Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Kitchen & Entertaining
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Optima Beverage Tub 4.8 5 474 529
Optima Ice Scoop Very nice - would like to see one just a little smaller in size to fit into a smaller ice bucket. But this one was a great purchase. February 13, 2013
Great Housewarming and Shower Gift The ice bucket and matching scoop make the perfect gift for newlyweds or for people moving into their first home. They are extremely attractive pieces, and the ice cubes stay frozen longer than in any other ice bucket I've ever seen. I love giving this gift, and I can tell that the 'giftees' are very pleasantly surprised when they see it. December 30, 2012
Lovely Tray I ordered this tray for indoor and outdoor use. It is easy to carry and is substantial in weight and allows for heavier items to be carried at one time. I enjoyed the tray so much I also ordered the ice bucket and beverage tub. December 28, 2012
Perfect gift Large, nice looking beverage tub. Perfect for parties! Holds a good quantity of beverages . December 26, 2012
Quality! Wonderful high quality beverage tub...will be used for many years to come. December 22, 2012
Great Beverage Tub The Optima Beverage Tub is a beautiful, and functional container. Not only does it keep our wines chilled, but it can be used as a centerpiece when decororations are hung off the rim. Make sure you know what size you really need....as the large one takes up a lot of table space. December 20, 2012
Love it! I was surprised by the capacity of the tub. This is great for big parties. I love the finish. I may need to order the small size as well. December 18, 2012
Optima Beverage Tub It is beautiful and large enough to hold multiple botttles of wine and beer. I recently held a Holiday Open House and received numerous compliments on this tub. December 11, 2012
bev tub Love how long ice stays and that the tub does not sweat! December 7, 2012
Optima Scoop - Great product! This scoop is well made, with a good feel, but not too heavy. Very nice, rugged chrome exterior holds up to usage. Very happy with purchase. November 28, 2012
Great product, excellent service Product was delievered on time with no issues. Great customer service. November 18, 2012
Great Beverage Tub After reading positive reviews, I decided to order the Optima Beverage Tub. I already owned the Optima Beverage Dispenser, so I felt confident this product would meet my needs! It's worth the $ & can be used with confidence on top of any counter or table as it will not "sweat." August 22, 2012
Great purchase! Ordered 2 of the large tubs. Great looking, easy to handle, holds a lot of beverages and ice, Stays cold for hours. Because of double walls, no sweating and leaving puddles of water on the tables. August 19, 2012
Must Have You can sit this on any surface. I just had ice in mine for 3 days and no condensation. August 9, 2012
Bigger than it looks Great quality...just a little on the large size since the mouth of the scoop is bigger than a lot of glasses making it easy to spill ice. August 4, 2012
perfect beverage bucket Looks perfect on a table or on the floor, keeps beverages cold, big enough for lots of drinks. Durable. Matches any decor. Great party bucket! July 26, 2012
The Best! We recently used our new tub in the Texas summer heat. It was perfect! The ice in it stayed frozen longer than the 2 other tubs used by friends that evening so our drinks stayed colder all night. Great purchase! July 25, 2012
Super Satisfied This stainless steel ice scoop is terrific!! The finish is beautifully and evenly polished, the balance is excellent, the capacity of the bowl is generous, and the overall quality appears, so far, to be superb - a GREAT value for the price !! Handle could be a bit more elongated (& also thinned-down, to preserve balance with bowl) for many "bartender's" [i.e., men's] larger hands. July 24, 2012
great scoop! Perfect size! Not too large! Fits in ice bucket and big enough to use in your ice machine! July 15, 2012
Everyone who entertains needs this tub! I personally have this tub and have used it for years with no complaints or moisture on my floor or counter. It does as advertised. I continue to purchase this as the perfect wedding gift July 12, 2012
Beverage Tub Our friends have one and we borrowed it for our party. I knew I had to purchase one for our new home. It is wonderful because it holds a ton of beverages and doesn't leave condensation drops on the table. July 7, 2012
Beautiful Beverage Tub Also bought the stand. The combo is beautiful both indoors and outdoors. Makes a nice furniture piece when not in use. July 6, 2012
Wrong Choice The ice did not work for my intended use. I had to look elsewhere for a replacement. With the one piece design I could not keep it inside a cold storage area since the handle was iced over and to cold to handle. July 1, 2012
Beautiful I bought the large tub for a party this weekend so I have not used it yet but it is beautiful. I have since ordered the stand and the ice bucket. Very handsome piece. June 17, 2012
great product! Looks classy (for the price it should) and really does the job. No condensation whatsoever. No need to put a towel down to collect the drips, because there aren't any! June 14, 2012
Optima Beverage Tub I love this tub at home so much that I ordered 2 more for my work to use. June 6, 2012
Perfect in every way! This beverage tub is perfect in every way. The large size is big enough for whatever you may want to chill for your party and there isn't a drop of water to be found on the outside of the tub, while the inside keeps the ice cubes for a very long time. I highly recommend purchasing the matching stand with the tub.....beautiful look and you can move it from inside of the house to the lanai or wherever you want to display your bottles of refreshments. June 5, 2012
Beautiful The beverage tub is beautiful and from the reviews I read works great. I have limited storage space so the large tub I ordered was returned. I ordered the small size and am looking forward to using it year round. May 31, 2012
Awesome Purchase I was thrilled with my purchase of the beverage tub, great quality, great looking... Actually bigger than I expected... I ordered the bottle opener along with the tub and it was very nice also... Never been disappointed with Frontgate! May 24, 2012
Great Beverage Tub Great beverage tub. Purchased to use outdoors in Southern Arizona. It worked as advertised, keeping drinks cold with plenty of ice remaining at end of party. Even though purchased to use outdoors the no sweat feature is appreciated. An added bonus is it's great look. I highly recommend to friends. April 28, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>
(11 Questions : 13 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

