GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Optima Ice Bucket 4.5 5 128 154
Keeps ice cold for hours Guests notice it and ask where we purchased it. The scoop is handsome and complements the ice bucket. December 2, 2013
good purchase I love my new ice bucket! The stainless steel is classic looking. The ice remains cold for several hours...My only complain is , it doesn't come with a scooper, really? for the price of the bucket the scooper should be included. August 26, 2013
BEAUTIFUL AND TIDY Just like its partner piece, the Optima beverage tub, this ice bucket is beautiful. Brushed steel finish, and stylistic. This produces no condensation, so it is safe on any surface. It's also a great size and so practical. Enjoy! July 15, 2013
Almost perfect Have been in search of ice bucket for years. This looks great and size is just right, however there was condensation on the bottom. Luckily I had it on the granite counter so no damage was done. July 7, 2013
My Ice Bucket Love this product.. given as a gift several times. Sleek and it doesn't sweat! Teriffic. July 2, 2013
Very Disappointed Wanted this ice bucket for a long time, finally ordered it. When it arrived the silicone gasket that is supposed to be on the bottom of the lid was just laying in the box. I tried to put it on, but it would not stay. I exchanged it for a new one only to find the same issue. Going back and getting refund. Not what I expect from Frontgate! June 22, 2013
The Perfect Ice Bucket Perfect size, great look, & most importantly, you can put it on any surface because it NEVER sweats. Worth every penny. June 3, 2013
Very lovely ice bucket Used once so far. It is really a beautiful finish and the scouper is great. It hold a lot of ice. May 30, 2013
works as expected This is a very nice looking bucket and high quality. I tested it with 4 ice cubes and the lid on and the 4 cubes lasted a long time; it took a few hours for them to melt completely. There was no moisture on the outside whatsoever. It is large, though, larger than a "typical" ice bucket so make sure it fits your needs and available storage. May 24, 2013
Gift that was very much appreciated! I have had my ice bucket for many years and love it, it never leaks or gathers moisture on or near my table or bar setting while looking elegant with the rest of my set up. My friends received the cooper bucket which is even more elegant, they are thrilled with it. May 18, 2013
Top Notch Very happy with purchase. It is nice looking, keeps ice cold very long and doesn't sweat. Super nice. May 3, 2013
Gorgeous Ice bucket This is a very sleek, stylish & substantial ice bucket. Definitely has room to hold lots of ice which will be nice for parties on the screened porch or deck this summer. I am delighted with the quality, as I have been with all of my purchases from Frontgate! April 1, 2013
No water puddles I used this at my housewarming party on the bar and it was great. We refilled it a few times and there was no water on the counter. February 22, 2013
Not the quality you'd expect The ice bucket functions just fine. Keeps ice cold for quite a while and looks good on the bar. The silicon gasket that is supposed to seal the top to the bucket does not stay put and comes off after about 2 times lifting the lid. February 7, 2013
Review of Optima Ice Bucket The Optima ice bucket is of the highest quality. It preserves ice for several hours and holds enough ice for a cocktail party of four couples for about two hours. The finish quality is excellent and It will look good on anyone’s bar. February 6, 2013
Ice Bucket The acutal ice bucket is even better looking than the picture depicts. The ice kept the whole time the party was going on and there was no sweating on the exterior. The one issue we have is with the silicone gaskets for the top. We cannot get it to stay on no matter how we try it. January 3, 2013
Attractive and functional My wife was very pleased with the well-crafted construction and the stylish design. We have used this ice bucket often and could not be more pleased. January 1, 2013
Perfect size, wonderful match with beverage tub! My husband loves this! It is a perfect match to the beverage tub and stand. Very well made, heavy duty stainless steel. Classic style. December 29, 2012
Beautiful, nice size! This is larger than most ice buckets plus the double wall for insulation is great! No messy counter from the sweating. As others commented the rubber gasket not staying on has never been addressed by the manufacturer. Might as well throw it away, otherwise it is beautiful. December 18, 2012
Beautiful ice bucket I purchased the Optima ice bucket for my daughter and her husband for Christmas. It arrived on time and was in perfect condition. The bucket is very pretty and I can see it used at a bar b que as well as a formal party. It is very large and will hold a lot of ice. My only mistake with this order was not ordering the scoop that goes with it. I will be doing that soon! December 13, 2012
Nice bucket - shipped damaged This ice bucket arrived with no damage to the outside box packaging, however when opened I discovered the lid was bent. I am awaiting a replacement from Frontgate. Other than the damaged lid, i think this ice bucket is substantial and well made. I look forward to using it when the replacement arrives. December 11, 2012
Optima Ice Bucket Love this item, this is my standard wedding gift with engraving to personalize. December 10, 2012
Optima Ice Bucket Fantastic not a bit of moisture on the outside of bucket...I just wish it came in a larger size for parties. October 25, 2012
Massive The large size is huge. You could probably bathe a small child in it! Be sure to measure out to see if you want a tub of that size. September 18, 2012
Optima Ice Bucket Nice product, performed well, except after using it twice, I turned it upside down over night on my counter and it left a rust ring where it was placed. On closer inspection, the rim appears to have a seam joining inner and outer sheaths. If it is all stainless, why is this happening? I returned the original for a replacement and noticed it is made the same way. I haven't used the replacement yet. September 4, 2012
Arrived with rust I read the reviews and was hoping I would receive the ice bucket sans rust on the lid; however, that did not happen and now it goes back. The beverage container has held up very well for 5 years, was hoping the bucket would also. August 21, 2012
Surprised Recently purchased the ice bucket. Used it once and now the top rim is rusted....very surprised! July 28, 2012
Awesome Ice Bucket This was a great purchase! I'd been looking for a really nice ice bucket for a while. I borrowed one for a large party 3 weeks ago and it happened to be this ice bucket. I immediately ordered one for myself after discovering the reasonable price. Great job Frontgate! July 20, 2012
Ice Bucket Review I purchased an ice bucket for myself originally a couple years ago. I have been so impressed with it, that I have bought several more for gifts. The ice bucket keeps the ice frozen for the entire night outside--even in 90 degree heat!!! July 12, 2012
Optima Ice Bucket I'm returning it. It has rust on it, and it's Over price for the quality. June 27, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(1 Question : 7 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Optima Ice Bucket
 
7 answers

Has the seal been repaired on this product since MARCH 2012

Customer avatar
by
Branford, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 1livingwell is loaded.
Additional information about 1livingwell could not be loaded.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Branford, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 1livingwell is loaded.
Additional information about 1livingwell could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
not that i know of...
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about duff is loaded.
Additional information about duff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, I have never had a problem
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about entertainer7 is loaded.
Additional information about entertainer7 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have never realized there was a problem with the seal.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Louisiana, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lawz is loaded.
Additional information about lawz could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, it hasn't! I just received mine and it is totally detached and won't stay on.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Diego, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shelby123 is loaded.
Additional information about shelby123 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
As of December 2012 the seal has not been fixed.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Home
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JeJo is loaded.
Additional information about JeJo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The seal arrived loose, but once in place it has not moved.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bilge is loaded.
Additional information about Bilge could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My bucket arrived in January 2013 and the seal does not stay on the lid.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Maryland
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ChipL is loaded.
Additional information about ChipL could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:37402-Optima Ice Bucket
0