Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Optima Beverage Collection

Kitchen & EntertainingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Optima Beverage Tub is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 661.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Place this tub anywhere This is the second Optima Beverage Tub that I have purchased, but four of my friends have purchased this tub because it is the only tub we've ever seen that does not have condensation or any leakage. It stays dry and the drinks stay cold. I had a party one night followed by a luncheon the next day, the drinks were still cold, I just needed to take out some very cold water and add ice. I am very pleased with this tub.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy and beautiful I bought this for Holiday entertaining. We have a beverage refrig basement, but wanted to put drinks out on the kitchen countertop also. Used this last week- it is beautful - recieved many compliments. We are also hosting Christmas eve and day, so it will be getting a lot of use- will update on durability after the holidays!
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from much needed purchase I have borrowed my friends beverage tub, a purchase he made from Frontgate about 4 years back, and I fell in love with it! I finally decided to purchase it, a Christmas gift to myself. The tub has a double wall that prevents it from sweating.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality beverage tub The quality of the Optima line is unsurpassed. We entertain quite often and frequently get positive comments regarding the Optima beverage tub, ice bucket and ice scoop. My friend even used the beverage tub at a wedding reception to place the chilled shrimp for shrimp cocktail. Although the price is higher than you'll find for other beverage tubs and ice buckets, the quality/appearance is worth it to me.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Beverage Container I recently purchased two Optima Beverage Tubs after seeing my friend use hers (she has two) all summer long. They are great for any kind of outdoor entertaining and really come in handy (and seem to really hold up party after party).
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product Its well made, not too heavy and larger "in person" than I realized!
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage Tub We ordered the large beverage tub and are really impressed by it. It's comparably priced to other tubs we looked at, but it is very elegant and held temperatures well. If you're deciding between sizes, the larger tub holds 12+ beers and 4-5 bottles of champagne easily.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal Looks beautiful, but haven't used it yet. Larger than what I was anticipating it would be - should be wonderful for our superbowl party.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for entertaining Excellent beverage tub that frees up space on the kitchen island.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Love the stand and it was perfect for displaying the tub. It wowed the crowd! Nice quality as well.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima Beverage tub and floor stand The Optima beverage tub with the floor stand is gorgeous. It is a perfect size - not too big and not too small. I have already used it at a holiday party. I put ice in it about 5:00 PM. I had 3-4 bottles of wine chilling in it all evening. Then after partying until about 11:00 PM it was still filled with ice. There was only a little melted water and there was no condensation on the sides. It is definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial Very nice beverage tub--looked great indoors for a cocktail party. Even the smaller one can hold 8+bottles + a bottle of wine. Also goes well with the matching ice bucket/scoop.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Quality We have been purchasing items from Frontgate for several years. We love the customer service, quality, selection and variety. We were not disappointed when we received the opener. It's a great addition to the beverage tub and ice bucket.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A terrific buy This tub is not only attractive, it also performs as advertised. I filled it with ice and did not see one drop of condensation on the outside.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME BEVERAGE TUBS! Honestly, THE best beverage tubs you will ever purchase. Ice will stay floating in them for a minimum of 12 hours! Absolutely, no sweating or leaking. I am the happy owner of 2 of the large size tubs, 1 small size tub and an ice bucket. I have also given the smaller tubs twice now for house-warming gifts. Value-wise they can't beat and believe me I have shopped around.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beverage tub This tub is so elegant whether it holds wine or beer. Loved it so much had to buy the stand to go with it
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anyone who has parties needs one of these I have had my beverage tub for several years. It has never sweated or leaked and always looks beautiful on my bar table. This year I purchased the stand for it which was very simple to assemble and looks as beautiful as the beverage tub. It will save a lot of space on the table. Thank you, Frontgate, for incredible products. I've never been disappointed.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima Beverage Tub Liked it so well, I ordered another one for my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Purchase I absoutley love my beverage tub and stand. I ordered it at the last minutes but it arrived right on time for my party. It added a nice touch to my bar area and is a beautiful tub to hold my beverages.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My new beverage tub was a big hit. I received many compliments. It was a nice touch to my Thanksgiving dinner party.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage tub and free stand I love all of it. It is heavy and will stay in place. It is well designed; it can remain permanently in our room. Great impression when pulling a party. For a smaller party, if you just need to keep few bottles of wine cool, then you can put another bucket inside, in the center. All the other bottles will nicely stay along the edge, around the smaller bucket.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Sweat! I was skeptical of the claim of "no condensation" but based on other reviews I ordered. It's true! I used this all through the Thanksgiving weekend inisde the house and not only is it attractive, there was no wet mess! I purchased the ice bucket as well. Great looking combo!
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spreading the word I purchased this for my daughters anniversary gift and ended up borrowing it many times. Now I bought one for myself and have recommended it to many of my friends. No more puddles of water under cutesie beverage tubs. Buy one, you'll love it.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Party Must-Have! I purchased the Optima Beverage Tub for entertaining at our lake cottage where we have lots of company. We could not be more pleased with the quality, functionality, and beauty of the beverage tub!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima beverage tub absolutely love it. I got so many compliments on this tub. The quality is superb.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for our needs
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beverage tub This is an excellent tub and I recently purchased a second one for a Shower gift. I had a question and spoke to your phone rep who satisfied my question and assisted me with my billing adjustment.
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and useful product After seeing this at our friend's house (and borrowing it!), we knew we wanted one for ourselves! Even in the most humid of summer conditions, this tub doesn't sweat and make a wet mess indoors. We got the large 21" tub which has plenty of room for ice and bottles/cans. It is also very elegant looking....much better than the plastic beach cooler we used to use! Seemed like a lot to spend for a beverage tub, but it last and look great forever!
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanky The large Optima Beverage Tub with pedestal stand is spectacular. It's the stand that truly makes a difference. More than just making the tub more user-friendly by allowing one to extract a beverage without bending over, the eye-candy "wow" factor of this provides an elegant and stunning focal point in any room. The gleaming stand is graceful yet well-built. A substantial counterweight in the base gives it heft and stability. Leave your old plastic ice chest in the garage for your next picnic. Though nobody truly needs to have such an extravagant toy, the pleasure you'll enjoy from owning this is worth the price. "Swanky" is the best word for it.
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous purchase! I purchased the Optima Beverage Tub this summer and used it for a graduation party. I received so many complements on it. I recently added the pedestal to complete the set. It is gorgeous. I Love It!
Date published: 2011-11-09
  • y_2017, m_8, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_596
  • loc_, sid_37401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