How do I clean the beverage tub so that fingerprints and smudges won't show?

Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Juans is loaded.
Additional information about Juans could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Juans is loaded.
Additional information about Juans could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
You can clean fingerprints and smudges from your Optima Beverage Tub by putting a small amount of dish soap on a damp, non abrasive rag and wiping along the grain to remove marks. dry with another non abrasive rag. You can also use a few drops of mineral or baby oil on a non-abrasive rag to polish stainless steel.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Optima Tray
 
1 answer

Can the tray be used as a cover for the beverage tub when the tub is not in use? Will it nest into the top of the tub?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TSP1 is loaded.
Additional information about TSP1 could not be loaded.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TSP1 is loaded.
Additional information about TSP1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Optima Tray is not designed as a lid to the Optima Beverage Tub.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

The Optima Tub FLOORSTAND is only 19" diameter--does this mean the stand will NOT hold the larger, 21", Optima tub?

Customer avatar
by
Gig Harbor, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseLinda is loaded.
Additional information about NurseLinda could not be loaded.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Gig Harbor, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseLinda is loaded.
Additional information about NurseLinda could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Optima beverage Tub Floor Stand will accomodate with the 17" and 21" beverage tubs
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

How heavy is the 17" tub?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JDM5 is loaded.
Additional information about JDM5 could not be loaded.
I'm hoping to take this as hand baggage on the plane so would like to know how heavy it is to see if it's feasible. Thanks!
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JDM5 is loaded.
Additional information about JDM5 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Optima Beverage Tub weighs approximately 10 lbs.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

Copper finish available

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about milktoast is loaded.
Additional information about milktoast could not be loaded.
I see in the example photos of the Optima Beverage Tub that there was a copper finish available, however, the copper no longer seems to be an option. Do you know if Frontgate discontinued the copper option or if it will be available in the future?
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about milktoast is loaded.
Additional information about milktoast could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. We no longer offer the copper finish and cannot determine if we will carry it in the future.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:37401-Optima Beverage Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???