Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Furniture
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Melrose Ottoman 4.4 5 67 71
Fabulous ottoman and sofa I can't say enough about the beauty, quality, and comfort of this sofa and ottoman. It is perfect for a small patio. I've received complements from everyone who has seen it so far, and it took my patio from a 4 to a 10 on style and coziness. My only complaint is that my large dog loves it as much as I do, so it's a challenge getting him to share. September 27, 2013
Love the Melrose items I purchased the Melrose modular side table and couch. We love both items. We have even purchased a second couch. The table has a storage compartment that is well concealed. (We put swim goggles and sunscreen in there.) The couch has one long cushion on the bottom so that you don't have to worry about seat cushions separating. The couch is comfortable. This is a great set! September 26, 2013
Highly Recommended Our greatest hope is that the Frontgate product's resistance to the elements meets our satisfaction with its comfort and stylish appearance. September 13, 2013
Beautiful outdoor seating! We purchased this outdoor couch set because it was so unique with its curved seating. We love the set and it looks fabulous. Everyone who comes over comments on this couch. Its very comfortable and is very light to move around. There is lots of storage in the end-tables for whatever it is you want to stow away from sight. The couches are extremely light which is very nice. The only minor complaint I have is that because it is so light, the pieces tend to separate some when you have lots of people sitting and getting up or kids playing on it. I wish they had designed connectors so all the pieces wouldn't separate. September 7, 2013
Too many compliments Received the sofa's last week, and must say that they are very nice. Would recommend purchasing the covers for them. The Aruba does show dirt pretty well, however it also washes off easily. September 4, 2013
Melrose Couches and End Tables I normally don't like to buy furniture I have not seen and sat on. I took a chance on this set after reading the reviews. I bought three couches and four End Tables. My family and I absolutely love this set. It is very comfortable and beautiful. The cushions do not slide about like other wicker sets. It is also close to the ground, so the 5 ft tall people in the family love it. Its shape is very conducive to sitting around and creating great conversation. I highly recommend it. August 23, 2013
Quality Deck Furniture This is our second year with the Melrose Modular furniture. Living in NYS, we get more rain and then hot humid days that one would like. This set has stood up to some lousy weather conditions and still looks new. Great quality. August 21, 2013
sunbrella rocks the Melrose seating has exceeded my expectations thus far. The sunbrella material is great, little water and soap stains go away. very comfortable too. really looks and feels like a super high end seating for a fraction of the costs August 16, 2013
Very Pleased I ordered this set to go under a patio gazebo. I figured I couldn't accomodate more than 2 couches with a gathering table..Upon arrival, I was so pleased with the quality of the set and even more pleased that it fit well enough for a 3rd couch. I just ordered another couch and am so happy I have plenty of seating around the gathering table which is perfect for drinks, meals etc. Love it! August 3, 2013
Melrose Completes My Backyard This sofa is the perfect finishing touch to my backyard. It fits perfectly around our firepit and makes our backyard perfectly cozy. I'm 5'2" and I love that my feet touch the ground when I'm sitting on the Melrose. The cushions are thick and comfortable yet dried quickly from the rain. Frame wipes clean easily. Frames are lightweight but I like that I can move pieces around easily. August 1, 2013
Melrose Sofa the Best Recently purchased 2 circular Melrose patio sofas and just can't say enough about them. Very comfortable to sit on, cushion colors vibrant and add décor to our outside patio area. End tables have a storage space which was a bonus. Well worth the price. July 12, 2013
Melrose side table We purchased the Melrose sofa and the side tables complete the look. July 8, 2013
Love this sofa! I purchased this sofa in May and it has become our every weekend breakfast seat! It is very comfortable and very well crafted. I was concerned it might be light weight and easily moved during high winds, but it is very sturdy. After only a few days a friend spilled red wine on the cushion and it rolled off without any spot or stain left behind. June 19, 2013
Best purchase in years We love our new patio furniture. It's easy to move around so we can reconfigure our seating patterns when we need to. It is so comfortable, especially for short legged people. The Aruba blue that we ordered adds just the right pop of color that brings in the color of the pool. May 18, 2013
Patio Furniture is Awesome! i ordered two of the sectionals instead of three initially. It is so great and we love the look that I ordered the third sectional. Great purchase! Great quality! May 14, 2013
EARLY TO TELL, BUT SEEMS GOOD 5 PC MELROSE ARRIVED AS PROMISED, WITHIN THE 2 WEEKS STATED. ARRIVED IN GOOD CONDITION. FURNITURE IS LIGHTWEIGHT, NOT SURE ITS ULTIMATE LONGEVITY, HOWEVER, HAVE SEEN OTHER KNOCK OFF/LOOK ALIKES IN PATIO STORES WHICH FEEL CHEAP AND INFERIOR. IF THIS WEEK OR SO WITH THE MELROSE IS ANY INDICATION, I ANTICPATE IT EXCEEDING MY EXPECTATIONS, AS USUAL. AND....THEIR DESIGN STAFF WAS WONDERFUL TO DEAL WITH. VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. May 8, 2013
Awesome Puchase I bought this side table to go along with my other outdoor wicker furniture and it fits in perfectly! The side table is awesome, because it is sturdy enough to hold drinks on the table and there is an inside compartment to hold all of my candles. April 30, 2013
Wonderful Product The end tables are so light and I can change the configuration of the setting. I even purchased 2 extra to balance out the set. April 25, 2013
really pleased Great style, quality and standard - we are delighted April 19, 2013
Great purchase We hesitated to buy the Melrose set for 2 years and now that we have it next to our pool, we love it! Sorry we waited so long. Very comfortable, great quality, came undamaged, which I worried about reading previous reviews over the years. I would highly recommend this sofa to others! April 11, 2013
Great purchase! This set is working out well for us and the quality is great! We look forward to enjoying this for a long time. No regrets! April 5, 2013
melrose modular set Our outdoor furnture set arrived in a timely manner. It is everything we hoped for. It looks great and is comfortable. March 28, 2013
LOVE IT!!! I live in Las Vegas where outdoor furniture takes a beating, not only is my Melrose Modular beautiful and oh so comfortable it is also extremely durable. Looking forward to years of enjoyment! December 14, 2012
Good Looking & Comfortable Just received the Melrose set. Hate buying such an expensive thing from a photo but we are delighted with the look and feel. We plan to keep it out in the elements in central Florida so this will put it to the real test. So far it is too new to say how it survives but so far we are very pleased. I am short-5'3" and my husband is 6'1". we can never find seating that is comfortable for both of us but these sofas fit us both perfectly. November 21, 2012
Color choice is very important We just built an amazing pool house, furnished and decorated with majority Frontgate items including this Melrose collection. Love the style and quality. We got it in OYSTER. Beautiful! ... BIG mistake, for us. We live in south Louisiana with high humidity and flying insects. Within one month, we knew this is a mistake. It can not be kept clean. I have not seen replacement cushions for this set. Plan to contact Customer Service for advice. I will add another review with results. Cross your fingers on this. September 12, 2012
Melrose sofa These outdoor sofas are very nice and modern- the right look for our outdoor space. I really appreciate the packaging and the quick delivery. The JB Hunt delivery company is awesome too! These sofas also coordinate well with our recent fire pit purchase. The cilantro cushion color also blends well with existing print pattern cushions of my other outdoor furniture. My only disappointment is that although they could seat 3 adults - realistically and comfortably only 2. I measured and thought of 3 but the catalog didn't specify # of seats- maybe you could add that detail to description and list them as loveseats rather than sofas? Other than that- I am very happy! Perhaps, I need to order a 3rd! August 27, 2012
outdoor furniture Love the grouping. very comfortable. A bit smaller than I thought from the catalog but it actually is perfect for the space that we are using the sofa's for. August 24, 2012
LOVE THIS SECTIONAL! We are so pleased with this sectional for our lanai. It is comfortable and easily sits 6 - 9. The accompanying ottoman makes it luxurious and entices us to stay relaxing longer than we should! The side units make it so nice as arm rests, and places to put glasses or mugs. August 6, 2012
Looks great We added the ottoman after receiving the Melrose set and we love it. It looks elegant and is so comfortable. Everybody comments. Of course it is best to put it on a patio that is covered otherwise it will deteriorate much quicker, that's common sense. Glad we bought it, we have been using it a lot. July 12, 2012
Alleviating fears from reviews. I coveted this sofa and table for 2 years. When I went to purchase them there were a few reviews that concerned me. I decided to try them anyway and am so glad I did. We love this handsome, modern furniture. My opinion regarding concerns in previous reviews: 1)The pieces are extraordinarily, almost alarmingly, light, but I found that to be a good thing as we hauled it into place. It appears to be solidly constructed out of materials that just happen to be light weight. 2) We've had no issue with the sofa sliding around when we sit down. We don't yet have additional pieces to attach, but they should not slide apart when we do as there IS hardware included in the box for clipping pieces together. Just be sure to keep an eye out for it. 3) I thought I too had slightly skewed sofa, but found there are leveling feet on the bottom and a few twists of two of those and it sat perfectly level - a 30 second fix. We really appreciate the table. We have a strong preference for tables that sit a bit higher for dining, drinks and board games. It is perfect. With my fears are alleviated, I will be buying additional pieces. FYI: Packaging for shipping was great. July 9, 2012
  • 2015-07-28T10:51:18.244-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_47437, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
(34 Questions : 45 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Melrose Ottoman
 
