Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Optima Beverage Collection

Kitchen & EntertainingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Optima Beverage Tub is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 661.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased with service and everything about Fro I recently had the stand break. I contacted Frontgate. it was the easiest return and replacement i have ever done. Staff was fantastic.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most wonderful tub I have ever owned I have two of these plus the smaller one. You can put it directly on your table and the outside stays dry! No damage to your table! I now give them as wedding gifts. They hold so many beverages and/or wine bottles. It is elegant for any party but can be used casually too.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied We were very pleased with the quality and design of the tub. It keeps our beverages cooled for several hours and did not sweat. It is well worth the money.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from optima bev tub Bigger than I thought.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to wedding gift!! I purchased the beverage tub for myself and one for my daughter. It is our most requested item for parties. I now purchase for wedding gifts and brides LOVE receiving them.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I bought this to have on hand for parties and I love it. I purchased the 17" and it is plenty big! I don't think I could fit the larger one on our counter without it being overpowering. Does not sweat and keeps extremely cold. We still had ice left in it the next morning. I am very happy and would recommend to friends and family!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sliver Ice Bucket Thank you, we had ordered a large one to start and it was too large. Returned that item for a smaller one. Everything went very smoothly and we are very happen with the smaller ice bucket, it holds alot. Thank you, Linda Lee Foster Paul
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Item was larger that I expected. Very well constructed, nice looking, and does not sweat!
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent choice This tub is excellent in design and quality. Pay attention though to whether the 17" or 21" is most appropriate for your intended use. I bought the 17" tub and it is a perfect size for countertops and tables. The 21" version must be quite large and heavy when filled with ice and drinks.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from giant beverage tub Can't wait to have a party and show off the beverage tub. It is beautiful. I should never have to re-stock wine and beer at parties again!
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best products at Frontgate. The optima beverage tub performs perfectly. Great quality,looks and performance. We got tired of everyone asking to borrow ours all the time,so we have been buying them for gifts. People love to get items they know they will actually use.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage Tubv Excellent Product. No condensation when ice and wine are inside the tub. Nice brushed finish with handles that are more than decoration. I should have ordered the ice scoop with it.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tub I bought the medium size tub and it is quite large. Able to put plenty of drinks in it for a family party. Best part was it did not sweat on the counter, and ice was still ice even after 5 hours. Very impressed!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I wanted and more! This is a beautiful beverage tub. Even after reading the dimensions, I was still amazed at the size. I have other types of beverage tubs, but not nearly this large. Wonderful for any type of big party. Just make sure you don't have to move it after filling it with beverages and ice. Love it!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised Excellent. Does not sweat and it is beautiful. Definitely a good value!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love our tub! After years of using a beat up cooler, we now can now offer our guests their beer in style! This tub is good looking, a perfect size for medium to large parties and is well built. We have the matching ice bucket (so well insulated, the ice stays in cubes for hours and hours) to complete a smashing looking bar.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage container I have not used the one I ordered yet but I was always borrowing my sister in laws. It was on sale so I decided it was time for me to have my own. I know I am going to love it! I also know it does not sweat!
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima Beverage Tub This is a fantastic beverage Tub. We used it for the first time on Christmas Eve and it worked like a charm. We used it for wine and champagne and the ice was still in there 8 hours later with absolutely no condensation. I would highly recommend this to anyone who does a lot of entertaining!
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really useful I had looked at a lot of beverage and wine tubs and coolers. This looked about what I wanted. When the box arrived, I worried it was too big. But we used it at a party the next day, and I am glad we had it. It comfortably fit several wine and champagne bottles and beer as well. The next day, there was still ice in the tub - over 16 hours later.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage tub Love it!
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beverage tub We have not used our beverage tub yet but I am sure this will work really well. I can tell it is made extremely well. When we have parties and get together s outside this summer I have every bit of confidence this will do the job. It looks fantastic!
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product My mother had got the beverage tub earlier in the year.. She loved her so I decided to get one for my mother in law this Christmas. She absolutely LOVED it!!! Perfect for gatherings. Would definitely recomend.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Beverage Tubs We bought both the 17" and 21" tubs and they are beautiful. We used them for a party one evening and they still had ice in them the next day.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I have purchased three of these for gifts since one was given to me as a gift three years ago. My husband and I entertain a lot so we now own two. We will put them on our deck in the middle of summer at 4 pm full of drinks. Our guest will come we have our party go to bed and leave it there until 11 am the next day. Believe it or not the beverages are still cold. I have friends calling reguarly asking to borrow them. Very happy would buy again if needed. I would continue to buy as presents when necessary and continue to recommend to friends to buy as a present.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sparkly gift Very pleased with the quality. Very prompt delivery.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice Scoop Pans Out Finally, an ice scoop that is both large enough to be useful and handsome enough to "brandish" in front of guests. They all asked me where I purchased it - and I was glad to mention Frontgate. I have never been disappointed with a Frontgate product.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beverage Container I love this container! I have the 21" and the ice bucket. They looked great together at our recent Thanksgiving dinner with family and friends. I got each of them on sale so I'm also happy with the price I paid. If you have to choose, get the 17". It fits much better on a standard size counter. Enjoy.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great beverage tub The beverage tub keeps the beverages cold and does not sweat. It looks good.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful I was able to put 2 dozen drinks & plenty of ice in the tub. Never leaked, very nice sitting on kitchen counter top for party. Have now ordered the stand to free up counter space. Well made & durable.
Date published: 2013-12-06
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_596
  • loc_, sid_37401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

I've noticed a number of reviews mentioning rust issues. I'd like to use and keep this tub on the Oregon coast where the air is salty and can be damp.

For those of you who own this product, will rust be an issue even with proper care, ie: emptying & drying with a towel after use? Thank you.
Asked by: blablachocho
I have mine for over two years no rust at all
Answered by: baja
Date published: 2017-07-21

How do I clean the beverage tub so that fingerprints and smudges won't show?

Asked by: Juans
A soft cloth with warm water is all I have ever needed.
Answered by: Katemcd
Date published: 2017-03-25

How heavy is the 17" tub?

I'm hoping to take this as hand baggage on the plane so would like to know how heavy it is to see if it's feasible. Thanks!
Asked by: JDM5
The large tub would not work at all as carry on! Not sure about the smaller one, as I only have the large one.
Answered by: StephF
Date published: 2017-03-01

what are the dimensions of this tray? Diameter and height?

you need to display the diameter of the tray and the depth of the tray.
Asked by: Luis
OD @ top without handles 20 5/16" OD @ top with handles 25" ID @ top 19 1/2" OD @ bottom without handles 19 5/8" ID @ bottom 18 3/4" Height outside 1 13/16" Height inside 1 1/2"
Answered by: deannajjz
Date published: 2016-02-13

Can the ice bucket be nestled within the 17" tub and the 17" nestled within the 21" tub using padding between the items? If not, why?

Asked by: JADED
Thank you for your interest in the Ultimate Optima Gift Set. The ice bucket can fit inside either the 17" or the 21" Optima Beverage Tub; however, the 17" Optima Beverage Tub cannot fit inside the 21" Optima Beverage Tub due to the curvature of the sides of these beverage tubs.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_, sid_142743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:142743-Optima Beverage Collection

Ultimate Optima Gift Set

Optima Beverage Tub

Optima Ice Bucket

Optima Chill Cell Beverage Dispenser

Optima XL Ice Shovel with Bottle Opener

Optima Bottle Opener

Optima Ice Scoop

Optima Tray

Optima Beverage Tub Floor Stand

Optima Table

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]