Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Bedding & Bath
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Oversized Vanity Mirror 3.7 5 44 48
Great mirror Beautiful mirror with many features. Looked at a number of mirrors before purchasing this one. Wife is very happy with the mirror. December 26, 2013
Beautiful Vanity Mirror I love the look of this oversized vanity mirror. I like that it is low on the stand, just the right height to use at my vanity table. Others that i had were higher up on a pole and hard to see into. I think the lighting is just right for me as I have a light over the vanity. It is well made and very attractive. December 27, 2012
Love it An amazing mirror of very high quality. Magnification is excellent. Lovely to look at. I can see how some would say the light is not as bright as it could be - however it is not a problem for me as there are nice overhead lights in my bathroom. Very very pleased wit quality. December 5, 2012
Excellent for plucking eyebrows & fine detailing The 5X's magnification is perfect for eyebrow plucking and eye make-up detailing. Most I looked at before had 10X's and was so distorted as to be completely inneffective. Love the OVAL; same shape as my face (not round)!! The lighting is very true to daylight and the tilting mirror is perfect for blowing dry my hair as well. Worth every penny!! Thank you for the consistent quality! February 28, 2012
Beautiful Vanity Mirror, but... The vanity mirror is well constructed and adds to the decor of my vanity table. However, I gave it a 4 out of 5 due to the lighting is not as bright as I'd hoped even turn to full power. Additionally, it would be nice if Frontgate offered a wireless/battery version as well. I have to run the cord across and underneath my vanity (vanity is built into a wall niche) to plug in then roll the cord up and stick it behind the mirror out of view...somewhat. The cord takes away the appeal. March 16, 2012
Vanity Mirror is gorgeous, but disappointing The quality and appearance of this mirror exceeded my expectations (i.e. the mirror looks gorgeous on my vanity), but, I miss my previous mirror's 6X magnification and brighter lighting, which was perfect for putting on makeup and plucking eyebrows. It is hard to believe that just a "little" more magnification and light would make such a huge difference, but it does. The lower 5X magnification and the dim lighting on this new mirror disappoints. March 24, 2012
I love it! I searched for months for a light vanity mirror that would be large enough and sit low enough to be comfortable to use while sitting at my vanity counter. I ready many reviews that said the light in this mirror is not bright enough ~ I have not found this to be true. However my vanity is below a window. I just love it - the light level, the magnification, the size, and the look are all outstanding. I highly recommend it. February 3, 2012
Oversized Vanity Mirror Excellent quality! I read too many reviews on cheaper mirrors that the quality was terribile. I wanted something to last. This mirror is heavy duty. I think is very good quality. Not cheap, but I think well worth the price. My wife loves it. January 5, 2013
Beautiful, but heavy I purchased this beautiful, high quality mirror for my vanity. The mirror is great in almost all ways except I wish the lighting was brighter. However, the main reason I returned the mirror is because it was so heavy, you have to use two hands. I like to use my vanity mirror to check my hairstyle, which requires picking it up. So for me, it just didn't fit all my needs. June 29, 2012
Like it a lot, mostly This mirror's appearance is beautiful. I like that the magnification isn't as huge as many are. It's very solid and rich looking and feeling. I don't like that the mirror is so narrow from side to side - it needs to be wider. Also, the light from the bulb is strange - not really illuminating enough. I'm getting used to the two negatives and will use it and enjoy it. January 30, 2012
Very Nice This was a Christmas present and I wanted to make that the quality was higher end then normal. I am very impressed with how well the product is made and operates 5 stars all the way January 9, 2013
Great Gift!! Wife loves the mirror I bought her for Christmas. Didn't think that it would make it before the 25th, but it did! Fast shipping and a great quality product. January 8, 2013
Dark and narrow Since this mirror is a new model with improved lighting, I had high hopes this would be the perfect vanity mirror. However, if this mirror is brighter than the model it replaced, I wonder how dark the original was! In addition to the lighting issues, I found it elongated my face and didn't magnify enough for my needs. It is pretty, though. January 29, 2012
Oversized Vanity Mirror Vanity Mirror met or exceeded expectations. Magnification is excellent. Past review said that it might not have enough light, but when the light dial is turned completely up, the amount of light is perfect. Ordered it in polished brass to fit bathroom decor. Very happy, as usual, with Frontgate products. February 21, 2012
Lovely, but I thought the mirror was very pretty and loved it, but it only worked the first day. The next day I turned it on and the light was so dim it wasn't any different on or off. So it has been returned. No exchange, because I didn't trust it. But still a lovely design if your willing to take the risk February 15, 2012
Great Mirror The quality is great and the lighting is perfect for doing my eyebrows. I had cheap one from a bed and bath store and it rusted from the bathroom moisture. This is a great improvement and better made and better looking. July 15, 2012
oversize vanity mirror The design is attractive. The brass is high gloss, which is not apparent in the catalogue. The light intensity is very low and subpar. October 31, 2012
Oversized Vanity Mirror I am returning the mirror tomorrow when I have time to stand in line at the Post Office. The light on the mirror is so dim I cannot see to put on my make-up. September 21, 2012
Blue lighting Loved this mirror so much. Beautiful style but the light is horrible. It is the typical LED. It has a green blue tint and terrible for makeup. Too bad because I really wanted it to work. I sent back. March 21, 2012
Great product This mirror looks great in my bathroom ,it matches perfectly with my decor.I would have love it to come in 10x manification...,other then that great product!!! June 30, 2012
Adequate Beautiful to look at. Takes up too much space. Does not have adequate lighting and magnification. Sits low on the counter. On the positive it is very pretty. June 29, 2012
Bad Purchase The light is much to dim, even on highest setting. The mirror is too narrow and the color is not good at all. I plan to return it. August 17, 2012
Diappointed with the wall wart Like having the switch in the unit as opposed to built into the power cord but don't like the wall wart. Can't have the mirror and hair dryer plugged in at the same time. Otherwise, very nice. January 30, 2012
Make-up mirror The mirror itself is lovely. I ordered the brass which blends beautifully with my decor. The mirror is clear, the magnification is fine, though the light should be much brighter. March 31, 2012
FANTASTIC Wonderful mirror, VERY SUBSTANTIAL, perfect size and magnifications. Found it to be well lit, did not need the "stadium light" version some seem to want. Love the oval shape. March 29, 2012
Great Mirror having poor vision in one of my eyes, when I use this oversize mirror it is much easier to apply my make up. Much better than a regular size vanity mirror. April 5, 2012
oversized Vanity Mirror X3 Excellent rating My daughters Julie & allyson enjoyed the gift of the mirror so I ordered one for myself. 5 stars rating Excellent July 2, 2012
Perfect mirror I am remodeling my master bathroom, and made a spot do sit and do my make-up. Your oversized mirror is perfect for my new vanity!! March 22, 2012
Fabulous Makeup Mirror This mirror is very beautiful. It looks so nice on my vanity. I love the brass. You flip it and goes to 5X mag. Love it. April 13, 2012
mirror I Iike the weight of the mirror. I would like the light to be brighter though. It is adjustable but not quite bright enough. February 4, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
The reviews on the original mirror were not very good. Main concern was the lighting was not very good. Has that issue been addressed with the redesigned mirror?
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about missesb is loaded.
Additional information about missesb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We have not customers contacting us about the lighting of the Oversized Vanity Mirror.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:64195-Oversized Vanity Mirror
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???