Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Kitchen & Entertaining
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Optima Beverage Tub 4.9 5 482 539
LOVE IT! Bought this for our house and decided that we love it enough to give as our "Thank you" gift to our wedding attendants. Lightweight, beautiful finish, doesn't sweat, keeps the ice cold. What more could you want? Oh, and we have gotten tons of compliments in just two uses. March 18, 2012
Optima Beverge with stand I loved this Optima 21" tub with stand I ordered it for my last 3 clients as a house warming gift along with the ice bucket and ice scoop. It's stunnning and my clients loved it and have enjoyed entertaining with them this summer for all their parties in their new homes. September 1, 2011
Beverage Tub We ordered the large beverage tub and are really impressed by it. It's comparably priced to other tubs we looked at, but it is very elegant and held temperatures well. If you're deciding between sizes, the larger tub holds 12+ beers and 4-5 bottles of champagne easily. December 15, 2011
Party time with a touch of Class! I was impressed when I unpacked the ice bucket. It looked very classy and it was quite large. This container will allow a number of bottles to be cooled. This is going to be a shower gift and I know the bride and groom will be thrilled. March 1, 2013
Stainless beverage tub and ice bucket Received product quickly, in perfect condition. We saw this product at a friend's party and rushed home to find and order it online. The tub holds multiple bottles of wine and looks elegant. This will be our new"go to" for all future parties in our extended family. October 13, 2011
Wonderful Purchase!! I received my beverage bin the day that i was hosting a party for 50 people at my house. Not only did I love it, I had 2 other couples ask where I bought it. I mean both the husbands and their wives. My husband was surprised at the amount of attention it received! February 9, 2012
Great Purchase I have enjoyed both of these products...very nice addition to our bar area. The tub doesn't "sweat" at all, so there are no drips. The stand is sturdy enough to hold the weight of a full tub! I have never bought anything from Frontgate that I was not thrilled with! June 21, 2011
A Must for Entertaining! I purchased this beverage tub for my husband for Christmas since we were hosting a party and it was money well spent. It held plenty of beer and wine, while not getting my countertop all wet with condensation. I will definitely be ordering the matching ice bucket. December 27, 2011
Better than expected!!! Sometimes when ordering on line I find the quality of the item ordered does not measure up to my expectations. The Optima Beverage Tub was much better than expected!! I bought it as a wedding gift and it was PERFECT! I may order one for myself I liked it so much. September 1, 2010
Optima Beverage Tub We have purchased six of these.We own two for our own entertaining. They are wonderful insullated tubs that keep your refreshments of choice cold, but no sweating or leaking. Great looking, easy to handle. We have given four as wedding gifts with rave reviews! March 9, 2012
Gift I have this in the larger size. I have bought this as a gift and am very excited to take this to their stock the bar shower. I am sure that they will not get another one like it. The one thing I like about this is that it is the perfect size for a small party. February 8, 2012
Beautiful Beverage Tub! I purchased two of these beverage tubs and used them both in recent parties at our house. I received so many compliments on them - on how pretty they look. Also, due to the double wall construction, they don't "sweat" which keeps your buffet table looking nice. May 16, 2010
pleasant surprise This beverage tub exceeded my expectations. The quality and craftsmanship are excellent. The size is more than adequate for entertainment. We are eager to have our first gathering on on our new porch and have the cool beverages ready and waiting for our guests. July 6, 2010
Great Tub This Beverage Tub is so convenient when entertaining inside or out. Just large enough to hold a minimum selection, while looking good and not taking up much room. We purchased the heavy duty opener as well. Both have been well received by family and friends. January 3, 2012
BEAUTIFUL Beverage Tub Giving this beautiful beverage tub as a wedding gift. The quality is excellent. It looks just like the picture....couldn't be happier with this purchase.....would definitely order again!! June 4, 2013
Great Quality Product ! I was very pleased with this Beverage Tub. It is a high quality product. The stainless steel is heavy and solid with a great finish on it. I can't wait to show it off at my next outdoor party! This was my first purchase from frontgate and I am very impressed! May 25, 2010
great inside This is a beautiful piece, and very functional. My only complaint would be it does not perform as well outside in the Houston heat and humidity. The ice melted quickly,and the tub sweat. When used inside, the tub was excellent. Back to the ice chest outside. June 25, 2010
Best Wedding Gift/Purchase The Optima Beverage Tub is as elegant as it is useful. I have served champagne on down to soft drinks, and without fail always receive compliments on my beverage display. Plus I have found it to be a wonderful wedding gift that both brides and grooms enjoy. August 24, 2010
stainless ice scoop nice, but wish it didn't have Frontgate name stamped so big on the top. September 19, 2013
Love it! I have the large beverage tub and love it! Now I can bring the small tub out for more intimate gatherings. The tub really doesn't sweat and is very stylish. I bought the stand as well, which will come in handy and save me table space (fits both tub sizes). September 14, 2011
Optima tub actually is Optimum I bought three tubs this year, Mom, Sister and myself. All three have found the tub to fully meet our needs. The fact that it is attractive, does not sweat and fits lots of drinks are all wonderful. The surprise was that it is light when empty. Great buy! December 20, 2011
great product I purchased a Beverage Tub a few years back and realized how great the product is that I needed a second beverage Tub. This product saves me time in setting up and cleanup. There are no issues with leaks or sweating which allows for indoor and outdoor use. March 22, 2010
Excellent purchase! We used the large Optima Beverage Tub on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. We fit a lot of water bottles and a couple bottles of soda in it. It kept the drinks cold and kept my counters dry. I'm looking forward to using it out at the pool over the summer! December 28, 2011
Optima Ice Scoop The scoop is very large, very high quality, but I have to give it one star because the name "FRONTGATE" is displayed across the entire large handle.....It wasn't shown in the catalog or on-line picture. If the name wasn't there, I would give it 5 stars. March 3, 2012
Love it! I ordered the ice bucket last year and loved it and have been wanting the beverage tub. Merry Christmas to me. Absolutely, love it! It's true, No condensation! Ice lasted until the next day. Kept everything nice and cold for our Christmas day gathering. January 3, 2012
Party Essential Recently for a party, I borrowed this item from a neighbor who offered it. Loved that it didn't sweat from the ice and it was on my table in the kitchen. I loved it so much, I bought one for myself. So much nicer than using a cooler or the kitchen sink!! November 30, 2010
Gift I'm keeping for myself Used this Tub for a bridal shower filled with champagne. It made a beautiful centerpiece and was going to be her wedding gift but I want it. Beautiful but big! Would be bettter if not so deep. Still it doesn't sweat and I got lots of compliments on it. October 3, 2010
Great for Parties Our first use was not a large gathering but it served a group of 12 without having to make choices of beverages to chill. There was no condensation on the outside of tub and it's appearance is very attractive. We are very pleased with the beverage tub. November 27, 2010
Absolutely Perfect! Perfectly named "optima" because everything about it is optimal: exactly the right size for a party of 24, double wall construction so no condensation to drip on your table, and beautiful styling you'll be pleased to have front and center. It's a WOW! August 31, 2010
Optima Beverage Tub and Stand Absolutely beautiful!! The optima tub is bigger than I expected, but that is just fine. The beverage tub and stand together add an air of elegance and sophistication to any event, whether a formal indoor party or an outdoor gathering. I love it!! March 13, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>
(12 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Ultimate Optima Gift Set
 
