Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Optima Beverage Collection

Kitchen & EntertainingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Optima Beverage Tub is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 656.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful tub I first received the beverage tub as a gift, I have since purchased a second one for my self and 3 others for gifts. It is fantastic in the summer months out by the pool and indoors as it will not sweat and ruin your surfaces.
Date published: 2010-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for entertaining Wonderful purchase, it is so nice to have a item that hollds lots of drinks without leaving water marks on my furniture.
Date published: 2010-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beverage tubs These beverage tubs are amazing! I filled them with ice around 4:30 pm and the ice was sill frozen the following morning at 8:00 am. One soda can even froze. They are very well insulated and well worth the money. I highly recommend them to anyone who entertains and wants something beautiful to stow beverages.
Date published: 2010-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This beverage tub is of great quality and well worth the money! It is plenty big to hold a ton of beverages.
Date published: 2010-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I saw this tub at a friend's house and fell in love with it there. It is 'meaty' and beautiful!
Date published: 2010-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have an older version of this tub - it's so much nicer than having a cooler out at parties. The newest tub I bought for my brother, like that they added rubber footing to the bottom. I do wish they still sold a stand to hold it elevated, it makes it easier for the old people attended parties and helps to keep little people hands at bay.
Date published: 2010-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my purchase This tub is incredible.. it doesn't sweat! I got the 21 inch .. wish I had gotten the smaller one for more intimate parties but am thrilled with my purchase
Date published: 2010-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party Essential Recently for a party, I borrowed this item from a neighbor who offered it. Loved that it didn't sweat from the ice and it was on my table in the kitchen. I loved it so much, I bought one for myself. So much nicer than using a cooler or the kitchen sink!!
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima is an Understatement I've used this twice since I ordered it in October 2010 and expect to use it more often over the upcoming holidays. It has exceeded my expectations. Not only is it attractive, but the insulation is extremely effective. Very large capacity - fits several bottles. Who needs a cooler when you can use something as appealing as this when entertaining. I shopped around and nothing else comes close.
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece Beautiful addition to our party-wear.Very little water left in the tub,no water on the outside.Most all drinks for a gathering of 50 went in the tub.We will be sharing this w/friends for their parties.You may consider the smaller size for smaller gatherings. Wonderful customer service from the company
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tub We first saw this tub in use at a friend's party and just had to have one of our own. We use it during the warmest summer temperatures and it still does a fantastic job. Even after many hours, when the ice melts, the water stays icy cold! No sweating onto the table cloth either. This is a beautiful beverage tub both in form and in function. Pretty enough for the dining room.
Date published: 2010-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Parties Our first use was not a large gathering but it served a group of 12 without having to make choices of beverages to chill. There was no condensation on the outside of tub and it's appearance is very attractive. We are very pleased with the beverage tub.
Date published: 2010-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent party piece excellent quality, but too big for me........returned for the smaller version
Date published: 2010-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality at a great price Since it was on sale at a very low price, I expected this tub to be just "OK". Imagine how thrilled I was when I got it and it was the same high end quality as ever from Frontgate...AT a LOW price. I'm impressed
Date published: 2010-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Sturdy The Optima Beverage Tub arrived incredibly well packed in what I thought was a box far too large for what we'd ordered. The tub is huge and will easily accommodate AT LEAST as many wine bottles as shown in the item photo if not more. It is incredibly sturdy and beautiful. Will look very nice next to high-gloss stainless ice bucket, crystal ice bucket, or frankly with sterling as well. Get out your good crystal ... this bucket is worth it! Good idea to hold onto the bag in which the bucket comes wrapped to prevent scratches or dings when not in use ... we did. Also allow adequate storage space.
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought it I haven't had a chance to use it yet, but went to a party where it was used and when I found out it was on sale I got it. have been eyeing it for a year or two. The ice scoop really works. I am glad I bought all 3 items.
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Item I ordered two of these beverage tubs for use at our Firm. They are good quality items, and I expect to get a lot of use out of them for many years. One did arrive with some scratches and marks, but was promptly replaced by Frontgate. The exchange process could not have been simpler.
Date published: 2010-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase I love this beverage tub, its nice and spaceous and holds alot of beverages. You can use it for beer or wine!
Date published: 2010-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift I'm keeping for myself Used this Tub for a bridal shower filled with champagne. It made a beautiful centerpiece and was going to be her wedding gift but I want it. Beautiful but big! Would be bettter if not so deep. Still it doesn't sweat and I got lots of compliments on it.
Date published: 2010-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from larger than I thought The tub itself is beautiful and well made; however, I'd urge anyone considering purchasing this item to take a good look at the scale of the tub relative to the wine glass in the photo. I didn't realize that it would be quite so large and had to return it because it was not what I had in mind.
Date published: 2010-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item and great Value The Optima Beverage Tub is not only good looking and a quality item, getting it on sale with free shipping made my wife happy. All of our friends who see it are very impressed.
Date published: 2010-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! I purchased three of these - the first for a wedding gift and it looked so nice that I purchased two more for Chistmas gifts. I have a stainless beverage tub myself and love it. But while it is just as functional, it is not quite as gorgeous as this one. Highly recommend as a gift or for your own personal parties and family gatherings.
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We used the beverage tub for a party this past weekend, and not only did it hold all of the white wine and beer we needed, but it looked great doing it! The fact that no condensation formed on the tub actually became a point of discussion among our guests. I initially thought this item was a bit pricey, but we'll have it forever -- it's worth the investment.
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "no sweat, no mess" ice tub this was a no brainer - keeps beverages (lots of them) cool and not a drop of water on the outside!
Date published: 2010-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima Beverage Tub Great for parties. I received many compliments & inquiries on this wine bucket
Date published: 2010-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been looking for it I have been looking for a beverage tub like this for a long time. I am so happy that I have found it. Works great. I love that I can set it on my table and not worry about the condensation from the tub. Prettier way to serve wine, then my old "pretty" tub that had a towl under it....
Date published: 2010-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beverage tub I own one of the originals, not as deep, but a little wider. I have purchased 3 additional tubs, as wedding gifts. Everyone seems to really love that, they don't sweat, and keep cold for hours. Also looks great anywhere you place it.
Date published: 2010-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage tub This item is true to it's description, it did not sweat and kept all beverages ice cold! The best I have ever used
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Parties This beverage tub is great! Had guests over from noon to 9pm. Kept beverages cold. Did not sweat. My sister now wants one.
Date published: 2010-09-15
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_592
  • loc_, sid_37401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How do I clean the beverage tub so that fingerprints and smudges won't show?

