Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality for price! Ordered counter height stools, but unfortunately, they looked too short & stubby for our counter. They were made well, but felt the backs were too small in proportion to the seat. Returned! September 5, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will be a very nice purchase after hardware arrive The stools are nice but hardware did not come with one of them so I called your customer service the very day of delivery and you sent out a new set of hardware the next day. That arrived at my house about 4 days later only to be the wrong hardware so I called back and now it will take 2 weeks to get me more hardware. I even tried to match your hardware at Lowes so that I didn't have to wait 2 weeks but they did not have what I needed ither. September 4, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by counter stools Stool is very nice, heavy, no tipping over. It is just a little too short for counter height. September 4, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Counter height looks different I ordered 8 COUNTER HEIGHT stools. They were a bit of a shock right out of the box because the legs are so short compared with the picture (which shows the more elegant and proportional bar height). The leg on the counter height is the same length as the height of the chair back...which makes the chair back look too big and the leg too short. I thought they looked strange until we put them up to the counter and then they just looked super! The leather is soft and the nailheads are real. Some of the details on the woodwork are rustic (not crisp and perfect compared to high end furniture lines) but overall, super pretty and a great value. Thumbs up! September 3, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking bar stools good quality for the $. Nice looking bar stools. Good quality for the money. Well packed in the shipping process. September 3, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Stools Although we had to wait for them for a long time, they are beautiful and were easy to assemble. They are a great value. The fact that they look great and swivel make them very versatile and the style blends with the decor of many different types of rooms. September 2, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manchester Swivel bar stool We love the leather and the detail. However six out of seven chairs are uneven causing them to wobble a little. They are beautiful or I would return them. Frontgate did ask if I wanted to replace them. August 26, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manchester Bar Stools Stools are as represented. Did have a few scratches that need touching up at seams of seat. August 25, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manchester Stools I am very pleased with the barstool. They are well made and beautiful. My only request is that you include a furniture marker with the purchase, because by the very design of the stool you know that they are going to get hit where they swivel into the bar and get marked up. We have one mark already and less are about 2 weeks old and we are a careful family. August 17, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by New to Front Gate Love these bar stools. They are very comfortable and look great with my new slate floors. I am very happy with the craftsmanship and they were worth the backorder status. August 16, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful and functional bar stools very good quality, beautiful to look at, good tosit in July 30, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for price Beautiful wood and leather. Only issue was one of the barstools had a hole for a screw that didn't line up with the space. So, we just left it as is. I didn't want to go through the trouble of returning it. May 24, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Bar Stools The product was wonderful and just as promised. I would recommend them to anyone interested in regal bar stools. However I was NOT happy to open a catalogue a few days later and find them $200.00 cheaper. This put a very bad taste in my mouth. May 18, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price I just receive my barstools, they look good and the feel of the leather is great. The manufacture could do a better job in there QC department other than that great barstool. May 18, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Luxurious Addition Loved everything about these stools. I have been comparing quality and prices for two years before I purchased these, both in stores and online. I could not be more pleased with the quality, price, and delivery. Thank you, Frontgate! (kids love them too) May 17, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by counter stools too low I love our 4 stools. They are beautifully designed. The two counter stools were too short so my husband had to put a spacer where the seat attaches to the legs. It leaves a one inch space that is noticeable from a distance. The bar stools were the right height. Other than that, I've had nice compliments on them. May 11, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value I ordered three stools. Assembly was easy, but there was a large mess from loose styrofoam pieces that had a static charge on them. I assembled the chairs in the house - suggest you do it outside. One chair arrived with 2 defects (cracked pieces) that should have been detected before shipment. Frontgate arranged for a pick up the next day and scheduled delivery for the replacement. May 11, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking barstools These barstools look great at our kitchen counter! If I could suggest one improvement it is to enhance the cushioning on the seat - either make it firmer or deeper. I sit on the stool for long periods of time working, and after a while start to notice the frame of the seat through the cushioning. April 11, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL BAR STOOLS THE BAR STOOLS ARRIVED ONE WITH A SLIGHT DEFECT ON THE LEATHER SEATING SURFACE, AS IF IT WAS TOUCHED UP AT THE FACTORY. THE OTHER IS FINE. ALL IN ALL THEY ARE VERY LOVELY. February 27, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My only disappointment is that the back has a block that protrudes. It is obvious when I touch the back of the seat. The assembley was extremely easy. No scratches or dings. November 19, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks Great...Seat padding is disappointing We've owned the Manchester Swivel bar stools for a couple of years. However, the padding in the seats is average at best. After using them occassionally for a couple of years the padding has shifted and it feels like you are sitting directly on the wood. I wish could rate them higher because they do look so nice. But, the padding just does not live up to the quality of the rest of the chair. