Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 635.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock This clock is truly a beautiful piece of art. I bought it to put outside but it is so gorgeous I am thinking of just keeping it in the house; or putting it outside once in awhile when weather is perfect. Frontgate products are always top quality!
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clock! We bought this clock to replace the one in our den which had fallen. The old clock, which was also from Frontgate, only had a small dent in the clock frame, but we wanted to replace it since the den is where we do most of our entertaining. So we found this clock at Frontgate at a fantastic price. We put the old clock above the outdoor fireplace and it looks great there. The new clock is in the den where it looks great. We are very pleased with the way both clocks turned out. Even though this clock is advertised as an outdoor clock it can be used as an indoor clock and look great!
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Clock I am very happy with this clock. It is working perfectly and looks lovely on our outside lanai. Even though it looks heavy and substantial it was quite light and easy to hang. . .
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Patio Addition I love the clock we purchased and it was exactly the look we needed to finish off our patio. It came on time and loked just like the picture.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clock We love the clock. It looks great on our back porch, and the price was great.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very NIce Clock This clock is a very good size for outdoors. It is large and you are able to tell the time form a good distance. When mounted on our wall this clock looks like we paid much more than we actually did. Well worth the long wait we had. Ordered 1/15 but not shipped until 2/8.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Clock Great purchase. Excellent service, as usual. The copper color looks beautiful against our brick patio wall. The clock is big and clear enough to be seen from across the yard.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor clock The face of the first one started to peel after a year. The replacement has been going strong for over two years now and that's in the desert! The temp and humid dials are the reason that I purchased it. This one has a face upgrade that looks even better, so I bought another one!
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Clock Beautiful, functional, practical. Great job, Frontgate. P.S. Please consider using recyclable bubble wrap for packaging with this and all items. Styrofoam is a HUGE MESS and has to be thrown in the dump. Thanks.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Porch Looks great on the porch. Goes with the house colors and furniture. Easy to hang.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased Very nice quality and very attractive. Also, it is accurate. Very Satisfied.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever I received this clock in the mail, I LOVE IT !!!, it's the prettiest clock i've owned for an outdoor clock, It's more then I expected from the picture. I'm so happy I ordered it. It's a little bigger than I expected but I can see the hands from afar and the beauty of it , it was worth it.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY!! Like all products at Frontgate this product is excellent quality. Thank you also for the on time delivery. Your the best!!
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice purchase I purchased the outdoor clock for my husband and he really enjoys it. It is high quality and arrived very quickly in spite of the Christmas deliveries. I have purchased before from Frontgate and have always been very pleased. Thank you!
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Outdoor Clock is Lovely. The photograph in the magazine just doesn't do this clock justice. When we opened the box, the first thing we noticed, was just how beautiful this clock really is. The materials are top quality and the finish on the clock surround is stunning. We almost don't want to put it outside. This clock will add a touch of elegance to our backyard. Indrani Palm Springs CA.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Great item, looks amazing on my big blank wall in the pool area. It is quite large and impressive looking, make sure you measure! I paid the sale price, well worth the money.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality with Style The Oxford arrived in flawless condition. It is a quality piece and keeps great time as well as temp and humiduty. We have it on our patio. I recommend using a lithium AA battery for outdoor use. Highly recommended..
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer setup If you send me a review request in the summer I will be better able to comment. The clock will not be installed until we get above 65 degrees F. I am sure everything will be A-OK.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor clock We are using these outside our golf clubhouse so the golfers can see the time and not miss their starting time! They look realy good and add some nice aesthetics to the decor. thank you.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Classic Outdoor Clock Love this elegant clock on our lanai. It goes well with our outdoor furniture and is easy to read from any distance in the pool area. The quality is well worth the price for this Frontgate item. It is durable and designed well with a sealed area for the batteries and settings. I would highly recommend this clock to my friends.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive clarity Lightweight, large, with easy to read sundials for temp and humidity (in addition to large face for time). We have outside on patio wall. Very happy. I thought the frame would be more substantial but it's not an issue--if anything made it easier to hang.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I just recently purchased the outdoor clock, thermometer. I was pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of the clock. I've had it over a month now and am very happy to have purchased it.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always impress with Frontgate products The Oxford Outdoor clock is just as nice as the picture. I am equally impressed with the quality. Love Frontgate service and products.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock This outdoor clock is very sturdy and it made my deck look like a million bucks. At first I did not secure it to the wall sufficiently and it fell but it did no damage. I really like the way it looks.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This Clock with Thermometer is great looking. We have it on the wall of our back patio. We recently had some friends over and several of them complemented us on it. We were lucky we happened to get it when it was on sale. We love it.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece Excellent quality and makes a lovely statement for the price. Don't be afraid of the size.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Copper Clock Looks great on our new patio. Couldn't have chosen a better one! It worked Immediately and is keeping great time! Matches the copper outlets.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive outdoor clock Perfect for backyard wall near pool. Rustic look with temp and humidity guages as well as time. Exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice Just received the three in one clock and I like the look and I like that it also displays temperature and humidity. Nice product for the money.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handsome Beautiful and easy to hang. The "copper" housing is actually a very well done faux finish (on plastic.) Easy to hang...it is in a covered location, but we'll have to see how it stands up to the Arizona heat.
Date published: 2012-11-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_600
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-01-11

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]