Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Outdoor Dream Candles 4.6 5 50 53
WOW!! I hesitated to buy these candles because they seemed a bit pricey, but I have to say they are nothing short of amazing. This must be the "next generation" of battery operated candles because they are incredibly realistic! We'll use them for the Christmas table and then outside next Summer.........definitely worth the price. November 22, 2013
Very Nice I'm very pleased with the candle, looks truly real. Haven't had an opportunity to use it outdoors yet, but it looks great in our interior setting. Bought one for a gift and I know they will really like it. November 21, 2013
Candles Love these candles. Have two glass holders and worried each time I had to remove older candles to turn them on & off. Not only do these look like they have a real flame but the remote makes it easy to turn on & off. Well worth the money. November 16, 2013
Realistic looking candles These candles are much more realistic looking than other artificial battery operated candles we have seen. We have them on our patio in the Pineapple Hurricane Lanterns we purchased from Frontgate. You really can't tell by looking at them that they are artificial. They are a little pricey for candles, but we are very happy with this purchase. October 8, 2013
Dream candle I purchased the outdoor dream candle to go in the glass pineapple lantern even though I was using it inside in a sun room. I could not be more pleased. I don't have to worry about it melting if the room gets hot during the day and at night it is SO realistic looking. I was a little reluctant to put out that much on a single candle but don't regret my purchase now at all. No one would ever realize it isn't a real flame. September 18, 2013
Fabulous outdoor candle I love this outdoor candle. It is so realistic looking, you think it is a real flame. You won't be disappointed! September 1, 2013
Dream Candle I found this dream candle to be everything it was advertised to be. It did take a long time to receive as it was backordered and after receiving it I can see why. It was a bit pricey but overall well worth it. I may purchase another one soon! August 27, 2013
very nice received a few weeks ago and so far so good. They work wonderful. Have been using indoors because don't want to part with them and leave them outside. Not sure how they hold up outdoors. August 26, 2013
Great product! Candles are the most realistic I have ever seen! They took along time to get, as they are so popular, but well worth the wait! They kept updating me on how long before I would receive them. Very good company to work with, and the product is excellent! August 23, 2013
Worth The Wait !! I have several of these candles that are for indoor use and I love them. I now have the ones for outdoors ( been on back order) and they are just as nice! I have them in lanterns and they look wonderful !! Being plastic, I do not have to worry about them "melting" on hot days and they look totally real when burning. You won't be disappointed ! August 23, 2013
BEST CANDLES EVER Although these are expensive and I had to wait on a back order, it was totally worth it! I have niches on my balconey where I have placed beautiful lanterns. I put a candle in each one & can turn on all six using the remote. They absolutely flicker and look like the real thing. Up close, you can tell they are not real but if placed on a shelf or somewhere that people are not extremely close to, they are just wonderful!!! August 23, 2013
Outdoor Dream Candles The candles were back ordered for about four months but it was worth the wait. The 7" candles fit perfectly in the Pineapple Hurricane and look real. I don't usually like artificial candles but I am very happy with these. No one can tell they are fake through the Pineapple Hurricane. The remote makes it easy to turn the candles on and off when I have guests. August 23, 2013
Great Candle! We received (finally) the candles and they are very nice. We've put them inside of contemporary lanterns and they create a lovely glow on our back terrace. We've set them to come on at 8:00 pm so they are on for the entire evening. We've not tried the remote at this time, but it is a nice feature. August 23, 2013
Worth the wait... I am addicted to these candles. They were on back order for quite some time but I am so happy I waited for them. If you are looking for a realistic, durable OUTDOOR candle, this is the item for you. I currently have them outside on a side table in hurricane holders. They look so real people don't know they are fake until I tell them!! Worth the money and the wait!! August 23, 2013
Dream Candles - Fabulous purchase I recently received 4 outdoor Dream candles after waiting for them for months. The response for these candles was overwhelming for Frontgate. Well worth the wait! I have these 4 plus two others on a screened, furnished porch and they lend an unparalleled ambiance to our cozy outdoor living space. Place them in a lantern or arrange them together, they are the perfect outdoor candle, with a realistic flickering wick and adding just enough light with our outdoor lamp and some other subtle lighting. Amazing candles! August 23, 2013
