Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat) 4.6 5 280 303
looks high end but... i've had these for more than 2 yrs. they've held up well, but my biggest gripe is the heaviness- I didn't notice the weight and now that i have on the other styles of stools, it's hard to believe that anyone would want to purchase even heavier ones, especially if you have a young family. February 4, 2014
looks great BUT... I have 4 bar stools and 3 counter stools. These look really great. I would not buy replacements though. The seats are always coming loose, wobbly. The 'leather' is not dyed through so when it's scratched the orangey color beneath shows. The cushioning on the seat did not last one year after ownership on 3 of my chairs. January 31, 2014
Love them! Love the Manchester Swivel Counter Height Bar Stool (24"H seat) So hard to decide when looking online. I kept going back to the FRONTGATE site and this stool.I needed something for my kitchen counter. So very happy with the purchase. Now I need 6 more stools for my dining room, oh decisions, decisions. I do know my purchase will be through FRONTGATE, again confused because I like so many. Packaging was unbelievable. Packaged so well I thought there was gold inside, then I saw the chair any there was! I was/am concerned about the reviews stating the chair padding didn't hold up well. Hopefully that has been addressed January 12, 2014
Thrilled so far Purchased 3 of the bar height backless stools for my kitchen counter. Was concerned by some reviews which mentioned problems with the seats over time. Made purchase after one customer questioned this and was reassured that the manufacterer had fixed/dealt with the problem. They arrived very quickly, were packaged well, no assembly at all was required, excellent quality, overall beautiful, elegant stools. The only surprise was that they were bigger (overall diameter) than I anticipated. Very pleased so far.... November 13, 2013
Not so happy I purchased 6 of these beautiful chairs in the spring of 2010 and love love the stylish look! However, for the reputation of Frontgate, and the expense of these chairs I am disappointed in how they sit. The padding has not held up and they are not comfortable, little knots can be felt when sitting. All of the chairs have done this even though I rotate them around to keep even wear and tear. They need reupholstered for comfort, sorry I invested so much money. October 14, 2013
Looks Great...Seat padding is disappointing We've owned the Manchester Swivel bar stools for a couple of years. However, the padding in the seats is average at best. After using them occassionally for a couple of years the padding has shifted and it feels like you are sitting directly on the wood. I wish could rate them higher because they do look so nice. But, the padding just does not live up to the quality of the rest of the chair. October 13, 2013
Beautiful bar stools I purchased three of the Manchester bar stools for our new home.They add a beautiful touch of elegance and are very high quality. The price is unbeatable. Would definitely recommend. November 21, 2013
Manchester Swivel Bar Stool Ordered 3 Manchester Bar Stools on sale. They arrived w/in the time projected, packed very well, look fabulous in front of our curved granite kitchen bar. I have looked over a year for some nice quality bar stools at a fairly decent price & finally found the Manchester Stool on sale. I love the seating of the stools as they are not just for tiny people! September 24, 2013
Extraordinary!!! Ordered these for our new home basement bar area..."stunning" does not do justice to these barstools! These are truly extraordinary in every way - not only in looks, but also in quality. The delivery was prompt - within 3 days of ordering, and they were expertly packed to prevent any potential shipping issues. August 16, 2013
Manchester Bar Stool - Counter Height I wanted to upgrade the bar stools that I used for my Kitchen. I eat at my kitchen counter more than my kitchen table. I have been looking at these chairs for a while and finally decided to buy them. They look and feel great. They have a lot of detail in the wood and give the kitchen a classy look. I am happy with the purchase and also looked in several stores and did not find any chairs that matched the detail and quality for this price. I am happy with my purchase. July 4, 2013
Just what I was Searching for! I had been searching for real leather - high back - swivel bar stools for our new home and came upon these. I ordered 5 to place around our island and to coordinate with our leather livingroom furniture. They arrived quickly and were extremely well packaged...simple to put together and oh so comfortable! Not to mention they are absolutely gorgeous! We ordered the black leather and I have to say we could not be more pleased! June 8, 2013
Amazing Quality for a Great Price Never doubt Frontgate. They are all about quality and they stand behind their products and their name. If it is not right, they will make it right. That is why I keep coming back as a customer. I am so pleased with my eight Manchester Swivel Bar Stools. They have soft leather, good and solid construction, the swivel has a gentle return so it won't knock anyone over. The padding on the seat provides great comfort. I would recommend this product and Frontgate. April 17, 2013
Look Great-very uncomfortable We have had these bar stools for a little over 2 years. Loved them at first - then the seat part of the chair started to wear and now when you sit on them for anything over an hour or so it feels like you are sitting on the wood cross pieces. Definitely not worth the original or the sale price...going to try to take them to someone to see if they can add anything to the seat to make them more comfortable. March 23, 2013
Manchester Swivel Bar Stool We purchased these bar stools just in time for our Thanksgiving Day crowd. Having so many family members, we knew they were going to have to be used to seat overflow from the tables. They are beautiful and comfortable! My guests loved them! They are very sturdy and add a decorative touch to the room. Very happy with the purchase! Note: The leather was creased in several places from the shipping material when I first unpacked them, but after a few days, it smoothed out completely. January 21, 2013
Terrible padding I bought 6 of these and within 6 months you can feel the cross bars when you sit on these stools. I'm only 105 lbs. so imagine the discomfort for a normal sized adult. I contacted customer service about it and they said that they'd look at them if I boxed up and mailed (at my own expense) all 6 of the bar stools. Not likely to order from Frontgate again. Very disappointing coming from what I thought was a quality brand. October 27, 2012
Excellent Customer Service From Frontgate I ordered 3 of the Manchester Swivel Bar Stools, love the looks. We have had them about 7 months and they still look like new. One of the bar stools had a flaw, Frontgate was excellent to work with. They replaced the stool and covered shipping on the returned item. I would order from Frontgate again and have refer friends to Frontgate. September 18, 2012
Artist I have been called an artist because of these stools that look so elegant around our kitchen island. The price was great for what we got. September 5, 2012
Surpassed Expectations It was quite scary to order bar stools on line when I could not see how they looked in person, or sit in them. I was relived to see how they surpassed my expectations. September 1, 2012
Absolutely Beautiful! These bar stools arrived today. I ordered 4 of them in gray. They are absolutely beautiful! The craftsmanship is so detailed and intricate. They are made very sturdy. Fantastic purchase! My husband and I love these stools so much that we are ordering the backless bar stools in the same color for our island in our kitchen! 5 stars all the way! July 27, 2012
Super Bar Stools I would give these bar stools a six star rating but alas the maximum is five stars! July 20, 2012
Very Satisfied I received the bar stools today. I ordered 4 to set at my bar/island in the kitchen. They are beautiful, well made and i think my guests are going to enjoy them as well. The leather is beautiful and the craftsmanship and details are fabulous. The pictures on the website do the chairs no justice. You will be happy with this item from front gate. July 3, 2012
manchester swivel bar stools The stools are well made and durable. They look beautiful in my kitchen. I had bought stools from art van and had to return them because they looked cheap and didn't match. June 4, 2012
Great value Ordered six of these bar stools in grey, and they arrived within two business days. I have only opened one of the boxes to assemble the barstool, as our construction continues, but the one I have opened and assembled is a beauty. The leather is as soft as butter. The styling features of the carved wood, brass footplate and brass nailheads look terrific. The 180 degree return swivel works perfectly. It was easy to assemble, requiring only inserting four screws. It is a strong, firm barstool, unlike the flimsy ones I have seen at this price point. At current 40% off sale, this stool was a bargain. June 1, 2012
Counter Stool is not attractive This is a beautifully made stool however, it looks like someone cut the legs off. It looks short and squatty. The seat is too big for the shortness of the chair. I did remeasure the stool and it is 24inches. It needed to be 2 inches taller to look right. It would make a beautiful bar stool. I am sending mine back. May 29, 2012
Great Barstools These are so nice and you can mix and match for variety. High quality and comfy! February 15, 2012
Great counter stools Bought two counter stools for our kitchen and they look great. They came really quickly and were easy to assemble. I would definately recommend these stools. February 14, 2012
Bar Stools Excellent product - well constructed - elegant - creamy soft yet durable leather - perfect! February 12, 2012
Bar Stool Backless bar stool is super comfortable. Both backless and backed are constructed very well. Swivel function works great. They look great too. Highly recommend. February 10, 2012
Go Gators The stools looked exactly like they were pictured. They are gorgeous. I think we need arms and a square seat for stability. We are using these for a bar height kitchen table. (ie: 3 meals, homework, etc.) Ordering the Barrington style instead. Loved the quality and design. February 1, 2012
Beautiful bar stools We've had the Manchester bar stools for a few weeks now and love them. They are beautiful and the seat is cushy on the tushy. Nice swivel action. Assembly was pretty easy. I couldn't wait for my husband to get home so assembled them by myself. Would have been easier with 2 people but I didn't want to wait. January 31, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
(23 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

