Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer 4.4 5 510 541
Beautiful & functional I have had an outdoor clock for 14 years and this one is the prettiest thus far. However, the extensive detail on the face of the clock with the other gauges, at times proves to be a bit visually difficult to read. The temperature gauge is not as accurate as I have had before but it is close enough and after all it is so pretty! January 31, 2014
Great Looking Clock, Great Service My wife was looking for a large outdoor clock to replace one that was broken. I got this clock for her Christmas present. She loved the size and detail and decided to keep it in our sunroom instead of outside. Unfortunately the thermometer didn't work. I call customer service and they sent out a replacement right away while I returned the one we had. It was painless. January 30, 2014
returning the item I am returning the clock as the temperature registers 50 degrees at all times. It gets above 50 in FL. January 29, 2014
Looks Great The outdoor clock arrived in perfect condition, and it looks great on my veranda. It's good sized and exactly as pictured. The clock is accurate, though the temperature and humidity gauges a little less so. I've fiddled with them a few times, and they now seem to be doing better. Basically, I'm quite satisfied. January 13, 2014
Ask me in a year It is difficult to review items before they have gotten much use. It seems to be good quality and is very attractive. My husband had to spend some time dialing in the right temp and and humidity. We really won't know how accurate it is until we use it for a season. January 7, 2014
Oxford Clock The clock and humidity dials work fine, but the temperature is off by about 10 degrees. Per other reviews, this seems like a common thing. Frontgate needs to get with manufacture to fix this problem. January 6, 2014
outdoor clock Purchased for a gift that was well received. Hoping it works as well as it looks. January 6, 2014
Christmas gift Very happy once again with the quality of the product. Made well and looked just like the picture. I gave this to my boss for Christmas and she loved it! January 3, 2014
Nice purchase The clock is sturdy and durable for the outdoors by the pool. It is big and looks nice. January 1, 2014
Good Looking Clock I love the look of this clock and the time is very accurate. However, I can't figure out how to adjust the temperature. Since I live in Hawaii, it isn't critical. My son is getting the same clock as a gift and perhaps he will be able to figure it out. December 24, 2013
love it had to adjust the temperature gauge to get an accurate reading. December 20, 2013
Nice Looking Just as some other reviews have said, it keeps good time and is really nice looking but I wouldn't put much stock in the temperature or humidity. December 2, 2013
Nearly Perfect I would have given this clock 5*, however, the temp readings are always off by 10*. It keeps great time and it looks absolutely beautiful. November 19, 2013
Very Attractive! Although the summer season is over and winter is almost here, I wanted this for my outdoor patio. Reading the reviews re the best way to hang this, a friend of mine used 3 masonry screws to screw into the mortar part of my brick home - 2 for the top and 1 on the bottom. Besides adding wire from side to side on the clock. The clock fits snuggly against my home and excess wire was applied to the center wire on the clock to hang down to wind around the bottom screw. This really secures the clock to the wall. Neither the temp or the humidity gauges are correct, but I really don't care. They add to the beauty of the clock, which I like. And the time is correct. The faulty gauges is the only reason I gave it 4 stars vs 5. Unsure if I will keep this outside in the winter, but, still, would recommend. November 18, 2013
Great customer service exchanges and returns were easily accomplished. Very friendly and helpful phone staff We love the idea of this clock,thermometer. The thermometer is not quite accurate however. We tried two clocks and got the same result but we love the look of it and can live with the inexactness of the thermometer. October 23, 2013
So far so good I'm not sure whether a review after only having the clock 2 - 3 weeks is meaningful, but I can say that it is very attractive and very easy to read even from a distance. The time and humidity readings both seem to be accurate. There is a period of time however, where the clock does get some direct sunlight -- I have not noticed any fading yet, however, it dramatically affects the temperature reading when this happens. October 7, 2013