Asked by: Juans
A soft cloth with warm water is all I have ever needed.
Answered by: Katemcd
Date published: 2017-03-25

I've noticed a number of reviews mentioning rust issues. I'd like to use and keep this tub on the Oregon coast where the air is salty and can be damp.

For those of you who own this product, will rust be an issue even with proper care, ie: emptying & drying with a towel after use? Thank you.
Asked by: blablachocho
I've never experienced a rust problem with these. We live in Oklahoma off the coast but I use them daily in my business and they have never rusted. Nor do they sweat.
Answered by: Foodiegirl
Date published: 2017-06-30

How heavy is the 17" tub?

I'm hoping to take this as hand baggage on the plane so would like to know how heavy it is to see if it's feasible. Thanks!
Asked by: JDM5
The large tub would not work at all as carry on! Not sure about the smaller one, as I only have the large one.
Answered by: StephF
Date published: 2017-03-01

what are the dimensions of this tray? Diameter and height?

you need to display the diameter of the tray and the depth of the tray.
Asked by: Luis
OD @ top without handles 20 5/16" OD @ top with handles 25" ID @ top 19 1/2" OD @ bottom without handles 19 5/8" ID @ bottom 18 3/4" Height outside 1 13/16" Height inside 1 1/2"
Answered by: deannajjz
Date published: 2016-02-13

Can the ice bucket be nestled within the 17" tub and the 17" nestled within the 21" tub using padding between the items? If not, why?

Asked by: JADED
Thank you for your interest in the Ultimate Optima Gift Set. The ice bucket can fit inside either the 17" or the 21" Optima Beverage Tub; however, the 17" Optima Beverage Tub cannot fit inside the 21" Optima Beverage Tub due to the curvature of the sides of these beverage tubs.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_142743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:142743-Optima Beverage Collection

Ultimate Optima Gift Set

Optima Beverage Tub

Optima Ice Bucket

Optima Chill Cell Beverage Dispenser

Optima XL Ice Shovel with Bottle Opener

Optima Bottle Opener

Optima Ice Scoop

Optima Tray

Optima Beverage Tub Floor Stand

Optima Table

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]