Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 666.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful outdoor clock This clock is wonderful, even better than we'd hoped it would be. The numbers and readouts can be seem from anywhere in our backyard pool/patio area. So glad we got it !!!
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock Beautiful clock. Looks very expensive and works well.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor clock This clock was hung outdoors, but not subject to weather (other than humidity). The size (larger than expected) allows us to see the readings from all over the courtyard.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase and Value I'm extremely pleased with my purchase of the Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer and look forward to many years of service.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular Clock This clock is beautiful, well made and accurate. It's hanging on the deck under an upper deck and is visible from the master bath and the tennis court right off the deck...Great buy for the price!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Purchase Our first outdoor clock from Frontgate lasted for thirteen years and, hopefully, the new one will prove to be equally reliable. The purchasing process went very smoothly.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is the best outdoor clock ever. It stands up to the weather and looks great. We had a strong storm blow through and the clock didnt even move!
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Terrific We purchased this clock for outdoor installation by our swimming pool. When my significant other took a look after it arrived, it wound up over our bar, indoors. "Too nice to put outside".
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from attractive, quiet clock The clock is accurate, quiet and attractive. Size is large but was well described in catalog.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock I purchased this for my in-laws, they are very pleased with it. It seems to be good quality for the price. A great size for their covered patio, also a great size for them viewing it from inside their kitchen and breakfast area while they start the day.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing clock Everyone stops and stares and asks where did I find such a beautiful clock - a real eye stopper - functional as well as beautiful
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice We were very happy with the clock when we received it. It looks just as good as the picture in the book.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this clock We've been looking for an outside clock for quite a while that had a glass face. The winds in Las Vegas can get pretty strong and the hands on the outside clocks just couldn't survive. This one has been great!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect deck accessory The outside clock/thermometer is absolutely beautiful. Mounted on the fireplace stone, it is a wonderful addition and can be viewed by golfers passing by. We love it.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful We love our clock-very nice quality for the price!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clock This clock looks perfect on our veranda. Great quality for very reasonable price. Keeps accurate time and monitors humidity and temperature. Looks amazing and we get several compliments. Another wonderful Frontgate product!!!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time keeper The Oxford Outdoor Clock is quite beautiful and a very nice addition to my outdoor patio. Plus, it keeps accurate time and temperature (and probably humidity as well).
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock I purchased this clock to replace the old outdoor clock that finally gave up!! I had purchased the previous from Frontgate as well, their products are always top of the line. The previous clock had the "atomic" self calibrating feature which was nice. I never had to take it down to reset it. Frontgate did not seem to have that available any longer so I went with this one. I live out on a ranch and I can see this clock from a distance and it is very attractive out by the pool and cabana area.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Clock We are very pleased with our purchase. The clock is high quality and looks beautiful over our outdoor fireplace. I would recommend it to anyone. Easy to read as well.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classy The clock is simple and elegant on our enclosed porch. We truly enjoy having it and seeing the time and temperature together. Just add a battery. Easy and beautiful.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great item this clock is great looking and so far keeps accurate time.We love it.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent buy We were impressed with the quality of the clock. Beautiful out by our pool.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer It fit right in with the eclectic collection of furniture we have acquired here in Florida since we have retired. We had been searching for just the right piece for the wall in the den and the minute we saw it in the catalog we knew.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Very surprised at how beautiful this is. Very large and well made. Can't wait to put it outside this spring. I have been looking for years for a nice clock to put outside that I can read from across the yard and this is the one.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Clock This is our third outdoor clock purchase. Both previous clocks were much smaller and difficult to read. The first clock blew off in a wind storm and ended up in the pool. The second clock just stopped keeping accurate time. So far this clock has survived a freak wind storm. The only downside is the temperature scale stops at 100 degrees which isn't high enough for summers in our Mesa, AZ home.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I've been admiring this clock for some time and glad I finally decided to purchase it. It looks even better than it did on line. Everything is working perfectly and I think it is quite a bargain. It looks lovely on my brown brick wall!
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Clock Looks Great Looks exactly like photo, we just hung it today and everything seems to work great! Very happy with the look.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You are going to love this clock We bought this clock to go in our lanai so that when we are in the pool we can see what the time and temperature is. This is beautiful enough to use as a decorting piece. The clock looks much more expensive than it is and has a beautiful finish. It is perfect for an outside area, decorative and functional.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Porch Addition I was initially concerned about some of the negative reviews I read about this clock (clock hands getting stuck to humidity needle, temps way off, time way off) but I have had nothing but perfection from my clock. No problems, is beautiful, classy, and well made, and a great addition to the brick wall on my porch. Time, temp, and humidity is right on target. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. Arrived quickly and very well packed to prevent any damage. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clock Very pleased with the purchase, used coupon earned with purchase on cyber monday. Love my santa that was bought that night - thanks so much
Date published: 2013-03-14
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_628
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-03-18

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]