Oxford Clock the clock was delivered promptly and came packaged well. Quality looks good and should be a good addition to our patio. There is one major concern which is the humidity dial comes in contact with the gold band below the numbers. This was present when we opened the box but was not sure if that was how it was made. Possibly due to this issue the Humidity gauge does not always work. we thought we would keep it for a while to test if this was normal or a problem. Maybe someone from technical services could let me know if this is a issue. thanks October 7, 2013
Very nice addition I had another clock from Frontgate which lasted 4 years. This was a great replacement and addition to my outdoor living space. September 26, 2013
Outdoor Clock Very nice quality. Temp goes to max if over 100 degrees, other than that it works great. September 18, 2013
Beautful Clock We hung our clock on a brick wall on our patio. It looks beautiful. It keeps very accurate time but I'm not so sure about the accuracy of the thermometer. We have another thermometer on the patio and the two thermometers do not agree. Not sure which one is correct but the clock is so pretty I don't care about the thermometer function. September 13, 2013
Beautiful appearance! Great to look at and appears to be a real quality piece. While the clock timing is very accurate, the temperature dial is not. Always seems to vary by at least 6 degrees too low. But the clock is so pretty that we decided to keep it knowing we cannot depend on it for accuracy regarding the temperature reading. That is the only disappointment in an otherwise beautiful piece. September 12, 2013
We Love Frontgate! We are pleased with the size of the clock. Works well in our SPA area ( don't need to be wearing glasses to read the dials) But thermostate is off about 10 degrees. When Frontgate was notified, they immediately apologized and are sending a new clock. Love this Company! September 9, 2013
Outdoor Clock Nice product....., too early to tell about accuracy..., have needed to re-calibrate thermometer a few times..., otherwise I'm satisfied with the purchase. September 4, 2013
Good Clock for Outdoors! Nice clock for the outdoor pool area - good quality and styling. Larger than I expected, but perfect for the patio. Accuracy of humidity guage is questionable, but time and temperature are fine. September 4, 2013
Love the clock I love this clock! It's really pretty and looks great in our outdoor kitchen. The face is clear and it's easy to read. The color is exactly what I had expected. I read other reviews before I purchased it and others commented that the thermometer didn't work, and I have to say I've encountered the same issue. The thermometer reads about 10 degrees low. But I didn't buy it for the thermometer, so for me, it's not that big of a deal. The clock seems to be keeping good time and that's what's important to me. August 21, 2013
Great addition to my deck I love this clock. Appearance and aesthetics are great. Just finished a new deck and have had good compliments on the clock. I have not compared the clock to other thermometers or clocks to check accuracy yet. August 21, 2013
lovely clock This clock is a very attractive addition to our pool area. Keeps great time and the thermometer seems accurate but you do have to manually set both the thermometer and the barometer initially. August 20, 2013
Great looking clock The clock looks great on our patio, and is working well. Unfortunately, the first clock we ordered did not work at all, the second would start and then stop after about an hour. Frontgate sent us a third, which so far, is working beautifully and is a perfect addition to our patio decor. August 12, 2013
Nice addition to the pool area This was a replacement clock for one that died in less than a year (purchased elsewhere). It looks amazing on the wall and we are pleased with it so far. Time will tell (so to speak) if it's able to withstand the Florida seasons. July 22, 2013
Good purchase The clock makes an attractive addition to my lanai. I wish the temp. nos. were larger so I could seed the temp. easier, same goes for the humidity. Otherwise it is great! July 13, 2013
  • 2015-08-11T11:13:50.478-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_541, tr_541
  • loc_en_US, sid_49685, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>
(20 Questions : 51 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
7 answers

