Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent barstool I was amazed at how efficiently our order was processed. They were easy to assemble. The bar stools are comfortable and stylish.....the best! They add to the beauty of our home. Thank you! March 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bar stools The Manchester Bar stools are of excellent quality and workmanship. They met all of my expectations and even surpassed them. I could not find any other bar stools on line that even came close to matching the style and quality of this product. Thanks for offering items like this. March 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Bar Stools These bar stools are very nice!! They look very expensive with a nice brown leather and lots of detail in the wood. They were very easy to assemble. Would highly recommend. March 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better than pictured I purchased 3 of the manchester swivel bar stools for our family room bar. They are beautiful - better than pictured. Everyone that has used them have had a positive comment; "comfortable, handsome, perfect for the spot." February 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchasing Experience of Furniture on-line. The quality of the product exceeded my expectations. The delivery promise and performance also exceeded my expectations. Great Job!!! February 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manchester Swivel Barstool This was a great purchase. The Manchester Barstool is very beautiful and the quality and sturdiness of the stool is outstanding. It does require assembly, but, its so easy that even a 4 year old could do it with ease and the time it takes to do so is extremely minimal. I highly recommend this barstool. February 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite I purchased four Manchester bar stools. They arrived beautifully packaged and in perfect condition. I had priced custom bar stools and found them to be absurdly expensive. And none would have come close to the detailing and beauty of these bar stools. They are absolutely gorgeous and a great value. February 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing These Manchester Swivel Bar Stools are gorgeous. We have three of them sitting in front of an impressive Maitland-Smith Bar, and they hold their own and compliment the bar absolutely beautifully. The quality and appearance are outstanding, and we look forward to using them for many, many years to come. December 9, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar Stools Look Great The bar stools look as beautiful in my den as they do in the catalog! December 8, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manchester Stool - perfect fit Love the bar stool. Great look for a great price. Thanks Frontgate. December 8, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Quality Purchased 4 for my new home - easy to assemble. Outstanding quality - heavy weight, premium look. Very impressed - like them so much I want to buy 2 extra in the event I move to a home with a bigger island. September 9, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice barstools We have had these barstools for almost 4 years and they have held up great. We have an active 10 year old who spills food on them (the leather was a must for us) and swings the chair like a mad man : / They wipe clean no problem. The leather isn't the highest quality, so I deducted one star for that. They have held up and look good. June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love these barstools I have always admired these bar stools and purchased four of them. I have been happy with them thus far. Only problem encountered so far has been that the foot rest broke on one of the stools and I had to glue it and screw it back in. Somewhat disappointed with that issue. I've had to tuck that particular stool in a corner as I am afraid to let any friends sit on it in case it breaks again. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thrilled so far Purchased 3 of the bar height backless stools for my kitchen counter. Was concerned by some reviews which mentioned problems with the seats over time. Made purchase after one customer questioned this and was reassured that the manufacterer had fixed/dealt with the problem. They arrived very quickly, were packaged well, no assembly at all was required, excellent quality, overall beautiful, elegant stools. The only surprise was that they were bigger (overall diameter) than I anticipated. Very pleased so far.... November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go Gators The stools looked exactly like they were pictured. They are gorgeous. I think we need arms and a square seat for stability. We are using these for a bar height kitchen table. (ie: 3 meals, homework, etc.) Ordering the Barrington style instead. Loved the quality and design. February 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, but... I received my two beautiful backless bar stools wonderfully packaged and on time. They sit by my Island counter and look very nice, but the one thing that I wish for Frontgate to consider is to enhance the seat cushion with more padding, as they are flat and not very comfortable to sit on. January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but... Thge bar stools are very attractive, easy to assemble, and shipment from Frontgate was fast. My only concern is about their durability over time. Other than that, I would say that they are great but the jury will be out for some period of time. