Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Manchester Swivel Backless Bar and Counter Stools

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Backless Bar Stool (30"H seat) is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better in person I purchased these stools for my island recently and cannot get over how beautiful they are. Extremely sturdy and beautifully crafted. The website photo does them absolutely no justice. They are gorgeous in person.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE them! I ordered three of these and have NO REGRETS! They arrived quickly and I am very happy with the leather cushion, wood details, and especially the metal covered foot rest. I have had them for 1-1/2 years and they still look like new. My mom likes them so much she wants to order some for her own kitchen! I could not be happier with this product. Thank you Frontgate!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! After remodeling our kitchen we thought the least of our worries would be finding the perfect bar stool.... I wanted them to be simple in design, but solid and sturdy (no tipping over), have a seamless swivel and a very comfortable seat. After looking FOREVER we ordered these. We are thrilled with the quality, comfort and look. Great price.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manchester Swivel Backless Bar Stool Very impressed with this bar stool. The quality is great and the swivel is very comfortable. Also, the seats are fine quality and very comfortable as well. The color is true to the picture online. I would highly recommend them.
Date published: 2011-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manchester Swivel Backless Bar Stool Fantastic Intricate Wood Carving/Design. We are thrilled with our purchase!
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible furniture this bar stool is so incredible it should have 10 stars. beautiful wood and ready to use right out of the shipping container. sturdy, rich design. quite worth the price.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manchester bar stool Purchased a set of three. Extremely well made. Luxurious, stylish & durable. If you're thinking about purchasing, you won't be disappointed. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up-scale touch! Ordered item for my wife to sit at her favorite dresser and to match/compliment our heirloom bedroom suite. Very pleased wiith our decision. Item appears very well made and stylish. Wife luvs it ... very comfortable and blends well with her decor. Recommend. P.S. Placed order 8/15, rec'd 8/18.
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from manchester swivel backless bar stool High quality, durable, beautiful bar stools. Heavier and larger seating area than I expected, but that is an advantage. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2011-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it We purchased two bar stools fit with our three Height Bar Stool and our decor it is perfec. We love it, good quality and appearance. Highly recommended...
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Manchester 30" Swivel Backless Bar Stool Ordered two backless bar stools and they arrived at different times. Stools are well made and look exactly as shown online. Only Con.... while the color of the leather matches on both stools, the leather is different in texture. One stool is very smooth and the other has a pebble feel.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, comfortable stools, but... Have had these stools now for about two weeks now and delivery took about a week. Wish they had provided an email with tracking numbers other than just first order confirmation but they arrived in good shape. Nice looking and comfortable stools overall but the color is grossly misrepresented in picture. I ordered the mahogany color but they are practically black and the imitation leather seat looks a lot more fake than I had wished for. I would probably have returned them if I hadn't already thrown out the boxes. would have rated them 5 stars if colors wasn't so far off.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Pretty/BUT..... I have now had my bar stools (we purchased 4) for around a year and a half. They were the perfect final touch to our remodeled kitchen. I searched so many different kinds and finally decided that these were the ones! I figured I would get good quality from Frontgate. These stools are absolutely gorgeous and I get many compliments on them! That aside ... the padding on these is cheap. After a short amount of time, as in real short, you could see the outline of the screws and swivel mechanism as well and feel them. I am going to now have to invest money in them to have them redone at some point. Not what I expected.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Appearance Elegant; Durability Lacking I had my eye on these stools for a few years before finally making the purchase. I thought I would make an investment and spend my money on a quality stool. Unfortunately, I'm disappointed by the quality of the seats. I bought four of these for my kitchen island where our family gather for mealtimes,homework and entertaining. So, the stools are used daily. Less than two years later, I can feel the boards through the cushions which is uncomfortable. The look of stools are elegant, and we recieve many compliments. However, the quality of the seats don't stand up to the price. Since, the stools were out of warranty, I was offered a 15% discount if I wished to buy all new stools. So, if your looking for appearance and not quality the Manchester stool is for you!
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty but not timeless I initially agreed with all the above positive comments when we first received the stools. We are now coming on a year and the cushions on the stools have become less supportive and you can feel the mechanism of the chair through the pad. We aren't big people and the children use them the most so it can't be a weight issue. They still are beautiful but very uncomfortable.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware poor quality over time I bought the Manchester swivel backless counter stool over a year ago. The ball bearings in these chairs keep falling out. Now my chairs wobble when we sit on them. I am deeply disappointed. My friend said he had same problem. Considering How much I spent on these stools I expected better quality.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bar stools poor quality Got this stool from my in laws as house warming gift. These are beautiful bar stools but the quality is very poor. Very difficult to sit on as the wood on the pad pokes through. Would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disastrous seats on these beautiful bar stools We shipped nine barstools to Costa Rica for our new home on the beach two years ago. I was so excited to see them as I bought them without purchasing one first to look at. A few months ago I started noticing that I can feel the wood and hardware poking out through whatever padding is on the stools. My husband said he had noticed several months earlier but didn't want to mention it. And last week one of my guests mentioned it, too. I am very disappointed in Frontgate. I have always received quality products from them in the past. I have four other Frontgate stools in my condo that are a little different style and they seem to be fine. That's why I ordered nine more with confidence. And reupholstering and getting the same look is absolutely impossible due to the brass tacking. Consider reviews before purchasing these stools. Even though the look and quality of wood is excellent, you will have to spend a fortune having them redone eventually and they will never look the same. If you want them solely for looks in an area where they won't really be used, go for it. Otherwise, I am very sorry I can't recommend.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Manchester Swivel Stool in Gray While I agree with all the wonderful things people say in reviews on this product, please be aware that the gray version of this stool is grossly misrepresented on the Frontgate web site. Online, the color looks to be antique white with a gray glaze. In reality the color is a flat putty gray with no highlights. It doesn't look anything like the online version. It's a complete waste of shipping costs...
Date published: 2011-09-28
  • y_2017, m_4, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_, sid_37512_BAR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

