Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer 4.4 5 474 502
Impressive clarity Lightweight, large, with easy to read sundials for temp and humidity (in addition to large face for time). We have outside on patio wall. Very happy. I thought the frame would be more substantial but it's not an issue--if anything made it easier to hang. December 13, 2012
Very satisfied I just recently purchased the outdoor clock, thermometer. I was pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of the clock. I've had it over a month now and am very happy to have purchased it. December 13, 2012
Always impress with Frontgate products The Oxford Outdoor clock is just as nice as the picture. I am equally impressed with the quality. Love Frontgate service and products. December 12, 2012
Oxford Outdoor Clock This outdoor clock is very sturdy and it made my deck look like a million bucks. At first I did not secure it to the wall sufficiently and it fell but it did no damage. I really like the way it looks. December 11, 2012
Great purchase This Clock with Thermometer is great looking. We have it on the wall of our back patio. We recently had some friends over and several of them complemented us on it. We were lucky we happened to get it when it was on sale. We love it. December 4, 2012
Beautiful piece Excellent quality and makes a lovely statement for the price. Don't be afraid of the size. December 4, 2012
Outdoor Copper Clock Looks great on our new patio. Couldn't have chosen a better one! It worked Immediately and is keeping great time! Matches the copper outlets. November 29, 2012
Attractive outdoor clock Perfect for backyard wall near pool. Rustic look with temp and humidity guages as well as time. Exactly what I was looking for. November 27, 2012
really nice Just received the three in one clock and I like the look and I like that it also displays temperature and humidity. Nice product for the money. November 26, 2012
Very Handsome Beautiful and easy to hang. The "copper" housing is actually a very well done faux finish (on plastic.) Easy to hang...it is in a covered location, but we'll have to see how it stands up to the Arizona heat. November 21, 2012
Great clock Bought this clock as a replacement for another Frontgate clock that bit the dust after 5 years. Much heavier construction than the last. Looks and works great. For those complaining about the thermometer calibration, a simple twist of the thermometer housing on the back solves the problem. Just calibrate with a good old fashioned mercury style. November 11, 2012
Notable Outdoor Presence We've owned this clock for about a month now, and so far, so good. The clock keeps accurate time and the thermometer and hygrometer are accurate to locally reported temperatures and humidity levels. November 7, 2012
Oxford Clock Looks Great Purchased it for my sunroom, so it is used indoors. Looks great. Looks much better than others I looked at. Clock face very distinctive, with raised numerals. Thermometer and humidity gauge appear to be accurate. Only problem, I wish it hooked up to atomic clock and adjusted itself with time changes. But changing the time is easy. Very lightweight, so you don't need a heavy hook to hang itl November 6, 2012
GREAT TIMEPIECE! I purchased the Oxford Outdoor Clock for my patio/pool area....it is just PERFECT! Much nicer than in the catalog. Very easy to read when I am in the pool or sitting on the patio. Having the temperature and humidity guides are a real bonus! November 6, 2012
fantastic clock When I opened the box, I could not believe it. This clock looked better in person than it did in the catalog. It is quite large but makes a great statement by itself on a wall. November 6, 2012
So far so good! After 2 weeks of usage... Time kept is on the money and the temperature is within a few degrees. What sold us on the unit is the GREAT appearance! Worth the money if it keeps its good looks in the Texas sun! October 23, 2012
Decorative and Useful The size and price was right for this outdoor clock and most appealing was the temperature and humidity dials. It seems to be very accurate so far. I hope it can withstand the cold, snow and rain of fall and winter. Only time will tell, but I trust FrontGate to be great about a return if there is a problem after the winter season. Easy to hang. Looks wonderful. October 22, 2012
great clock this outdoor clock is great. it looks nice on our patio and keeps time which we've not had luck with on other clocks in the past. highly recommend. October 20, 2012
The clock - plus We lovbe our new clock, thermometer, humidity gague. It looks great outside our window! October 16, 2012
Pleasantly surprised I took my time and did a great deal of research before I purchased this item. I 'd just purchased a new deck and I wanted everything to work well and look good. This clock looks better than the picture, and works well. Accurate time, temp. & humidity. My wife said it brings everything together. Only had it for a couple of months, but based on other reviews it should last a long time. Looking forward to purchasing more from Frontgate. October 12, 2012
Great clock for the patio Just received the "well packaged clock" and had my husband hang it on a stucco wall in our patio area. It looks great on the wall. I was looking for a large clock/decorative piece and this was perfect. It is large enough that you can read the time from a distance. Documentation regarding the hanging of the clock, thermometer and hygrometer instruments was helpful. October 5, 2012
It gets the looks I gave it an extra coating of enamel clear [Metal cover]. Based on reviews, I hung it so direct sunlight will not affect interior markings. Great looking clock..... October 4, 2012
Fits perfectly We had been looking to upgrade our outdoor clock-thermometer for some time and ordered the "Oxford Outdoor" out of the catalog sight unseen. We are very pleased with what arrived at our door , in fact after seeing how perfectly it fit in on our patio we ordered another for our neighbor to which we owed a favor .... they love it as well ! October 3, 2012
Truly beautiful outdoor clock! This clock is a beautiful addition to our outdoor living area! October 3, 2012
Great addition to the backyard! This is a really great addtion to the backyard. It is a very classic looking clock and so far works great. No problems wtih the hands like other reviewers have posted. I will see how it looks/works after winter. Hopefully no problems. So far, so good. October 3, 2012
BEAUTIFUL OUTDOOR CLOCK Our new Oxford Outdoor Clock has not only enhanced the beauty of our pool area, but works quite well. The time is always accurate and it's interesting to be able to see amount of humidity, etc., etc. We have found Frontgate to offer only the highest quality of items and are never disappointed with the item or the excellent customer service! October 3, 2012
Oxford Outdoor Clock and Thermometer Excellent product. Appears very well made, sturdy, and is quite attractive. October 3, 2012
Beautiful! The Oxford Outdoor Clock is beautiful in our backyard. We are so happy with its quality and looks. It keeps perfect time and temperature and it is large enough to see from our pool and various other areas in our backyard. We get compliments from everyone that visits. I would highly recommend the Oxford Outdoor clock. October 2, 2012
So pleased with this patio clock I read good reviews on this clock and it is exactly as I expected with a five star rating. Awsome looking, well made and very attractive above our patio fireplace. I love it when purchases meet high expectations! September 19, 2012
Absolutely STUNNING The finish is gorgeous. This is my second one for the patio, and with the raised numbers it is even easier to read, the copper accents around the temperature and humidity readings are just grand. Frongate has made a lovely product even better! September 15, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T08:53:16.635-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_502, tr_502
  • loc_en_US, sid_49685, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>
(17 Questions : 42 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
7 answers

