Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Choice Our recent purchase of three bar stools fit our decor perfectly. We are very pleased with quality and appearance. June 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WoW These bar stools are everything we were looking for and even better when we received them. Very easy to put together and came packaged perfectly. I would recommend these to everyone considering purchasing them. No regrets and even purchased additional ones after seeing them. May 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handsome Addition We recently purchased 4 Manchester Bar Stools. The items arrived in excellent packing with easy directions, simple assembly and 4 Barstools which make a clearly handsome addition to our home. Comfortable and functional, we Love them. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing quality After looking for quality counter height bar stools for several months, we found the Manchester bar stools. They arrived in perfect condition with sufficient packaging to protect them. The leather is high quality and smells beautiful. The wood is a dark cherry appearing stain and matched perfectly with my cherry cabinets and black granite. We would highly recommend these bar stools. February 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome counter stools~ Love the Solid Quality and the Nice Detailed Workmanship! February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love em! I love my bar stools! I purchased 4 of them & they look elegant & go perfect with my home decor. I use them in my kitchen. Perfect for entertaining, because that's where everyone hangs out! They're strong & sturdy & I Love em! February 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bar Stools Bar stools are very nice quality and easy to put together. January 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manchester Swivel Bar Stool Absolutely delighted with everything about this bar stool...beautifully made, comfortable, and elegant. The assembly was easy and it was packed well to avoid damage in transit. 5 Stars! January 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Be Happier We love our bar stools. They exceeded our expectations. Price was very reasonable and easy to assemble. Highly recommend them! Good quality too. January 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This bar stool is very well made. It's solid and heavy. It's a very handsome and/or rich looking stool...excellent value. January 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Comfortable We had been looking for a while for some bar stools that were classic in styling, well made and comfortable. We bought 4 in both sizes to use in different areas of the house. They are even better looking in person! They are truly exceptional in quality, comfort and value. They arrived promptly and were well packed in their boxes. They were simple to put together. Once again Frontgate did not disappoint us! Thank you Frontgate for such a fine product. January 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manchester Swivel Bar Stools Very happy with the 3 stools ordered. Looked just like they did in the catalogue and were easy to put together. Delivery service was excellent. We ordered just before Christmas and the holiday season did not impact on or delay delivery. Impressed with the updates of the delivery from release through to actual delivery. January 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful product Our office wanted this bar stool as a Christmas gift for our boss. When we received the box it was very easy to assemble and it was so beautiful. The details in the wood are georgeous and the overall look of the stool is exactly what we were looking for. We could not be happier and our boss loves it as well. Thanks Frontgate.....we will be shopping with you again in the future. January 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manchester Swivel Bar Chairs Chairs look great, exactly as described. Good value for money. January 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rich looking bar stools I had previously bought two of these Manchester bar stools and always thought my counter could use one more. When the great sale came up for the Manchester stool, I couldn't resist. They are absolutely beautiful, rich-looking and very comfortable. They add so much to my great room. Thank you for such a lovely product. January 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Purchase Experience Recently bought 4 bar stools and is extremely happy with the products. They were delivered on time and great products. Initially there were some uncertainty in my mind to purchase these items without physically seeing them first. The results are extremely satisfactory.... unexpectedly. Highly recommend Frontgate to everyone. January 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I expected Recently purchased the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool and it's great! Easy to assemble, and heavy duty so that it won't tip over....I like the metal foot rungs and the leather seat, too. It was overall the same high quality I've come to expect from all Frontgate products. January 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful barstool This is a quality & elegant stool. I needed counter height stools following a kitchen remodel & these are perfect, adding comfort & style to my new kitchen. January 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Craftsmanship Like No Other The detail and beauty of these barstools is beyond words. The comfort is superb. You can not go wrong with Frontgate's "Try it for 30 days" risk free guarantee. December 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by elegant A very elegant bar stool. The leather is very nice! December 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! I bought these barstools to go in an addition to my home. They are beautiful, great quality and look fantastic at the new bar! November 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by handsome chair It's a well made counterstool, rich looking, sturdy, and heavy. That's part of my criticism. it has a masculine feel and is almost too heavy looking, but my husband loves it. Therefore we will keep it. November 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manchester Swivel Bar Stool We recently purchased 2 Manchester bar stools. They were just as beautiful as the 2 we ordered from you a year or so ago. However, upon comparing the 2 sets, we noticed that the (foam?) cushion material under the leather cover was stiffer this time around. The seats are not as cushy as before. At the same time, we noticed that the stiffer seat actually makes for a more supportive seat. So, we are torn as to which is better. By the way, we absolutely LOVE your company! You have delivered excellent quality products every time we have ordered. We are also appreciative of the Christmas music we hear, while on hold during this season. Please accept our thanks and best wishes for continued success. November 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swivel Bar Stools Very pleased with the quality and appearance. Easy to assemble. Two of the three packets of hardware were complete and one packet lacked the lock washers. Otherwise very pleased. November 21, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect! The stools are perfect!! They arrived in great condition and were quite easy to put together!! Best of all, the quality is superb and they look great at our bar. November 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar Stools high quality Bar stools are very nice, easy to assemble and are of a high quality. very impressive. November 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Counter Stools The stools are gorgeous!!!!! They are even better in person, on line doesn't do the quality any justice. November 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Craftmanship I am so pleased with the new barstools I purchased from Frontgate. I have been looking at barstools and can honestly say, these stools exceed my expectation. My husband and I are very pleased with our purchase. Maria November 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stools I love Manchester counter top stools because they are sturdy, decorative, and also swivel. November 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Georgeous Arrived well boxed and in mint condition. This is better looking in person than on the website. It lived up to it's description and was easy to put together. They are the best purchases I have ever made on-line for furniture. I would definitely order again and again! November 2, 2010
  • 2016-04-08 T05:59:31.363-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_324, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_35186_BAR, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
(40 Questions : 43 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