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dlms is loaded.
Additional information about dlms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is made from iron alloy and is weather resistant, including rust.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Its a copper finish in plastic..Not real copper enclosure. The internal mechanisms are all well protected as well from the elements. Only time will tell I guess...:0)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jeepstanley is loaded.
Additional information about Jeepstanley could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
so far mine has no rust but check back next year and I can say for sure
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boxerlover19 is loaded.
Additional information about Boxerlover19 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
It does not rust.. The Copper color just wears out after a year or so. The Facia separates from the unit, and the thermometer, and the hygrometer stopped working after one year.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is sealed pretty well. The only place it could rust would be where the hands come together and/or are connected to the mechanism., and that would only happen over a long period of time. I had many years from a clock similar to this before it got any rust.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would assume it to be rust resistant since it appears to be plastic made to look like copper. I don't know how it would hold up if exposed to direct rain, but I think it would be okay on a covered porch like ours.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cool is loaded.
Additional information about cool could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, it is not rust-proof.

This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates.

Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner.

The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock.

Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foodie is loaded.
Additional information about Foodie could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrabysbaby is loaded.
Additional information about mrabysbaby could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We used a stainless steel L-shaped screw with an anchor. Worked great!
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
After drilling the hole in the masonry we inserted a screw anchor for stability and strength. The clock is very secure and designed to sit on the screw and after pulling down on the clock a bit it locks into place.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carolynn98 is loaded.
Additional information about Carolynn98 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I hung the clock on hardiplank siding and I just used a screw that I found in our toolbox.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Olson is loaded.
Additional information about Olson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Our outdoor wall is made of stucco, so I used a small drill bit to put a beginning hole in the wall, then hammered in a concrete nail with a head wide enough to fit the holder on the back of the clock. Worked very well.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dbhsubpar is loaded.
Additional information about dbhsubpar could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We used a masonary screw, no hanger needed.
My husband used a drill to put the screw in the wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules18 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules18 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
masonry screw in an appropriate anchor
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorenk01 is loaded.
Additional information about lorenk01 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
San Diego, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ToothDoc is loaded.
Additional information about ToothDoc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KarenMTX is loaded.
Additional information about KarenMTX could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Can't access it, but it is definitely not paper - it appears to be hard plastic. We've had ours hanging outside on a semi-covered porch for the past month and it's working great (in spite of all the rain we've been getting)!
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Paper like material- Could be plastic.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The face of the clock is made of plastic.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about DSFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not paper. It is a thick plastic.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Glass
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Longport, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mianina is loaded.
Additional information about mianina could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe it is a thin aluminum
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katc is loaded.
Additional information about Katc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
6 answers

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cnk0203 is loaded.
Additional information about cnk0203 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock does not "self-set". It features a knob which allows you to manually set the time.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is battery operated with a little wheel you manually rotate to set the clock.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HouseProud is loaded.
Additional information about HouseProud could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have only had it for a few weeks, it is not radio controlled, you manually set it. I have the radio controlled one and it never worked properly.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PlanoTexasHomeowner is loaded.
Additional information about PlanoTexasHomeowner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Set time with dial on back. Unit with dial has cover so it is protected.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Manually on the back. It does have an screw on lid to keep out the weather and dust/grime.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
La Quinta, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rando is loaded.
Additional information about Rando could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This clock is not a self-set clock, you have to set the time manually.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mariea11en is loaded.
Additional information about Mariea11en could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ashland, OR
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kstacy52 is loaded.
Additional information about kstacy52 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is listed as an outdoor clock because it is made to be able to withstand exposure to the elements. Although listed for outdoor use, this item can be used indoors just as well. We apologize for any confusion.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There is no reason you can't use this indoors. I think it probably goes without specifically saying that if it's durable outdoors it'd be durable indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia Beach, VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GardenMarcia is loaded.
Additional information about GardenMarcia could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It could be because of the large size of the clock. I don't see why it wouldn't be just as great for inside as outside.
I would just make sure you have a good size wall to hang it on so it doesn't overwelm the wall or anything else displayed on the same wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dlyon is loaded.
Additional information about Dlyon could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They suggest outdoor in a covered area. Mine is not under cover. No severe weather where I live so not an issue.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
TEXAS
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mombomb is loaded.
Additional information about Mombomb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T11:14:11.051-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49685, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???