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dlms is loaded.
Additional information about dlms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is made from iron alloy and is weather resistant, including rust.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Its a copper finish in plastic..Not real copper enclosure. The internal mechanisms are all well protected as well from the elements. Only time will tell I guess...:0)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jeepstanley is loaded.
Additional information about Jeepstanley could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
so far mine has no rust but check back next year and I can say for sure
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boxerlover19 is loaded.
Additional information about Boxerlover19 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
It does not rust.. The Copper color just wears out after a year or so. The Facia separates from the unit, and the thermometer, and the hygrometer stopped working after one year.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is sealed pretty well. The only place it could rust would be where the hands come together and/or are connected to the mechanism., and that would only happen over a long period of time. I had many years from a clock similar to this before it got any rust.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would assume it to be rust resistant since it appears to be plastic made to look like copper. I don't know how it would hold up if exposed to direct rain, but I think it would be okay on a covered porch like ours.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cool is loaded.
Additional information about cool could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, it is not rust-proof.

This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates.

Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner.

The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock.

Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foodie is loaded.
Additional information about Foodie could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KarenMTX is loaded.
Additional information about KarenMTX could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Can't access it, but it is definitely not paper - it appears to be hard plastic. We've had ours hanging outside on a semi-covered porch for the past month and it's working great (in spite of all the rain we've been getting)!
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Paper like material- Could be plastic.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The face of the clock is made of plastic.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about DSFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not paper. It is a thick plastic.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Glass
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Longport, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mianina is loaded.
Additional information about mianina could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe it is a thin aluminum
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katc is loaded.
Additional information about Katc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrabysbaby is loaded.
Additional information about mrabysbaby could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We used a stainless steel L-shaped screw with an anchor. Worked great!
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
After drilling the hole in the masonry we inserted a screw anchor for stability and strength. The clock is very secure and designed to sit on the screw and after pulling down on the clock a bit it locks into place.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carolynn98 is loaded.
Additional information about Carolynn98 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I hung the clock on hardiplank siding and I just used a screw that I found in our toolbox.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Olson is loaded.
Additional information about Olson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Our outdoor wall is made of stucco, so I used a small drill bit to put a beginning hole in the wall, then hammered in a concrete nail with a head wide enough to fit the holder on the back of the clock. Worked very well.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dbhsubpar is loaded.
Additional information about dbhsubpar could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We used a masonary screw, no hanger needed.
My husband used a drill to put the screw in the wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules18 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules18 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
masonry screw in an appropriate anchor
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorenk01 is loaded.
Additional information about lorenk01 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
6 answers

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cnk0203 is loaded.
Additional information about cnk0203 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock does not "self-set". It features a knob which allows you to manually set the time.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is battery operated with a little wheel you manually rotate to set the clock.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HouseProud is loaded.
Additional information about HouseProud could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have only had it for a few weeks, it is not radio controlled, you manually set it. I have the radio controlled one and it never worked properly.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PlanoTexasHomeowner is loaded.
Additional information about PlanoTexasHomeowner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Set time with dial on back. Unit with dial has cover so it is protected.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Manually on the back. It does have an screw on lid to keep out the weather and dust/grime.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
La Quinta, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rando is loaded.
Additional information about Rando could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This clock is not a self-set clock, you have to set the time manually.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mariea11en is loaded.
Additional information about Mariea11en could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ashland, OR
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kstacy52 is loaded.
Additional information about kstacy52 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is listed as an outdoor clock because it is made to be able to withstand exposure to the elements. Although listed for outdoor use, this item can be used indoors just as well. We apologize for any confusion.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There is no reason you can't use this indoors. I think it probably goes without specifically saying that if it's durable outdoors it'd be durable indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia Beach, VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GardenMarcia is loaded.
Additional information about GardenMarcia could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It could be because of the large size of the clock. I don't see why it wouldn't be just as great for inside as outside.
I would just make sure you have a good size wall to hang it on so it doesn't overwelm the wall or anything else displayed on the same wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dlyon is loaded.
Additional information about Dlyon could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They suggest outdoor in a covered area. Mine is not under cover. No severe weather where I live so not an issue.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
TEXAS
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mombomb is loaded.
Additional information about Mombomb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-03-28T08:56:34.013-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49685, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-03-28T08:56:34.019-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49685, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???