GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Indoor Decor & Furnishings
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat) 4.7 5 273 296
Manchester Swivel Bar Stool Ordered 3 Manchester Bar Stools on sale. They arrived w/in the time projected, packed very well, look fabulous in front of our curved granite kitchen bar. I have looked over a year for some nice quality bar stools at a fairly decent price & finally found the Manchester Stool on sale. I love the seating of the stools as they are not just for tiny people! September 24, 2013
Extraordinary!!! Ordered these for our new home basement bar area..."stunning" does not do justice to these barstools! These are truly extraordinary in every way - not only in looks, but also in quality. The delivery was prompt - within 3 days of ordering, and they were expertly packed to prevent any potential shipping issues. August 16, 2013
Manchester Bar Stool - Counter Height I wanted to upgrade the bar stools that I used for my Kitchen. I eat at my kitchen counter more than my kitchen table. I have been looking at these chairs for a while and finally decided to buy them. They look and feel great. They have a lot of detail in the wood and give the kitchen a classy look. I am happy with the purchase and also looked in several stores and did not find any chairs that matched the detail and quality for this price. I am happy with my purchase. July 4, 2013
Just what I was Searching for! I had been searching for real leather - high back - swivel bar stools for our new home and came upon these. I ordered 5 to place around our island and to coordinate with our leather livingroom furniture. They arrived quickly and were extremely well packaged...simple to put together and oh so comfortable! Not to mention they are absolutely gorgeous! We ordered the black leather and I have to say we could not be more pleased! June 8, 2013
Amazing Quality for a Great Price Never doubt Frontgate. They are all about quality and they stand behind their products and their name. If it is not right, they will make it right. That is why I keep coming back as a customer. I am so pleased with my eight Manchester Swivel Bar Stools. They have soft leather, good and solid construction, the swivel has a gentle return so it won't knock anyone over. The padding on the seat provides great comfort. I would recommend this product and Frontgate. April 17, 2013
Look Great-very uncomfortable We have had these bar stools for a little over 2 years. Loved them at first - then the seat part of the chair started to wear and now when you sit on them for anything over an hour or so it feels like you are sitting on the wood cross pieces. Definitely not worth the original or the sale price...going to try to take them to someone to see if they can add anything to the seat to make them more comfortable. March 23, 2013
Manchester Swivel Bar Stool We purchased these bar stools just in time for our Thanksgiving Day crowd. Having so many family members, we knew they were going to have to be used to seat overflow from the tables. They are beautiful and comfortable! My guests loved them! They are very sturdy and add a decorative touch to the room. Very happy with the purchase! Note: The leather was creased in several places from the shipping material when I first unpacked them, but after a few days, it smoothed out completely. January 21, 2013
Terrible padding I bought 6 of these and within 6 months you can feel the cross bars when you sit on these stools. I'm only 105 lbs. so imagine the discomfort for a normal sized adult. I contacted customer service about it and they said that they'd look at them if I boxed up and mailed (at my own expense) all 6 of the bar stools. Not likely to order from Frontgate again. Very disappointing coming from what I thought was a quality brand. October 27, 2012
Excellent Customer Service From Frontgate I ordered 3 of the Manchester Swivel Bar Stools, love the looks. We have had them about 7 months and they still look like new. One of the bar stools had a flaw, Frontgate was excellent to work with. They replaced the stool and covered shipping on the returned item. I would order from Frontgate again and have refer friends to Frontgate. September 18, 2012
Artist I have been called an artist because of these stools that look so elegant around our kitchen island. The price was great for what we got. September 5, 2012
Surpassed Expectations It was quite scary to order bar stools on line when I could not see how they looked in person, or sit in them. I was relived to see how they surpassed my expectations. September 1, 2012
Absolutely Beautiful! These bar stools arrived today. I ordered 4 of them in gray. They are absolutely beautiful! The craftsmanship is so detailed and intricate. They are made very sturdy. Fantastic purchase! My husband and I love these stools so much that we are ordering the backless bar stools in the same color for our island in our kitchen! 5 stars all the way! July 27, 2012
Super Bar Stools I would give these bar stools a six star rating but alas the maximum is five stars! July 20, 2012
Very Satisfied I received the bar stools today. I ordered 4 to set at my bar/island in the kitchen. They are beautiful, well made and i think my guests are going to enjoy them as well. The leather is beautiful and the craftsmanship and details are fabulous. The pictures on the website do the chairs no justice. You will be happy with this item from front gate. July 3, 2012
manchester swivel bar stools The stools are well made and durable. They look beautiful in my kitchen. I had bought stools from art van and had to return them because they looked cheap and didn't match. June 4, 2012
Great value Ordered six of these bar stools in grey, and they arrived within two business days. I have only opened one of the boxes to assemble the barstool, as our construction continues, but the one I have opened and assembled is a beauty. The leather is as soft as butter. The styling features of the carved wood, brass footplate and brass nailheads look terrific. The 180 degree return swivel works perfectly. It was easy to assemble, requiring only inserting four screws. It is a strong, firm barstool, unlike the flimsy ones I have seen at this price point. At current 40% off sale, this stool was a bargain. June 1, 2012
Counter Stool is not attractive This is a beautifully made stool however, it looks like someone cut the legs off. It looks short and squatty. The seat is too big for the shortness of the chair. I did remeasure the stool and it is 24inches. It needed to be 2 inches taller to look right. It would make a beautiful bar stool. I am sending mine back. May 29, 2012
Great Barstools These are so nice and you can mix and match for variety. High quality and comfy! February 15, 2012
Great counter stools Bought two counter stools for our kitchen and they look great. They came really quickly and were easy to assemble. I would definately recommend these stools. February 14, 2012
Bar Stools Excellent product - well constructed - elegant - creamy soft yet durable leather - perfect! February 12, 2012
Bar Stool Backless bar stool is super comfortable. Both backless and backed are constructed very well. Swivel function works great. They look great too. Highly recommend. February 10, 2012
Go Gators The stools looked exactly like they were pictured. They are gorgeous. I think we need arms and a square seat for stability. We are using these for a bar height kitchen table. (ie: 3 meals, homework, etc.) Ordering the Barrington style instead. Loved the quality and design. February 1, 2012
Beautiful bar stools We've had the Manchester bar stools for a few weeks now and love them. They are beautiful and the seat is cushy on the tushy. Nice swivel action. Assembly was pretty easy. I couldn't wait for my husband to get home so assembled them by myself. Would have been easier with 2 people but I didn't want to wait. January 31, 2012
Very nice, but... I received my two beautiful backless bar stools wonderfully packaged and on time. They sit by my Island counter and look very nice, but the one thing that I wish for Frontgate to consider is to enhance the seat cushion with more padding, as they are flat and not very comfortable to sit on. January 26, 2012
beautiful and comfortable bar stool I bought these bar stools for our kitchen and at first I thought they were too big, but now we love them. They are very comfortable, very well made and they are beautiful, well worth the money. They even come foot pads to they won't scratch your floor and a metal plate where your foot rests. Frontgate is awesome and their customer service is outstanding. January 25, 2012
Excellent Very pleased with the purchase. Great finish and quality. January 25, 2012
Great Buy We purchased 4 stools in the Mahognany finish, and they blend great with our new bar. Super easy to assemble and the quality is great for the money. January 25, 2012
perfect bar stool Beautiful bar stool for my new basement bar. Wood carved details make a beautiful accent and swivel is a plus. Great price for such a well made stool! Only problem was I ordered four stools and one stool came without hardware kit. Thankfully, I phoned customer service and replacement package arrived in a week. January 22, 2012
24" backless bar stool I use this stool in the bathroom with a 36" high vanity counter. It is as advertised. The color is as shown in the catalogue and the workmanship is good. I would recommend it. January 21, 2012
Excellent Chairs We purchased three of these Manchester Stools. They arrived in perfect condition, well packaged and easy to put together. They are comfortable and look fantastic at our bar. We receive compliments on them all the time, they are durable, and sturdy. It's true, you get what you pay for and these were a bit pricey but worth every penny. January 19, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
(14 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

