Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat) 4.6 5 285 308
Amazing These Manchester Swivel Bar Stools are gorgeous. We have three of them sitting in front of an impressive Maitland-Smith Bar, and they hold their own and compliment the bar absolutely beautifully. The quality and appearance are outstanding, and we look forward to using them for many, many years to come. December 9, 2009
Bar Stools Look Great The bar stools look as beautiful in my den as they do in the catalog! December 8, 2009
Manchester Stool - perfect fit Love the bar stool. Great look for a great price. Thanks Frontgate. December 8, 2009
Outstanding Quality Purchased 4 for my new home - easy to assemble. Outstanding quality - heavy weight, premium look. Very impressed - like them so much I want to buy 2 extra in the event I move to a home with a bigger island. September 9, 2009
Love these barstools I have always admired these bar stools and purchased four of them. I have been happy with them thus far. Only problem encountered so far has been that the foot rest broke on one of the stools and I had to glue it and screw it back in. Somewhat disappointed with that issue. I've had to tuck that particular stool in a corner as I am afraid to let any friends sit on it in case it breaks again. January 6, 2015
Thrilled so far Purchased 3 of the bar height backless stools for my kitchen counter. Was concerned by some reviews which mentioned problems with the seats over time. Made purchase after one customer questioned this and was reassured that the manufacterer had fixed/dealt with the problem. They arrived very quickly, were packaged well, no assembly at all was required, excellent quality, overall beautiful, elegant stools. The only surprise was that they were bigger (overall diameter) than I anticipated. Very pleased so far.... November 13, 2013
Go Gators The stools looked exactly like they were pictured. They are gorgeous. I think we need arms and a square seat for stability. We are using these for a bar height kitchen table. (ie: 3 meals, homework, etc.) Ordering the Barrington style instead. Loved the quality and design. February 1, 2012
Very nice, but... I received my two beautiful backless bar stools wonderfully packaged and on time. They sit by my Island counter and look very nice, but the one thing that I wish for Frontgate to consider is to enhance the seat cushion with more padding, as they are flat and not very comfortable to sit on. January 26, 2012
Nice, but... Thge bar stools are very attractive, easy to assemble, and shipment from Frontgate was fast. My only concern is about their durability over time. Other than that, I would say that they are great but the jury will be out for some period of time. January 4, 2012
Comfortable Rich looking at a great price; very, very comfortable; however, they smell horrible. They have a "chemical smell" & I can't get rid of it. Any suggestions on how to get rid of that smell December 27, 2011
Manchester Bar Stools (Grey) Excellent value on sale; quality construction; good looking; heavy duty. Color (grey) is a medium grey and not the light (whitish) grey pictured online - still acceptable in my kitchen, but not what I thought when ordering. Ordered 10/28, arrived 11/3. November 16, 2011
Bar Stools The Manchester Swivel Bar Stool is a very good bar stool with a smooth swivel. A good size with a comfortable seat. Looks great at my kitchen/living/dining room bar. And the sale price is the perfect break. August 19, 2011
manchester backless stools Love these bar stools, they are very elegant looking and are very comfortable to sit on despite the fact that they dont have a back rest. Works best for people looking for bar stools that can be tucked under the stone top overhang. August 6, 2011
Very nice one of the stools metal plate were you put your feet was missing 2 screw so it moves out of place and scratches the wood. Wanted to send it back to get repaired but don't want to go through the hassel. July 21, 2011
Manchester Bar Chairs Excellent value for price. Good overall service. Delivery timing very good. July 1, 2011
Excellent, worth the money! Love the Manchester Swivel Bar stools. They are a quality item and although they haven't received any usage yet because we are still constructing the bar, the look and size of the seat are great! January 25, 2011
Good Bar Stools The Manchester Swivel Bar Stools are very good and easy to assemble. The rich mahogany color and detail craftsmanship makes the bar stools stand out. The only two issues that I observed was; 1. The finishing stain on one of the bottom bar stools was not coated properly as the other two bar stools (not really an issue because you can't see the finishing stain pointing downward), and 2. The plastic leg protectors are really great, but would be even better if they were screw adjustable levelers instead of pin tack plastic inserters (this would allow you to prevent the bar stools from wobbling). November 9, 2010
Barstools Although the chairs were wrapped in bubble wrap, the leather backs on both chairs had several scratches in them. Because they were wrapped so well, we assume they must have had the scratches prior to putting the bubble wrap on them and putting them in the box for shipment. We are hopeful that they can be rubbed out or at least blended in with a good leather cleaner/revitalizer. Otherwise the chairs are very nice, and a good addition to our bar area. September 11, 2010
Pretty good valvue These bar stools come in large boxes and are packed well . They come with a handy tool to assemble and it's best when you have two people doing it. Just read the directions. The foot glide or leg protectors are already in place and they give you an extra four for each stool. I bought five stools. I found no real defects other than a little variation in color, the nake eye can not tell. For what is out there in bar stools on the internet and stores this was as good as I could find. They are a good valvue for the price. These stools look high end, but with further inspection you can see that they're not detailed as much as fine furniture. September 10, 2010
Beautiful bar stools My husband and I selected the Manchester backless stools for our bar and were delighted with the quality. We then ordered the Manchester Swivel Bar stools, with backs, for another sitting area in the same great room. Although we totally love the quality, we have to admit, we wish they were an inch or two higher. They seem just a bit short. September 10, 2010
Manchester Swivel Bar Stool Great bar stools, have memory so they alway return to correct position. September 8, 2010
Great looking The design and craftsmanship on these stools is very good. We were really pleased with the appearance. The quality of the wood and it's detail is impressive. The only thing we weren't overly satisfied with was the feel of the padding in the seat. It is a little to stiff for the "plush" appearance of the stool, overall. September 7, 2010
Good quality for price! Ordered counter height stools, but unfortunately, they looked too short & stubby for our counter. They were made well, but felt the backs were too small in proportion to the seat. Returned! September 5, 2010
Will be a very nice purchase after hardware arrive The stools are nice but hardware did not come with one of them so I called your customer service the very day of delivery and you sent out a new set of hardware the next day. That arrived at my house about 4 days later only to be the wrong hardware so I called back and now it will take 2 weeks to get me more hardware. I even tried to match your hardware at Lowes so that I didn't have to wait 2 weeks but they did not have what I needed ither. September 4, 2010
counter stools Stool is very nice, heavy, no tipping over. It is just a little too short for counter height. September 4, 2010
Counter height looks different I ordered 8 COUNTER HEIGHT stools. They were a bit of a shock right out of the box because the legs are so short compared with the picture (which shows the more elegant and proportional bar height). The leg on the counter height is the same length as the height of the chair back...which makes the chair back look too big and the leg too short. I thought they looked strange until we put them up to the counter and then they just looked super! The leather is soft and the nailheads are real. Some of the details on the woodwork are rustic (not crisp and perfect compared to high end furniture lines) but overall, super pretty and a great value. Thumbs up! September 3, 2010
Nice looking bar stools good quality for the $. Nice looking bar stools. Good quality for the money. Well packed in the shipping process. September 3, 2010
Bar Stools Although we had to wait for them for a long time, they are beautiful and were easy to assemble. They are a great value. The fact that they look great and swivel make them very versatile and the style blends with the decor of many different types of rooms. September 2, 2010
Manchester Swivel bar stool We love the leather and the detail. However six out of seven chairs are uneven causing them to wobble a little. They are beautiful or I would return them. Frontgate did ask if I wanted to replace them. August 26, 2010
Manchester Bar Stools Stools are as represented. Did have a few scratches that need touching up at seams of seat. August 25, 2010
  • 2015-03-27T09:15:18.741-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_308, tr_308
  • loc_en_US, sid_35186_BAR, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
(24 Questions : 24 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Manchester Swivel Counter Height Bar Stool (24"H seat)
 
