GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Backless Bar Stool (30"H seat) 3.9 5 19 19
Appearance Elegant; Durability Lacking I had my eye on these stools for a few years before finally making the purchase. I thought I would make an investment and spend my money on a quality stool. Unfortunately, I'm disappointed by the quality of the seats. I bought four of these for my kitchen island where our family gather for mealtimes,homework and entertaining. So, the stools are used daily. Less than two years later, I can feel the boards through the cushions which is uncomfortable. The look of stools are elegant, and we recieve many compliments. However, the quality of the seats don't stand up to the price. Since, the stools were out of warranty, I was offered a 15% discount if I wished to buy all new stools. So, if your looking for appearance and not quality the Manchester stool is for you! January 20, 2012
Pretty but not timeless I initially agreed with all the above positive comments when we first received the stools. We are now coming on a year and the cushions on the stools have become less supportive and you can feel the mechanism of the chair through the pad. We aren't big people and the children use them the most so it can't be a weight issue. They still are beautiful but very uncomfortable. January 19, 2012
Love these! After remodeling our kitchen we thought the least of our worries would be finding the perfect bar stool.... I wanted them to be simple in design, but solid and sturdy (no tipping over), have a seamless swivel and a very comfortable seat. After looking FOREVER we ordered these. We are thrilled with the quality, comfort and look. Great price. January 9, 2012
Manchester Swivel Backless Bar Stool Very impressed with this bar stool. The quality is great and the swivel is very comfortable. Also, the seats are fine quality and very comfortable as well. The color is true to the picture online. I would highly recommend them. November 6, 2011
Manchester Swivel Stool in Gray While I agree with all the wonderful things people say in reviews on this product, please be aware that the gray version of this stool is grossly misrepresented on the Frontgate web site. Online, the color looks to be antique white with a gray glaze. In reality the color is a flat putty gray with no highlights. It doesn't look anything like the online version. It's a complete waste of shipping costs... September 28, 2011
Manchester Swivel Backless Bar Stool Fantastic Intricate Wood Carving/Design. We are thrilled with our purchase! September 15, 2011
Incredible furniture this bar stool is so incredible it should have 10 stars. beautiful wood and ready to use right out of the shipping container. sturdy, rich design. quite worth the price. September 6, 2011
Manchester bar stool Purchased a set of three. Extremely well made. Luxurious, stylish & durable. If you're thinking about purchasing, you won't be disappointed. Highly recommended. September 3, 2011
Up-scale touch! Ordered item for my wife to sit at her favorite dresser and to match/compliment our heirloom bedroom suite. Very pleased wiith our decision. Item appears very well made and stylish. Wife luvs it ... very comfortable and blends well with her decor. Recommend. P.S. Placed order 8/15, rec'd 8/18. August 21, 2011
manchester swivel backless bar stool High quality, durable, beautiful bar stools. Heavier and larger seating area than I expected, but that is an advantage. I'd recommend them to anyone. July 17, 2011
We love it We purchased two bar stools fit with our three Height Bar Stool and our decor it is perfec. We love it, good quality and appearance. Highly recommended... June 30, 2011
<<prev2
(5 Questions : 5 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Backless Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

Does the black manchester stool have a black leather seat?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Biltmore is loaded.
Additional information about Biltmore could not be loaded.
The picture on the website looks like the BLACK manchester bar stool comes with a black leather seat. Is that correct or is it brown?
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Biltmore is loaded.
Additional information about Biltmore could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Manchester Swivel Bar Height Backless Bar Stool in the black wood finish is only available with a brown leather seat.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Backless Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

Is it possible to recover the seat?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Valinda is loaded.
Additional information about Valinda could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Valinda is loaded.
Additional information about Valinda could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It is not possible for us to change the seat of the Manchester Swivel Bar Height Backless Bar Stool, but that is something you can do once you purchase it.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Backless Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

What is the weight of the 24" counter height stool? Thank you.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SDCC is loaded.
Additional information about SDCC could not be loaded.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SDCC is loaded.
Additional information about SDCC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The manchester Swivel 30"H Bar Height Backless Bar Stool weighs 28 pounds
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Backless Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

Can the 30" stool be ordered in mahogany with black leather seat?

Customer avatar
by
Oregon, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bici is loaded.
Additional information about bici could not be loaded.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Oregon, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bici is loaded.
Additional information about bici could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Manchester Stools are not available with black leather seat.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Backless Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

I want to order the Manchester with backs concern about the seats?

Customer avatar
by
Home Ringwood NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PattyE is loaded.
Additional information about PattyE could not be loaded.
After reading the reviews my concern about the wear in the seat cushion and feeling the screws over time. We are big people and these are a lot of money. Has anything been corrected in the workmanship of the seats. Thank you

Will order ASAP after positive response
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Home Ringwood NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PattyE is loaded.
Additional information about PattyE could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The manufacturer has re-designed the seat for the Manchester Bar Stool to address these issues.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:37512_BAR-Manchester Swivel Backless Bar and Counter Stools
0