Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manchester backless swivel bar stools We love the bar stools. They are beautiful. They arrived just days after we ordered them. We are very satisfied with them and will not hesitate to order from frontgate again. November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! We recently purchased (7) of the Manchester bar stools that are hand rubbed Mahogany. They are absolutely beautiful in our new kitchen. The leather is incredibly soft and they are comfortable to sit in as well. They have wood carving and it is gorgeous. We shopped locally with no luck. My husband found these online and we knew instantly they were the ones. We are so pleased with them. They are well worth the price we paid. November 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bar stool! We had looked and reviewed many bar stools before purchasing the manchester swivel ones from frontgate. Love the ability to just wipe clean the leather and the kids love that they are so comfortable and the swivel feature! Great item and you won't be disappointed! November 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looking and beautiful Wonderful bar stools. Great price. I am an interior designer and can buy most things wholesale. These are made beautifully. From the kick plate, leather upholstery, and carved wood frame. They are easy to put together and were on my doorstep within days of ordering. You won't be disappointed!!! November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Bar Stools! I am extremely pleased with my purchase. I looked both locally and online but couldn't find anything that I thought compared to the price, quality and decorative design of these bar stools. The seats are comfortable and I really like the swivel feature. You won't be disappointed, especially when all you have to do is take them out of the box...no assembly required! October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Choice I had been searching for just the right bar stools for about a year. I looked at all the local nice furniture stores, but they were never exactly what I was wanting. These manchester stools matched my requirements of leather , nail heads, and backs. I decided to go with the black wood. The leather color is the same on the black as the Mahogony wood. They arrived about 3 days after I placed the order. Very easy to assemble. The Color is great, and they match the kitchen perfectly. Very comfortable, and the swivel is tight as to not bounce back and hit the counter. I love these stools!!! I get compliments every time someone new sees them. So very happy with my purchase. October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these barstools! Great value for the price. Much nicer and more comfortable than my small expensive decorator stools. They blend well with my glazed white cabinets. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chairs i absolutely love the counter height stools. They are really big and sooo comfy,people big and small can enjoy these! October 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bar stool / great value I bought two of these ... then a third. Like several other reviewers, I have a small breakfast nook / pub in the kitchen. The quality and materials are first-rate and at the sales price, I doubt you can get anything better. The only caveat is that I bought counter height and there aren't a lot of stand alone tables that I liked that were counter height. No problem, I bought the table and cut it down, I'm exceptionally happy with these. October 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality that others could emulate my barstools were oh high quality, arrived on time, and were wrapped impeccably...frontage should teach other furniture companies how to do business. September 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted these stools go well with the decor in my kitchen and are very comfortable. The quality is good September 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The barstools arrived and exceeded our expectations. The stools are very sturdy and have a fabulous look to them. As a bonus, they were relatively easy to assemble. We highly recommend these stools September 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bar Stools After looking for bar stools for the kitchen counter we saw the Manchester model in our first Frontgate magazine. We normally do not buy items like this without being able to see it up close and touch it. However this time we took a chance. They were delivered timely and in excellent condition. After we set the four stools in place we realized they were exactly what we had been looking for. On top of that we got a high quality product that was reasonably priced. September 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Deal We love the barstools that sit at our kitchen island, they added the exact bit of glamour that we wanted to bring into the space. A great price and outstanding quality. September 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice Excellent quality. I bought three for our kitchen bar. Very comfortable, sturdy, and classy looking. Highly recommend. September 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love our bar stools These stools were packaged and delivered in perfect condition. My husband put them together easily. We bought three for our kitchen counter. Well constructed and very elegant looking. September 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect stools for our decoration scheme! We intially bought 4 of these stools about 6 months ago. They proved to be the ideal "seats" we desired -- in every aspect -- for our counter-bar area. When we later decided to renovate our kitchen, to include allowing for a couple seats at the island counter, there was no doubt in our minds that it was these counter-height, swivel stools that belonged there also. The kitchen remodeling isn't completed yet, but our latest 2 bar stools are here and ready for their rightful place there. Pictures don't always do an item justice. Just trust me that these are =classy= stools you'll be proud to 'show off' in your home...as we are. And please know further that these are solid (some might say, heavy-duty) stools. The swivel mechanisms are faultless. I've no worry whatsoever that these fine, fine stools won't last longer than I will !! September 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long awaited and love them!! I had been searching for the "perfect" bar stool for quite some time. Finally found them!! The packing was done so well that we studied it as we unpacked - we ship packages ourselves all over the world on a daily basis so really appreciate the care that was taken. The stools are comfortable, the