1 answer

Are there coordinating dining chairs for the bar stools?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Remodel is loaded.
Additional information about Remodel could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Remodel is loaded.
Additional information about Remodel could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We regret that the manchester Swivel Counter Height Bar Stool does not have coordinating dining chairs.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

I am looking for a bar stool that rotates 360 degrees and has a back.

Customer avatar
by
Oregon
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Medford is loaded.
Additional information about Medford could not be loaded.
Can you tell me which stools you sell are like that?
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Oregon
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Medford is loaded.
Additional information about Medford could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool. The Kristina (item 28400) and the Salerno (item 61664) are bar height stools with backs that have 360 degree swivels.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

What are the Special Handling charges? What does that mean?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pismoj is loaded.
Additional information about Pismoj could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pismoj is loaded.
Additional information about Pismoj could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate products. Some of our larger items are delivered via Oversized Delivery. Some additional shipping charges may apply based on the weight of the item. The Special Handling Charges for the Manchester Bar Stool are $20.00 per stool.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

How does the fabric hold up from stains?

Customer avatar
by
Burlington, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jean9 is loaded.
Additional information about jean9 could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Burlington, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jean9 is loaded.
Additional information about jean9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate products. The fabric seat for the Manchester Stool has not been pre-treated for stain resistance. You may treat the stools with a stain guard purchased locally, if you wish to do so.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

Is the "Black" Finish a black stain, or black paint?

Customer avatar
by
west covina
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about neverdone is loaded.
Additional information about neverdone could not be loaded.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
west covina
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about neverdone is loaded.
Additional information about neverdone could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The manchester is made of birch wood with a black stain.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2015-03-27T09:23:52.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35186_BAR, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-03-27T09:23:52.014-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35186_BAR, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:35186_BAR-Manchester Swivel Bar and Counter Stools
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???