Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Optima Beverage Collection

Kitchen & EntertainingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Optima Beverage Tub is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 661.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beverage tub I've purchased several different beverage tubs and would have saved myself a lot of time, mess and money if I would have bought this one first.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small size is large! I waffled for a long time trying to decide between the smaller or large sizes. I finally settled on the small size and was surprized how roomy it is. It easily held an assortment of beverages for a holiday gathering of 20. Unless you routinely have very large gatherings, I would recommend the smaller size -- and for ease of loading and serving I would likely use two smaller tubs instead of one large one. The quality was superb and there was no problem with condensation. My only minor suggestion for improvement would be to finish the handles to the same level of refinement as the rest of the product -- they are sturdy metal but seem a bit coarse in comparison to the very nicely finished tub.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Elegance The optima beverage tub is great. We got the large one and put it quickly to use at the holiday party. It looks so elegant, it does what it needs to do. I wish I bought the stand for it originally, as the stand will free up counter space.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima Beverage Tub The tub comes well packed and lightweight (without ice). It is very impressive with the combo satin and chrome finish in stainless steel. The large size tub appears quite large once you get it on your counter--should meet the demands of most larger get togethers. We like it because we can put wine, beer etc. all in one place without quickly running out of room. Double wall construction keeps condensation off of counter. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the Line This beverage tub is as good as it gets. I bought for my daughter and son-in-law as part of Christmas and gave early so they could use at their Christmas party. No condensation on their granite tops - big plus. Beautiful stainless steel finish. Had been waiting for a sale on this item. Great price for a product that easily looks like you paid twice as much.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I ordered the ice bucket last year and loved it and have been wanting the beverage tub. Merry Christmas to me. Absolutely, love it! It's true, No condensation! Ice lasted until the next day. Kept everything nice and cold for our Christmas day gathering.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from party perfect the insulation is the practical side of this handsome party maker
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tub This Beverage Tub is so convenient when entertaining inside or out. Just large enough to hold a minimum selection, while looking good and not taking up much room. We purchased the heavy duty opener as well. Both have been well received by family and friends.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than expected Superb construction. Perfect size for countertop beverage service.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima Beverage Tub We gave this as a gift to our good friends. They were very excited to receive as they entertain a lot . The tub appeared to be excellent quality. Actuallu, I wanted one for myself.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal The beverage tub makes an attractive addition to any party and it does the job.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PURCHASE! Both the Tub and floor stand are high quality, look neat, yet holds a lot, keeps drinks cold. Just used this set for a 75 guests party. Met all my expectations
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage tub I haven't had a chance to use the beverage tub yet but the quality looks great!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Very happy. Already owned the beverage dispenser and it coordinates beautifully.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! We have both sizes of tubs. They do not sweat and hold ice for hours. One for wine, the other for water or soda. Wonderful!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from optima beverage tub I love this tub, nice to the eye and to the touch. Does not sweet and it is large enough for a few bottles of wine!Great!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice first impression Looks very good. Have not tried it yet so can't vouch for operation. Well made. Wife certainly liked it.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This product absolutely surpassed our expectations. When we woke up the moring after the party, there was still ice in the tub and not one drop of condensation on the outside. Not to mention how nice this looks in comparison to most. Thank you!
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima tub Excellent quality. Not too big, just right. Placed several bottles of champagne and white wine for the holidays for several hours and it did not sweat. A great addition to my wet bar. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! We used the large Optima Beverage Tub on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. We fit a lot of water bottles and a couple bottles of soda in it. It kept the drinks cold and kept my counters dry. I'm looking forward to using it out at the pool over the summer!
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple elegance Simple. Beautiful. Well built. Quality. Functional. We have both sizes of the beverage tubs and the ice scoop. We hope to soon match those with the ice bucket and the large, rectangular beverage server. I am thoroughly pleased.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW !!! Love, love, love. Have always dreamed of a beverage container that would not be messy. Not a drop of mess with this one. Since receiving and using, I have purchased two for gifts. A real winner Frontgate
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must for Entertaining! I purchased this beverage tub for my husband for Christmas since we were hosting a party and it was money well spent. It held plenty of beer and wine, while not getting my countertop all wet with condensation. I will definitely be ordering the matching ice bucket.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get Purchase I have admired this beverage tub for over a year and finally purchased it to use for my Bunco group. It is very nice looking and was delivered without any dents, marks or scratches which is important to me. I would recommend this purchase to all my friends as I am completely satisfied with it.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I finally purchased this tub. Love it! I have been looking at this item for the last couple of years. I used it at Christmas and loved it. Looks fantastic and received many complements.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage Tub I ordered the 21" Beverage Tub but sent it back because it seemed too large to use indoors in my small townhouse. I ordered the 17" and it will be the perfect size for small gatherings. I was delighted when I saw how attractive it is, as well as the quality,,,can be used on any table in the house.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This!! I purchased the Optima Beverage Tub for a recent party. I was skeptical about the claims that the insulation would prevent condensation on the tub, but it was TRUE!! The tub was filled about 6 p.m. and still had some ice left at noon the next day. There was absolutely no sweating or condensation on the tub. I'm impressed! This was my first Frontgate purchase, but will definitely not be my last!!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Advertised! We ordered the Optima Beverage Tub for use during our home Christmas party. I added the beverges, topped it up with ice and it went through the six-hour party without needing more ice or sweating on the outside. Not only does it work as advertized, it is truly a beautiful addition to our bar.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful item! This is an attractive tub which doesn't sweat on the outside. We had ice still in the tub 24 hours after the party!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima tub actually is Optimum I bought three tubs this year, Mom, Sister and myself. All three have found the tub to fully meet our needs. The fact that it is attractive, does not sweat and fits lots of drinks are all wonderful. The surprise was that it is light when empty. Great buy!
Date published: 2011-12-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_596
  • loc_, sid_37401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