I am looking for a bar stool that rotates 360 degrees and has a back.

Customer avatar
by
Oregon
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Medford is loaded.
Additional information about Medford could not be loaded.
Can you tell me which stools you sell are like that?
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Oregon
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Medford is loaded.
Additional information about Medford could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool. The Kristina (item 28400) and the Salerno (item 61664) are bar height stools with backs that have 360 degree swivels.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

What are the Special Handling charges? What does that mean?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pismoj is loaded.
Additional information about Pismoj could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pismoj is loaded.
Additional information about Pismoj could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate products. Some of our larger items are delivered via Oversized Delivery. Some additional shipping charges may apply based on the weight of the item. The Special Handling Charges for the Manchester Bar Stool are $20.00 per stool.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

How does the fabric hold up from stains?

Customer avatar
by
Burlington, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jean9 is loaded.
Additional information about jean9 could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Burlington, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jean9 is loaded.
Additional information about jean9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate products. The fabric seat for the Manchester Stool has not been pre-treated for stain resistance. You may treat the stools with a stain guard purchased locally, if you wish to do so.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

Is the "Black" Finish a black stain, or black paint?

Customer avatar
by
west covina
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about neverdone is loaded.
Additional information about neverdone could not be loaded.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
west covina
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about neverdone is loaded.
Additional information about neverdone could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The manchester is made of birch wood with a black stain.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Manchester Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer

Can you prevent the stools from swiveling?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DianaGirl is loaded.
Additional information about DianaGirl could not be loaded.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DianaGirl is loaded.
Additional information about DianaGirl could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The manchester is only available with a swivel. Please look at our wide range of bar stools for the one that best fits your needs.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:35186_BAR-Manchester Swivel Bar and Counter Stools
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???