Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Outdoor Landscape Light 4.7 5 25 26
WAY COOLER THAN THE DISCRIPTION OR PICTURE! I receieved the Light and did not tell my wife or kids about it. On the night of Fathers Day I took it outside and lit the backyard. I can not descibe the looks on their faces when they came out. We all stay in the yard for over an hour just looking at this WONDERFUL LIGHT SHOW. June 28, 2012
AMAZING lighting effect I bought the blue color and I must say it is worth the extra money for the rarity. First off let me correct a few things mentioned in the reviews. This is a LASER light not LED... there is a warning in the lighting head that warns that the laser emits radiation if operated when the head is opened for repair. It comes with a stake for in ground staking. I have to find a mounting bracket for mounting on my house since it doesn't come with options. The laser is in a weather tight container and the laser is aimed at a specialty lens that the breaks up the blue pinpoint light into hundreds of pinpoint lights some lighter than the others. Its in a radial pattern so the center has more condensed pinpoints then the edges. Depending how far away from the surface you are projecting the edges can be pretty sparse with few lights. You might need two like I do... but I think I'll live with just the one at this price point. You must be careful with lights going beyond your property. You can aim and go for a walk at night and see random dull blue dots the size of a silver dollar on your neighbors lawn two doors down if you're aiming from a higher vantage point. The edge lights are projected at an angle so when they glance off leaves they are longer and bigger then the center pinpoints but not by much. The dots on my neighbors lawns where silver dollar sized and oblong because of the distance. The most amazing thing is even in the slightest breeze the lights fall off the leaves and hit other leaves and the whole effect is a twinkling, undulating one, especially effective since some pinpoints are being projected deep into the greenery and some on the leaf surface in the two lighting intensities. Question is with regular use of 5 hours a night whether the just under 4 year life span is worth it for the price. I am going to contact the manufacturer about laser replacement costs to decide. It is a stunning, magical effect. June 14, 2012
very slick !! my neighbors wondered how i was able to get lite bulbs so high in the trees - spectacular in winter...lovely the rest of the time...it failed after 9 months but frontgate sent me another one under warranty with no hassels. May 2, 2012
45230/Outdoor Landscaope Light - Green We orderd this light in August 2011. We have a courtyard and everyone just loves the lights. But it has quit working? I do not know if I got any paper work with the light. Has anyone else had this problem and can you just change the bulb? April 20, 2012
Outdoor Landscape light Absolutely wonderful product. Just wish I had received it in time for Christmas. Will order more when they have a special. January 18, 2012
Outstanding Outdoor Lighting!! Saw these @ a friends house over the holidays and just had to have one. Then after I received mine; was so impressed -- I had to have two more for the bay house. Absolutely stunning; a little pricey but definetly worth it! January 18, 2012
Works All-Year Round Bought this for an outdoor Christmas decoration to light up the huge palm tree. Had read a previous review, where they put it outside in the lanai pool area & WOW...Spectacular is definitely the perfect word to describe all the sparkly, glow. Glad I can use this for more than just the holidays !!!! PLEASE, make a blue or aqua one soon..... November 15, 2011
magical! I love this light! took it with me to the beach recently and we had a palm tree next to the pool at our house and I would light it up each night. JUST beautiful...........and so bright! Perfect for larger areas outside. I tried it in my home screened pool enclosure and it overwhelmed, lighting every INCH of the screen. I would love to see this light come in different colors! I would buy more! August 31, 2011
Totally Awesome!!!! Even on the practice light up, all who were at our house were completely impressed!!!! Just Great!!!! August 31, 2011
I love this I used 2 of your outdoor landscape lights in my backyard for a bridal shower, and everyone loved them! People kept asking where I got them, how they worked and were amazed by the fact that they were simply led lamps. I'm very happy with this purchase and I hope to be able to get more. August 24, 2011
Money well spent! I recently purchased this light and it is amazing! I have a hill behind my home with lots of trees and it really looks like dancing fireflies. August 21, 2011
Outdoor Landscape Light Excellent! Friends recently saw this light and want one for themselves. August 4, 2011
Fun lighting effect The green dots created an interesting and unusual effect. Very easy to set up; beats stringing up all those light bulbs! The price was high, but hopefully we will get several years use out of them. January 4, 2014
Something Fun. This light makes little green lights that look so real you want to touch them. It is not as bright as I expected it to be from the pictures in the catalog but that might be a good thing because it could be used in the backyard in the summer for special effects. It is very good quality. We have a huge blue spruce and it covered it as well as the front of the house. I would buy it again. December 27, 2013
Great Effects We tried the lights from close and far away and it looks great either way. When the wind blows the leaves, it looks like the lights are twinkling--neat effect! Wish it came in other colors for the same price. Blue one is $300 more! Saw green color for $30 less in another catalog May 13, 2012
Firefly Light Very Cool effect on almost any object or surface. One improvement might be a rotating disk or color wheel to give the impression of movement. November 25, 2011
Disappointing This outdoor landscape light was a huge disappointment. The green pinpoints are very hard to see from any distance and I tried several. I would have sent the item back but I had already destroyed the packing material. November 29, 2011
  • 2015-03-29T09:21:55.126-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_45230, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(2 Questions : 2 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

When lamp goes out, can you order new lamp?

2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Backyard1 is loaded.
Additional information about Backyard1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, once the light burns out, it is not replaceable. We apologize for any inconvenience.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Troy, New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ladypaddler is loaded.
Additional information about ladypaddler could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Outdoor Landscape Light. As of now, we are not aware of any plans to carry these in white.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-03-29T09:26:28.523-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45230, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-03-29T09:26:28.525-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45230, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:45230-Outdoor Landscape Light
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???