GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Indoor Decor & Furnishings
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat) 4.7 5 273 296
Good Purchase I recently purchased 4 Manchester Swivel Bar Stools. They arrived on time and were in excellent condition. I would recommend Frontgate to anyone who is interested in buying these stools. They are beautiful, well made and a quality purchase. January 19, 2012
none Out of two stools, one was perfect. The other didn't fit well, and the leather was not stretched like it should have been. January 19, 2012
Fantastic bar stools The Manchester Swivel Bar Stool not only looks classy it is extremely comfortable. Extremely well made and attracts a guests eye. Clearly it makes a statement. We bought 4 and had plenty of room at our bar. We are enjoying the stools every day. January 19, 2012
Manchestewr Swivel 30" Bar Stool These barstools are beautiful to look at. Unfortunatly, the quality is lacking. January 13, 2012
Fantastic Product at Great Price We bought three of these barstools for a recent home upgrade project. The packaging was great, the light assembly took only a few minutes, they are beautiful, and they sit comfortably. It was money well spent; would absolutely recommend them to a friend. January 8, 2012
Nice, but... Thge bar stools are very attractive, easy to assemble, and shipment from Frontgate was fast. My only concern is about their durability over time. Other than that, I would say that they are great but the jury will be out for some period of time. January 4, 2012
Nice Bar Stools!! I love my black backless Manchester Bar Stools! They were delivered fast. No assembly required. The brown leather on the seat is top quality and they are very nice! Great addition to my bar area! January 4, 2012
Manchester bar stools The Manchester bar stools I ordered were a great addition to our kitchen/dining area. We ordered the grey color, which went well with antique glazed cabinets. The delivery was quick, and all items showed up in great condition, and not damaged. January 4, 2012
Love the Set this is actually my 2nd backless stool...the first was a huge success!! January 4, 2012
Satisfied customer Very satisfied with this purchase. The barstools have an expensive look for a very reasonable cost. They arrived in two pieces and were easy to assemble. They also arrived a day earlier than promised. My holiday company asked where I purchased them, because they wanted something similar. January 3, 2012
Manchester Swivel Bar Stool I love these backless bar stools. I have the brown bar stools at one of our bars and liked them so much that I bought the black for our other bar. I am still waiting on the Manchester with the backs yet I know that they will be great! They also come in one piece so no assembly is required. However, the bar stools that do require assembly are so simple! Very handsome, comfortable and a great price!! January 3, 2012
Great stools..... Completed a kitchen reno and purchased 4 of these (in the gray wood) for our breakfast bar and 2 of the round lower height for end of prep island. Have been using them for about 30 days or so and they are performing well in our busy household - 3 kids(2 teens, 1preteen) & 2 adults. Gray picks up the gray tones in our counters and our stainless oven/faucet accents and brown leather complements the cherry cabinets - Love them and easy to assemble which I like. January 3, 2012
Great Bar Stools These Barstools are the best for the money. I feel like I am at an authentic bar when I sit in this stools at our counter/bar. I love the underlying quality, the stain color, the seat cushioning and the swivel function. Frontgate has never let us down. We are multi/multi orderers and consistently find the quality to be at or above any other company operating in the on-line space-including the big on-line retailers. December 31, 2011
Great purchase The stool comes with minimum assembly and is a great item for any bar or kitchen . It is very heavy and made with high end material. I recommend this item to anybody who likes craftsmanship and quality. I am very happy of my purchase. Thank you Frontgate December 28, 2011
Comfortable Rich looking at a great price; very, very comfortable; however, they smell horrible. They have a "chemical smell" & I can't get rid of it. Any suggestions on how to get rid of that smell December 27, 2011
Manchester Swivel Counter Height Stool The chairs arrived in a timely manner and were in excellent condition. We love the quality and construction and they were a snap to put together! December 19, 2011
Bar stools they are as beautiful as pictured and came completely assembled. December 17, 2011
Don't buy these for longterm sitting! I drooled over these stools for a year before buying them and they are gorgeous. Unfortunately, I'm disappointed by the quality of the seats. I bought these for my kitchen counter where I use my computer all day long. After just a few months, I can feel the boards through the cushions- not comfortable. The look of these is impeccable but the quality of the seats just doesn't match up. I wouldn't buy these for applications where you will be sitting on them a lot. For a bar where you have infrequent guests? Perfect! December 15, 2011
Beauty and function meet We purchased 2 of these stools to finish out our new bar area. What an incredible find and great price for a leather barstool. True fine-furniture finish and the quality of the leather very high. December 7, 2011
Manchester swivel bar stool Received my three stools today. Exceeded my expectations completely. Great quality and workmanship. I had been wanting to buy stools from Frontgate for some time until I found these beautiful ones. I was lucky I got them at sale's price. They are classy, comfortable and of good size. They will definiteley enhance your decor. December 6, 2011
Manchester Swivel Bar Stool - no back The four bar stools we purchased we simply fabulous and exceed our expectations. Virtually everyone comments on how nice they look and how comfortable they are to sit in. They are a wonderful compliment to a lengthy (and expensive) kitchen remodel. Not cheap...but worth it. December 6, 2011
Right on! The stools I purchased are superb!. No surprises. They arrived early, were easy to assmble, and are absolutely beautiful. Obviously they are top quality. Keep it up Frontgate! December 5, 2011
Great bar stools! These bar stools look fabulous in our house! They were so easy to assemble and make such a nice addition to our kitchen! Would definitely buy them again! December 2, 2011
Manchester Bar Stool price and quality for these stools is excellent. Easy to assemble. December 1, 2011
Gorgeous Bar Stools These bar stools are beautiful. They are handsome, great quality, sturdy and very comfortable. The delivery was fast and they were really easy to put together. We ordered 2 and liked them so much, we ordered a 3rd one. Everybody loves them. Thank you. December 1, 2011
Manchester Swivel Bar Very good. Met my expection. Congratuations for your professional stahh. Every one that talk to were very polite and helpful. November 30, 2011
MANCHESTER BACKLESS BAR STOOL ODELL GREY These bar stools are absolutely beautiful! I was hesitant about the grey color matching my kitchen due to the reviews but decided to take the chance. They are perfect! I ended up buying 4 more with a total of 6! They are not the color in the picture BUT matches everything in my home. My home is very open and the distressed wood that I have on my dining room and console have gray tones in it. These bar stools compliment everything and are A+ in quality! Thanks so much Frontgate! November 26, 2011
Bar Stools We were very please with the quality of our Bar Stools as well as the delivery time. November 18, 2011
BAR STOOLS ORDERED THEM, THEY ARE ACTUALLY 24 INCHES TO THE TOP OF THE SEAT. EVEN HAD THEM MEASURE THEM IN THE WAREHOUSE AND GET BACK TO US THE NEXT DAY. WE WERE LOOKING FOR 26 INCH STOOLS. BUT!! LOVE THEM. LOOK REALLY NICE. PROBABLY LOOKS BETTER BECAUSE THE SWEPT BACK BLENDS IN WITH GRANITE COUNTERTOP AND MAKES THE COUNTER MORE DRAMATIC. HUSBAND HATES PUTTING THINGS TOGETHER. FOUR SCREWS ONLY!! FIRST ONE TOOK TWO MINUTES, AFTER PUTTING ON HIS GLASSES DID THE OTHER THREE IN FIVE MINUTES TOTAL. VERY EASY! EVERYONE LOVES THEM. SEEN SOME STOOLS COMPARABLE AFTER ORDERING AND STARTED HAVING BUYERS REMORSE. ONCE WE GOT THEM, WELL WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY. November 17, 2011
Manchester backless swivel bar stools We love the bar stools. They are beautiful. They arrived just days after we ordered them. We are very satisfied with them and will not hesitate to order from frontgate again. November 16, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
(14 Questions : 13 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
0 answers

