Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Optima Beverage Tub 4.8 5 471 526
Love the Optima Beverage Tub Have bought these as gifts for my children and several for myself. They do not sweat and that is very important to me. Look beautiful, are durable and they will not ruin your linens or your table. November 14, 2013
Elegant and useful! Already had the stand and the smaller beverage tub and now added the larger one. With holiday get togethers, works perfectly for beers in one and waters in the other! Stylish and practical!! Just love it November 12, 2013
Great for parties It absolutely does not sweat even when filled with beer and ice, and looks great. November 7, 2013
Great for Parties! This is a great item for indoor holiday parties during the holiday season because it won't leave condensation. And it keeps the ice cold for a long time! Large enough to hold a case of beer and a few other items. Great item and looks very good! November 5, 2013
Optima Beverage Tub Floor Stand This is our second stand. The first was returned because of a dent in the post (no trouble returning). Seems to be solid once the three pieces and the base weight are assembled. The real test will be when the tub is loaded up with ice and cold drinks November 2, 2013
Ice scoop It ain't rocket science...just a scoop for ice. This was purchased for our conference room ice bucket. We ordered the large one first which was way to big, then we got this smaller one which is just right. October 17, 2013
Great Item This item was a gift and the receiver was thrilled to receive it. October 15, 2013
Great tub stand I have been wanting to order this item for over a year and finally decided to get it. I am so glad I did! It was easy to assemble myself. It looks great and fits both the small and large tubs. It is so nice to have more counter space and it displays the beverage tub beautifully. Looks very classy. Highly recommend! October 10, 2013
stainless ice scoop nice, but wish it didn't have Frontgate name stamped so big on the top. September 19, 2013
Great I love this tub it is not only well crafted but casual enough for the yard and elegant enough for a dinner party. September 16, 2013
Substantial & Elegant BeverageTubs These silver tubs are a perfect addition to any party - dinner party, casual cocktail party, even an outside picnic!! They are easy to transport as well. The tubs are a tasteful touch for any occasion! September 3, 2013
Gorgeous What a perfect gift for someone who likes to entertain. I gave this as a housewarming gift and the couple went nuts over it. It's absolutely stunning and the highest quality material. Go for the bigger size. August 30, 2013
Great TUB We purchased the Ice Bucket a few years ago and loved it. Especially because you don't have condensation on the outside. Saves your tabletops. The TUB is just a nice....love the size also. August 26, 2013
Stand Looks Great!! This stand looks great and is very sturdy. I wondered about the price, but it is excellent quality and well worth it. Definitely recommend it. August 23, 2013
Love the size, the heft, the quality! My beverage tub arrived very shortly after I ordered it. Although packed well, it came with a ding in the side. But that's pretty much okay. It exceeds my expectations. Our lake yard is being renovated. I can see this piece getting a lot of use. Love it! August 21, 2013
Great for entertaining Would have given this item 5 stars if it had come with the cover for storage. Have given this tub for a gift in the past, was disappointed when I received another with no cover. At the cost and size of item the cover keeps tub from all kinds of abuse in storage, Would like to see covers again, even if it is necessary to purchase in addition to. The tub is amazing, no sweating on outside. August 13, 2013
Wonderful Purchase These beverage tubs are stunning! The height is perfect for parties, the quality is excellent and they are beautiful enough to use for a formal reception or party. Well worth the expenditure for the beauty and material quality. July 29, 2013
Ice Bucket and scooper Loved the size and shape and the fact the bucket does not 'sweat'; however it would be nice if the smaller ice scoop would fit inside the bucket when the lid is on. July 29, 2013
Optima beverage tub and stand I purchased the old, large Optima Beverage tubs years ago. I regretted not buying the stand that was offered at the time. I finally ordered the new stands recently and they work perfectly with the older tubs. I read a review that said the wouldn't fit but I think that person measured the top of the tub and not the bottom. It fits perfectly. I planned on storing the stands in my attic with the tubs, but the weight makes it almost impossible for me to get the stand up the folding attic stairs. I'm glad I have a garage.... July 24, 2013
THE BEST EVER! This is the 4th Optima Beverage Tub I have purchased: one for my home, 2 as gifts, and now one for our church's functions. It's beautiful, sleek, and impressive. The best part is, there is absolutely no condensation with this tub, so it's safe on any surface. It's so beautiful, I once served punch in it and everyone was wowed by my "punch bowl"! You can't go wrong with this for yourself or as a gift. July 15, 2013
No sweating Love the fact that the double walled design prevents the sides from sweating condensation all over the counter. Tested this outside on a rather warm day first, and there was no condensation on the sides or the bottom. I feel confident using it indoors on any surface. Since it is narrower at the bottom be sure and put down a good layer of ice first then add beverages and more ice to give you more space for drinks. July 12, 2013
Optima Beverage Tub Purchased to use at a wedding reception, quality is outstanding. The Tub is larger than I thought which is a pleasant surprise, usually things are smaller than they appear in the picture LOVE IT!!. July 11, 2013
Best Purchase Ever What a difference when you have the stand with the beverage tub... I can't wait to have a party! The two pieces greatly compliment each other. July 11, 2013
No an advertisement Great looking and durable, however having the name Frontgate on the handle is a huge turnoff. They could have done it more tastefully. July 7, 2013
Hostess Helper What a great entertaining assist. With the beverage tub, we can place beverages in strategic locations around the house. In addition the tub provides elegant lines and ends up a nice decorating detail in our home. July 2, 2013
Well Worth The Price Beautiful beverage tub for entertaining. It has a large capacity, is a very good quality and definitely worth the price. July 1, 2013
Love I have the larger tub and loved it !! Sometime I felt it was too big I wanted the smaller one. June 25, 2013
Fantastic I bought the 17" tub as a gift for my son and his wife last year for Christmas. They entertain a lot and were looking for a beverage tub that wouldn't drip. It completely exceeded their expectations. In addition, decided to purchase the 21" for them so there would be one for children's drinks and water and the other for adult beverages. The tubs are a work of art, they maintain the cold and look great on the countertop. Am thinking about purchasing the stand as this year's Christmas gift! June 19, 2013
Love, love, love this beverage tub I bought this beverage tub several years ago for myself and have used it many times for entertaining. It is durable, insulated and looks great. I recently bought one for a friend who is hosting a party soon. I wanted her to have one so she can use it often as I have. I would highly recommend this beverage tub to anyone who entertains. June 6, 2013
The Tub of All Tubs We love the size, style, and finish of the Optima Beverage Tub! This tub represents elegance! Enjoy! June 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
(11 Questions : 13 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

