Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Furniture
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
5-pc. Melrose Modular Set 4.4 5 62 66
Nice-enough for indoor use Disaster struck, and I needed to replace ALL of my furniture; so I got this couch because it fits my current needs and can be put on my back deck later on, when I'm ready to upgrade (although this couch is nice-enough that I may never choose to upgrade it). Also, it's lightweight and easy to move around. November 26, 2013
very nice Very nice outdoor furniture. Arrived on time and meet expectation. They are a little light for a windy place. But after securing the pieces together with provided clips and a few heavy bricks in the end tables they seem secure for now. November 5, 2013
Worth the wait - love this modular sofa set! I've had my eye on this set for a while - it is the perfect size and shape for my patio, but I wanted to be able to protect my investment by covering it when not in use, and I couldn't figure out how to do that. Frontgate sells covers to fit, but you have to get separate covers for the individual pieces, which would be very inconvenient for regular use, especially since the furniture clips together. I found a company that makes custom outdoor furniture covers, so I ordered one that will cover the entire set! Problem solved. I just love this set, and it was worth the wait! It is very comfortable, and it easily seats 9 adults. The cushions wash off very easily. The cushions are very plush, so there isn't a lot of room for additional pillows. You need to find very thin/flat pillows so there is still room for sitting. So far the light weight of the furniture is ideal. It was easy to set up, and using the clips keeps the pieces from separating. October 9, 2013
Spot on Patio Set Well done Frontgate. I have to admit, I was a little concerned that some of the reviews described this set as flimsy or lightweight. With the cushions and attaching the units together with the 2 end tables in the middle, it is solid, weighty, very comfortable and most importantly - a perfect conversational set up. We have loved every moment of our time sitting with family and friends in front of the firepit in the middle. The ottoman is a perfect endcap for kids to lie on. So happy we went with this type of orientation rather than 2 symmetrical sofas. And, because each unit is light, I can easily bring it in for winter storage rather than just covering it! Thank you Frontgate - as always!! October 1, 2013
melrose modular covers The cover fits perfectly with the Melrose sectional. Easy to put on and take off. Covers great so no water gets on cushions. Cover fits even over the cushions and pillows. September 30, 2013
Fabulous ottoman and sofa I can't say enough about the beauty, quality, and comfort of this sofa and ottoman. It is perfect for a small patio. I've received complements from everyone who has seen it so far, and it took my patio from a 4 to a 10 on style and coziness. My only complaint is that my large dog loves it as much as I do, so it's a challenge getting him to share. September 27, 2013
Love the Melrose items I purchased the Melrose modular side table and couch. We love both items. We have even purchased a second couch. The table has a storage compartment that is well concealed. (We put swim goggles and sunscreen in there.) The couch has one long cushion on the bottom so that you don't have to worry about seat cushions separating. The couch is comfortable. This is a great set! September 26, 2013
Highly Recommended Our greatest hope is that the Frontgate product's resistance to the elements meets our satisfaction with its comfort and stylish appearance. September 13, 2013
2 3 next>>
(32 Questions : 43 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Melrose Sofa
 
1 answer

Can I purchase replacement cushions and where can I buy them?

Customer avatar
by
MI
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SaLi is loaded.
Additional information about SaLi could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
MI
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SaLi is loaded.
Additional information about SaLi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Please contact a Product Specialist at 800-537-8484 regarding availability of replacement cushions.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
1 answer

when will the mink color be available?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on 5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
Please wait while more information about GM111111111 is loaded.
Additional information about GM111111111 could not be loaded.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GM111111111 is loaded.
Additional information about GM111111111 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Melrose Modular Set in Mink finish has sold out and is no longer available.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
1 answer

How many square feet are needed for the 5 PC set as shown?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on 5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
Please wait while more information about Jeanette1991 is loaded.
Additional information about Jeanette1991 could not be loaded.
We have an area that is 10x10 ft. Is it enough?
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jeanette1991 is loaded.
Additional information about Jeanette1991 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The area would need to be approximately 12' x 12' to accommodate the 5 Piece Melrose Modular Set.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
1 answer

Does the cover for the chat table fit the umbrella table?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on 5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
Please wait while more information about sarahbethly is loaded.
Additional information about sarahbethly could not be loaded.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sarahbethly is loaded.
Additional information about sarahbethly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate.The cover for the Melrose Chat Table would be compatible with the Melrose Umbrella Table, but will be slightly oversized when used with the table. The cover will not work if an umbrella is installed in the table.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Melrose Sofa
 
1 answer

Effect of Rain on cushions and throw pillows?

Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hanse is loaded.
Additional information about Hanse could not be loaded.
We recently got the Melrose collection for our deck - and love everything about it! The looks, comfort and functionality.

The one question we have been trying to bring in the cushions and throw pillows almost anytime we think it might rain. Is that necessary? We know that the Sunbrella fabric will dry without an issue, but what about the cushions themselves?
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hanse is loaded.
Additional information about Hanse could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Melrose cushions do feature a mesh bottom, which will help water to drain quickly from the cushions. The cushions may still take a short while to dry. We recommend tilting the cushions at an angle to help the water drain.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:47435-Melrose Modular Seating
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???