What is the diameter of the seat?

Asked by: Pinapple
The Manchester Swivel Bar Height Backless Bar Stool has a seat that is 18" in diameter.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-03-31

Can the 30" stool be ordered in mahogany with black leather seat?

Asked by: bici
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Manchester Stools are not available with black leather seat.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Has anything been done to make the seat more durable?

I read the two latest reviews on this barstool. It was a concern that the seats didn't hold up. Both said they could feel the wood through the padding of thei seat. Another mentioned that the ball bearings kept falling out, causing the stool to wobble. Has anything been done, lately to remedy these issues.?
Asked by: LADesigner
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Height Backless Bar Stool. We are always striving to adress our customer's concerns and improve the quality of our products. The manufacturer has addressed the design of the padding in the last 12-18 months to address the issues with stools manufactured before that.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-09-03

Is it possible to recover the seat?

Asked by: Valinda
It is not possible for us to change the seat of the Manchester Swivel Bar Height Backless Bar Stool, but that is something you can do once you purchase it.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-12-09

I want to order the Manchester with backs concern about the seats?

After reading the reviews my concern about the wear in the seat cushion and feeling the screws over time. We are big people and these are a lot of money. Has anything been corrected in the workmanship of the seats. Thank you Will order ASAP after positive response
Asked by: PattyE
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The manufacturer has re-designed the seat for the Manchester Bar Stool to address these issues.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-11-11
  • y_2017, m_4, d_28, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_37512_BAR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:37512_BAR-Manchester Swivel Backless Bar and Counter Stools

Manchester Swivel Bar Height Backless Bar Stool (30"H seat)

Manchester Swivel Counter Height Backless Bar Stool (24"H seat)

Manchester Bar Stool Swatch

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]