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by manchester bar stools These bar stools look awesome. One of two of the stools developed symmetrical cracks in the wood on the lower back of the swivel seat within two days of assembly. Awaiting replacement. September 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frontgate's guarantee is outstanding I ordered 2 bar stools and was very happy with one and very unhappy with the other. The first reject had a wrinkle on the back leather. I called customer service and they sent UPS to pick it up...but I had to get it back into the box which was not an easy task. The replacement came and there was a long gash on the leather. Again, UPS came and picked it up and the third chair arrived. It is beautiful and I am ultimately a happy customer. However, wrestling those chairs was not fun. However, I have nothing but good things to say about Frontgate's Customer Service Dept. January 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by bulky stool The stools are bit bulky. One stool is not level. I am a bit disappointed. September 3, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by had to return twice i ordered six of these stools. one arrived with a broken leg, another had a knotty piece of wood that was cracked underneath and a third had creases in the leather upholstery and the back padding was poorly done. August 26, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice but not perfect one of the bar stools has the foam from the seat sticking out. August 25, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar chairs Chairs are reasonable priced a good valve. I was disappointed that when they were on sale they did not mention that they were already. Backordered. August 14, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Manchester Swivel Bar Stool Padding Great looking bar stools, however the padding on the bottom needs to be thicker. We can actually feel the boards through the seat (no we don't weigh 250 lbs). May 26, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of the BAr stools The Bar stools do not rotate completely, the screws that have come with the bard stools are too long and hit the screw head of the swivel section. these screws have to get shortened. May 18, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great looking but... The stools look as good in person as they do in the pictures. The detail is great. The two downsides to me are 1) the seat cushions are thin and cheap and you can feel the wood under your butt - so not very comfortable, and 2) the swivel only moves about 120 degrees and the spring return is pretty strong so you can't actualy swivel to a different position and stay there without a lot of effort. I wish they had a real 360 degree swivel as in my view that's the whole point of having a swivel. May 17, 2010
  • 2016-04-08 T05:59:32.505-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_324, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_35186_BAR, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
(5 Questions : 5 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer
How deep is the seat of this stool from front to back?
Customer avatar
by
Spanish Fort, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beebe is loaded.
Additional information about Beebe could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Spanish Fort, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beebe is loaded.
Additional information about Beebe could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool. The seat is 17.5" deep.
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer
whatcolor are the nailheads on the antique white stool?
Customer avatar
by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bnjdickson is loaded.
Additional information about bnjdickson could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bnjdickson is loaded.
Additional information about bnjdickson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool. The Vintage White color option has bronze colored nail heads.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer
weight limit for this stool is?
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about spottr is loaded.
Additional information about spottr could not be loaded.
What other leathers are available if any?
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about spottr is loaded.
Additional information about spottr could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool. All of our stools are tested to hold at least 250 lbs. The brown leather shown is the only leather color currently available.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer
Is the Cocina Gray trim available in gray or light color leather?
Customer avatar
by
Georgia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about michigangirl11 is loaded.
Additional information about michigangirl11 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Georgia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about michigangirl11 is loaded.
Additional information about michigangirl11 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool. The Cocina Grey finish is not currently available in a leather finish. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer
Do you make the mahogany chair with a cream leather?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 75CC is loaded.
Additional information about 75CC could not be loaded.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 75CC is loaded.
Additional information about 75CC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Stool. Unfortunately, this stool does not come in a light leather color. However, some of our stools do have custom options that include light colored leather. Please see the Kent Swivel Bar Stool (46297), Chesterfield Bar Stool (63019), and Langston Bar Stool (47545).
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-25 T11:48:55.832-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_151509_BAR, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:151509_BAR-Manchester Swivel Bar and Counter Stools
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???