Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 666.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handsome Beautiful and easy to hang. The "copper" housing is actually a very well done faux finish (on plastic.) Easy to hang...it is in a covered location, but we'll have to see how it stands up to the Arizona heat.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clock Bought this clock as a replacement for another Frontgate clock that bit the dust after 5 years. Much heavier construction than the last. Looks and works great. For those complaining about the thermometer calibration, a simple twist of the thermometer housing on the back solves the problem. Just calibrate with a good old fashioned mercury style.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Notable Outdoor Presence We've owned this clock for about a month now, and so far, so good. The clock keeps accurate time and the thermometer and hygrometer are accurate to locally reported temperatures and humidity levels.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Clock Looks Great Purchased it for my sunroom, so it is used indoors. Looks great. Looks much better than others I looked at. Clock face very distinctive, with raised numerals. Thermometer and humidity gauge appear to be accurate. Only problem, I wish it hooked up to atomic clock and adjusted itself with time changes. But changing the time is easy. Very lightweight, so you don't need a heavy hook to hang itl
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TIMEPIECE! I purchased the Oxford Outdoor Clock for my patio/pool area....it is just PERFECT! Much nicer than in the catalog. Very easy to read when I am in the pool or sitting on the patio. Having the temperature and humidity guides are a real bonus!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic clock When I opened the box, I could not believe it. This clock looked better in person than it did in the catalog. It is quite large but makes a great statement by itself on a wall.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! After 2 weeks of usage... Time kept is on the money and the temperature is within a few degrees. What sold us on the unit is the GREAT appearance! Worth the money if it keeps its good looks in the Texas sun!
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative and Useful The size and price was right for this outdoor clock and most appealing was the temperature and humidity dials. It seems to be very accurate so far. I hope it can withstand the cold, snow and rain of fall and winter. Only time will tell, but I trust FrontGate to be great about a return if there is a problem after the winter season. Easy to hang. Looks wonderful.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clock this outdoor clock is great. it looks nice on our patio and keeps time which we've not had luck with on other clocks in the past. highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The clock - plus We lovbe our new clock, thermometer, humidity gague. It looks great outside our window!
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I took my time and did a great deal of research before I purchased this item. I 'd just purchased a new deck and I wanted everything to work well and look good. This clock looks better than the picture, and works well. Accurate time, temp. & humidity. My wife said it brings everything together. Only had it for a couple of months, but based on other reviews it should last a long time. Looking forward to purchasing more from Frontgate.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clock for the patio Just received the "well packaged clock" and had my husband hang it on a stucco wall in our patio area. It looks great on the wall. I was looking for a large clock/decorative piece and this was perfect. It is large enough that you can read the time from a distance. Documentation regarding the hanging of the clock, thermometer and hygrometer instruments was helpful.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It gets the looks I gave it an extra coating of enamel clear [Metal cover]. Based on reviews, I hung it so direct sunlight will not affect interior markings. Great looking clock.....
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly We had been looking to upgrade our outdoor clock-thermometer for some time and ordered the "Oxford Outdoor" out of the catalog sight unseen. We are very pleased with what arrived at our door , in fact after seeing how perfectly it fit in on our patio we ordered another for our neighbor to which we owed a favor .... they love it as well !
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly beautiful outdoor clock! This clock is a beautiful addition to our outdoor living area!
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the backyard! This is a really great addtion to the backyard. It is a very classic looking clock and so far works great. No problems wtih the hands like other reviewers have posted. I will see how it looks/works after winter. Hopefully no problems. So far, so good.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL OUTDOOR CLOCK Our new Oxford Outdoor Clock has not only enhanced the beauty of our pool area, but works quite well. The time is always accurate and it's interesting to be able to see amount of humidity, etc., etc. We have found Frontgate to offer only the highest quality of items and are never disappointed with the item or the excellent customer service!
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock and Thermometer Excellent product. Appears very well made, sturdy, and is quite attractive.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! The Oxford Outdoor Clock is beautiful in our backyard. We are so happy with its quality and looks. It keeps perfect time and temperature and it is large enough to see from our pool and various other areas in our backyard. We get compliments from everyone that visits. I would highly recommend the Oxford Outdoor clock.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pleased with this patio clock I read good reviews on this clock and it is exactly as I expected with a five star rating. Awsome looking, well made and very attractive above our patio fireplace. I love it when purchases meet high expectations!
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely STUNNING The finish is gorgeous. This is my second one for the patio, and with the raised numbers it is even easier to read, the copper accents around the temperature and humidity readings are just grand. Frongate has made a lovely product even better!
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY plus! COPPER clock for outdoor use. This clock is great! Even better than the pictures are able to detail... the background white is BRIGHT and contrasts nicely with the crisp, large black numerals. So far, the hygrometer(?) and thermometer seem pretty accurate, too. It is a LARGE clock -so it is able to be easily read from across the pool- has a clean, CLASSY look to it, thanks to the right combination of copper, black and white, with the Roman numerals overlaid on the face (not stamped or printed on paper). All of this is behind GLASS, too, not plastic. Though it is on the heavy side, if you can mount it securely, the weight I see as a plus. You really can't go wrong - especially with the sale pricing offered.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy Very happy with the purchase of this clock. It was a great price and is withholding the heat of the desert sun in Phoenix. It looks beautiful and keeps accurate time! Couldn't ask for more.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant clock Very nicely finished clock with adjustable thermometer and hygrometer (seem to be quite accurate). For those that live in really hot climate (like I do), the thermometer only reads to 110F. Texas and Oklahoma residents will see the indicator go off the scale!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at First Sight I ordered the Frontgage Outdoor Wall Clock because of its stunning appearance, and it didn't disappoint me when it arrived.. Looks great on the porch wall. It came quickly. I'm totally happy with my purchase. And oh yes, it keeps accurate time.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very impressed Receive this clock for the wall in our garden. I have purchased several others and they looked cheap and gaudy this clock from Frontgate has a permanent place of honor on our wall it is perfect.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style & Quality We were extremely pleased with this "outdoor clock and thermometer". It looks very sharp and is easily readable, even for old folks, from anywhere in the yard.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor Clock For years we have resisted hanging a clock on our three seasons porch. I was never able to find one that was appropriate. This clock is great. The coppery finish and large size make it perfect for hanging outside.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Purchased this for our backyard, so far so good. I would recommend taking this inside in the winter time.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought it! I love my Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer! I searched high and low for one to go on my screen porch. I choose this one based on the great reviews and the fact that it had all in one: clock, thermometer and barometer. The first clock I got stopped working and the minute hand got hung on the temperture hand. I exchanged it for a new one using the handy return label. The new one works like a dream! It's an elegant clock that looks classy and functions perfectly. I'm so glad I bought it and definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2012-08-28
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_628
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-03-18

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]