Wish to buy longer legs for 3 Manchester Swivel Counter Height Bar Stool (24"H seat) Item: 35186_COU

Customer avatar
by
Evergreen, CO 80439, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lisapizza is loaded.
Additional information about Lisapizza could not be loaded.
Moving to new home with taller counter.
We have 3 Manchester Swivel Counter Height Bar Stools (24"H seat) Item: 35186_COU and would like to buy just the legs to convert them to the 35186_BAR (30" H seat).
Are the legs available for sale separately?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Evergreen, CO 80439, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lisapizza is loaded.
Additional information about Lisapizza could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool. Unfortunately we do not sell legs individually.
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

What is the weight limit on the bar stools?

Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Abradley is loaded.
Additional information about Abradley could not be loaded.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Abradley is loaded.
Additional information about Abradley could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
frontgate does not have weight limits on our stools. The Manchester Swivel bar height Bar Stool has been weight tested to 250 pounds.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

Do these come in 26 inch seat height, too?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DJPhillips is loaded.
Additional information about DJPhillips could not be loaded.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DJPhillips is loaded.
Additional information about DJPhillips could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Tha Manchester Swivel Stools come in a bar stool with a 30" seat height and a counter stool that has a 24" seat.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

Product Material

Customer avatar
by
Hackensack, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mtantawi is loaded.
Additional information about Mtantawi could not be loaded.
Interested in buying these stools. I have a couple of questions:

1) I need to know if the wood is solid mahogany wood or compressed wood?

2) Also, is the upholstery 100% leather or faux leather?

3) Lastly, a see the only negative reviews are with regards the cushion and that it flattens over time resulting in an uncomfortable seat. Has the manufacturer done anything to rectify this problem? If so, what have they done?

Thanx in advance.

Mo
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Hackensack, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mtantawi is loaded.
Additional information about Mtantawi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Manchester Swivel Stools are constructed from solid Birch, and have a mahogany finish. The stools are upholstered with top grain leather. The manufacturer has made changes to the seat cushion to help improve the comfort level of the seat.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

Do you think the manufacturer would be willing to address this problem of the height? Can they make the chair 2 inches taller?

Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tiffany1111 is loaded.
Additional information about Tiffany1111 could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tiffany1111 is loaded.
Additional information about Tiffany1111 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Manchester Stool cannot be made in custom heights.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
0