Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Optima Beverage Collection

Kitchen & EntertainingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Optima Beverage Tub is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 659.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima Beverage Tub We have purchased six of these.We own two for our own entertaining. They are wonderful insullated tubs that keep your refreshments of choice cold, but no sweating or leaking. Great looking, easy to handle. We have given four as wedding gifts with rave reviews!
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from optima beverage tub This tub us everything it is advertised to be and more. It's "no sweat" feature makes it wonderful to put on the main buffet table for our family gatherings. It is heavy duty, beautifully made and maintains its lovely luster. It is quite elegant. I have purchased several as gifts and everyone has been thrilled.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from optima beverage tub Thank you for saving my linen from the water generated by melting ice that was keeping beverages cold during my parties! The tub does exactly what you said it would do. And my guests noticed!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima Beverage Tub Makes a beautiful party presentation.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top quality beverege bucket Fabulous beverege container. Have had lots of compliments and friends would like to borrow it for functions of their own
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bev cooler very well made, looks great..can't wait for summer!!!
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful addition to our Entertaining Collection! Frontgate never disappoints! We had received the Beverage Tub as a Christmas Gift and then ordered the stand to go with it. We just used it the first time a week ago. The tub kept ice for well over 12 hours in it! As promised no condensation on the outside. The stand makes it so handing to put the tub anywhere without taking up valuable counter space. Can't wait to use this outside when we open our pool!
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Beverage Tub I ordered the large tub and stand for my sister in law's bridal shower. The tub is well made and big! It has a great clean look that fits anyones style. It is perfect for entertaining, all your drinks will fit in the tub. The stand is tall and also nice (it is shiny though), you can also put a tray on it to serve apps. It will be a perfect gift for the bride and groom. I like it so much I will be ordering one for myself!!!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! Should have bought this years ago!
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal beverage tub purchased the large double insulated tub first. Loved it so much then purchased the metal stand. Now just purchased the smaller tub. Does not sweat at all
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tub Bought this tub (the smaller one) and was finally able to use it. It sat outside on a table full of ice and bottles for about 5 or 6 hours and did not sweat at all!!! Highly recommend it!!!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a perfect wedding gift! I bought the beverage tub about 7 years ago after seeing one at a friend's party. It is perfect for entertaining either indoors or outdoors. Since then I have given several of them as wedding presents. This is a gift that will last a lifetime and people will remember the special person who chose this gift for them. One of my recipients called me to tell me it was her most favorite wedding gift! Wow!
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima Beverage Tub and Stand I ordered both the large tub and the stand. They are both fabulous! Love the size of the tub as we were to fit beer, soda etc. all in one tub. Also, the tub didn't sweat at all and the ice stayed frozen for our entire super bowl party! . Extremely well insulated and we received lots of compliments and guests were asking us where we purchased the set.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage Tub Size I recently ordered the large beverage tub. Even though I thought I knew how big it would be, I was a little taken aback at the size. It is really big and I was concerned that I wouldn't use it often because it is SO large. It is quite lovely though, and the size selection was my error, so I stored it away with regrets that I didn't chose the small one. About 6 weeks later, I was reading reviews and noticed a number of people commenting on Frontgate's great customer service. So, I called Frontgate and explained my issue. The customer service person could not have been nicer or more helpful! She encouraged me to exchange my tub for the smaller size, and made the process SO easy! I LOVE the smaller tub and I'm so happy that I now own the size I'll use a lot (groups of 15 to 30). I am very pleased with both the product and the company!
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever Pure perfection in every way My friends borrow it all the time. I have both sizes. Well worth it.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase!! I received my beverage bin the day that i was hosting a party for 50 people at my house. Not only did I love it, I had 2 other couples ask where I bought it. I mean both the husbands and their wives. My husband was surprised at the amount of attention it received!
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift I have this in the larger size. I have bought this as a gift and am very excited to take this to their stock the bar shower. I am sure that they will not get another one like it. The one thing I like about this is that it is the perfect size for a small party.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Product This is an extremely well crafted product both esthetically and functionally. The stand and tub are very attractive. The stand works well as a appetizer tray stand. The tub is well insulated; when we used it recently in doors the ice kept drinks cold for an 8 hour reception.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima Beverage Tubs The beverage tubs are great. I ordered both sizes to have one for wine and the other for beer and sodas. They are beautiful and work great. They hold the ice over night and don't sweat since they are insulated. I also ordered the ice bucket and the three make an elegant collection for entertaining.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to the name: Optima This beverage tub seemed a little pricey until I opened the package. It is truly everything it states to be. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Better Than Expected! Bought this for a gift and was very pleasantly surprised at the beauty and quality of the item when it arrived. It's very substantial feeling, and the contrast between the brushed and polished stainless steel finishes is just gorgeous. I love that it doesn't sweat as it keeps beverages cold for 6 hours too. Beauty and Function...we're very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Can't say enough good thing about this elegant looking tub. Had ice in it with drinks....never left condensation and even had ice still init next morning.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another quality Frontgate experience... First we ordered the Large (21") Optima Tub thinking it was what we needed. When it arrived, it was too large for our needs. Frontgate Customer Service made the return and replacement with the smaller (17") Optima Tub a good experience with little effort on our part. Nice job Frontgate! P. S. we really like the beverage tub. The double walled construction keeps ice for an extraordinary length of time for an open-topped vessel.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beverage tub I've purchased several different beverage tubs and would have saved myself a lot of time, mess and money if I would have bought this one first.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small size is large! I waffled for a long time trying to decide between the smaller or large sizes. I finally settled on the small size and was surprized how roomy it is. It easily held an assortment of beverages for a holiday gathering of 20. Unless you routinely have very large gatherings, I would recommend the smaller size -- and for ease of loading and serving I would likely use two smaller tubs instead of one large one. The quality was superb and there was no problem with condensation. My only minor suggestion for improvement would be to finish the handles to the same level of refinement as the rest of the product -- they are sturdy metal but seem a bit coarse in comparison to the very nicely finished tub.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Elegance The optima beverage tub is great. We got the large one and put it quickly to use at the holiday party. It looks so elegant, it does what it needs to do. I wish I bought the stand for it originally, as the stand will free up counter space.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima Beverage Tub The tub comes well packed and lightweight (without ice). It is very impressive with the combo satin and chrome finish in stainless steel. The large size tub appears quite large once you get it on your counter--should meet the demands of most larger get togethers. We like it because we can put wine, beer etc. all in one place without quickly running out of room. Double wall construction keeps condensation off of counter. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the Line This beverage tub is as good as it gets. I bought for my daughter and son-in-law as part of Christmas and gave early so they could use at their Christmas party. No condensation on their granite tops - big plus. Beautiful stainless steel finish. Had been waiting for a sale on this item. Great price for a product that easily looks like you paid twice as much.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I ordered the ice bucket last year and loved it and have been wanting the beverage tub. Merry Christmas to me. Absolutely, love it! It's true, No condensation! Ice lasted until the next day. Kept everything nice and cold for our Christmas day gathering.
Date published: 2012-01-03
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_594
  • loc_, sid_37401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

