Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 656.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock I purchased this clock to replace the old outdoor clock that finally gave up!! I had purchased the previous from Frontgate as well, their products are always top of the line. The previous clock had the "atomic" self calibrating feature which was nice. I never had to take it down to reset it. Frontgate did not seem to have that available any longer so I went with this one. I live out on a ranch and I can see this clock from a distance and it is very attractive out by the pool and cabana area.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Clock We are very pleased with our purchase. The clock is high quality and looks beautiful over our outdoor fireplace. I would recommend it to anyone. Easy to read as well.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classy The clock is simple and elegant on our enclosed porch. We truly enjoy having it and seeing the time and temperature together. Just add a battery. Easy and beautiful.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great item this clock is great looking and so far keeps accurate time.We love it.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent buy We were impressed with the quality of the clock. Beautiful out by our pool.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer It fit right in with the eclectic collection of furniture we have acquired here in Florida since we have retired. We had been searching for just the right piece for the wall in the den and the minute we saw it in the catalog we knew.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Very surprised at how beautiful this is. Very large and well made. Can't wait to put it outside this spring. I have been looking for years for a nice clock to put outside that I can read from across the yard and this is the one.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Clock This is our third outdoor clock purchase. Both previous clocks were much smaller and difficult to read. The first clock blew off in a wind storm and ended up in the pool. The second clock just stopped keeping accurate time. So far this clock has survived a freak wind storm. The only downside is the temperature scale stops at 100 degrees which isn't high enough for summers in our Mesa, AZ home.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I've been admiring this clock for some time and glad I finally decided to purchase it. It looks even better than it did on line. Everything is working perfectly and I think it is quite a bargain. It looks lovely on my brown brick wall!
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Clock Looks Great Looks exactly like photo, we just hung it today and everything seems to work great! Very happy with the look.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You are going to love this clock We bought this clock to go in our lanai so that when we are in the pool we can see what the time and temperature is. This is beautiful enough to use as a decorting piece. The clock looks much more expensive than it is and has a beautiful finish. It is perfect for an outside area, decorative and functional.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Porch Addition I was initially concerned about some of the negative reviews I read about this clock (clock hands getting stuck to humidity needle, temps way off, time way off) but I have had nothing but perfection from my clock. No problems, is beautiful, classy, and well made, and a great addition to the brick wall on my porch. Time, temp, and humidity is right on target. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. Arrived quickly and very well packed to prevent any damage. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clock Very pleased with the purchase, used coupon earned with purchase on cyber monday. Love my santa that was bought that night - thanks so much
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic The clock/thermometer is a classic and beautiful work of quality art. The appearance is better than the image; a good Buy. I am most pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock This clock is truly a beautiful piece of art. I bought it to put outside but it is so gorgeous I am thinking of just keeping it in the house; or putting it outside once in awhile when weather is perfect. Frontgate products are always top quality!
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clock! We bought this clock to replace the one in our den which had fallen. The old clock, which was also from Frontgate, only had a small dent in the clock frame, but we wanted to replace it since the den is where we do most of our entertaining. So we found this clock at Frontgate at a fantastic price. We put the old clock above the outdoor fireplace and it looks great there. The new clock is in the den where it looks great. We are very pleased with the way both clocks turned out. Even though this clock is advertised as an outdoor clock it can be used as an indoor clock and look great!
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Clock I am very happy with this clock. It is working perfectly and looks lovely on our outside lanai. Even though it looks heavy and substantial it was quite light and easy to hang. . .
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Patio Addition I love the clock we purchased and it was exactly the look we needed to finish off our patio. It came on time and loked just like the picture.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clock We love the clock. It looks great on our back porch, and the price was great.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very NIce Clock This clock is a very good size for outdoors. It is large and you are able to tell the time form a good distance. When mounted on our wall this clock looks like we paid much more than we actually did. Well worth the long wait we had. Ordered 1/15 but not shipped until 2/8.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Clock Great purchase. Excellent service, as usual. The copper color looks beautiful against our brick patio wall. The clock is big and clear enough to be seen from across the yard.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor clock The face of the first one started to peel after a year. The replacement has been going strong for over two years now and that's in the desert! The temp and humid dials are the reason that I purchased it. This one has a face upgrade that looks even better, so I bought another one!
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Clock Beautiful, functional, practical. Great job, Frontgate. P.S. Please consider using recyclable bubble wrap for packaging with this and all items. Styrofoam is a HUGE MESS and has to be thrown in the dump. Thanks.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Porch Looks great on the porch. Goes with the house colors and furniture. Easy to hang.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased Very nice quality and very attractive. Also, it is accurate. Very Satisfied.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever I received this clock in the mail, I LOVE IT !!!, it's the prettiest clock i've owned for an outdoor clock, It's more then I expected from the picture. I'm so happy I ordered it. It's a little bigger than I expected but I can see the hands from afar and the beauty of it , it was worth it.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY!! Like all products at Frontgate this product is excellent quality. Thank you also for the on time delivery. Your the best!!
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice purchase I purchased the outdoor clock for my husband and he really enjoys it. It is high quality and arrived very quickly in spite of the Christmas deliveries. I have purchased before from Frontgate and have always been very pleased. Thank you!
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Outdoor Clock is Lovely. The photograph in the magazine just doesn't do this clock justice. When we opened the box, the first thing we noticed, was just how beautiful this clock really is. The materials are top quality and the finish on the clock surround is stunning. We almost don't want to put it outside. This clock will add a touch of elegance to our backyard. Indrani Palm Springs CA.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Great item, looks amazing on my big blank wall in the pool area. It is quite large and impressive looking, make sure you measure! I paid the sale price, well worth the money.
Date published: 2013-01-09
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_619
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-03-18

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]