How do I clean the beverage tub so that fingerprints and smudges won't show?

Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Juans is loaded.
Additional information about Juans could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Juans is loaded.
Additional information about Juans could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
You can clean fingerprints and smudges from your Optima Beverage Tub by putting a small amount of dish soap on a damp, non abrasive rag and wiping along the grain to remove marks. dry with another non abrasive rag. You can also use a few drops of mineral or baby oil on a non-abrasive rag to polish stainless steel.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Optima Tray
 
1 answer

Can the tray be used as a cover for the beverage tub when the tub is not in use? Will it nest into the top of the tub?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TSP1 is loaded.
Additional information about TSP1 could not be loaded.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TSP1 is loaded.
Additional information about TSP1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Optima Tray is not designed as a lid to the Optima Beverage Tub.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

The Optima Tub FLOORSTAND is only 19" diameter--does this mean the stand will NOT hold the larger, 21", Optima tub?

Customer avatar
by
Gig Harbor, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseLinda is loaded.
Additional information about NurseLinda could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Gig Harbor, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseLinda is loaded.
Additional information about NurseLinda could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Optima beverage Tub Floor Stand will accomodate with the 17" and 21" beverage tubs
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

How heavy is the 17" tub?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JDM5 is loaded.
Additional information about JDM5 could not be loaded.
I'm hoping to take this as hand baggage on the plane so would like to know how heavy it is to see if it's feasible. Thanks!
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JDM5 is loaded.
Additional information about JDM5 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Optima Beverage Tub weighs approximately 10 lbs.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Optima Beverage Tub
 
1 answer

Copper finish available

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about milktoast is loaded.
Additional information about milktoast could not be loaded.
I see in the example photos of the Optima Beverage Tub that there was a copper finish available, however, the copper no longer seems to be an option. Do you know if Frontgate discontinued the copper option or if it will be available in the future?
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about milktoast is loaded.
Additional information about milktoast could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. We no longer offer the copper finish and cannot determine if we will carry it in the future.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:37401-Optima Beverage Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???