I've noticed a number of reviews mentioning rust issues. I'd like to use and keep this tub on the Oregon coast where the air is salty and can be damp.

For those of you who own this product, will rust be an issue even with proper care, ie: emptying & drying with a towel after use? Thank you.
Asked by: blablachocho
I have mine for over two years no rust at all
Answered by: baja
Date published: 2017-07-21

How do I clean the beverage tub so that fingerprints and smudges won't show?

Asked by: Juans
A soft cloth with warm water is all I have ever needed.
Answered by: Katemcd
Date published: 2017-03-25

How heavy is the 17" tub?

I'm hoping to take this as hand baggage on the plane so would like to know how heavy it is to see if it's feasible. Thanks!
Asked by: JDM5
The large tub would not work at all as carry on! Not sure about the smaller one, as I only have the large one.
Answered by: StephF
Date published: 2017-03-01

what are the dimensions of this tray? Diameter and height?

you need to display the diameter of the tray and the depth of the tray.
Asked by: Luis
OD @ top without handles 20 5/16" OD @ top with handles 25" ID @ top 19 1/2" OD @ bottom without handles 19 5/8" ID @ bottom 18 3/4" Height outside 1 13/16" Height inside 1 1/2"
Answered by: deannajjz
Date published: 2016-02-13

Can the ice bucket be nestled within the 17" tub and the 17" nestled within the 21" tub using padding between the items? If not, why?

Asked by: JADED
Thank you for your interest in the Ultimate Optima Gift Set. The ice bucket can fit inside either the 17" or the 21" Optima Beverage Tub; however, the 17" Optima Beverage Tub cannot fit inside the 21" Optima Beverage Tub due to the curvature of the sides of these beverage tubs.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_8, d_19, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_, sid_142743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:142743-Optima Beverage Collection

Ultimate Optima Gift Set

Optima Beverage Tub

Optima Ice Bucket

Optima Chill Cell Beverage Dispenser

Optima XL Ice Shovel with Bottle Opener

Optima Bottle Opener

Optima Ice Scoop

Optima Tray

Optima Beverage Tub Floor Stand

Optima Table

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]