Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer 4.4 5 466 494
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer This is the most classic outdoor clock I have ever seen. It replaced a clock we had that stopped working. I love its look and I can see it from almost every part of the yard amd the white background and the use of roman numerals makes it easy to see the time. I love it!!! April 30, 2013
Love the Clock This clock is working out great in our new patio area. We needed something bigger and I am so glad it has the humidity and temperature readings. I was concerned how it would hold up under rain. We have had it up for about two weeks and have had several storms and downpours come through and it is running great! August 10, 2012
Great outdoor clock This clock looks great in my yard, easy to see the time from 40+ feet away. Very easy to mount and adjust. Only con is the thermometer is inaccurate when in direct sunlight, displaying 110 degrees until the sun is directly overhead. July 9, 2013
lovely clock This clock is a very attractive addition to our pool area. Keeps great time and the thermometer seems accurate but you do have to manually set both the thermometer and the barometer initially. August 20, 2013
Elegant/functional. I only had this unit about a week installed and have to say I like the look/finish on the exterior wall of my garage facing the yard. Quick access to time/temp. Only complaint -- I would have liked if perhaps they included a couple of installation hooks/mounts to avoid having to look for a mounting method. August 26, 2012
Ms. The clock is just as beautiful as pictured. It took a couple of days for the humidity and temperature gauges to adjust, but that was indicated in the instructions. I have had it for about 2 weeks now so can't comment on long term use. July 2, 2013
Love this clock We just purchased this clock and think it is beautiful. This is the second one we've had. You can see it far away and my neighbors love it as well. No need to run inside to see what time it is as we can look at your clock. It is really more attractive than the first one we bought. Hope it lasts as long.... August 9, 2012
Looks great! I have only had this clock for a week. The first one had to be sent back because the clock hands kept jamming when crossing. This is a great looking clock. I do wish it had a second hand since it hangs near the BBQ. Other clocks I have purchased have lasted less than a year. Hope this one will last longer! August 8, 2012
Easy to see The clock looks very nice out on my covered patio near my pool. It is big enough to see easily from in the pool, unlike the clock it replaced. The white background also helps with visibility. August 20, 2013
Beautiful clock The pictures do not do this clock justice! It is very big and very beautiful. I have it in an outdoor pergola over a fireplace mantle. It looks great. Hoping it really holds up as an outdoor clock, so far so good and we have had some heavy rains. June 10, 2013
time well spent I have this hanging on a wall in my garden. It is great because I can tell when it's time to come in, when the temperature is getting a bit too high to stay out, or when rain may be on the way. I think it is just beautiful and works like a charm. June 10, 2013
oxford outdoor clock We love the new oxford outdoor clock. We put it on a 13'x13' screen porch and it is the perfect size. Our rug has a black trim and the screens have a dark bronze trim. The clock works perfect. My concern was that the copper would not go with the bronze, but it is not brash. It all goes seamlessly together July 31, 2012
best purchase ever I received this clock in the mail, I LOVE IT !!!, it's the prettiest clock i've owned for an outdoor clock, It's more then I expected from the picture. I'm so happy I ordered it. It's a little bigger than I expected but I can see the hands from afar and the beauty of it , it was worth it. January 17, 2013
Great Purchase! I love the Oxford Outdoor Clock I just purchased! It is eye-catching and perfect for my patio. I really like the size. It is big, and therefore does not get "lost" with all of the other outdoor art! August 9, 2013
Perfect size This clock is easy to read from in the pool. Love the temp and humidity gauges. The adjustments for the gauges are a little strange but they seem to be working, so I guess I adjusted it correctly when we first got it. So glad I purchased it! June 11, 2013
Outdoor clock This clock / thermoter was the perfect item for my outdoor kitchen. The best part was how easy it was to put up - open box, take out, add battery, hang on simple nail...and it weighs next to nothing and looks solid. Enjoying! July 6, 2013
Great Outdoor Clock The clock is beautiful and looks really good outdoors. I bought it to replace a clock that we had for several years that stopped working. It is very light and easy to hang. August 30, 2013
Very Nice Outdoor Item Researched, read the reviews. Ordered, received our Clock. Looks GREAT, Is Running Great! Got 1 of the 75% ones!! All in All, Frontgate products are worth it. September 9, 2013
Great Clock! So far so good. The attractiveness of the clock drove the purchase, as it matched our decor perfectily. In fact, it is nicer looking in person than the picture. That said, it appears mechanically sound and accurate, but will see how it holds up in FL weater. The mechanism is well sealed, so hopeful. August 17, 2012
Sophisticated and One of a kind Very pleased with this clock. It adds a look of sophistication to our patio and doesn't look like all the other clocks on the market. We have received many compliments as we are a corner lot and everyone can see it when they drive or walk by. Very easy to read from across the yard and in the evening. June 30, 2012
Oxford outdoor clock Very fine appearance and materials,looks like real copper finish. Clock accurate. Thermometer subject to great variations if exposed to direct sunlight. Overall, good value and nice addition to our back yard garde area. July 9, 2013
BIG clock this is a really nice clock and seems to be made well. It is really large and bigger than I expected, but that is my fault for not measuring...... September 15, 2013
Oh Boy Item received in used condition with cobwebs, leaf debris on the back. Temperature and humidity gauges not working. Very, very disappointed. Will not purchase from Frontgate again. Will return this item. July 27, 2013
Great Outdoor clock The face of the first one started to peel after a year. The replacement has been going strong for over two years now and that's in the desert! The temp and humid dials are the reason that I purchased it. This one has a face upgrade that looks even better, so I bought another one! January 30, 2013
Very nice addition I had another clock from Frontgate which lasted 4 years. This was a great replacement and addition to my outdoor living space. September 26, 2013
Very NIce Clock This clock is a very good size for outdoors. It is large and you are able to tell the time form a good distance. When mounted on our wall this clock looks like we paid much more than we actually did. Well worth the long wait we had. Ordered 1/15 but not shipped until 2/8. February 25, 2013
Great Outdoor Multi Function Clock Excceds my expectations !!! Have been looking for a large multi function clock to fit a outside wall of our barckyard porch. This clock fits perfectly and looks great. We have gotten a number of compliants from family and Friends June 12, 2013
Outdoor Clock Nice product....., too early to tell about accuracy..., have needed to re-calibrate thermometer a few times..., otherwise I'm satisfied with the purchase. September 4, 2013
Great purchase. Love it. Lovely clock on my new extended patio. Classy and actally keeps accurate time and temps. Our patio is like an extension on our house so am furnishing it with nice accents. I give this beautiful clock 4 stars......top quality. June 15, 2013
Love It! The Oxford Clock is a beautiful addition to our patio -- the finish is a lovely, gleaming copper that's even richer than it appears in the catalog. September 6, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>
(17 Questions : 42 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
7 answers

