Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Optima Beverage Collection

Kitchen & EntertainingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Optima Beverage Tub is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 661.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This is the second one I have purchased. We use it for every party. The best part is the size and it does not sweat.
Date published: 2010-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the Ultimate Beverage Tub Love this tub! Great for parties. Looks fabulous on counter....makes a great statement. I'm in Real Estate and have started to buy as Client gift upon closing....filled with their favorite beverage. Only disappointment is that the turntable is no longer available. That is a great addition to the tub. Would also like to see colors again.
Date published: 2010-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to have it!! Have admired your beverage tub in the catalog, and borrowed one from my friend. I had to have one for myself. I love it! It is stylish, practical, never leaks, or drips. This is a must for anyone who entertains alot- like myself. It is formal and casual. I just can't say enough about it, and plan to purchase some as gifts for friends who don't already have them. Waiting for one of your fabulous sales to do just that!
Date published: 2010-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Like it Great looking, can't wait to use it at family gatherings and parties.
Date published: 2010-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful! This tub is not only stunning in appearance, it is very durable and holds at least half a dozen wine bottles with room to spare. Excellent purchase!
Date published: 2010-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected Expensive if bought at regular price, but it is a very quality and substantial item, attractive, sturdy and large. Very proud of my great buy when this was on sale!
Date published: 2010-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT This tub looks great and is perfect for entertaining both inside and outside. The quality is excellent, with satin and shiny stainless steel, and is elegant in appearance. Be sure and check the dimensions, because it was considerably larger than I had pictured in my mind. I love that it will not sweat when in use, but I haven't been brave enough yet to set it on wood. I purchased a second one for a Christmas gift for a family member who entertains frequently.
Date published: 2010-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for entertaining I LOVE the beverage tub. Now when I entertain I can put my wine in something nice that doesn't sweat. I also like receiving the compliments.
Date published: 2010-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great item and service the order process was wonderful and the beverage tub is beautiful and works great
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for entertaining We own several of the tubs and use them when entertaining. We have purchased tubs with matching ice bucket for gifts and received the highest compliments.
Date published: 2010-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected!!! Sometimes when ordering on line I find the quality of the item ordered does not measure up to my expectations. The Optima Beverage Tub was much better than expected!! I bought it as a wedding gift and it was PERFECT! I may order one for myself I liked it so much.
Date published: 2010-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Perfect! Perfectly named "optima" because everything about it is optimal: exactly the right size for a party of 24, double wall construction so no condensation to drip on your table, and beautiful styling you'll be pleased to have front and center. It's a WOW!
Date published: 2010-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage Tub I have owned this tub for several years and love it. Close friends always admired this and borrowed it for their engagement party. They loved it and it looked great at their home so I purchased another as a wedding gift. They loved it.
Date published: 2010-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't have a party without it This beverage tub looks like it holds a lot....but it holds more than it even appears it would. Everything stays cold, it doesn't sweat all over your expensive furniture and it's beautiful. Using large tubs in the past, I had to wrap them in towels. Not any more. Best tub going.
Date published: 2010-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanted this forever! I have had my eye on this beverage tub for the past two or three seasons. However, there were always other Frontgate products ahead of it on my priority list. I finally had the opportunity to purchase the beverage tub and it's fantastic! It's large, no denying that. That is one of the pros about this tub. It holds bottles of wine, in addition to bottled water, sodas, or any other type of bottled drink you can think of. The real joy is there is NO condensation dripping off the sides and bottom of the tub, which is a real plus when the tub is sitting out in an entertainment setting. I would highly recommend this beverage tub to anyone. Now I want to put the matching ice bucket on my wish list!
Date published: 2010-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wedding Gift/Purchase The Optima Beverage Tub is as elegant as it is useful. I have served champagne on down to soft drinks, and without fail always receive compliments on my beverage display. Plus I have found it to be a wonderful wedding gift that both brides and grooms enjoy.
Date published: 2010-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage Tub We love it, The quality is supurb & it is larger than we expected which was a surprise.
Date published: 2010-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gifts I recently purchased two of these for gifts for my adult sons. I thought it would be a great x-mas gift filled with some of their favorite beverages. Also a very useful gift for someone just starting families and home entertaining. It will work great on the patio, in the garage or on a buffet table. They are beautiful and I hope they hold up over time.
Date published: 2010-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Touch of Class This addition looks "cool" "classic" "expensive" A personal touch for entertaining
Date published: 2010-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lot of compliments Visually striking, everyone admires it. I am trying to figure out a use for a second one.
Date published: 2010-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bar Accessory Elegant looking and performs even better. Holds much more than I imagined. Have used it for parties and two weddings. It gets compliments.
Date published: 2010-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage Tub Very attractive. I would like to get it engraved, but I'm afraid of ruining it. Can be dressed up for formal occasions, and dressed down for casual entertaining.
Date published: 2010-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The beverage tub was great quality but I had to return it because it was too large.
Date published: 2010-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I love this beverage tub and bought one for a gift and they were so pleased with it they ordered several other items from Frontgate.
Date published: 2010-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Drink Cooler This just arrived so we haven't used it yet...but when we do not only will it keep beverages cool/cold, but it will look smart as well.
Date published: 2010-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift idea! I was putting together a shower gift for a good friend and was trying to come up with a great theme. I saw this tub, filled it with entertaining items including the matching ice bucket, a drink recipe book, some beverage glasses and a wine chiller. The sale price was fantastic and the quality excellent.
Date published: 2010-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Good Value True to the description, these tubs do not leak or cause condensation. They are attractive and work well for our attorney outings. I found similar tubs that were smaller and higher priced. These are a great value and work great.
Date published: 2010-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is my 3rd and 4th time I have bought this beverage tub. I have one and liked it so much I have given them as gifts to family and friends and everyone loves them.
Date published: 2010-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Great Product We entertain large groups frequently. A persistent problem has been our previous containers used to cool libations sweat water onto tables.The beverage tub is terrific. It truly does not sweat, looks great and holds a lot of your favorite beverages. I find that it's well insulated and ice lasts. It makes drinks readily available to guests and saves refrigerator space. It's a good conservation piece and we continually get questions about where someone can buy one.
Date published: 2010-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Very nice piece! keeps the drinks cold for hours!!!
Date published: 2010-07-23
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_596
  • loc_, sid_37401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

