Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Napa Bar Stools! We ordered three of the Napa counter-height bar stools in black and absolutely love them! They were easy to assemble and the seats swivel smoothly. Very rich looking! October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What You See Is Not What You Get I absolutely love the design of these chairs. However, you need to be aware that the finish of multiple chairs I received all had several black streaks and small dents apparently due to problems at the manufacturer. I returned chairs with these problems only to receive others with the same issue. On the plus side, the leather seats are excellent, the chairs are sturdy and the wood is decent quality. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Napa Barstool..Counter Height I just received an order of the Napa counter stools in the black finish. I was surprised to find that the finish is missing in several spots, back of the chair, sides and legs. I thought that perhaps it was meant to be that way in an attempt to have the chair look antiqued, a type of rubbed finish. I called and the rep indicated that they are not supposed to be like that. They did not have the odor that many customers spoke of so I am wondering if my chairs missed a step in the finishing process. Otherwise the quality is very good and the seat is comfortable. I am just disappointed in the finish. I would love to hear whether other customers' black or brown chairs are missing stain in spots. If that was the case I am not sure I would want to exchange for another set. There was no mention of a rubbed or antiqued look for the black and brown finish in the catalog. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Change in stain color We ordered 4 of the counter height stools in Nov. 2014 and they look beautiful in our kitchen. We did not actually move into our space (restored building from mid 1800's) until Sept. 2015. After living in the space for a few months, we decided that we could use one more stool. On line, the color looks exactly the same as the stools we purchased in 2014, however, when the new stool arrived, it was several shades darker than our stools and had to be sent back. That being said, the stools are holding up beautifully, just very disappointed that we cannot get additional stools to match. Had we been able to get a matching stool, I would give this product 5 stars April 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the quality I expected Purchased 4 bar stools, 3 came in one shipment the other separate. This one was returned as the finish did not match the others and it looked like it had previously been returned due to the packaging and no hardware. 3 weeks later one of the stools broke (the back of the stool came away from the seat). I had the option of paying for another stool and getting credit when I return the broken stool or a $25.00 allowance to purchase packaging materials to send back the broken stool. Frontgate really should have a return arrangement in place with a packaging/shipping company. I did expect better quality and customer service from Frontgate. November 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpowering smell Napa leather counter stools arrived in a very timely manner but immediately on opening the boxes the smell of oil or lacquer is overpowering. I don't think I can live with the fumes. I am going to have to repackage and return. November 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware Purchased two in antique white. Horrible solvent odor from the wood finish. I think it was just shipped from China without any time for the finish to completely dry out. Worse yet, the swivel mechanism is poorly designed. Wood is rubbing wood when you swivel out of the chair. These are going back. Too bad because they actually look nice in person. I used to have high expectations from Frontgate. Not after this purchase. October 5, 2012
  • 2016-05-27 T05:32:53.861-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_62064_BAR, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(16 Questions : 19 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Napa Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
1 answer
what is the maximum weight it can hold?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about frankfortgirl65 is loaded.
Additional information about frankfortgirl65 could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about frankfortgirl65 is loaded.
Additional information about frankfortgirl65 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Napa Swivel Bar Stool. Our stools are tested to hold up to 250 lbs.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Napa Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat)
 
2 answers
How much space is recommended between chairs?
Customer avatar
by
Charleston, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kevin12345678 is loaded.
Additional information about Kevin12345678 could not be loaded.
We're trying to determine if we can fit 3 or 4 chairs at our counter. How long should the counter be to comfortably hold 4 chairs and adults?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Charleston, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kevin12345678 is loaded.
Additional information about Kevin12345678 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Our counter is 8' and 4 bar stools fit comfortable.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Goodchild is loaded.
Additional information about Goodchild could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Napa Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool. Ideally there should be approximately 9" between bar stools. Since these stools are 19-1/2"W, you would need at least 114" or 9'6" of counter for four of these stools.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Napa Wooden Seat Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (28-1/2"H seat)
 
2 answers
Napa bar stool Linen or leather seat - can it be replaced/recovered?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lacebates is loaded.
Additional information about lacebates could not be loaded.
I want to purchase the White Napa bar stools which have the option of a wooden seat or the linen cushion seat. I would prefer the linen cushion option but I have 3 kids so I don't even want to think about the kinds of stains they will manage to get on the linen fabric if I choose that option - anyone with kids knows what I mean! Of course, I can buy the wooden seat bar stools and simply purchase seat cushions to make them more comfortable but I would prefer to buy the cushioned bar stool with the linen fabric. What I need to know is if these bar stools will allow you to remove the seat so that you could remove the linen fabric and replace it with a new fabric. Many other chairs with a fabric seats like dining room chairs allow you to just remove the seat so you can recover/ replace the fabric. I just need to know if the seats on the Napa bar stools can be removed so that they could be recovered/replaced with a new fabric. If not, I will likely have to go with the wooden seat option which is really not my first choice. Please advise. Thank you!
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lacebates is loaded.
Additional information about lacebates could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Napa Wooden Seat Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (30"H seat). We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
We do not recommend removing the seat from the Napa Swivel Bar Stool. Removing the fabric on the fabric seat option could void your warranty. We recommend spot cleaning of using the wooden seat option with a stool cushion instead.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Napa Wooden Seat Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool (28-1/2"H seat)
 
1 answer
Color
Customer avatar
by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JCJCK22 is loaded.
Additional information about JCJCK22 could not be loaded.
Color says antique white. Is this a distressed white or more of a cream color?
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JCJCK22 is loaded.
Additional information about JCJCK22 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Napa Wooden Seat Swivel Bar Height Bar Stool is a solid color.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Napa Wooden Seat Swivel Counter Height Bar Stool (24-1/4"H seat)
 
2 answers
What color wood is Barcelona? I have cherry wood cabinets. Please advise. Thank you!
Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Everdance is loaded.
Additional information about Everdance could not be loaded.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Everdance is loaded.
Additional information about Everdance could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Napa Wooden Seat Swivel Counter Height Bar Stool. The Barcelona finish is a light brown finish.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I just recieved one of these chairs in the Barcelona finish. It is definately a DARK BROWN, NOT light brown! It is a beautiful chair though, solid construction.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Walden is loaded.
Additional information about Walden could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-27 T05:31:16.009-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_62064_BAR_WOO, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:62064_BAR_WOO-Napa Swivel Bar and Counter Stools
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???