Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by high quality We looked at multiple nicer furniture kennels and found nothing as nice as what Frontgate offers. As we had hoped, this kennel is real furniture--well made, classy, nice finish and materials---exactly what we had in mind. Our Elmo weighs 22 lbs and, though i was concerned it was going to be too large, the kennel size is perfect for him. The only problem encountered is the swivel fasteners for connecting the top are not very robust, and we had to order more as 2 of the included ones broke. Frontgate cheerfully provided replacements and all is well. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lab approved Crate is big enough for our lab and she really enjoys the bed which is soft. She enjoys having the sides down the door opens easy enough for our kids to do it. seems to be well made and so far so good. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC!! I sell English Bulldog puppies and these crates have been WONDERFUL . . . they allow air flow through all sides which is PERFECT for my smooshy-faced dogs, they come apart so that when we have puppies we take the entire gate off of the kennel and just leave the memory foam mattresses on the base for the adults to sleep on while showing allowing the puppies not only a large place to play, but also allows our clients to see the babies while maintaining the safety to the small puppies from overactive children! SOLID WOOD -- no particle board. BEAUTIFUL wood work, wrought iron is extremely heavy-duty and attractive as well. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Dog crate! Absolutely love this dog crate! Excellent quality, far beyond our expectations. Not only does our dog love it but it's a great addition to our family room. It's attractive as an end table and most people who visit us don't even realize it's a dog crate. We couldn't be happier with this purchase. Our only regret is that it doesn't seem to come in a smaller size. Our dog is only 10 pounds and it would have been nice if it was a bit smaller. I would definitely buy one for our bedroom if it came in a smaller size. Overall, great dog residence! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great look! I have a 23lb westie, so I ordered size medium. Too small. In the process of exchanging it to the large size. Loved the look and quality. Can't wait for the larger one to come in. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Dog "Mansion" We've ever had! I bought this crate, or as we refer to it, "mansion" for my dachshund several years ago and it was hands down the best purchase I have ever made!! Her Crate now can stay in the living room without appearing like it is an ugly cage. This has allowed me to put a nice lamp on the top and picture frames just as I would any table. Though if your dog chews cords I'd be wary of doing that. As other reviewers have said the top does come off easily (though it is quite heavy) as it just rests on the top. This is not an issue with a dachshund or any other small breed. A large dog it may be a problem. The side shades are not the easiest to pull down and use and one of mine consistently gets stuck (when I've pulled it down to show people) but we never use them so it doesn't bother me. And frontgate's customer service has always been good in the past that I didn't worry. I get asked CONSTANTLY about where I purchased this crate. Before any other piece of furniture in my living room. People want to know where I found this amazing dog crate. I have been incredibly happy and would make the purchase again in a heartbeat. I do see it being probably slightly disappointing for a very large breed... or a large breed dog who would test the strength of it. The instructions were not the most clear to assemble but it was not a mystery by any means and it didn't take long. It's a box with two sides being longer than the others so even without any instructions it should be difficult to figure out by process of elimination. It took me may be 15-20 mins and that was because I was screwing in pieces. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new Dog Crate! I purchased this dog crate for my two shih tzus to share at night. I wanted to make sure I got something that complimented my bedroom furniture but more importantly was comfortable for them to sleep in at night. Both dogs easily fit into this crate with no problem. The unit itself looks amazing. The bed that comes with it is top quality. The item isn't cheap but my dogs are certainly worth every penny and Frontgate really delivered with this. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Bed Perfect for our corgi! Works well as an end table in the family room. August 20, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T13:50:51.588-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_43773, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>

Is there a replacement part available for the bottom tray? Ours broke so we need to find a new one.

Asked by: Lacie
Both of ours broke. Instead of trying to find a new one, we had a piece of hardboard cut to fit (at the big orange lumber/hardware store). The hardboard is thin but very sturdy (and inexpensive), and it has worked out great for us. (We did this about five years ago.)
Answered by: NWStyle
Date published: 2016-12-11

We currently have a male English Bulldog puppy. He should grow to 50 plus pounds. What would be the best size for him?

Asked by: JacMac
We have two English Bulldogs, and we bought each of them a large. Glad we did. We have another dog, 12 lb terrier, and she has the medium.
Answered by: NWStyle
Date published: 2016-06-25

Is this solid wood or a veneer? What wood is used?

Asked by: RivahDog
The Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate is made of solid mahogany wood.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-03-10

Mahogany or Cherry finish?

When looking at the pictures online and in the catalog of the mahogany finish, some of the pictures look more like cherry and others look like traditional dark brown mahogany. All my furniture and wood trim in the house has a cherry finish and some of the pictures I see on your website and in the catalog look like this finish would go very well with my home. However, the finish is called mahogany and some of the pictures look very much like a traditional mahongany finish. I'm reluctant to order this based on the different pictures of the finish. Can you please clarify?
Asked by: smccoy2
We have three of them, and they are more traditional cherry than dark mahogany.
Answered by: NWStyle
Date published: 2014-02-15

I need a replacement pan for the bottom of this kennel. Where can I find one.

I have the large pet residence.
Asked by: camismom
I too need the replacement PAN not PAD.....the black plastic tray in the bottom of the crate - it has crumbled into pieces ....for the large pet residence.........is there a replacement for purchase?
Answered by: Hokiemom
Date published: 2014-12-13
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_, sid_62655, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:62655-Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate

Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate

Quilted Bumper for Mahogany Pet Residence

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]