Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outdoor Patio Storage Chest Been using chest for two months and absolutely love it. Looks great. High quality. Holds a lot more than expected and keeps everything dry. It's become a conversation piece with guests and family. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great storage! I bought this chest to store Adirondack cushions at the lake. Not only can I fit all 8 chair cushions, but I can store towels and more. It has plenty of room, keeps everything dry, and looks really nice. It can even double as a coffee table in front of the chairs. Great purchase for my lakeside cottage! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chest Well made, heavy duty. Ours also was missing the handle, so Frontgate sent it to us 2 weeks later. Looking forward to placing it next to our new pool! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Made! Ok, it is pricey, but after losing our last two storage bins in storms, we opted for something a bit heftier..,. and we got it. This is very sturdy and heavy! The handle was missing but Frontgate is sending it. The shipping carton was beat up, so it may have fallen out, but the quality of the storage chest is great. Nice product. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best storage chest I originally purchased 1 one chest to store my cushions for my outdoor furniture, after seeing how nice they were we now own 3! One of the chests did arrive with a top that didn't close properly, but frontgate shipped out a replacement quickly. Not cheap but made beautifully. The big plus is that they will keep your items dry, Something that the wicker chests can't do. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great outdoors, blends well into scenery. Well made and very functionable. Hopefully it will last because of the cost. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outdoor Patio Storage Chest Exterior finish is excellent!!. Here are my issues: 1) Feet pads were deeply scratched. Difficult to move unit over smooth patio bricks. Purchased adhesive backed sliders. Four for the end pads which are 21/2" in diameter. For the center pads used two 2" adhesive backed sliders per side. 2) Needed to wipe down interior/exterior of unit due to surfaces covered in white powder. 3) Stainless screws provided to attach handle were only5/8" long to short to bolt handle in place. Needed to purchase 11/8" replacement screws to secure handle. 4) The warning label on inner lid surface not firmly glued. Suggest a transparent tape be placed over label to protect it from becoming missing. I used packaging tape to secure it in place. . July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT PERFECT BUT I WILL KEEP IT! THIS CHEST IS NEEDED TO STORE OUTDOOR FURNITURE COVERS THAT CAN BE REMOVED AND PUT AWAY QUICKLY; THAT CAN BE ACCESSED AND PUT ON THE FURNITURE IN CASE OF A RAINSTORM. MY ONLY ISSUE IS THAT THE LID DOES NOT STAY DOWN FULLY. MY HOPE IS THAT BY PUTTING A HEAVY OBJECT ON THE LID, IT WILL EVENTUALLY AFFECT THE HINGES TO ALLOW THE LID TO STAY CLOSED ON ITS OWN. MY CARPENTER SUGGESTED TO LOWER THE HINGES CONTACT POINT ON THE SIDE OF THE BOX. I OPTED TO PUT A POTTED PLANT ON TOP TO SEE IF THAT WORKS, FIRST. PUT FELT PADS ON THE BOTTOM OF ANY OBJECT SET ON THE LID TO AVOID SCRATCH MARKS. PS: THE SHIPPING CARTON IT COMES IN IS GREAT FUN FOR CHILDREN! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy Good quality. Exactly what is in the catalog. Very happy with purchase. Inside is big enough for my needs May 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing purchase My outdoor patio storage chest arrived today missing the handle. Very disappointing and not what front gate customers expect. The handle holes are drilled in it which looks double bad, and low end. July 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well made, but price/value a disappointment This is a very large box, that doesn't look at all like the picture. It is well made, but very expensive, for what you get. We decided not to put by the pool (our intention) because it looked a little like a large white coffin. It was too big to send back, so we put it out in an outside storage area. Very disappointed and feeling foolish for having spent so much for so little ! July 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by patio trunk arrived broken waiting a long time for this trunk and it arrived broken. a new one is on its way next month. I will wait for it and hope this one is in one piece. June 17, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ordinary Box This storage chest is like an oversized ice chest or big PVC box. It is very plain and not what we were expecting. As other reviews noted, the handle was missing, which I'm sure frontgate would have sent, but we were so unhappy with the chest we returned it even with the hassle and expense involved. May 26, 2014
  • 2016-06-30 T06:36:17.821-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_78963, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(7 Questions : 8 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
White Patio Storage Bench
 
1 answer
is this completely waterproof?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sportsgirl4 is loaded.
Additional information about sportsgirl4 could not be loaded.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sportsgirl4 is loaded.
Additional information about sportsgirl4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the White Patio Storage Bench. This item is designed to keep its contents dry, but it is not completely water tight to allow ventilation.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Outdoor Patio Storage Chest
 
1 answer
Can you get them deeper then 28" ?
Customer avatar
by
Naples, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bumper is loaded.
Additional information about Bumper could not be loaded.
I purchased 3 . I just recently purchased 2 floating pool chairs. They don't fit in your regular storage bins.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Naples, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bumper is loaded.
Additional information about Bumper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Outdoor Patio Storage Chest is not currently offered in a larger size.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Outdoor Patio Storage Chest
 
1 answer
Can I buy replacement handles for this bin.
Customer avatar
by
Yorba Linda
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FEH16 is loaded.
Additional information about FEH16 could not be loaded.
I have three bins and they all need new handles.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Yorba Linda
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FEH16 is loaded.
Additional information about FEH16 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Please contact the Product Specialist department at 800-537-8484 for assistance with your Outdoor Patio Storage Chest.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Outdoor Patio Storage Chest
 
1 answer
Will the material the chest is made of hold up in an ocean front, salt air location?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Helpme is loaded.
Additional information about Helpme could not be loaded.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Helpme is loaded.
Additional information about Helpme could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Outdoor Patio Storage Chest is made from bio-resin and would be suitable for use in an ocean front environment.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Outdoor Patio Storage Chest
 
1 answer
what are the measurements/ dimensions of the small and large chest?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mariposa is loaded.
Additional information about mariposa could not be loaded.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mariposa is loaded.
Additional information about mariposa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Outdoor Patio Storage Chests have the following dimensions:

Large (78963): 66"W x 28"D x 28"H, 85 lbs.
Small (79302): 53"W x 26"D x 26"H, 81 lbs.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-30 T06:35:45.821-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_78963, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:78963-Outdoor Patio Storage Chests
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???