Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer 4.4 5 497 527
Sophisticated and One of a kind Very pleased with this clock. It adds a look of sophistication to our patio and doesn't look like all the other clocks on the market. We have received many compliments as we are a corner lot and everyone can see it when they drive or walk by. Very easy to read from across the yard and in the evening. June 30, 2012
Best Outdoor Clock We are very pleased with this clock. The numbers are big enough to see from a distance, the look of the clock is great! June 28, 2012
Beautiful addition to yard While we were shocked at the size of the clock/thermometer/humidistat, we found a perfect place for it, and are really enjoying it. It seems to be really accurate on all three counts. We would recommend it to anyone interested. June 6, 2012
Nice looking and works well. In the shipping the minuye arm was bent and I had to rake the clock apart to fix, Worked we'll when I put it together buy the numbers could not be fastened to the clock properly and are losing will probably be OK as the clock does noy have to be moved often, only to change the battery. Keeps good time and works well outdoors and is protected from the rain. May 25, 2015
Outdoor Clock The product is of good quality, good looking, large enough to be seen from far away but that is not a bad thing. Would recommend to others February 26, 2015
Classy outdoor clock This clock is beautiful, easy to read, and accurate. It would have given it 5 stars, but the place to hang this clock on the wall is not adequate for hanging outside on a stone wall. There should be a sturdier device to attach the clock to a wall, particularly for an outdoor clock. January 7, 2015
Quality Clock The clock seems to be very well made and nicely appointed. Ao far it is working well with the temperature and humidity very accurate. November 4, 2014
Satisfied Clock is good quality, so far after one month, working well. Was waiting for sale to purchase. There really never is a true sale with frontgate, it's either free shipping or sale price, never both. So after a few months of free shipping or a percentage off, went ahead and purchased. September 9, 2014
This is my 2nd time around…. This is my second purchase of this clock. I bought my first one about 4 years ago and it has hung outside in Las Vegas, NV . We receive compliments on it often and thoroughly enjoy it. Unfortunately the weather is damaging the face and it is cracking and peeling. This second one is waiting to replace the 1st when it must come down. Frankly, I should buy another one for down the road as I cannot imagine my backyard without this clock and I enjoy it from my kitchen window. If the face of the clock was not defacing, it would be better. August 25, 2014
Fabulous Addition to Our Outdoor Seating Area Unlike some of my other Frontgate purchases, this clock is everything I hoped it would be. Takes a bit of an effort to calibrate the thermometer and the hygrometer and the temperature clearly isn't accurate if you mount in the sun, but other than that I love this clock! July 23, 2014
Very nice looking, but don't make my mistake Both my wife and I love the look of the Clock. The only problem we/I had was getting the humidity gauge dialed so that it reads correctly. If you buy this item, remember that where you install this item (shading, attached to the house., etc. will impact how the dial performs. I kept trying to match the humidity and temp gauges to what was being displayed on the gauges by my pool. Duh! July 21, 2014
Oxford Outdoor Clock & Thermometer This was a gift to my son and his family. They were so pleased with the look and the construction of this outside piece. Hopefully it will withstand outside elements and keep good time and temps. July 21, 2014
So far so good I have had three clocks on the deck under cover., None lasted more than 6 months (in warm weather). So far. the cock has worked well for foir weeks. July 3, 2014
Second clock odered works great The first clock I ordered did not keep time correctly, the hands all got tangled and would not move, the temp was not correct. Mailed it back at no charge and was sent a second clock which is working just fine and looks beautiful in our backyard patio. June 28, 2014
Looks Great We love the look of the clock and it keeps accurate time. We are really happy with our purchase. June 26, 2014
So wonderful! I love this clock. It has an elegant style, good readability and all the news you can use! I don't know how to calibrate the humidity and it seems off somehow. Though the instructions tell you how to calibrate it with an instrument I (and most people) don't have, so I have to just trust it. June 9, 2014
outdoor clock/thermometer no complaints at all, looks great...waiting to put it outside May 14, 2014
Great Compnay A Christmas present not powered up till Spring when the two hands collided. Frontgate replaced it even though four months had elapsed. Great company to deal with. Unlike most, clock was hung from a sign bracket and vent holes drilled on the mounting board give good temp and humidity readings. I'm happy with it. May 14, 2014
Oxford Outdoor Clock Review I have only had this clock for a few weeks but it is great looking & accurately measures time, humidity and temperature. My only criticism is that the previous model featured an atomic clock movement. Since there is little difference in the cost of atomic and quartz movements, I don't understand this decision. May 13, 2014
Nice Outdoor Clock Impressive size and look. Looks like a quality item. Hope it endures the weather better than cheaper imitations (not from Frontgate) I have tried in the past. I would have preferred Arabic numbers but still it's a very nice outdoor clock that I can easily see from the far corners of my deck. May 9, 2014
Nice Piece Overall quite pleased with the Oxford combination clock/thermometer; looks very nice on the wall of screened in back porch, Installation was a challenge from the standpoint of finding the appropriate hanger to use for brick. Since the slot on the back is recessed you need a substantial hanger that can be bent out to secure the clock. It would have been helpful to include more instructions on handing techniques for various materials (brick, siding, etc.) The last thing you want is to find it laying broken on the ground. We do recommend the product just need more suggestions for proper installation. April 20, 2014
Beautiful & functional I have had an outdoor clock for 14 years and this one is the prettiest thus far. However, the extensive detail on the face of the clock with the other gauges, at times proves to be a bit visually difficult to read. The temperature gauge is not as accurate as I have had before but it is close enough and after all it is so pretty! January 31, 2014
Great Looking Clock, Great Service My wife was looking for a large outdoor clock to replace one that was broken. I got this clock for her Christmas present. She loved the size and detail and decided to keep it in our sunroom instead of outside. Unfortunately the thermometer didn't work. I call customer service and they sent out a replacement right away while I returned the one we had. It was painless. January 30, 2014
returning the item I am returning the clock as the temperature registers 50 degrees at all times. It gets above 50 in FL. January 29, 2014
Looks Great The outdoor clock arrived in perfect condition, and it looks great on my veranda. It's good sized and exactly as pictured. The clock is accurate, though the temperature and humidity gauges a little less so. I've fiddled with them a few times, and they now seem to be doing better. Basically, I'm quite satisfied. January 13, 2014
Ask me in a year It is difficult to review items before they have gotten much use. It seems to be good quality and is very attractive. My husband had to spend some time dialing in the right temp and and humidity. We really won't know how accurate it is until we use it for a season. January 7, 2014
Oxford Clock The clock and humidity dials work fine, but the temperature is off by about 10 degrees. Per other reviews, this seems like a common thing. Frontgate needs to get with manufacture to fix this problem. January 6, 2014
outdoor clock Purchased for a gift that was well received. Hoping it works as well as it looks. January 6, 2014
Christmas gift Very happy once again with the quality of the product. Made well and looked just like the picture. I gave this to my boss for Christmas and she loved it! January 3, 2014
Nice purchase The clock is sturdy and durable for the outdoors by the pool. It is big and looks nice. January 1, 2014
  • 2015-07-01T10:41:57.294-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_527, tr_527
  • loc_en_US, sid_49685, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>
(18 Questions : 43 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
7 answers