Outdoor Dream Candles I purchased one of these candles to give it a try. I was amazed, it really looks like a real burning candle. It has the same brightness, same color, same flickering motions as a real candle. It turns itself on every evening for 5 hours and then turns off until the next evening. You can set the time you want it to turn on by simply pointing the remote control at the candle and pushing the on button twice at the specific time you want it to turn on. If you want it to turn on at 7pm, then at 7pm, you point the remote at the candle and push the on button twice. Very simple. You can turn it on or off with the remote control at any time you want to. I have owned the candle for about two months now and it still has the original set of two D flashlight batteries in it and is still working perfectly. The batteries last a long time. If you like candles in the evening, get some, you will really enjoy them. One other thing, I found some other Luminare candles on the internet that looked similar but I read the reviews of the other internet candles and people were having regrets and said that the cheaper ones they bought elsewhere were junk and that they wished that they had bought them from Frontgate where they bought their first set, because the Frontgate candles are well made and work perfectly, no problems. Get the Frontgate candles if you buy some. September 29, 2012
Outdoor Dream Candles Looks like a real candle! Amazing and I love that it has a remote. August 24, 2012
Dream candles These are the most amazing realistic candles on the market! They look beautiful in our backyard and garden area.Purchased the lanterns along with them.The candles are wonderful in the house also.Didn't have enough real candles when we had a power outage last week. I remembered I had my dream candles outside.Brought four of them in the house. They worked better than the real ones and much safer .Left them on all night.Thank you again Frontgate for bringing such a wonderful product to our attention. August 21, 2012
Dream outdoor candles Love at first sight.... I have been looking for battery candles that were not made of wax, due to the fact I wanted to put them on our boat. These candles look so real and won't melt in extreme heat.....I even purchased them for my nephews wedding shower, they were a big hit!! August 9, 2012
PERFECT!!! I purchased 4 of these candles in two sizes. I am using them inside and outdoors. They are lovely!! The remote works from 30 feet away...having fun surprising people with that! LOL! August 3, 2012
outdoor dream candles Just love the flameless candles. The remote control is such a great idea,and makes their use even easier.They have spoiled me as there is no messy wax cleanup. It is also neat that a breezy day has no effect, including indoors near ceiling fans. On a regular basis,the timer setting is great. It could act as a night light that goes out by itself after you have fallen asleep. July 25, 2012
So real you can feel the heat! As I have three cats who enjoy free access to my deck, and are always investigating everything on my table, having battery-operated candles, indoor and out, makes me feel much safer, for them and for me. After returning previous outdoor candles that looked very fake, I purchased 3 Dream Candles for my outdoor deck. They are attractive and ingenious, with the wavering "flames" so realistic you imagine real heat from the burning wick. It's wonderful that I can leave them outside through any weather, and turn them on and off with the handy remote. I liked them so much, I bought another two for my buffet table. July 20, 2012
So convenient! It looks so real, no one even guesses that it's battery operated! Perfect in the pineapple hurricane lantern! July 18, 2012
Wonderful Ambience We love the look of candles but as our home is 120+ years old, we hesitate to light them - especially when we know we might have to leave the room. We have been searching for realistic looking flameless candles for YEARS and finally saw these in use in a designer home. SOLD. ' We have had no problems with battery life or product durability. We also think they do not look fake or cheap. kudos! July 4, 2012
Best when viewed through a lantern I agree with several of the other reviews about the small screws for battery access, the range of the remote control, and the unlit appearance of the candles, but they look fantastic when on at night especially in a lantern or a large votive holder. The realistic appearance of the flame makes this a 5 star purchase. July 2, 2012
Excellent Product! I had already purchased the indoor version of these candles to use during the holidays. I was very pleased to see the outdoor candles an option. They are WONDERFUL and make having candles outdoors so easy and beautiful. The look is realistic and the plastic covering keeps them from melting or losing their shape when out in the heat and sun. We loved them during the holidays and now can love them on summer evenings! Another excellent Frontgate product. June 28, 2012
good purchase I love the looks of this candle. The flame looks so real hanging over my picnic table under a trellis. The remote was suppose to work as far out as 12 -15 feet. Unfortunately, I have to put it within a few inches of the base of the candle because I have it suspended in a wrought iron lantern. Apparently, the metal filagree blocks the remote signal. Something you might want to consider if you plan to use it in this way. Am pleased with the amount of light that emits from it. June 7, 2012
Best Purchase! These candles are amazing. They come beautifully packaged so you know right away that the quality is there! They are expensive, but so worth it if you want to use candles outdoors. They do not look impressive at first, but when turned on, we couldn't believe how authentic they look! We will be buying these from now on. Plus, you get a remote with each candle! How easy is that! May 28, 2012
Awsome Cant believe how real. My husband cannot keep is eyes off them. great purchase. Highly recommend. May 20, 2012
Amazing! These candles are as close to real flame appearance that you will ever find. The flame actually moves and flickers. Leave ot to Disney to create such an amazing product. Love Them!!! May 17, 2012
  • 2015-04-23T11:03:40.849-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_48140, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
(8 Questions : 12 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Outdoor Dream Candles
 
