp on the top and picture frames just as I would any table. Though if your dog chews cords I'd be wary of doing that. As other reviewers have said the top does come off easily (though it is quite heavy) as it just rests on the top. This is not an issue with a dachshund or any other small breed. A large dog it may be a problem. The side shades are not the easiest to pull down and use and one of mine consistently gets stuck (when I've pulled it down to show people) but we never use them so it doesn't bother me. And frontgate's customer service has always been good in the past that I didn't worry. I get asked CONSTANTLY about where I purchased this crate. Before any other piece of furniture in my living room. People want to know where I found this amazing dog crate. I have been incredibly happy and would make the purchase again in a heartbeat. I do see it being probably slightly disappointing for a very large breed... or a large breed dog who would test the strength of it. The instructions were not the most clear to assemble but it was not a mystery by any means and it didn't take long. It's a box with two sides being longer than the others so even without any instructions it should be difficult to figure out by process of elimination. It took me may be 15-20 mins and that was because I was screwing in pieces. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new Dog Crate! I purchased this dog crate for my two shih tzus to share at night. I wanted to make sure I got something that complimented my bedroom furniture but more importantly was comfortable for them to sleep in at night. Both dogs easily fit into this crate with no problem. The unit itself looks amazing. The bed that comes with it is top quality. The item isn't cheap but my dogs are certainly worth every penny and Frontgate really delivered with this. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Bed Perfect for our corgi! Works well as an end table in the family room. August 20, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T13:50:51.588-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_43773, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>
(18 Questions : 25 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
2 answers

We currently have a male English Bulldog puppy. He should grow to 50 plus pounds. What would be the best size for him?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JacMac is loaded.
Additional information about JacMac could not be loaded.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JacMac is loaded.
Additional information about JacMac could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We have two English Bulldogs, and we bought each of them a large. Glad we did. We have another dog, 12 lb terrier, and she has the medium.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Seattle area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWStyle is loaded.
Additional information about NWStyle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate. The medium size is recommended for dogs up to 50 lbs, and the large size is recommended for dogs up to 80 lbs.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
1 answer

I've inherited the large Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate and need to replace the bottom front latch. Is this part available ?

Customer avatar
by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jonez is loaded.
Additional information about jonez could not be loaded.
I've attached a picture of the front (black) latch that needs to be replaced.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jonez is loaded.
Additional information about jonez could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate. For parts questions please contact our product specialist at 1-888-263-9850 or ps@frontgate.com.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
2 answers

Is there a replacement part available for the bottom tray? Ours broke so we need to find a new one.

Customer avatar
by
Arlington, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lacie is loaded.
Additional information about Lacie could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Arlington, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lacie is loaded.
Additional information about Lacie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Both of ours broke. Instead of trying to find a new one, we had a piece of hardboard cut to fit (at the big orange lumber/hardware store). The hardboard is thin but very sturdy (and inexpensive), and it has worked out great for us. (We did this about five years ago.)
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Seattle area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWStyle is loaded.
Additional information about NWStyle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate. We are very sorry to hear about your pet create. For parts and replacement information please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
2 answers

Is this solid wood or a veneer? What wood is used?

Customer avatar
by
Va
Read all my Q&A
 on Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
Please wait while more information about RivahDog is loaded.
Additional information about RivahDog could not be loaded.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Va
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RivahDog is loaded.
Additional information about RivahDog could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate is made of solid mahogany wood.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
1 answer

What is the top of the crate like? One piece of smooth wood, or slats?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
 
Please wait while more information about SarahLangley is loaded.
Additional information about SarahLangley could not be loaded.
I can't tell from the product pictures what the top of the crate looks like? Wondering if it is a nice smooth large rectangular piece of wood, like a side table...or something a little more rustic like wood slats. Please post a picture in your description or give some additional information.

I'm hoping to have this next to a couch in our family room and want it to look nice and possibly double as a side table by the couch. Thank you.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarahLangley is loaded.
Additional information about SarahLangley could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate. The top of this crate is a solid piece, but it does have decorative grooves to simulate a slatted look.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-04-28 T06:07:31.590-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_62655, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:62655-Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???