Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Optima Beverage Tub 4.9 5 480 537
Best Beverage Chiller I love, love, love the beverage chiller. I have two friends who own them as well. We do a lot of entertaining and the chiller serves us well. Big enough to hold a number of different beverages and guest just help themselves. January 5, 2015
Beverage Tub Larger than anticipated, but perfect design and size when serving beer and wine. January 6, 2015
Beverage Tub I purchased the beverage tub as a Christmas gift. They loved the gift and started using the tub immediately. It went well with the decoration in their bar area. Would buy the same beverage tub again. December 30, 2014
Ice bucket Looks as advertised, keeps ice for 12 hours. Like it a lot. December 26, 2014
Great complimentary piece Great looking and very sturdy to hold large full ice tub. The tub and stand look great together. December 20, 2014
Big & Beautiful! Love the beverage tub. Perfect size for the holidays December 12, 2014
Love this! We love this beverage tub. It's attractive and large enough to hold several bottles/cans at one time. December 11, 2014
GREAT QUALITY/PRICED BEVERAGE TUB AS ALWAYS, I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE. WE HAVE GIVEN THIS TUB TO MANY OTHERS AS GIFTS AND THEY LOVE THEM. SO, WHEN I SAW THEY WERE ON SALE, I DECIDED IT WAS TIME FOR US TO OWN ONE OURSELVES. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT. THE NO CONDENSATION FEATURE IS SUPER. GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY. THANK YOU, AS ALWAYS, FOR SUCH GREAT QUALITY PRODUCTS. December 4, 2014
Extraordinary First Purchase I Purchased the Beverage tub, stand, ice scoop and bottle opener. It made quite a statement on its first day of use. We received so many compliments and many of our guest inquired where we bought it. It withstood the California heat wave and tub kept the drinks nice and cold. The tub remained beautiful though out the party without any condensation on the outside of the tub or stand. Lived up to expectations. Very well made. November 4, 2014
Great purchase I have used beverage tubs in the past and they sweated all over anything I put them on. This was wonderful...no sweating and ice stayed for the length of the party, and beyond. November 7, 2014
Optima Ice Beverage Tub!!! Excellent! I loved receiving this ice bucket!! It is FANTASTIC!--- It's just the thing for larger parties. Everyone MUST have one... It will come in so handy. It is so beautiful with it's silver outside, and it holds a ton of bottles, coke cans, water bottles or anything you may want to keep cold...... Great product! Love it! October 24, 2014
Wonderful Gift We purchased this tub along with the bucket and ice shovel to gift very good friends of ours who moved out of state. We timed the purchase and it's delivery to coincide with our first visit to them . . . which worked perfectly thanks to Frontgate's always reliable service. Our friends were absolutely thrilled with our gift for its great good looks and utility! Gifting people who are active seniors and, frankly speaking, have everything they need and/or want is really quite a challenge. However, this gift trio was really appreciated by BOTH husband and wife . . . which further delighted us. btw: We chose the smaller of the two tubs for greater ease to carry/move. It was a good decision and the tub is still plenty generous in size. September 1, 2014
Exceeds expectations! I have purchased multiple Optima beverage tubs and ice buckets and am very happy with my purchases. The quality far exceeded my expectations! They are functional and a lovely addition to party decor as I have used them for both champagne bar and outdoor cookout. I have also given them as wedding , birthday, and Christmas gifts. You will not be disappointed! October 18, 2014
Poorly Made. Not durable at all. I have had the beverage tub for a few years now and always wanted the stand. Upon arrival I noticed what some other reviewers had said that the only thing holding it up was these little welded spots that are very small. I was doubtful it could withstand the weight of the tub once it was filled with ice and beverages. While the base is extremely sturdy that just sits on the floor. The stand portion that is screwed into the base is very poorly constructed. I just don't see how these little welded pieces will be strong enough, and I cannot see this lasting long. I am really thinking of returning the item as it seems like it will break apart after just a few uses. June 20, 2014
Concern I used the tub for two parties over the weekend and did not empty it until sometime during the week. It still had some water in the bottom but I now have several rust spots on the side and on the bottom of the tub. I was very surprised that the tub would rust under any circumstances. I assume it was my fault for not emptying the tub immediately after use. September 16, 2014
Excellent quality!! Love this beverage tub. Wish I had bought it sooner! The large size is a little too large to have on the kitchen counter or bar, but I think will be great with the beverage stand (next purchase)! Love the quality and absolutely no condensation. September 8, 2014
Massive beverage tub I ordered the large Optima beverage tub. In the pictures it looks large and some reviewers mention that it is big. However, that didn't prepare me for the reality of this beverage tub.. It could bathe a dog, or a 6 month old baby. It looks like it could hold about 50 bottles of wine and all the ice in the Arctic. It is also very tall. It doesnt even fit in my bar area. It is beautiful and I'm sure it will not drip water everywhere. But it's so big, it's a little embarassing. It looks like something a caterer would use. The catalog description should warn people of its size or show it next to a baby or dog for a size comparison. November 21, 2013
Small size is large! I waffled for a long time trying to decide between the smaller or large sizes. I finally settled on the small size and was surprized how roomy it is. It easily held an assortment of beverages for a holiday gathering of 20. Unless you routinely have very large gatherings, I would recommend the smaller size -- and for ease of loading and serving I would likely use two smaller tubs instead of one large one. The quality was superb and there was no problem with condensation. My only minor suggestion for improvement would be to finish the handles to the same level of refinement as the rest of the product -- they are sturdy metal but seem a bit coarse in comparison to the very nicely finished tub. January 4, 2012