Toxic chemical smell

Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 on Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
Please wait while more information about DeesPurchases is loaded.
Additional information about DeesPurchases could not be loaded.
We purchased two of the Manchester 30 Inch stools with backs last week and they both have a strong chemical smell, like stain, etc. Has anyone else had this problem and if so how long did it last. It's been 6 days and still pretty strong.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DeesPurchases is loaded.
Additional information about DeesPurchases could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool. We recommend leaving the items in a well ventilated area such as a garage few several days. If this does not take care of the issue, please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com for further assistance. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Counter Height Bar Stool (24"H seat)
 
1 answer

What do you recommend for spacing between chairs?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on Manchester Swivel Counter Height Bar Stool (24"H seat)
 
Please wait while more information about Pam234 is loaded.
Additional information about Pam234 could not be loaded.
I would like to have 4 of these in a row, with room to swivel and not hit the person in the chair next to it.. What is the recommended spacing between chairs?
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pam234 is loaded.
Additional information about Pam234 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool. We would recommend having at least nine inches between stools.
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

Does the mahogany have a reddish hue, like cherry wood, or is it more brown ?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
Please wait while more information about Rblaze is loaded.
Additional information about Rblaze could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rblaze is loaded.
Additional information about Rblaze could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool. The mahogany option is a medium to dark brown; it is not a cherry or red brown.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

Does the Black have any wood undertones?

Customer avatar
by
Washington
Read all my Q&A
 on Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
Please wait while more information about Christa535 is loaded.
Additional information about Christa535 could not be loaded.
We are remodeling our kitchen with espresso cabinets and I'm concerned that the black may be too black if its more of a paint finish than a stain with a little red or wood coming through. It's hard to tell in the pictures. Do you have wood chip samples available? I would hate to have to return them.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Christa535 is loaded.
Additional information about Christa535 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool. The back finish does look more like a stain than a paint, but it still shows little to none of the wood through the finish. Unfortunately, we do not currently have samples available.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

CAN THE PADDING IN THE CUSHIONS BE CHANGED IF NEEDED?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
Please wait while more information about bafc is loaded.
Additional information about bafc could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bafc is loaded.
Additional information about bafc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool. We do not recommend changing the cushion as this could void the warranty.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-04-30 T06:03:23.096-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_151509_BAR, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:151509_BAR-Manchester Swivel Bar and Counter Stools
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???