Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 652.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Clock I love this beautiful big clock because it can be seen from far away in the back yard. So far, it works perfectly and I have been extremely happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor Clock We have had the clock for 3 weeks now and the time, temperature/humidity gages are all accurate even after multiple 104 degree days in Texas and some unseasonable rain. It is very well made and looks great. We are completely satisfied.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oxford outdoor clock with thermometer a focal point in our outdoor living space. Size, quality and appearance is perfect, not to mention the great price we paid. Thank you Frontgate !!!
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Clock This is a stylish good looking clock and thermometer. Once you receive the clock you do need to read the instructions to set the thernomator for it to read the correct data. It works perfectly.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and great features. Great to have by the pool and patio!
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful clock We bought this as a gift for a housewarming. The recipients couldn't have been more pleased...it is really is a beautiful accent piece along with being easy to read.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very nice! This clock met my high expectations. Fantastic having the hygrometer for the hot & humid Fl summers!
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Clock Bought clock for my parents to hang outside on their patio. They thought it was almost too nice to have outside. lol They love it!
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely accent for patio Handsome clock. It catches your eye. Accurate.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive outdoor clock I purchased this clock to replace an old one that was on the outside wall of our home, adjacent to our patio, and at first was blown away with how big it is. I wasn't sure it would work with its' size but boy was I wrong. It is beautiful with large dials which makes it easy to see from anywhere on the patio and even from the lawn which was never the case with the old one. The quality is excellent, time, temps and humidity are accurate and it appears to be quite durable. I am very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly beautiful The clock I purchased is just gorgeous. It looked great in every room that I set it in and was really hard to decide where to put it. What a classy accessory for any room. It works perfectly, is easy to see and the information about humidity is great: we even try to guess at this beforehand for a little game. It's especially good when you're melting and need validation that you're not imagining things.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock Purchased for my husband, who likes to look outdoors on patio and see time/temp/humidity. Perfect!
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from motherinlaw this clock is a lovely addition to our patio area. The finish and face compliment the existing decor. Very happy with our purchase
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional for the patio I am thrilled with the quality & workmanship of this outdoor clock. It is stunning...even better looking in person. A great addition to our patio!
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this clock! I wanted an outdoor clock for our patio and this turned out to be the perfect one! The size is great because it can be seen from a distance and it's nice to be able to check the temperature outside when I'm standing inside the house. Wouldn't hesitate recommending this to anyone wanting an outdoor clock/thermometer.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and good looking This clock is easy to read even from a distance and is striking in its appearance. A worthwhile purchase to put out at my pool.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clock/great value Arrived on time and looks great on our deck
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford outdoor clock - great purchase We have this clock in our screened in porch for the last 3 years and absolutely love it. So, we've now purchased one for our beach house...need I say more!
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Clock!! This clock is all I expected and more. The Frontgate description was right on with all the details and features. This clock looks awesome in our backyard, is correct on all features, i.e., time, temp, and humidity. Quality is second to none. Love this clock and would buy again in a minute for a gift. This clock would even look good in your home in any room!
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor clock This clock / thermoter was the perfect item for my outdoor kitchen. The best part was how easy it was to put up - open box, take out, add battery, hang on simple nail...and it weighs next to nothing and looks solid. Enjoying!
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the clock It is a great looking clock that easy to read even from a distance.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor clock/ Beautiful & accurate time. Just bought it so it is too early to say how it will perform over time. I will y Take it inside over the winter.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms. The clock is just as beautiful as pictured. It took a couple of days for the humidity and temperature gauges to adjust, but that was indicated in the instructions. I have had it for about 2 weeks now so can't comment on long term use.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Looks great over our outdoor fireplace. Love knowing the temperature and humidity too!
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase. Love it. Lovely clock on my new extended patio. Classy and actally keeps accurate time and temps. Our patio is like an extension on our house so am furnishing it with nice accents. I give this beautiful clock 4 stars......top quality.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I wanted This clock exceeded my expectations. Great addition to any outdoor decor.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Clock Fell in love with this clock in the catalog and when price was lowered, could not resist any longer. Has been hanging on our "pool house" now for at least 2 months and is keeping perfect time and looks fabulous!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous clock that makes a statement We had not heard of Frontgate until our special friends gave us a gift certificate as an extremely generous house warming gift. When I saw this Oxford Outdoor clock I fell in love with it. After placing our order we were surprised at how quickly we received it. The clock actually exceeded our expectations. My husband was thrilled when he saw it. It is gorgeous, light weight and easy to hang. It has been keeping excellent time, humidity and temperature. Anyone that comes in our backyard notices it and comments on how beautiful it looks.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE This clock is just beautiful! It is an exceptional value. Looks great!
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size This clock is easy to read from in the pool. Love the temp and humidity gauges. The adjustments for the gauges are a little strange but they seem to be working, so I guess I adjusted it correctly when we first got it. So glad I purchased it!
Date published: 2013-06-11
  • y_2017, m_6, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_615
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-03-18

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_6, d_19, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]