Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 648.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor addition I just received my beautiful oxford outdoor clock with thermometer and love it. It is even more attractive than the picture in the cataloug. It looks stunning on our patio and now we don't have to get out of the pool to see what time it is with its large hands and easy-to-read numbers. I would definitely recommend to anyone on the fence about this purchase - it was well worth the price.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Super Purchase After reading all the reviews for this clock, I decided to take a chance. I love the way it looks, and it is keeping perfect time. It's everything I hoped it would be.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accuracy and durability This is my fifth and I hope last pool patio wall clock. I like its durable finish and the accuracy of the read-outs. It has well laid out visibility as well, enhancing the range of readability around the pool area. All my others have failed prematurely or have aged less than gracefully.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Factor This clock looks as good on my patio wall as the catalog photo. I am quite pleased.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Clock This guy is even better in person. Very grand look, style is exactly what we wanted, fits perfectly with our new patio furniture. You can see the time from every angle of our yard....Love , love, love it, and you will too!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock Its big so make sure you consider that when you buy it. However, it looks great, its well built, and keeps time accurately so far. The clock mechanism appears to be well sealed. Rain isn't our problem in Southern California but sun is. It is in direct sum light for the afternoon so we will see how it deals with the heat.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! We just love our new clock, thermometer and humidity reader! It looks fantastic on our patio and is even nicer than we expected!
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful outdoor clock This clock is wonderful, even better than we'd hoped it would be. The numbers and readouts can be seem from anywhere in our backyard pool/patio area. So glad we got it !!!
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock Beautiful clock. Looks very expensive and works well.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor clock This clock was hung outdoors, but not subject to weather (other than humidity). The size (larger than expected) allows us to see the readings from all over the courtyard.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase and Value I'm extremely pleased with my purchase of the Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer and look forward to many years of service.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular Clock This clock is beautiful, well made and accurate. It's hanging on the deck under an upper deck and is visible from the master bath and the tennis court right off the deck...Great buy for the price!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Purchase Our first outdoor clock from Frontgate lasted for thirteen years and, hopefully, the new one will prove to be equally reliable. The purchasing process went very smoothly.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is the best outdoor clock ever. It stands up to the weather and looks great. We had a strong storm blow through and the clock didnt even move!
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Terrific We purchased this clock for outdoor installation by our swimming pool. When my significant other took a look after it arrived, it wound up over our bar, indoors. "Too nice to put outside".
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good item
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from attractive, quiet clock The clock is accurate, quiet and attractive. Size is large but was well described in catalog.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock I purchased this for my in-laws, they are very pleased with it. It seems to be good quality for the price. A great size for their covered patio, also a great size for them viewing it from inside their kitchen and breakfast area while they start the day.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing clock Everyone stops and stares and asks where did I find such a beautiful clock - a real eye stopper - functional as well as beautiful
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice We were very happy with the clock when we received it. It looks just as good as the picture in the book.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this clock We've been looking for an outside clock for quite a while that had a glass face. The winds in Las Vegas can get pretty strong and the hands on the outside clocks just couldn't survive. This one has been great!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect deck accessory The outside clock/thermometer is absolutely beautiful. Mounted on the fireplace stone, it is a wonderful addition and can be viewed by golfers passing by. We love it.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful We love our clock-very nice quality for the price!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clock This clock looks perfect on our veranda. Great quality for very reasonable price. Keeps accurate time and monitors humidity and temperature. Looks amazing and we get several compliments. Another wonderful Frontgate product!!!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time keeper The Oxford Outdoor Clock is quite beautiful and a very nice addition to my outdoor patio. Plus, it keeps accurate time and temperature (and probably humidity as well).
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock I purchased this clock to replace the old outdoor clock that finally gave up!! I had purchased the previous from Frontgate as well, their products are always top of the line. The previous clock had the "atomic" self calibrating feature which was nice. I never had to take it down to reset it. Frontgate did not seem to have that available any longer so I went with this one. I live out on a ranch and I can see this clock from a distance and it is very attractive out by the pool and cabana area.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Clock We are very pleased with our purchase. The clock is high quality and looks beautiful over our outdoor fireplace. I would recommend it to anyone. Easy to read as well.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classy The clock is simple and elegant on our enclosed porch. We truly enjoy having it and seeing the time and temperature together. Just add a battery. Easy and beautiful.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great item this clock is great looking and so far keeps accurate time.We love it.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent buy We were impressed with the quality of the clock. Beautiful out by our pool.
Date published: 2013-03-22
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_611
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-03-18

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]