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dlms is loaded.
Additional information about dlms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is made from iron alloy and is weather resistant, including rust.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Its a copper finish in plastic..Not real copper enclosure. The internal mechanisms are all well protected as well from the elements. Only time will tell I guess...:0)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jeepstanley is loaded.
Additional information about Jeepstanley could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
so far mine has no rust but check back next year and I can say for sure
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boxerlover19 is loaded.
Additional information about Boxerlover19 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
It does not rust.. The Copper color just wears out after a year or so. The Facia separates from the unit, and the thermometer, and the hygrometer stopped working after one year.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is sealed pretty well. The only place it could rust would be where the hands come together and/or are connected to the mechanism., and that would only happen over a long period of time. I had many years from a clock similar to this before it got any rust.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would assume it to be rust resistant since it appears to be plastic made to look like copper. I don't know how it would hold up if exposed to direct rain, but I think it would be okay on a covered porch like ours.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cool is loaded.
Additional information about cool could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, it is not rust-proof.

This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates.

Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner.

The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock.

Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foodie is loaded.
Additional information about Foodie could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KarenMTX is loaded.
Additional information about KarenMTX could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Can't access it, but it is definitely not paper - it appears to be hard plastic. We've had ours hanging outside on a semi-covered porch for the past month and it's working great (in spite of all the rain we've been getting)!
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Paper like material- Could be plastic.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The face of the clock is made of plastic.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about DSFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not paper. It is a thick plastic.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Glass
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Longport, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mianina is loaded.
Additional information about mianina could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe it is a thin aluminum
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katc is loaded.
Additional information about Katc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrabysbaby is loaded.
Additional information about mrabysbaby could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We used a stainless steel L-shaped screw with an anchor. Worked great!
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
After drilling the hole in the masonry we inserted a screw anchor for stability and strength. The clock is very secure and designed to sit on the screw and after pulling down on the clock a bit it locks into place.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carolynn98 is loaded.
Additional information about Carolynn98 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I hung the clock on hardiplank siding and I just used a screw that I found in our toolbox.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Olson is loaded.
Additional information about Olson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Our outdoor wall is made of stucco, so I used a small drill bit to put a beginning hole in the wall, then hammered in a concrete nail with a head wide enough to fit the holder on the back of the clock. Worked very well.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dbhsubpar is loaded.
Additional information about dbhsubpar could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We used a masonary screw, no hanger needed.
My husband used a drill to put the screw in the wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules18 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules18 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
masonry screw in an appropriate anchor
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorenk01 is loaded.
Additional information about lorenk01 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
6 answers

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cnk0203 is loaded.
Additional information about cnk0203 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock does not "self-set". It features a knob which allows you to manually set the time.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is battery operated with a little wheel you manually rotate to set the clock.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HouseProud is loaded.
Additional information about HouseProud could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have only had it for a few weeks, it is not radio controlled, you manually set it. I have the radio controlled one and it never worked properly.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PlanoTexasHomeowner is loaded.
Additional information about PlanoTexasHomeowner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Set time with dial on back. Unit with dial has cover so it is protected.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Manually on the back. It does have an screw on lid to keep out the weather and dust/grime.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
La Quinta, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rando is loaded.
Additional information about Rando could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This clock is not a self-set clock, you have to set the time manually.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mariea11en is loaded.
Additional information about Mariea11en could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ashland, OR
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kstacy52 is loaded.
Additional information about kstacy52 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is listed as an outdoor clock because it is made to be able to withstand exposure to the elements. Although listed for outdoor use, this item can be used indoors just as well. We apologize for any confusion.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There is no reason you can't use this indoors. I think it probably goes without specifically saying that if it's durable outdoors it'd be durable indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia Beach, VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GardenMarcia is loaded.
Additional information about GardenMarcia could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It could be because of the large size of the clock. I don't see why it wouldn't be just as great for inside as outside.
I would just make sure you have a good size wall to hang it on so it doesn't overwelm the wall or anything else displayed on the same wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dlyon is loaded.
Additional information about Dlyon could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They suggest outdoor in a covered area. Mine is not under cover. No severe weather where I live so not an issue.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
TEXAS
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mombomb is loaded.
Additional information about Mombomb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-01T10:21:14.793-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49685, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???