Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Outdoor Patio Storage Chests

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Outdoor Patio Storage Chest is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Patio Storage Chest Been using chest for two months and absolutely love it. Looks great. High quality. Holds a lot more than expected and keeps everything dry. It's become a conversation piece with guests and family.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage! I bought this chest to store Adirondack cushions at the lake. Not only can I fit all 8 chair cushions, but I can store towels and more. It has plenty of room, keeps everything dry, and looks really nice. It can even double as a coffee table in front of the chairs. Great purchase for my lakeside cottage!
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chest Well made, heavy duty. Ours also was missing the handle, so Frontgate sent it to us 2 weeks later. Looking forward to placing it next to our new pool!
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made! Ok, it is pricey, but after losing our last two storage bins in storms, we opted for something a bit heftier..,. and we got it. This is very sturdy and heavy! The handle was missing but Frontgate is sending it. The shipping carton was beat up, so it may have fallen out, but the quality of the storage chest is great. Nice product.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best storage chest I originally purchased 1 one chest to store my cushions for my outdoor furniture, after seeing how nice they were we now own 3! One of the chests did arrive with a top that didn't close properly, but frontgate shipped out a replacement quickly. Not cheap but made beautifully. The big plus is that they will keep your items dry, Something that the wicker chests can't do.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great outdoors, blends well into scenery. Well made and very functionable. Hopefully it will last because of the cost.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outdoor Patio Storage Chest Exterior finish is excellent!!. Here are my issues: 1) Feet pads were deeply scratched. Difficult to move unit over smooth patio bricks. Purchased adhesive backed sliders. Four for the end pads which are 21/2" in diameter. For the center pads used two 2" adhesive backed sliders per side. 2) Needed to wipe down interior/exterior of unit due to surfaces covered in white powder. 3) Stainless screws provided to attach handle were only5/8" long to short to bolt handle in place. Needed to purchase 11/8" replacement screws to secure handle. 4) The warning label on inner lid surface not firmly glued. Suggest a transparent tape be placed over label to protect it from becoming missing. I used packaging tape to secure it in place. .
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT PERFECT BUT I WILL KEEP IT! THIS CHEST IS NEEDED TO STORE OUTDOOR FURNITURE COVERS THAT CAN BE REMOVED AND PUT AWAY QUICKLY; THAT CAN BE ACCESSED AND PUT ON THE FURNITURE IN CASE OF A RAINSTORM. MY ONLY ISSUE IS THAT THE LID DOES NOT STAY DOWN FULLY. MY HOPE IS THAT BY PUTTING A HEAVY OBJECT ON THE LID, IT WILL EVENTUALLY AFFECT THE HINGES TO ALLOW THE LID TO STAY CLOSED ON ITS OWN. MY CARPENTER SUGGESTED TO LOWER THE HINGES CONTACT POINT ON THE SIDE OF THE BOX. I OPTED TO PUT A POTTED PLANT ON TOP TO SEE IF THAT WORKS, FIRST. PUT FELT PADS ON THE BOTTOM OF ANY OBJECT SET ON THE LID TO AVOID SCRATCH MARKS. PS: THE SHIPPING CARTON IT COMES IN IS GREAT FUN FOR CHILDREN!
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy Good quality. Exactly what is in the catalog. Very happy with purchase. Inside is big enough for my needs
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No latch even though it says there is one I purchased this box to keep outside down the shore to store seat cushions. It does not close tightly and there is no latch to keep it closed. If there is a big wind it blows open. I have contacted customer care about this problem and after 10 days they still have not gotten back to me. For such an expensive item that is meant to be outdoors it makes no sense that it doesn't have a latch. Even the quality control list said there was a latch that works
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing purchase My outdoor patio storage chest arrived today missing the handle. Very disappointing and not what front gate customers expect. The handle holes are drilled in it which looks double bad, and low end.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well made, but price/value a disappointment This is a very large box, that doesn't look at all like the picture. It is well made, but very expensive, for what you get. We decided not to put by the pool (our intention) because it looked a little like a large white coffin. It was too big to send back, so we put it out in an outside storage area. Very disappointed and feeling foolish for having spent so much for so little !
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from patio trunk arrived broken waiting a long time for this trunk and it arrived broken. a new one is on its way next month. I will wait for it and hope this one is in one piece.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ordinary Box This storage chest is like an oversized ice chest or big PVC box. It is very plain and not what we were expecting. As other reviews noted, the handle was missing, which I'm sure frontgate would have sent, but we were so unhappy with the chest we returned it even with the hassle and expense involved.
Date published: 2014-05-26
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_, sid_78963, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Can pool chemicals be stored?

Can pool chemicals be stored in this chest?
Asked by: Spoil1027
They can however, it does not lock (if you are concerned about young children.)
Answered by: KarenS
Date published: 2016-08-20

what are the measurements/ dimensions of the small and large chest?

Asked by: mariposa
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Outdoor Patio Storage Chests have the following dimensions: Large (78963): 66"W x 28"D x 28"H, 85 lbs. Small (79302): 53"W x 26"D x 26"H, 81 lbs.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-03-27

Can I buy replacement handles for this bin.

I have three bins and they all need new handles.
Asked by: FEH16
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Please contact the Product Specialist department at 800-537-8484 for assistance with your Outdoor Patio Storage Chest.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21

will it fit chaise cushions

Asked by: gigih
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. The item will not fit chaise cushions unless that can be folded.
Answered by: nmuir
Date published: 2013-10-21

Will the material the chest is made of hold up in an ocean front, salt air location?

Asked by: Helpme
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Outdoor Patio Storage Chest is made from bio-resin and would be suitable for use in an ocean front environment.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-07-19
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_78963, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:78963-Outdoor Patio Storage Chests

Outdoor Patio Storage Chest

Outdoor Patio Storage Bench

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]