I've noticed a number of reviews mentioning rust issues. I'd like to use and keep this tub on the Oregon coast where the air is salty and can be damp.

For those of you who own this product, will rust be an issue even with proper care, ie: emptying & drying with a towel after use? Thank you.
Asked by: blablachocho
I have mine for over two years no rust at all
Answered by: baja
Date published: 2017-09-23

How do I clean the beverage tub so that fingerprints and smudges won't show?

Asked by: Juans
A soft cloth with warm water is all I have ever needed.
Answered by: Katemcd
Date published: 2017-03-25

How heavy is the 17" tub?

I'm hoping to take this as hand baggage on the plane so would like to know how heavy it is to see if it's feasible. Thanks!
Asked by: JDM5
The large tub would not work at all as carry on! Not sure about the smaller one, as I only have the large one.
Answered by: StephF
Date published: 2017-03-01

what are the dimensions of this tray? Diameter and height?

you need to display the diameter of the tray and the depth of the tray.
Asked by: Luis
OD @ top without handles 20 5/16" OD @ top with handles 25" ID @ top 19 1/2" OD @ bottom without handles 19 5/8" ID @ bottom 18 3/4" Height outside 1 13/16" Height inside 1 1/2"
Answered by: deannajjz
Date published: 2016-02-13

Can the ice bucket be nestled within the 17" tub and the 17" nestled within the 21" tub using padding between the items? If not, why?

Asked by: JADED
Thank you for your interest in the Ultimate Optima Gift Set. The ice bucket can fit inside either the 17" or the 21" Optima Beverage Tub; however, the 17" Optima Beverage Tub cannot fit inside the 21" Optima Beverage Tub due to the curvature of the sides of these beverage tubs.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_, sid_142743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:142743-Optima Beverage Collection

Ultimate Optima Gift Set

Optima Beverage Tub

Optima Ice Bucket

Optima Chill Cell Beverage Dispenser

Optima XL Ice Shovel with Bottle Opener

Optima Bottle Opener

Optima Ice Scoop

Optima Tray

Optima Beverage Tub Floor Stand

Optima Table

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]