Optima Beverage Tub Exactly as advertised. Excellent product - does not sweat, beautiful. I am very pleased and recommend. September 9, 2014
Perfect! In our Executive Office I needed something to serve soft drinks from for larger meetings. The Optima tub and stand are perfect! Very classy, yet not ostentatious. Thank you! May 6, 2014
Beverage beautiful... This tub is beautifully finished, a perfect size and just what I expected according to the brochure description. It is a fine quality product which will be proudly used and enjoyed for many years. I can thoroughly recommend it. September 3, 2014
This was a great purchase This beverage tub is wonderful. It was everything I hoped it would be. It keeps the ice cold for many hours and hold plenty of beverages. Very well made and a very nice quality. September 3, 2014
Perfect Gift We purchased the beverage tub with matching table as a housewarming gift for dear friends. They absolutely loved it. The quality and packaging was superior and it was easy to assemble. September 2, 2014
Beverage Tub Beautiful...better than any other tub I have seen in the outlet stores. Well made. Worth the monies. September 3, 2014
just what I've been looking for! This so much nicer than having the ice chest on the porch that I have been using during an especially large party every September when the weather can be questionable. Just to be able to have this nice looking tub inside and not be worrying about "sweating" on my counters is a great relief. And everyone who sees it wants to borrow it for their next event. August 14, 2014
Beautiful! Beautiful! I use them for ice tubs as well as beverage tubs, they look very elegant and I have not had a problem with them sweating on the tablecloth. They are on rubber feet that hold them just high enough. August 14, 2014
Beverage Tub Size I recently ordered the large beverage tub. Even though I thought I knew how big it would be, I was a little taken aback at the size. It is really big and I was concerned that I wouldn't use it often because it is SO large. It is quite lovely though, and the size selection was my error, so I stored it away with regrets that I didn't chose the small one. About 6 weeks later, I was reading reviews and noticed a number of people commenting on Frontgate's great customer service. So, I called Frontgate and explained my issue. The customer service person could not have been nicer or more helpful! She encouraged me to exchange my tub for the smaller size, and made the process SO easy! I LOVE the smaller tub and I'm so happy that I now own the size I'll use a lot (groups of 15 to 30). I am very pleased with both the product and the company! February 10, 2012
High Quality I went with the larger size. It is big. You can easily fit 4-6 bottles of wine and another 12+ beverges of your choice with ice. Left it directly on my favorite wood table overnight with ice in it. Zero condensation, and I'm in south Texas! Heavy duty, double sided construction, very elegant look. Handles are strong. December 4, 2013
Great for entertaining Would have given this item 5 stars if it had come with the cover for storage. Have given this tub for a gift in the past, was disappointed when I received another with no cover. At the cost and size of item the cover keeps tub from all kinds of abuse in storage, Would like to see covers again, even if it is necessary to purchase in addition to. The tub is amazing, no sweating on outside. August 13, 2013
Beautiful, Great quality...! The bronze/silver beverage tub is absolutely beautiful. and top notch for entertaining indoors and out! The 21" tub is very large and spacious enough to hold beverages of various sizes. This is my first Frontgate purchase and I am so far very impressed with their products and services. Also bought the Optima ice bucket and bottle opener which are likewise top notch for entertaining! May 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
(9 Questions : 10 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Genger is loaded.
Additional information about Genger could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding these beverage tubs. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the 17" tub can hold 7 bottle or 14 cans; and the 21" tub can hold 12 bottles or 24 cans.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Will the large beverage tub fit on the stand?
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Moorpark, CA 93021, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CindyG is loaded.
Additional information about CindyG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes it will. I have both.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Speeddemon is loaded.
Additional information about Speeddemon could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Mobile, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about deltalady is loaded.
Additional information about deltalady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The small (17") tub can accommodate approximately 6-8 bottles of wine and the large (21") tub can accommodate approximately 10-12 bottles of wine - depending on how much ice is used.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GJP07 is loaded.
Additional information about GJP07 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The copper choice is copper in color as opposed to orange.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this be mongrammed? Thanks!

1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about norton is loaded.
Additional information about norton could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, this is not an item that we provide any type of monogramming on. However, the item itself could be monogrammed but would need to be done locally. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:37401-Optima Beverage Tub
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???