Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Optima Beverage Tub is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 634.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product My mother had got the beverage tub earlier in the year.. She loved her so I decided to get one for my mother in law this Christmas. She absolutely LOVED it!!! Perfect for gatherings. Would definitely recomend.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Beverage Tubs We bought both the 17" and 21" tubs and they are beautiful. We used them for a party one evening and they still had ice in them the next day.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I have purchased three of these for gifts since one was given to me as a gift three years ago. My husband and I entertain a lot so we now own two. We will put them on our deck in the middle of summer at 4 pm full of drinks. Our guest will come we have our party go to bed and leave it there until 11 am the next day. Believe it or not the beverages are still cold. I have friends calling reguarly asking to borrow them. Very happy would buy again if needed. I would continue to buy as presents when necessary and continue to recommend to friends to buy as a present.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sparkly gift Very pleased with the quality. Very prompt delivery.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice Scoop Pans Out Finally, an ice scoop that is both large enough to be useful and handsome enough to "brandish" in front of guests. They all asked me where I purchased it - and I was glad to mention Frontgate. I have never been disappointed with a Frontgate product.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beverage Container I love this container! I have the 21" and the ice bucket. They looked great together at our recent Thanksgiving dinner with family and friends. I got each of them on sale so I'm also happy with the price I paid. If you have to choose, get the 17". It fits much better on a standard size counter. Enjoy.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great beverage tub The beverage tub keeps the beverages cold and does not sweat. It looks good.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful I was able to put 2 dozen drinks & plenty of ice in the tub. Never leaked, very nice sitting on kitchen counter top for party. Have now ordered the stand to free up counter space. Well made & durable.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ice bucket Very elegant and well constructed. Purchased both the bucket and the stand... and the bottle openers that hang from it -- I was especially surprised by them, they are nicely weighted and have the feel of real quality. Arrived well packaged and in perfect condition.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Stylish & LARGE wine bottle tub! This is a very stylish and well built wine tub. We will use it for higher end catering events. It is large, if you need a smaller unit than we suggest the 17" unit. Came quickly and undamaged. Would buy from again!
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality I went with the larger size. It is big. You can easily fit 4-6 bottles of wine and another 12+ beverges of your choice with ice. Left it directly on my favorite wood table overnight with ice in it. Zero condensation, and I'm in south Texas! Heavy duty, double sided construction, very elegant look. Handles are strong.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I cannot recommend this product highly enough. I'd considered other beverage tubs but decided to spend a little more since this appeared to be of superior quality. I'm so glad I did! This tub is, indeed, of excellent quality. The dual-layered construction is very effective in keeping ice from melting too quickly and in avoiding condensation on the outside of the tub. We had this out from 7 pm until at least 9 am; there was still ice in the tub in the morning, and absolutely zero condensation to ruin our table. It holds a lot of beverages so you won't have to refill often. So glad we bought it!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima Beverage Tub + Floor Stand I absolutely LOVE this item!!! I saw it at a local "Parade of Homes" and tracked down the decorator to find out where she purchased item from. It was exactly what I wanted in corner of my Dining Room. Such a "stand out" piece of furniture ..... and functional too with the entertaining I like to do! Don't hesitate to purchase these two pieces.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Tub! I bought one a few years ago and loved it. Then last year I bought the stand and the smaller tub and I couldn't resist getting another larger tub this season when they were on sale. Works well and looks great. Can go on a table or counter top but the stand is really useful. I like the larger tub better - lots more space than the smaller one. The bottle opener is a keeper too!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Sweat! Simply the nicest looking ice tub that does what it's supposed to. Keeps the ice longer and doesn't sweat… Frontgate quality I know and trust!
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Optima Beverage Tub Have bought these as gifts for my children and several for myself. They do not sweat and that is very important to me. Look beautiful, are durable and they will not ruin your linens or your table.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and useful! Already had the stand and the smaller beverage tub and now added the larger one. With holiday get togethers, works perfectly for beers in one and waters in the other! Stylish and practical!! Just love it
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for parties It absolutely does not sweat even when filled with beer and ice, and looks great.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Parties! This is a great item for indoor holiday parties during the holiday season because it won't leave condensation. And it keeps the ice cold for a long time! Large enough to hold a case of beer and a few other items. Great item and looks very good!
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice scoop It ain't rocket science...just a scoop for ice. This was purchased for our conference room ice bucket. We ordered the large one first which was way to big, then we got this smaller one which is just right.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item This item was a gift and the receiver was thrilled to receive it.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tub stand I have been wanting to order this item for over a year and finally decided to get it. I am so glad I did! It was easy to assemble myself. It looks great and fits both the small and large tubs. It is so nice to have more counter space and it displays the beverage tub beautifully. Looks very classy. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love this tub it is not only well crafted but casual enough for the yard and elegant enough for a dinner party.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous What a perfect gift for someone who likes to entertain. I gave this as a housewarming gift and the couple went nuts over it. It's absolutely stunning and the highest quality material. Go for the bigger size.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TUB We purchased the Ice Bucket a few years ago and loved it. Especially because you don't have condensation on the outside. Saves your tabletops. The TUB is just a nice....love the size also.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stand Looks Great!! This stand looks great and is very sturdy. I wondered about the price, but it is excellent quality and well worth it. Definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs. Excellent
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase These beverage tubs are stunning! The height is perfect for parties, the quality is excellent and they are beautiful enough to use for a formal reception or party. Well worth the expenditure for the beauty and material quality.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice Bucket and scooper Loved the size and shape and the fact the bucket does not 'sweat'; however it would be nice if the smaller ice scoop would fit inside the bucket when the lid is on.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima beverage tub and stand I purchased the old, large Optima Beverage tubs years ago. I regretted not buying the stand that was offered at the time. I finally ordered the new stands recently and they work perfectly with the older tubs. I read a review that said the wouldn't fit but I think that person measured the top of the tub and not the bottom. It fits perfectly. I planned on storing the stands in my attic with the tubs, but the weight makes it almost impossible for me to get the stand up the folding attic stairs. I'm glad I have a garage....
Date published: 2013-07-24
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_572
  • loc_, sid_37401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How do I clean the beverage tub so that fingerprints and smudges won't show?

