Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Optima Beverage Tub 4.9 5 482 539
Tub good for parties, no sweat! We got this tub and used it for a party within a week. It's sturdy and good looking. We got the larger tub and used it to chill wine. It worked well and didn't sweat at all. January 7, 2015
Great Big! The Beverage Tub is great! It is much bigger than I thought it would be, but that is great because we can fit many bottles of wine, champagne,etc. It looks great in my bar, and will look great in the cabana this summer! January 6, 2015
Best Beverage Chiller I love, love, love the beverage chiller. I have two friends who own them as well. We do a lot of entertaining and the chiller serves us well. Big enough to hold a number of different beverages and guest just help themselves. January 5, 2015
Beverage Tub Larger than anticipated, but perfect design and size when serving beer and wine. January 6, 2015
Beverage Tub I purchased the beverage tub as a Christmas gift. They loved the gift and started using the tub immediately. It went well with the decoration in their bar area. Would buy the same beverage tub again. December 30, 2014
Ice bucket Looks as advertised, keeps ice for 12 hours. Like it a lot. December 26, 2014
Great complimentary piece Great looking and very sturdy to hold large full ice tub. The tub and stand look great together. December 20, 2014
Big & Beautiful! Love the beverage tub. Perfect size for the holidays December 12, 2014
Love this! We love this beverage tub. It's attractive and large enough to hold several bottles/cans at one time. December 11, 2014
GREAT QUALITY/PRICED BEVERAGE TUB AS ALWAYS, I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE. WE HAVE GIVEN THIS TUB TO MANY OTHERS AS GIFTS AND THEY LOVE THEM. SO, WHEN I SAW THEY WERE ON SALE, I DECIDED IT WAS TIME FOR US TO OWN ONE OURSELVES. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT. THE NO CONDENSATION FEATURE IS SUPER. GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY. THANK YOU, AS ALWAYS, FOR SUCH GREAT QUALITY PRODUCTS. December 4, 2014
Extraordinary First Purchase I Purchased the Beverage tub, stand, ice scoop and bottle opener. It made quite a statement on its first day of use. We received so many compliments and many of our guest inquired where we bought it. It withstood the California heat wave and tub kept the drinks nice and cold. The tub remained beautiful though out the party without any condensation on the outside of the tub or stand. Lived up to expectations. Very well made. November 4, 2014
Great purchase I have used beverage tubs in the past and they sweated all over anything I put them on. This was wonderful...no sweating and ice stayed for the length of the party, and beyond. November 7, 2014
Optima Ice Beverage Tub!!! Excellent! I loved receiving this ice bucket!! It is FANTASTIC!--- It's just the thing for larger parties. Everyone MUST have one... It will come in so handy. It is so beautiful with it's silver outside, and it holds a ton of bottles, coke cans, water bottles or anything you may want to keep cold...... Great product! Love it! October 24, 2014
Wonderful Gift We purchased this tub along with the bucket and ice shovel to gift very good friends of ours who moved out of state. We timed the purchase and it's delivery to coincide with our first visit to them . . . which worked perfectly thanks to Frontgate's always reliable service. Our friends were absolutely thrilled with our gift for its great good looks and utility! Gifting people who are active seniors and, frankly speaking, have everything they need and/or want is really quite a challenge. However, this gift trio was really appreciated by BOTH husband and wife . . . which further delighted us. btw: We chose the smaller of the two tubs for greater ease to carry/move. It was a good decision and the tub is still plenty generous in size. September 1, 2014
Exceeds expectations! I have purchased multiple Optima beverage tubs and ice buckets and am very happy with my purchases. The quality far exceeded my expectations! They are functional and a lovely addition to party decor as I have used them for both champagne bar and outdoor cookout. I have also given them as wedding , birthday, and Christmas gifts. You will not be disappointed! October 18, 2014
Poorly Made. Not durable at all. I have had the beverage tub for a few years now and always wanted the stand. Upon arrival I noticed what some other reviewers had said that the only thing holding it up was these little welded spots that are very small. I was doubtful it could withstand the weight of the tub once it was filled with ice and beverages. While the base is extremely sturdy that just sits on the floor. The stand portion that is screwed into the base is very poorly constructed. I just don't see how these little welded pieces will be strong enough, and I cannot see this lasting long. I am really thinking of returning the item as it seems like it will break apart after just a few uses. June 20, 2014
Concern I used the tub for two parties over the weekend and did not empty it until sometime during the week. It still had some water in the bottom but I now have several rust spots on the side and on the bottom of the tub. I was very surprised that the tub would rust under any circumstances. I assume it was my fault for not emptying the tub immediately after use. September 16, 2014
Massive beverage tub I ordered the large Optima beverage tub. In the pictures it looks large and some reviewers mention that it is big. However, that didn't prepare me for the reality of this beverage tub.. It could bathe a dog, or a 6 month old baby. It looks like it could hold about 50 bottles of wine and all the ice in the Arctic. It is also very tall. It doesnt even fit in my bar area. It is beautiful and I'm sure it will not drip water everywhere. But it's so big, it's a little embarassing. It looks like something a caterer would use. The catalog description should warn people of its size or show it next to a baby or dog for a size comparison. November 21, 2013
Small size is large! I waffled for a long time trying to decide between the smaller or large sizes. I finally settled on the small size and was surprized how roomy it is. It easily held an assortment of beverages for a holiday gathering of 20. Unless you routinely have very large gatherings, I would recommend the smaller size -- and for ease of loading and serving I would likely use two smaller tubs instead of one large one. The quality was superb and there was no problem with condensation. My only minor suggestion for improvement would be to finish the handles to the same level of refinement as the rest of the product -- they are sturdy metal but seem a bit coarse in comparison to the very nicely finished tub. January 4, 2012
Excellent quality!! Love this beverage tub. Wish I had bought it sooner! The large size is a little too large to have on the kitchen counter or bar, but I think will be great with the beverage stand (next purchase)! Love the quality and absolutely no condensation. September 8, 2014
Perfect! In our Executive Office I needed something to serve soft drinks from for larger meetings. The Optima tub and stand are perfect! Very classy, yet not ostentatious. Thank you! May 6, 2014
Optima Beverage Tub Exactly as advertised. Excellent product - does not sweat, beautiful. I am very pleased and recommend. September 9, 2014
Beverage beautiful... This tub is beautifully finished, a perfect size and just what I expected according to the brochure description. It is a fine quality product which will be proudly used and enjoyed for many years. I can thoroughly recommend it. September 3, 2014
This was a great purchase This beverage tub is wonderful. It was everything I hoped it would be. It keeps the ice cold for many hours and hold plenty of beverages. Very well made and a very nice quality. September 3, 2014
Perfect Gift We purchased the beverage tub with matching table as a housewarming gift for dear friends. They absolutely loved it. The quality and packaging was superior and it was easy to assemble. September 2, 2014
Beverage Tub Beautiful...better than any other tub I have seen in the outlet stores. Well made. Worth the monies. September 3, 2014
just what I've been looking for! This so much nicer than having the ice chest on the porch that I have been using during an especially large party every September when the weather can be questionable. Just to be able to have this nice looking tub inside and not be worrying about "sweating" on my counters is a great relief. And everyone who sees it wants to borrow it for their next event. August 14, 2014
Beverage Tub Size I recently ordered the large beverage tub. Even though I thought I knew how big it would be, I was a little taken aback at the size. It is really big and I was concerned that I wouldn't use it often because it is SO large. It is quite lovely though, and the size selection was my error, so I stored it away with regrets that I didn't chose the small one. About 6 weeks later, I was reading reviews and noticed a number of people commenting on Frontgate's great customer service. So, I called Frontgate and explained my issue. The customer service person could not have been nicer or more helpful! She encouraged me to exchange my tub for the smaller size, and made the process SO easy! I LOVE the smaller tub and I'm so happy that I now own the size I'll use a lot (groups of 15 to 30). I am very pleased with both the product and the company! February 10, 2012
Beautiful! Beautiful! I use them for ice tubs as well as beverage tubs, they look very elegant and I have not had a problem with them sweating on the tablecloth. They are on rubber feet that hold them just high enough. August 14, 2014
High Quality I went with the larger size. It is big. You can easily fit 4-6 bottles of wine and another 12+ beverges of your choice with ice. Left it directly on my favorite wood table overnight with ice in it. Zero condensation, and I'm in south Texas! Heavy duty, double sided construction, very elegant look. Handles are strong. December 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
(12 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Ultimate Optima Gift Set
 
