Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 586 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Entertaining I finally splurged on the 21" tub and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I filled it with ice and several magnum and regular size bottles of wine for a holiday party. Even though the tub was placed near a large roaring fire, the tub did not sweat and the leftover wine was still perfectly chilled the following day! It is worth every penney. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beverage Tub My mom purchased the large beverage tub for me about 2 years ago, and we use it for every get together we have. The quality is unbelievable, and it looks very classy in any setting. Since then, we have purchased the smaller tub as a gift for many friends and family. Everyone is happily surprised by something that isn't on their list, they didn't already have and they love and will use. I highly recommend either tub. If you have parties of 8 or more people, go with the larger tub. If you just have 4-6 people, go with the smaller tub. These hold ice very well, so no need to buy a lot thinking it will melt. Buy enough to fully cover the beverages (with necks sticking out). December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Place this tub anywhere This is the second Optima Beverage Tub that I have purchased, but four of my friends have purchased this tub because it is the only tub we've ever seen that does not have condensation or any leakage. It stays dry and the drinks stay cold. I had a party one night followed by a luncheon the next day, the drinks were still cold, I just needed to take out some very cold water and add ice. I am very pleased with this tub. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by sturdy and beautiful I bought this for Holiday entertaining. We have a beverage refrig basement, but wanted to put drinks out on the kitchen countertop also. Used this last week- it is beautful - recieved many compliments. We are also hosting Christmas eve and day, so it will be getting a lot of use- will update on durability after the holidays! December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by much needed purchase I have borrowed my friends beverage tub, a purchase he made from Frontgate about 4 years back, and I fell in love with it! I finally decided to purchase it, a Christmas gift to myself. The tub has a double wall that prevents it from sweating. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality beverage tub The quality of the Optima line is unsurpassed. We entertain quite often and frequently get positive comments regarding the Optima beverage tub, ice bucket and ice scoop. My friend even used the beverage tub at a wedding reception to place the chilled shrimp for shrimp cocktail. Although the price is higher than you'll find for other beverage tubs and ice buckets, the quality/appearance is worth it to me. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Beverage Container I recently purchased two Optima Beverage Tubs after seeing my friend use hers (she has two) all summer long. They are great for any kind of outdoor entertaining and really come in handy (and seem to really hold up party after party). December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Product Its well made, not too heavy and larger "in person" than I realized! December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beverage Tub We ordered the large beverage tub and are really impressed by it. It's comparably priced to other tubs we looked at, but it is very elegant and held temperatures well. If you're deciding between sizes, the larger tub holds 12+ beers and 4-5 bottles of champagne easily. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal Looks beautiful, but haven't used it yet. Larger than what I was anticipating it would be - should be wonderful for our superbowl party. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for entertaining Excellent beverage tub that frees up space on the kitchen island. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Love the stand and it was perfect for displaying the tub. It wowed the crowd! Nice quality as well. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Optima Beverage tub and floor stand The Optima beverage tub with the floor stand is gorgeous. It is a perfect size - not too big and not too small. I have already used it at a holiday party. I put ice in it about 5:00 PM. I had 3-4 bottles of wine chilling in it all evening. Then after partying until about 11:00 PM it was still filled with ice. There was only a little melted water and there was no condensation on the sides. It is definitely a keeper. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Substantial Very nice beverage tub--looked great indoors for a cocktail party. Even the smaller one can hold 8+bottles + a bottle of wine. Also goes well with the matching ice bucket/scoop. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Quality We have been purchasing items from Frontgate for several years. We love the customer service, quality, selection and variety. We were not disappointed when we received the opener. It's a great addition to the beverage tub and ice bucket. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific buy This tub is not only attractive, it also performs as advertised. I filled it with ice and did not see one drop of condensation on the outside. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME BEVERAGE TUBS! Honestly, THE best beverage tubs you will ever purchase. Ice will stay floating in them for a minimum of 12 hours! Absolutely, no sweating or leaking. I am the happy owner of 2 of the large size tubs, 1 small size tub and an ice bucket. I have also given the smaller tubs twice now for house-warming gifts. Value-wise they can't beat and believe me I have shopped around. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beverage tub This tub is so elegant whether it holds wine or beer. Loved it so much had to buy the stand to go with it December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anyone who has parties needs one of these I have had my beverage tub for several years. It has never sweated or leaked and always looks beautiful on my bar table. This year I purchased the stand for it which was very simple to assemble and looks as beautiful as the beverage tub. It will save a lot of space on the table. Thank you, Frontgate, for incredible products. I've never been disappointed. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Optima Beverage Tub Liked it so well, I ordered another one for my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Purchase I absoutley love my beverage tub and stand. I ordered it at the last minutes but it arrived right on time for my party. It added a nice touch to my bar area and is a beautiful tub to hold my beverages. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it My new beverage tub was a big hit. I received many compliments. It was a nice touch to my Thanksgiving dinner party. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beverage tub and free stand I love all of it. It is heavy and will stay in place. It is well designed; it can remain permanently in our room. Great impression when pulling a party. For a smaller party, if you just need to keep few bottles of wine cool, then you can put another bucket inside, in the center. All the other bottles will nicely stay along the edge, around the smaller bucket. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Sweat! I was skeptical of the claim of "no condensation" but based on other reviews I ordered. It's true! I used this all through the Thanksgiving weekend inisde the house and not only is it attractive, there was no wet mess! I purchased the ice bucket as well. Great looking combo! December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spreading the word I purchased this for my daughters anniversary gift and ended up borrowing it many times. Now I bought one for myself and have recommended it to many of my friends. No more puddles of water under cutesie beverage tubs. Buy one, you'll love it. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Party Must-Have! I purchased the Optima Beverage Tub for entertaining at our lake cottage where we have lots of company. We could not be more pleased with the quality, functionality, and beauty of the beverage tub! November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Optima beverage tub absolutely love it. I got so many compliments on this tub. The quality is superb. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by beverage tub This is an excellent tub and I recently purchased a second one for a Shower gift. I had a question and spoke to your phone rep who satisfied my question and assisted me with my billing adjustment. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and useful product After seeing this at our friend's house (and borrowing it!), we knew we wanted one for ourselves! Even in the most humid of summer conditions, this tub doesn't sweat and make a wet mess indoors. We got the large 21" tub which has plenty of room for ice and bottles/cans. It is also very elegant looking....much better than the plastic beach cooler we used to use! Seemed like a lot to spend for a beverage tub, but it last and look great forever! November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swanky The large Optima Beverage Tub with pedestal stand is spectacular. It's the stand that truly makes a difference. More than just making the tub more user-friendly by allowing one to extract a beverage without bending over, the eye-candy "wow" factor of this provides an elegant and stunning focal point in any room. The gleaming stand is graceful yet well-built. A substantial counterweight in the base gives it heft and stability. Leave your old plastic ice chest in the garage for your next picnic. Though nobody truly needs to have such an extravagant toy, the pleasure you'll enjoy from owning this is worth the price. "Swanky" is the best word for it. November 9, 2011
  • 2016-04-29 T06:02:23.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_586, tr_586
  • loc_en_US, sid_37401, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>
(17 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Ultimate Optima Gift Set
 