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Rich looking at a great price; very, very comfortable; however, they smell horrible. They have a "chemical smell" & I can't get rid of it. Any suggestions on how to get rid of that smell December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manchester Bar Stools (Grey) Excellent value on sale; quality construction; good looking; heavy duty. Color (grey) is a medium grey and not the light (whitish) grey pictured online - still acceptable in my kitchen, but not what I thought when ordering. Ordered 10/28, arrived 11/3. November 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Stools The Manchester Swivel Bar Stool is a very good bar stool with a smooth swivel. A good size with a comfortable seat. Looks great at my kitchen/living/dining room bar. And the sale price is the perfect break. August 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by manchester backless stools Love these bar stools, they are very elegant looking and are very comfortable to sit on despite the fact that they dont have a back rest. Works best for people looking for bar stools that can be tucked under the stone top overhang. August 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice one of the stools metal plate were you put your feet was missing 2 screw so it moves out of place and scratches the wood. Wanted to send it back to get repaired but don't want to go through the hassel. July 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manchester Bar Chairs Excellent value for price. Good overall service. Delivery timing very good. July 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent, worth the money! Love the Manchester Swivel Bar stools. They are a quality item and although they haven't received any usage yet because we are still constructing the bar, the look and size of the seat are great! January 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Bar Stools The Manchester Swivel Bar Stools are very good and easy to assemble. The rich mahogany color and detail craftsmanship makes the bar stools stand out. The only two issues that I observed was; 1. The finishing stain on one of the bottom bar stools was not coated properly as the other two bar stools (not really an issue because you can't see the finishing stain pointing downward), and 2. The plastic leg protectors are really great, but would be even better if they were screw adjustable levelers instead of pin tack plastic inserters (this would allow you to prevent the bar stools from wobbling). November 9, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barstools Although the chairs were wrapped in bubble wrap, the leather backs on both chairs had several scratches in them. Because they were wrapped so well, we assume they must have had the scratches prior to putting the bubble wrap on them and putting them in the box for shipment. We are hopeful that they can be rubbed out or at least blended in with a good leather cleaner/revitalizer. Otherwise the chairs are very nice, and a good addition to our bar area. September 11, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good valvue These bar stools come in large boxes and are packed well . They come with a handy tool to assemble and it's best when you have two people doing it. Just read the directions. The foot glide or leg protectors are already in place and they give you an extra four for each stool. I bought five stools. I found no real defects other than a little variation in color, the nake eye can not tell. For what is out there in bar stools on the internet and stores this was as good as I could find. They are a good valvue for the price. These stools look high end, but with further inspection you can see that they're not detailed as much as fine furniture. September 10, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful bar stools My husband and I selected the Manchester backless stools for our bar and were delighted with the quality. We then ordered the Manchester Swivel Bar stools, with backs, for another sitting area in the same great room. Although we totally love the quality, we have to admit, we wish they were an inch or two higher. They seem just a bit short. September 10, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manchester Swivel Bar Stool Great bar stools, have memory so they alway return to correct position. September 8, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking The design and craftsmanship on these stools is very good. We were really pleased with the appearance. The quality of the wood and it's detail is impressive. The only thing we weren't overly satisfied with was the feel of the padding in the seat. It is a little to stiff for the "plush" appearance of the stool, overall. September 7, 2010
  • 2016-04-08 T05:59:32.429-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_324, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_35186_BAR, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
(2 Questions : 2 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer
Is the Cocina Gray trim available in gray or light color leather?
Customer avatar
by
Georgia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about michigangirl11 is loaded.
Additional information about michigangirl11 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Georgia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about michigangirl11 is loaded.
Additional information about michigangirl11 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool. The Cocina Grey finish is not currently available in a leather finish. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer
Do you make the mahogany chair with a cream leather?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 75CC is loaded.
Additional information about 75CC could not be loaded.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 75CC is loaded.
Additional information about 75CC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool. Unfortunately, this stool does not come in a light leather color. However, some of our stools do have custom options that include light colored leather. Please see the Kent Swivel Bar Stool (46297), Chesterfield Bar Stool (63019), and Langston Bar Stool (47545).
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-06-30 T06:34:17.141-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_151509_BAR, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:151509_BAR-Manchester Swivel Bar and Counter Stools
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???