1 answer

Does the ice bucket in the Optima Gift set come with a cover?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cookie725 is loaded.
Additional information about cookie725 could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cookie725 is loaded.
Additional information about cookie725 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Ultimate Optima Gift Set. The Optima Ice Bucket does include a lid.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

How do I clean the beverage tub so that fingerprints and smudges won't show?

Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Juans is loaded.
Additional information about Juans could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Juans is loaded.
Additional information about Juans could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
You can clean fingerprints and smudges from your Optima Beverage Tub by putting a small amount of dish soap on a damp, non abrasive rag and wiping along the grain to remove marks. dry with another non abrasive rag. You can also use a few drops of mineral or baby oil on a non-abrasive rag to polish stainless steel.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Optima Tray
 
1 answer

Can the tray be used as a cover for the beverage tub when the tub is not in use? Will it nest into the top of the tub?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TSP1 is loaded.
Additional information about TSP1 could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TSP1 is loaded.
Additional information about TSP1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Optima Tray is not designed as a lid to the Optima Beverage Tub.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

The Optima Tub FLOORSTAND is only 19" diameter--does this mean the stand will NOT hold the larger, 21", Optima tub?

Customer avatar
by
Gig Harbor, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseLinda is loaded.
Additional information about NurseLinda could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Gig Harbor, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseLinda is loaded.
Additional information about NurseLinda could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Optima beverage Tub Floor Stand will accomodate with the 17" and 21" beverage tubs
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

How heavy is the 17" tub?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JDM5 is loaded.
Additional information about JDM5 could not be loaded.
I'm hoping to take this as hand baggage on the plane so would like to know how heavy it is to see if it's feasible. Thanks!
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JDM5 is loaded.
Additional information about JDM5 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Optima Beverage Tub weighs approximately 10 lbs.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:142743-Optima Beverage Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???