swivel mechanism is smooth and they complete a kitchen remodel very nicely. The price was great too!! September 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied with Purchase It's always a little risky to buy something from a photograph, but this stool was even more impressive when I removed it from the box. The seat is well-cushioned and swivels with ease. The detailing on the wood base provides a quality look. The stool is heavy enough to sit securely on the floor. August 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bar Stools! I love these bar stools! I bought 8 for our bar, and then decided to buy 4 more for our kitchen because they are so comfortable. The quality is fantastic, and the price is incredible! Highly recommend. August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase We are extremely pleased with our new chairs. Their quality and looks are superb. August 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quality I just loved the stools. Look even better in person than in the picture. Excellent that they arrive within 3 days. Easy to put together too. August 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed Expectations Purchased 2 Manchester counter height stools for our kitchen island, they are beautiful! Very sturdy and well constructed and a cinch to put together. The detailing and nailhead trim give the stools a very rich look. Great value for the quality -- wouldn't hesitate to recommend! August 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Chairs All 10 bar stools that we ordered came in perfect condition. They are beautiful and we have already received any compliments on them. And the price can't be beat!!! August 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful elegance added to any home Beautifully executed counter height barstools. Leather deep rich color with brass hobnail trim adding to the overall ambience of this product. I ordered 3 stools and they swivel with ease, provide comfort for my guests and add a sense of refinement to my home decor. August 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these bar stools I'm thrilled with my first purchase. The bar stools arrived in perfect condition with all the parts. Easy to assemble the back to the base with four screws. They are beautiful and I'm getting a lot of comliments. Even though they did not arrive by the first due date, I appreciated that you kept me informed as to a new due date. Sure enough, they arrived on that date. August 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY satisified Love the barstools...exactly as I had hoped they would be. Great quality, very sturdy...love them! August 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality bar stools We're very impressed with the quality and appearance of the bar stools. They were easy to assemble and as my husband put them together, he commented that they are clearly a very high quality product. My only disappointment was with the several small (1/16" inch) "nicks" - one each on the front seat area of each of the two stools and a couple on the back of the stools. I was able to touch them up with furniture dye but wish there were better quality control at the factory so the stools weren't shipped with these defects. August 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Bar Stools These are rather expensive but worth every penny! They make our bar absolutely regal. We purchased 8 and would like more but we have no more room. BEAUTIFUL! August 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wrong size I love the chair. It looks great, is well built & comfortable but I got the wrong size. I needed a 24" to match my other one. August 19, 2011
  • 2016-04-08 T05:59:31.191-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_324, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_35186_BAR, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
(7 Questions : 6 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer
How deep is the seat of this stool from front to back?
Customer avatar
by
Spanish Fort, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beebe is loaded.
Additional information about Beebe could not be loaded.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Spanish Fort, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beebe is loaded.
Additional information about Beebe could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool. The seat is 17.5" deep.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer
whatcolor are the nailheads on the antique white stool?
Customer avatar
by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bnjdickson is loaded.
Additional information about bnjdickson could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bnjdickson is loaded.
Additional information about bnjdickson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool. The Vintage White color option has bronze colored nail heads.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Counter Height Bar Stool (24"H seat)
 
0 answers
How much does this stool weight?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JenniferF is loaded.
Additional information about JenniferF could not be loaded.
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JenniferF is loaded.
Additional information about JenniferF could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Counter Height Bar Stool (24"H seat)
 
1 answer
Can I buy the stools pre-assembled? I do not have anyone to assemble them for me. I want to order 6 stools.
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Retired2016 is loaded.
Additional information about Retired2016 could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Retired2016 is loaded.
Additional information about Retired2016 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool. We do not offer a delivery option that included assembly, and the pre - assembled version of this stool is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer
weight limit for this stool is?
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about spottr is loaded.
Additional information about spottr could not be loaded.
What other leathers are available if any?
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about spottr is loaded.
Additional information about spottr could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool. All of our stools are tested to hold at least 250 lbs. The brown leather shown is the only leather color currently available.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-09-30 T05:29:29.208-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_151509_BAR, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:151509_BAR-Manchester Swivel Bar and Counter Stools
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???