Wish to buy longer legs for 3 Manchester Swivel Counter Height Bar Stool (24"H seat) Item: 35186_COU

Customer avatar
by
Evergreen, CO 80439, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lisapizza is loaded.
Additional information about Lisapizza could not be loaded.
Moving to new home with taller counter.
We have 3 Manchester Swivel Counter Height Bar Stools (24"H seat) Item: 35186_COU and would like to buy just the legs to convert them to the 35186_BAR (30" H seat).
Are the legs available for sale separately?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Evergreen, CO 80439, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lisapizza is loaded.
Additional information about Lisapizza could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

What is the weight limit on the bar stools?

Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Abradley is loaded.
Additional information about Abradley could not be loaded.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Abradley is loaded.
Additional information about Abradley could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
frontgate does not have weight limits on our stools. The Manchester Swivel bar height Bar Stool has been weight tested to 250 pounds.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

Do these come in 26 inch seat height, too?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DJPhillips is loaded.
Additional information about DJPhillips could not be loaded.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DJPhillips is loaded.
Additional information about DJPhillips could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Tha Manchester Swivel Stools come in a bar stool with a 30" seat height and a counter stool that has a 24" seat.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

Product Material

Customer avatar
by
Hackensack, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mtantawi is loaded.
Additional information about Mtantawi could not be loaded.
Interested in buying these stools. I have a couple of questions:

1) I need to know if the wood is solid mahogany wood or compressed wood?

2) Also, is the upholstery 100% leather or faux leather?

3) Lastly, a see the only negative reviews are with regards the cushion and that it flattens over time resulting in an uncomfortable seat. Has the manufacturer done anything to rectify this problem? If so, what have they done?

Thanx in advance.

Mo
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Hackensack, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mtantawi is loaded.
Additional information about Mtantawi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Manchester Swivel Stools are constructed from solid Birch, and have a mahogany finish. The stools are upholstered with top grain leather. The manufacturer has made changes to the seat cushion to help improve the comfort level of the seat.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

Do you think the manufacturer would be willing to address this problem of the height? Can they make the chair 2 inches taller?

Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tiffany1111 is loaded.
Additional information about Tiffany1111 could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tiffany1111 is loaded.
Additional information about Tiffany1111 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Manchester Stool cannot be made in custom heights.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
0