Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by sparkly gift Very pleased with the quality. Very prompt delivery. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ice Scoop Pans Out Finally, an ice scoop that is both large enough to be useful and handsome enough to "brandish" in front of guests. They all asked me where I purchased it - and I was glad to mention Frontgate. I have never been disappointed with a Frontgate product. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Beverage Container I love this container! I have the 21" and the ice bucket. They looked great together at our recent Thanksgiving dinner with family and friends. I got each of them on sale so I'm also happy with the price I paid. If you have to choose, get the 17". It fits much better on a standard size counter. Enjoy. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great beverage tub The beverage tub keeps the beverages cold and does not sweat. It looks good. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful I was able to put 2 dozen drinks & plenty of ice in the tub. Never leaked, very nice sitting on kitchen counter top for party. Have now ordered the stand to free up counter space. Well made & durable. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ice bucket Very elegant and well constructed. Purchased both the bucket and the stand... and the bottle openers that hang from it -- I was especially surprised by them, they are nicely weighted and have the feel of real quality. Arrived well packaged and in perfect condition. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Stylish & LARGE wine bottle tub! This is a very stylish and well built wine tub. We will use it for higher end catering events. It is large, if you need a smaller unit than we suggest the 17" unit. Came quickly and undamaged. Would buy from again! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality I went with the larger size. It is big. You can easily fit 4-6 bottles of wine and another 12+ beverges of your choice with ice. Left it directly on my favorite wood table overnight with ice in it. Zero condensation, and I'm in south Texas! Heavy duty, double sided construction, very elegant look. Handles are strong. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! I cannot recommend this product highly enough. I'd considered other beverage tubs but decided to spend a little more since this appeared to be of superior quality. I'm so glad I did! This tub is, indeed, of excellent quality. The dual-layered construction is very effective in keeping ice from melting too quickly and in avoiding condensation on the outside of the tub. We had this out from 7 pm until at least 9 am; there was still ice in the tub in the morning, and absolutely zero condensation to ruin our table. It holds a lot of beverages so you won't have to refill often. So glad we bought it! December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Optima Beverage Tub + Floor Stand I absolutely LOVE this item!!! I saw it at a local "Parade of Homes" and tracked down the decorator to find out where she purchased item from. It was exactly what I wanted in corner of my Dining Room. Such a "stand out" piece of furniture ..... and functional too with the entertaining I like to do! Don't hesitate to purchase these two pieces. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Tub! I bought one a few years ago and loved it. Then last year I bought the stand and the smaller tub and I couldn't resist getting another larger tub this season when they were on sale. Works well and looks great. Can go on a table or counter top but the stand is really useful. I like the larger tub better - lots more space than the smaller one. The bottle opener is a keeper too! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Sweat! Simply the nicest looking ice tub that does what it's supposed to. Keeps the ice longer and doesn't sweat… Frontgate quality I know and trust! November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Optima Beverage Tub Have bought these as gifts for my children and several for myself. They do not sweat and that is very important to me. Look beautiful, are durable and they will not ruin your linens or your table. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and useful! Already had the stand and the smaller beverage tub and now added the larger one. With holiday get togethers, works perfectly for beers in one and waters in the other! Stylish and practical!! Just love it November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for parties It absolutely does not sweat even when filled with beer and ice, and looks great. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Parties! This is a great item for indoor holiday parties during the holiday season because it won't leave condensation. And it keeps the ice cold for a long time! Large enough to hold a case of beer and a few other items. Great item and looks very good! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ice scoop It ain't rocket science...just a scoop for ice. This was purchased for our conference room ice bucket. We ordered the large one first which was way to big, then we got this smaller one which is just right. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item This item was a gift and the receiver was thrilled to receive it. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tub stand I have been wanting to order this item for over a year and finally decided to get it. I am so glad I did! It was easy to assemble myself. It looks great and fits both the small and large tubs. It is so nice to have more counter space and it displays the beverage tub beautifully. Looks very classy. Highly recommend! October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I love this tub it is not only well crafted but casual enough for the yard and elegant enough for a dinner party. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Gorgeous What a perfect gift for someone who likes to entertain. I gave this as a housewarming gift and the couple went nuts over it. It's absolutely stunning and the highest quality material. Go for the bigger size. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TUB We purchased the Ice Bucket a few years ago and loved it. Especially because you don't have condensation on the outside. Saves your tabletops. The TUB is just a nice....love the size also. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stand Looks Great!! This stand looks great and is very sturdy. I wondered about the price, but it is excellent quality and well worth it. Definitely recommend it. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Purchase These beverage tubs are stunning! The height is perfect for parties, the quality is excellent and they are beautiful enough to use for a formal reception or party. Well worth the expenditure for the beauty and material quality. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ice Bucket and scooper Loved the size and shape and the fact the bucket does not 'sweat'; however it would be nice if the smaller ice scoop would fit inside the bucket when the lid is on. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Optima beverage tub and stand I purchased the old, large Optima Beverage tubs years ago. I regretted not buying the stand that was offered at the time. I finally ordered the new stands recently and they work perfectly with the older tubs. I read a review that said the wouldn't fit but I think that person measured the top of the tub and not the bottom. It fits perfectly. I planned on storing the stands in my attic with the tubs, but the weight makes it almost impossible for me to get the stand up the folding attic stairs. I'm glad I have a garage.... July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST EVER! This is the 4th Optima Beverage Tub I have purchased: one for my home, 2 as gifts, and now one for our church's functions. It's beautiful, sleek, and impressive. The best part is, there is absolutely no condensation with this tub, so it's safe on any surface. It's so beautiful, I once served punch in it and everyone was wowed by my "punch bowl"! You can't go wrong with this for yourself or as a gift. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Optima Beverage Tub Purchased to use at a wedding reception, quality is outstanding. The Tub is larger than I thought which is a pleasant surprise, usually things are smaller than they appear in the picture LOVE IT!!. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever What a difference when you have the stand with the beverage tub... I can't wait to have a party! The two pieces greatly compliment each other. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hostess Helper What a great entertaining assist. With the beverage tub, we can place beverages in strategic locations around the house. In addition the tub provides elegant lines and ends up a nice decorating detail in our home. July 2, 2013
  • 2016-01-13 T08:55:48.944-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_577, tr_577
  • loc_en_US, sid_37401, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>
(11 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Genger is loaded.
Additional information about Genger could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the 17" tub can hold 7 bottle or 14 cans; and the 21" tub can hold 12 bottles or 24 cans.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding these beverage tubs. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Can this be mongrammed? Thanks!

2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about norton is loaded.
Additional information about norton could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We attempted to have this product monogrammed and it didn't turn out great. It wasn't horrible but because of the brushed finish and curved surface, the monogram itself was black and not as crisp as we expected. When we questioned the monogrammer, they told us it was difficult to engrave on the curved surface and the brushed finish tended to make the engraving needle jump.

I wouldn't recommend monogramming. It's a lovely product with a beautiful finish all by itself.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lsnure is loaded.
Additional information about lsnure could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, this is not an item that we provide any type of monogramming on. However, the item itself could be monogrammed but would need to be done locally. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
For those of you who own this product, will rust be an issue even with proper care, ie: emptying & drying with a towel after use? Thank you.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Oregon, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about blablachocho is loaded.
Additional information about blablachocho could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Rust is not an issue. We have had ours a couple years now and it looks brand new.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RAMFW is loaded.
Additional information about RAMFW could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Optima Beverage Tub. This item is made of 18/8 stainless steel, and is designed to be used indoors and outdoors. We recommend regular cleaning and ensuring the item is completely dry when storing.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Will the large beverage tub fit on the stand?
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Moorpark, CA 93021, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CindyG is loaded.
Additional information about CindyG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes it will. I have both.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Speeddemon is loaded.
Additional information about Speeddemon could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Mobile, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about deltalady is loaded.
Additional information about deltalady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The small (17") tub can accommodate approximately 6-8 bottles of wine and the large (21") tub can accommodate approximately 10-12 bottles of wine - depending on how much ice is used.
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-01-13 T08:52:20.166-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_37401, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:37401-Optima Beverage Tub
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???