Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Kitchen & Entertaining
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Optima Beverage Tub 4.9 5 482 539
beverage tubs These beverage tubs are amazing! I filled them with ice around 4:30 pm and the ice was sill frozen the following morning at 8:00 am. One soda can even froze. They are very well insulated and well worth the money. I highly recommend them to anyone who entertains and wants something beautiful to stow beverages. December 6, 2010
Great product We used the beverage tub this weekend for a baby shower. We were all impressed! Not only is the tub very beautiful, but it also demonstrated the promises of the catalogue description by keeping the ice in the tub for a very long time, without any moisture on the outside of the tub. Good product for the price. June 2, 2010
Celebrate Perfect beverage container for adult cocktail parties to children's afternoon parties. Fill with beverages of your choice and enjoy your gathering never having to worry about condensation damaging your table. Also, handles make this portable to bring to anywhere. April 9, 2013
Great gift idea! I was putting together a shower gift for a good friend and was trying to come up with a great theme. I saw this tub, filled it with entertaining items including the matching ice bucket, a drink recipe book, some beverage glasses and a wine chiller. The sale price was fantastic and the quality excellent. July 23, 2010
Beautiful piece Beautiful addition to our party-wear.Very little water left in the tub,no water on the outside.Most all drinks for a gathering of 50 went in the tub.We will be sharing this w/friends for their parties.You may consider the smaller size for smaller gatherings. Wonderful customer service from the company November 28, 2010
Great Beverage Tub Great beverage tub. Purchased to use outdoors in Southern Arizona. It worked as advertised, keeping drinks cold with plenty of ice remaining at end of party. Even though purchased to use outdoors the no sweat feature is appreciated. An added bonus is it's great look. I highly recommend to friends. April 28, 2012
Optima Beverage Tubs The beverage tubs are great. I ordered both sizes to have one for wine and the other for beer and sodas. They are beautiful and work great. They hold the ice over night and don't sweat since they are insulated. I also ordered the ice bucket and the three make an elegant collection for entertaining. January 28, 2012
Very good purchase I had been looking for an insulated beverage tub for use in my ouitdoor kitchen. Seeing these in the Atlanta store during a quick vsiit there, I made sure to purchase them and have them shipped to my home in Texas. The packages almose made it home before i did. March 29, 2013
Beverage Tub I ordered the 21" Beverage Tub but sent it back because it seemed too large to use indoors in my small townhouse. I ordered the 17" and it will be the perfect size for small gatherings. I was delighted when I saw how attractive it is, as well as the quality,,,can be used on any table in the house. December 23, 2011
great purchase! I ordered the beverage tub mainly because I had shopped around and not seen anything this size for the price. When it arrived, I was pleasantly surprised at how heavy and well made it was. I haven't used it yet, but I'm very excited to have friends over for a bbq in the backyard. Amazing purchase! April 9, 2010
Great Beverage Tub The Optima Beverage Tub is a beautiful, and functional container. Not only does it keep our wines chilled, but it can be used as a centerpiece when decororations are hung off the rim. Make sure you know what size you really need....as the large one takes up a lot of table space. December 20, 2012
Hostess Helper What a great entertaining assist. With the beverage tub, we can place beverages in strategic locations around the house. In addition the tub provides elegant lines and ends up a nice decorating detail in our home. July 2, 2013
Great Drink Cooler This is the second beverage tub I have purchased. The first one sweats so profusely that it can only be used outdoors. It also has developed some rust spots. The Optima is very well insulated, and does not sweat. It is aluminum, and will not rust. Very beautiful and practical. Definitely *****. March 23, 2012
Get Purchase I have admired this beverage tub for over a year and finally purchased it to use for my Bunco group. It is very nice looking and was delivered without any dents, marks or scratches which is important to me. I would recommend this purchase to all my friends as I am completely satisfied with it. December 26, 2011
larger than I thought The tub itself is beautiful and well made; however, I'd urge anyone considering purchasing this item to take a good look at the scale of the tub relative to the wine glass in the photo. I didn't realize that it would be quite so large and had to return it because it was not what I had in mind. October 2, 2010
Works as Advertised! We ordered the Optima Beverage Tub for use during our home Christmas party. I added the beverges, topped it up with ice and it went through the six-hour party without needing more ice or sweating on the outside. Not only does it work as advertized, it is truly a beautiful addition to our bar. December 21, 2011
Optima Beverage Tub Purchased to use at a wedding reception, quality is outstanding. The Tub is larger than I thought which is a pleasant surprise, usually things are smaller than they appear in the picture LOVE IT!!. July 11, 2013
Great Item This item was a gift and the receiver was thrilled to receive it. October 15, 2013
Superior Product I LOVE this entire series - I have the large beverage tub, both ice scoops and the bottle opener. I've ordered the stand for the tub - but has been on back order since June. Outstanding Frontgate product. Tub doesn't sweat and all are heavy and well engineered! Definitely Five Stars! September 11, 2011
Great Beverage Tub After reading positive reviews, I decided to order the Optima Beverage Tub. I already owned the Optima Beverage Dispenser, so I felt confident this product would meet my needs! It's worth the $ & can be used with confidence on top of any counter or table as it will not "sweat." August 22, 2012
Great I love this tub it is not only well crafted but casual enough for the yard and elegant enough for a dinner party. September 16, 2013
Been looking for it I have been looking for a beverage tub like this for a long time. I am so happy that I have found it. Works great. I love that I can set it on my table and not worry about the condensation from the tub. Prettier way to serve wine, then my old "pretty" tub that had a towl under it.... September 25, 2010
Quality Item I ordered two of these beverage tubs for use at our Firm. They are good quality items, and I expect to get a lot of use out of them for many years. One did arrive with some scratches and marks, but was promptly replaced by Frontgate. The exchange process could not have been simpler. October 13, 2010
Stand Looks Great!! This stand looks great and is very sturdy. I wondered about the price, but it is excellent quality and well worth it. Definitely recommend it. August 23, 2013
Great I gave this tub as a gift and my daughter-in-law was thrilled. She said she had lusted over it in the catalog many times! It is very well made and made a handsome gift. I haven't heard if it really doesn't "sweat" May 30, 2013
Can't have a party without it This beverage tub looks like it holds a lot....but it holds more than it even appears it would. Everything stays cold, it doesn't sweat all over your expensive furniture and it's beautiful. Using large tubs in the past, I had to wrap them in towels. Not any more. Best tub going. August 26, 2010
Keeps things Cool The Beverage Tub arrived just in time for a wine tasting party. It was filled with 14 # of ice and kept white wine and PLENTY of WATER availabel for our guests. There was still ice in the tub the later that morning ( event ended at 3 AM). Definitely will be used into the future. June 7, 2010
High Quality Product This is an extremely well crafted product both esthetically and functionally. The stand and tub are very attractive. The stand works well as a appetizer tray stand. The tub is well insulated; when we used it recently in doors the ice kept drinks cold for an 8 hour reception. February 8, 2012
Ice Bucket and scooper Loved the size and shape and the fact the bucket does not 'sweat'; however it would be nice if the smaller ice scoop would fit inside the bucket when the lid is on. July 29, 2013
No Sweat! I was skeptical of the claim of "no condensation" but based on other reviews I ordered. It's true! I used this all through the Thanksgiving weekend inisde the house and not only is it attractive, there was no wet mess! I purchased the ice bucket as well. Great looking combo! December 1, 2011
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>
(12 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Ultimate Optima Gift Set
 
