Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by way too big! This scoop is huge! It is well constructed and not cheap looking at all. I'm not returning it. I will be a hit at the beach with the nicest SHOVEL! I also didn't like that "Frontgate" was inscribed on it. February 26, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Choice I wouldn't recommend the Optima Ice Scoop. Though it matches finish of the Optima Ice Bucket perfectly and does have a nice heft to it, the scoop is too big and the Frontgate name is prominently displayed on the front of the handle. I should have listened to the other reviews. I will keep it considering the cost of return shipping vs. the price of the actual scoop, and find another use for it. In its place to serve as an ice scoop, I'll buy ice tongs or a smaller scoop at a local kitchen shop. June 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by optima ice scoop Very disappointed in the scoop. The quality is good; but "Frontgate" is etched in large print on the handle. The item was not shown on-line with the Frontgate name on it, and I HATE labels, so I'm sending it back. February 17, 2012
  • 2016-05-25 T05:32:04.353-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_40588, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(1 Question : 2 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I have been looking for a scoop that holds either one quarter or one-half cup of dry ingredients. Would this fill either of those criteria? Thank you!
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JJTBQ is loaded.
Additional information about JJTBQ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The volume of the Optima Ice Scoop itself is 6.8 oz.; if holding ice, it can hold approximately14 oz.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Optima Ice Scoop. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-25 T05:29:48.960-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_40588, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:40588-Optima Ice Scoop
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???