1 answer

Does this set come with an ice scoop?

Customer avatar
by
VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CLM60 is loaded.
Additional information about CLM60 could not be loaded.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CLM60 is loaded.
Additional information about CLM60 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Ultimate Optima Gift Set. This set comes with a 21" Beverage Tub, 4 qt. Ice Bucket, and Bottle Opener. It does not included the Optima Ice Scoop (40588). We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Optima Ice Scoop
 
2 answers

What amount does this hold?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JJTBQ is loaded.
Additional information about JJTBQ could not be loaded.
I have been looking for a scoop that holds either one quarter or one-half cup of dry ingredients. Would this fill either of those criteria? Thank you!
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JJTBQ is loaded.
Additional information about JJTBQ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The volume of the Optima Ice Scoop itself is 6.8 oz.; if holding ice, it can hold approximately14 oz.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Optima Ice Scoop. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Optima Chill Cell Beverage Dispenser
 
1 answer

How do you store it in its box?

Customer avatar
by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gvahey is loaded.
Additional information about gvahey could not be loaded.
I do not see how the styrofoam and product fit back in the box it was shipped in. Any tips?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gvahey is loaded.
Additional information about gvahey could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Optima Chill Cell Beverage Dispenser. I have attached a picture of how the item is packaged
User submitted photo
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
For those of you who own this product, will rust be an issue even with proper care, ie: emptying & drying with a towel after use? Thank you.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Oregon, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about blablachocho is loaded.
Additional information about blablachocho could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Rust is not an issue. We have had ours a couple years now and it looks brand new.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RAMFW is loaded.
Additional information about RAMFW could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Optima Beverage Tub. This item is made of 18/8 stainless steel, and is designed to be used indoors and outdoors. We recommend regular cleaning and ensuring the item is completely dry when storing.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Ultimate Optima Gift Set
 
1 answer

Does the ice bucket in the Optima Gift set come with a cover?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cookie725 is loaded.
Additional information about cookie725 could not be loaded.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cookie725 is loaded.
Additional information about cookie725 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Ultimate Optima Gift Set. The Optima Ice Bucket does include a lid.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-04-29 T05:59:15.867-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_142743, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:142743-Optima Beverage Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???