1 answer

Does the ice bucket in the Optima Gift set come with a cover?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cookie725 is loaded.
Additional information about cookie725 could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cookie725 is loaded.
Additional information about cookie725 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Ultimate Optima Gift Set. The Optima Ice Bucket does include a lid.
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

How do I clean the beverage tub so that fingerprints and smudges won't show?

Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Juans is loaded.
Additional information about Juans could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Juans is loaded.
Additional information about Juans could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
You can clean fingerprints and smudges from your Optima Beverage Tub by putting a small amount of dish soap on a damp, non abrasive rag and wiping along the grain to remove marks. dry with another non abrasive rag. You can also use a few drops of mineral or baby oil on a non-abrasive rag to polish stainless steel.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Optima Tray
 
1 answer

Can the tray be used as a cover for the beverage tub when the tub is not in use? Will it nest into the top of the tub?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TSP1 is loaded.
Additional information about TSP1 could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TSP1 is loaded.
Additional information about TSP1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Optima Tray is not designed as a lid to the Optima Beverage Tub.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

The Optima Tub FLOORSTAND is only 19" diameter--does this mean the stand will NOT hold the larger, 21", Optima tub?

Customer avatar
by
Gig Harbor, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseLinda is loaded.
Additional information about NurseLinda could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Gig Harbor, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseLinda is loaded.
Additional information about NurseLinda could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Optima beverage Tub Floor Stand will accomodate with the 17" and 21" beverage tubs
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

How heavy is the 17" tub?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JDM5 is loaded.
Additional information about JDM5 could not be loaded.
I'm hoping to take this as hand baggage on the plane so would like to know how heavy it is to see if it's feasible. Thanks!
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JDM5 is loaded.
Additional information about JDM5 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Optima Beverage Tub weighs approximately 10 lbs.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:142743-Optima Beverage Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???