1 answer

Does the ice bucket in the Optima Gift set come with a cover?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cookie725 is loaded.
Additional information about cookie725 could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cookie725 is loaded.
Additional information about cookie725 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Ultimate Optima Gift Set. The Optima Ice Bucket does include a lid.
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

How do I clean the beverage tub so that fingerprints and smudges won't show?

Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Juans is loaded.
Additional information about Juans could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Juans is loaded.
Additional information about Juans could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
You can clean fingerprints and smudges from your Optima Beverage Tub by putting a small amount of dish soap on a damp, non abrasive rag and wiping along the grain to remove marks. dry with another non abrasive rag. You can also use a few drops of mineral or baby oil on a non-abrasive rag to polish stainless steel.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Optima Tray
 
1 answer

Can the tray be used as a cover for the beverage tub when the tub is not in use? Will it nest into the top of the tub?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TSP1 is loaded.
Additional information about TSP1 could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TSP1 is loaded.
Additional information about TSP1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Optima Tray is not designed as a lid to the Optima Beverage Tub.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

The Optima Tub FLOORSTAND is only 19" diameter--does this mean the stand will NOT hold the larger, 21", Optima tub?

Customer avatar
by
Gig Harbor, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseLinda is loaded.
Additional information about NurseLinda could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Gig Harbor, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseLinda is loaded.
Additional information about NurseLinda could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Optima beverage Tub Floor Stand will accomodate with the 17" and 21" beverage tubs
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

How heavy is the 17" tub?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JDM5 is loaded.
Additional information about JDM5 could not be loaded.
I'm hoping to take this as hand baggage on the plane so would like to know how heavy it is to see if it's feasible. Thanks!
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JDM5 is loaded.
Additional information about JDM5 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Optima Beverage Tub weighs approximately 10 lbs.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:142743-Optima Beverage Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???