1 answer

What size fits in the Tropical Bamboo Lantern? And will they melt in direct sunlight?

Customer avatar
by
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brittamay is loaded.
Additional information about brittamay could not be loaded.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brittamay is loaded.
Additional information about brittamay could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Our Outdoor Dream Candles will not melt in directlinght or crack in freezing weather. The 4x6 pillar candle should be used with the Tropical Bamboo Lantern.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Outdoor Dream Candles
 
1 answer

Do these candles look orange coloured when lit?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Koda is loaded.
Additional information about Koda could not be loaded.
I have purchased battery-powered candles in the past and what I don't like about them is that they look too orange when lit. Is that the case with these candles? Real white/cream candles do not look orange when lit.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Koda is loaded.
Additional information about Koda could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Outdoor Dream Candles give off a warm, realistic, white/amber light.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Outdoor Dream Candles
 
1 answer

Can the outdoor dream candles be operated by remote when inside Kingsley lanterns?

Customer avatar
by
Fort Collins, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mistyvine is loaded.
Additional information about Mistyvine could not be loaded.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Fort Collins, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mistyvine is loaded.
Additional information about Mistyvine could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the Outdoor Dream Candles can be placed inside the Kingsley Lanterns and used with the remotes.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Outdoor Dream Candles
 
1 answer

Color on outdoor dream candles

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bunny2 is loaded.
Additional information about Bunny2 could not be loaded.
The color on these looks a bid odd. Are they cream colored when not lit? Two tone?
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bunny2 is loaded.
Additional information about Bunny2 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Outdoor Dream Candles are cream colored. They are not two-toned.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Outdoor Dream Candles
 
1 answer

Will these candles fit in the Pineapple Hurricane Lamp?

Customer avatar
by
Georgia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bruno102 is loaded.
Additional information about Bruno102 could not be loaded.
Wanted to order 7" candles but is its 3 3/4" diameter too big for my 17" pineapple hurricane lamp?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Georgia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bruno102 is loaded.
Additional information about Bruno102 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Outdoor Dream Candles would not be compatible with the Pineapple Hurricanes, which require a 3"dia. x 6"H candle.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-23T11:11:09.539-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48140, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-04-23T11:11:09.543-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48140, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:48140-Outdoor Dream Candles with Remote
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???