Asked by: Juans
A soft cloth with warm water is all I have ever needed.
Answered by: Katemcd
Date published: 2017-01-19

what are the dimensions of this tray? Diameter and height?

you need to display the diameter of the tray and the depth of the tray.
Asked by: Luis
OD @ top without handles 20 5/16" OD @ top with handles 25" ID @ top 19 1/2" OD @ bottom without handles 19 5/8" ID @ bottom 18 3/4" Height outside 1 13/16" Height inside 1 1/2"
Answered by: deannajjz
Date published: 2016-02-13

Can the ice bucket be nestled within the 17" tub and the 17" nestled within the 21" tub using padding between the items? If not, why?

Asked by: JADED
Thank you for your interest in the Ultimate Optima Gift Set. The ice bucket can fit inside either the 17" or the 21" Optima Beverage Tub; however, the 17" Optima Beverage Tub cannot fit inside the 21" Optima Beverage Tub due to the curvature of the sides of these beverage tubs.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-12-13

Can the tray be used as a cover for the beverage tub when the tub is not in use? Will it nest into the top of the tub?

Asked by: TSP1
I just happened to have all my Optima out when I came across this question, so I tried it out. The tray (which has a double walled bottom) sort of nests in the top of the large beverage tub but there is a gap and it would easily shift position. However, it would no doubt help keep the ice from melting more than nothing at all. I also tried turning the tray upside down and when you do that it seems like the edge of the tub and the edge of the tray are the same size, but it is not very stable because the surface area is pretty small. A slight push would probably knock it off.
Answered by: deannajjz
Date published: 2016-02-13

Can this be mongrammed? Thanks!

Asked by: norton
We attempted to have this product monogrammed and it didn't turn out great. It wasn't horrible but because of the brushed finish and curved surface, the monogram itself was black and not as crisp as we expected. When we questioned the monogrammer, they told us it was difficult to engrave on the curved surface and the brushed finish tended to make the engraving needle jump. I wouldn't recommend monogramming. It's a lovely product with a beautiful finish all by itself.
Answered by: lsnure
Date published: 2015-07-04
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_142743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:142743-Optima Beverage Collection
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]