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dlms is loaded.
Additional information about dlms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is made from iron alloy and is weather resistant, including rust.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Its a copper finish in plastic..Not real copper enclosure. The internal mechanisms are all well protected as well from the elements. Only time will tell I guess...:0)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jeepstanley is loaded.
Additional information about Jeepstanley could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
so far mine has no rust but check back next year and I can say for sure
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boxerlover19 is loaded.
Additional information about Boxerlover19 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
It does not rust.. The Copper color just wears out after a year or so. The Facia separates from the unit, and the thermometer, and the hygrometer stopped working after one year.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is sealed pretty well. The only place it could rust would be where the hands come together and/or are connected to the mechanism., and that would only happen over a long period of time. I had many years from a clock similar to this before it got any rust.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would assume it to be rust resistant since it appears to be plastic made to look like copper. I don't know how it would hold up if exposed to direct rain, but I think it would be okay on a covered porch like ours.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cool is loaded.
Additional information about cool could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, it is not rust-proof.

This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates.

Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner.

The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock.

Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foodie is loaded.
Additional information about Foodie could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KarenMTX is loaded.
Additional information about KarenMTX could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Can't access it, but it is definitely not paper - it appears to be hard plastic. We've had ours hanging outside on a semi-covered porch for the past month and it's working great (in spite of all the rain we've been getting)!
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Paper like material- Could be plastic.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The face of the clock is made of plastic.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about DSFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not paper. It is a thick plastic.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Glass
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Longport, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mianina is loaded.
Additional information about mianina could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe it is a thin aluminum
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katc is loaded.
Additional information about Katc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrabysbaby is loaded.
Additional information about mrabysbaby could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We used a stainless steel L-shaped screw with an anchor. Worked great!
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
After drilling the hole in the masonry we inserted a screw anchor for stability and strength. The clock is very secure and designed to sit on the screw and after pulling down on the clock a bit it locks into place.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carolynn98 is loaded.
Additional information about Carolynn98 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I hung the clock on hardiplank siding and I just used a screw that I found in our toolbox.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Olson is loaded.
Additional information about Olson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Our outdoor wall is made of stucco, so I used a small drill bit to put a beginning hole in the wall, then hammered in a concrete nail with a head wide enough to fit the holder on the back of the clock. Worked very well.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dbhsubpar is loaded.
Additional information about dbhsubpar could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We used a masonary screw, no hanger needed.
My husband used a drill to put the screw in the wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules18 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules18 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
masonry screw in an appropriate anchor
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorenk01 is loaded.
Additional information about lorenk01 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
6 answers

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cnk0203 is loaded.
Additional information about cnk0203 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock does not "self-set". It features a knob which allows you to manually set the time.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is battery operated with a little wheel you manually rotate to set the clock.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HouseProud is loaded.
Additional information about HouseProud could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have only had it for a few weeks, it is not radio controlled, you manually set it. I have the radio controlled one and it never worked properly.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PlanoTexasHomeowner is loaded.
Additional information about PlanoTexasHomeowner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Set time with dial on back. Unit with dial has cover so it is protected.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Manually on the back. It does have an screw on lid to keep out the weather and dust/grime.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
La Quinta, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rando is loaded.
Additional information about Rando could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This clock is not a self-set clock, you have to set the time manually.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mariea11en is loaded.
Additional information about Mariea11en could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ashland, OR
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kstacy52 is loaded.
Additional information about kstacy52 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is listed as an outdoor clock because it is made to be able to withstand exposure to the elements. Although listed for outdoor use, this item can be used indoors just as well. We apologize for any confusion.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There is no reason you can't use this indoors. I think it probably goes without specifically saying that if it's durable outdoors it'd be durable indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia Beach, VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GardenMarcia is loaded.
Additional information about GardenMarcia could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It could be because of the large size of the clock. I don't see why it wouldn't be just as great for inside as outside.
I would just make sure you have a good size wall to hang it on so it doesn't overwelm the wall or anything else displayed on the same wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dlyon is loaded.
Additional information about Dlyon could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They suggest outdoor in a covered area. Mine is not under cover. No severe weather where I live so not an issue.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
TEXAS
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mombomb is loaded.
Additional information about Mombomb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???