1 answer

Can you please tell me what is under the melrose ottoman cushion? Is it a solid wicker surface?

Customer avatar
by
Lafayette, LA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdlemaire is loaded.
Additional information about rdlemaire could not be loaded.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Lafayette, LA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdlemaire is loaded.
Additional information about rdlemaire could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Melrose Ottoman. This item has a solid wicker surface that covers the hidden powder coated aluminum frame.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Melrose Ottoman
 
1 answer

Could you place this ottoman over a partially buried 40" fire pit? Is it open inside - underneath?

Customer avatar
by
Paso Robles, CA 93446, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Markomacklin is loaded.
Additional information about Markomacklin could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Paso Robles, CA 93446, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Markomacklin is loaded.
Additional information about Markomacklin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Melrose Ottoman. We do not recommend placing this, or any other flammable object over a fire pit.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
1 answer

when will the mink color be available?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on 5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
Please wait while more information about GM111111111 is loaded.
Additional information about GM111111111 could not be loaded.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GM111111111 is loaded.
Additional information about GM111111111 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Melrose Modular Set in Mink finish has sold out and is no longer available.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
1 answer

How many square feet are needed for the 5 PC set as shown?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on 5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
Please wait while more information about Jeanette1991 is loaded.
Additional information about Jeanette1991 could not be loaded.
We have an area that is 10x10 ft. Is it enough?
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jeanette1991 is loaded.
Additional information about Jeanette1991 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The area would need to be approximately 12' x 12' to accommodate the 5 Piece Melrose Modular Set.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
1 answer

Does the cover for the chat table fit the umbrella table?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on 5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
Please wait while more information about sarahbethly is loaded.
Additional information about sarahbethly could not be loaded.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sarahbethly is loaded.
Additional information about sarahbethly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate.The cover for the Melrose Chat Table would be compatible with the Melrose Umbrella Table, but will be slightly oversized when used with the table. The cover will not work if an umbrella is installed in the table.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-28T10:51:15.602-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_47437, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:47437-Melrose Modular Seating
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???