Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Optima Ice Scoop

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Optima Ice Scoop is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigger than it looks Great quality...just a little on the large size since the mouth of the scoop is bigger than a lot of glasses making it easy to spill ice.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Optima Ice Scoop Very nice - would like to see one just a little smaller in size to fit into a smaller ice bucket. But this one was a great purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No an advertisement Great looking and durable, however having the name Frontgate on the handle is a huge turnoff. They could have done it more tastefully.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wrong Choice The ice did not work for my intended use. I had to look elsewhere for a replacement. With the one piece design I could not keep it inside a cold storage area since the handle was iced over and to cold to handle.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from way too big! This scoop is huge! It is well constructed and not cheap looking at all. I'm not returning it. I will be a hit at the beach with the nicest SHOVEL! I also didn't like that "Frontgate" was inscribed on it.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Choice I wouldn't recommend the Optima Ice Scoop. Though it matches finish of the Optima Ice Bucket perfectly and does have a nice heft to it, the scoop is too big and the Frontgate name is prominently displayed on the front of the handle. I should have listened to the other reviews. I will keep it considering the cost of return shipping vs. the price of the actual scoop, and find another use for it. In its place to serve as an ice scoop, I'll buy ice tongs or a smaller scoop at a local kitchen shop.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from optima ice scoop Very disappointed in the scoop. The quality is good; but "Frontgate" is etched in large print on the handle. The item was not shown on-line with the Frontgate name on it, and I HATE labels, so I'm sending it back.
Date published: 2012-02-18
  • y_2017, m_4, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_13
  • loc_, sid_40588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

What amount does this hold?

I have been looking for a scoop that holds either one quarter or one-half cup of dry ingredients. Would this fill either of those criteria? Thank you!
Asked by: JJTBQ
The volume of the Optima Ice Scoop itself is 6.8 oz.; if holding ice, it can hold approximately14 oz.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-02-26
  • y_2017, m_4, d_28, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_40588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:40588-Optima Ice Scoop
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]