I've noticed a number of reviews mentioning rust issues. I'd like to use and keep this tub on the Oregon coast where the air is salty and can be damp.

For those of you who own this product, will rust be an issue even with proper care, ie: emptying & drying with a towel after use? Thank you.
Asked by: blablachocho
I have mine for over two years no rust at all
Answered by: baja
Date published: 2017-07-21

How do I clean the beverage tub so that fingerprints and smudges won't show?

Asked by: Juans
A soft cloth with warm water is all I have ever needed.
Answered by: Katemcd
Date published: 2017-03-25

How heavy is the 17" tub?

I'm hoping to take this as hand baggage on the plane so would like to know how heavy it is to see if it's feasible. Thanks!
Asked by: JDM5
The large tub would not work at all as carry on! Not sure about the smaller one, as I only have the large one.
Answered by: StephF
Date published: 2017-03-01

what are the dimensions of this tray? Diameter and height?

you need to display the diameter of the tray and the depth of the tray.
Asked by: Luis
OD @ top without handles 20 5/16" OD @ top with handles 25" ID @ top 19 1/2" OD @ bottom without handles 19 5/8" ID @ bottom 18 3/4" Height outside 1 13/16" Height inside 1 1/2"
Answered by: deannajjz
Date published: 2016-02-13

Can the ice bucket be nestled within the 17" tub and the 17" nestled within the 21" tub using padding between the items? If not, why?

Asked by: JADED
Thank you for your interest in the Ultimate Optima Gift Set. The ice bucket can fit inside either the 17" or the 21" Optima Beverage Tub; however, the 17" Optima Beverage Tub cannot fit inside the 21" Optima Beverage Tub due to the curvature of the sides of these beverage tubs.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_142743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:142743-Optima Beverage Collection

Ultimate Optima Gift Set

Optima Beverage Tub

Optima Ice Bucket

Optima Chill Cell Beverage Dispenser

Optima XL Ice Shovel with Bottle Opener

Optima Bottle Opener

Optima Ice Scoop

Optima Tray

Optima Beverage Tub Floor Stand

Optima Table

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]