I've noticed a number of reviews mentioning rust issues. I'd like to use and keep this tub on the Oregon coast where the air is salty and can be damp.

For those of you who own this product, will rust be an issue even with proper care, ie: emptying & drying with a towel after use? Thank you.
Asked by: blablachocho
I have mine for over two years no rust at all
Answered by: baja
Date published: 2017-07-21

How do I clean the beverage tub so that fingerprints and smudges won't show?

Asked by: Juans
A soft cloth with warm water is all I have ever needed.
Answered by: Katemcd
Date published: 2017-03-25

How heavy is the 17" tub?

I'm hoping to take this as hand baggage on the plane so would like to know how heavy it is to see if it's feasible. Thanks!
Asked by: JDM5
The large tub would not work at all as carry on! Not sure about the smaller one, as I only have the large one.
Answered by: StephF
Date published: 2017-03-01

what are the dimensions of this tray? Diameter and height?

you need to display the diameter of the tray and the depth of the tray.
Asked by: Luis
OD @ top without handles 20 5/16" OD @ top with handles 25" ID @ top 19 1/2" OD @ bottom without handles 19 5/8" ID @ bottom 18 3/4" Height outside 1 13/16" Height inside 1 1/2"
Answered by: deannajjz
Date published: 2016-02-13

Can the ice bucket be nestled within the 17" tub and the 17" nestled within the 21" tub using padding between the items? If not, why?

Asked by: JADED
Thank you for your interest in the Ultimate Optima Gift Set. The ice bucket can fit inside either the 17" or the 21" Optima Beverage Tub; however, the 17" Optima Beverage Tub cannot fit inside the 21" Optima Beverage Tub due to the curvature of the sides of these beverage tubs.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_, sid_142743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:142743-Optima Beverage Collection

Ultimate Optima Gift Set

Optima Beverage Tub

Optima Ice Bucket

Optima Chill Cell Beverage Dispenser

Optima XL Ice Shovel with Bottle Opener

Optima Bottle Opener

Optima Ice Scoop

Optima Tray

Optima Beverage Tub Floor Stand

Optima Table

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]