Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 637.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Clock! Very pleased with this purchase. The clock looks great on my patio. The patio has 12 foot ceilings so the clock fits the scale of the space without looking lost. Would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking clock that works We have had the clock for only a couple of weeks. I put batteries in it immediately to see if it kept good time. Once I saw that it was working ok, I hung it on the patio wall. It has been outside three or four days now. We love the clock for its good looks and good time keeping. We are a little disappointed that it is somewhat difficult to tell time from a distance. The hands are thin and fine - looks good but hard to see from across the yard. The face is also kind of "busy" (thermometer and humidity) which blend with shadows from a distance to make the hands hard to distinquish. Overall, I gave it a FIVE because we like it that much. and the distance matter is secondary to good looks and accurate time for us.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and good value Been looking for some time for something for wall on covered part of lanai by our pool. This outdoor clock is a great size -stylish and good value for money. Only had it up for a week - so far the time and temp. seem to be accurate, unable to determine about humidity. Hope this can stand up to the FL elements.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Worth the Money Very good looking, works as advertised.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful piece the outdoor clock came as described and in a timely manner. It looks perfect out by our pool! High quality. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clock! Love the look and size of this clock. It also stood up to a powerful rainstorm right after we hung it up outside. It appears to be well made.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and Functional We purchased the indoor-outdoor clock, which also tells the temperature and humidity. It is very attractive and accurate.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful We added this clock/temp/humidity monitor to the patio, hung on the house. It is beatiful and can be seen easily.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! We purchased this for our screened in porch and everything about it is amazing. We get compliments on it all the time.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I purchased this to use on my deck and it looks fantastic. I only wish that the temperature readings were larger......difficult to read from a short distance.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great outdoor clock We wanted something to go with our mission style farmhouse and small farmette that would allow us to keep track of time and temperature while gardening. We easily installed the Oxford Outdoor clock on our garden shed and it's visible from everywhere! Beautiful patina-like finish, quality workmanship, all in all a fabulous buy.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super clock This clock is so stylish for my patio - can be seen from most places in the yard. Love it!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Handsome Clock This caught our eye and we knew immediately it would look great on our lanai. Well packaged, it arrived in perfect condition. Love it.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Georgous clock Bought this clock for my lanai - it I so handsome and rich looking - very pleased- got many compliments on the 3dials on the face
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely OUTDOOR CLOCK & THERMOMETER Copper looking framing makes it look great on any wall or pillar. It's large enough to see from far away. My mom & sister also purchased one after they saw mine and are very happy with the clock.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted by this item! Added a large screened porch with soaring ceiling to our formal colonial four years ago -- and it has become a new core to our lifestyle. Decided to put this clock/thermometer/humidity gauge in the visual centerpiece of the porch, and it worked perfectly! Thanks for a great appearing product -- and I caught it on sale!
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition I just received this wonderful addition to my enclosed sunroom. It was exactly what I had been looking for! Don't know about durability as I just received it. I would definitely recommend this based on looks though.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect outdoor clock Beautiful outdoor clock.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we were looking for Looks great and so far is keeping perfect time. A nice addition to the patio.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer This is the most classic outdoor clock I have ever seen. It replaced a clock we had that stopped working. I love its look and I can see it from almost every part of the yard amd the white background and the use of roman numerals makes it easy to see the time. I love it!!!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this clock! My husband loves clocks and he loved this one so much we purchased two! It has a beautiful face and it runs well!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUT DOOR CLOCK JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR TO PUT ON MY DECK.. IT HAS THE TIME, HUMIDITY AND TEMPERTURE.. THE FINISH IS BEAUTIFUL AND IS WELL CONTRUCTED FOR OUTDOOR USE..
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit The clock combo fits perfectly into its outdoor wall space location allowing visibility from many angles and distances. The face of the clock can be read at several distances so people checking time in the sun, cooking timing, and general time of day can easily check with a glance. The clock also fits perfectly with our outdoor furniture and planting colors.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor addition I just received my beautiful oxford outdoor clock with thermometer and love it. It is even more attractive than the picture in the cataloug. It looks stunning on our patio and now we don't have to get out of the pool to see what time it is with its large hands and easy-to-read numbers. I would definitely recommend to anyone on the fence about this purchase - it was well worth the price.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Super Purchase After reading all the reviews for this clock, I decided to take a chance. I love the way it looks, and it is keeping perfect time. It's everything I hoped it would be.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accuracy and durability This is my fifth and I hope last pool patio wall clock. I like its durable finish and the accuracy of the read-outs. It has well laid out visibility as well, enhancing the range of readability around the pool area. All my others have failed prematurely or have aged less than gracefully.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Factor This clock looks as good on my patio wall as the catalog photo. I am quite pleased.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Clock This guy is even better in person. Very grand look, style is exactly what we wanted, fits perfectly with our new patio furniture. You can see the time from every angle of our yard....Love , love, love it, and you will too!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock Its big so make sure you consider that when you buy it. However, it looks great, its well built, and keeps time accurately so far. The clock mechanism appears to be well sealed. Rain isn't our problem in Southern California but sun is. It is in direct sum light for the afternoon so we will see how it deals with the heat.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! We just love our new clock, thermometer and humidity reader! It looks fantastic on our patio and is even nicer than we expected!
Date published: 2013-04-23
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_600
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-03-18

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]